Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nevsky Central Hotel 3 stars

Nevsky avenue, 90, Tsentralny district, 191025 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#497 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs to get to the room, walls are a bit thin that makes it quite noisy. They provided earplugs to help with that and it works. There is a stripclub in the first floor of the same building, and that makes family trips sometimes unconfortable.

    The location is very good, few walks from the subway and in the main avenue of st pet. The reception is simply amazing and helped me in every way. Special thanks to Ainur who helped us get through our flight schedule with a complete sense of empathy. Breakfast is fair.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (I staid during the winter) The breakfast is a bit moderate. (when I staid there there were no any fruits, vegetables or ham for breakfast :S :(, I missed them sooo much :S :/ ). But the quality of the food that was provided was fair. The sausage was good (mustard was good, ketchup was ok), pasta was ok, the coffee is done by a proper coffee machine, 3-4 types of tea, 3-4 types of yogurt, 2 type of bread, 2 type of cereal, 2 type of stuffed croissant, jam, honey, butter, cheese, milk, orange and apple juice was provided for breakfast during my stay. (Probably the variety of the breakfast was not too broad due to the reason I staid in winter time, so off the season, and not so many guests staid in the hotel that time). Ohh yepp and the walls are not really thick :S :/ (maybe ear plugs might be a reasonable choice in case of loud(er) neighbor(s))

    (I staid during the winter) Old apartment(s) reconstructed to the multi room Hotel (so the actual entrance of the hotel located on the third floor of the building, you can reach it just by stairs, no lift, and it is a bit tricky for the first time to find in which building the hotel is located, I passed it 2x for the first time XD). The Hotel is located in the downtown, on the main street of SPB, what is really comfortable, the metro station is 5 minutes away, and you can reach almost any major destination within 20-30 minutes. My room was really quite (well yes it had NO panorama, my window was facing the wall, and some other windows, so the curtains were closed most of the time, but for this price/value I did not really cared). The cleaning was proper and good. There were precedents when I left the room early and returned in couple of hours, and it was clean, and precedent when I staid till the early afternoon and than left for couple of hours and it was clean again :D. I staid there in winter time, the heating was absolutely good (I had to unroll the heating on the radiator a bit, as it was a bit too warm for me), and the hot water in the shower same, like boiling hot :D (overkill :D). In the room I noted IKEA logo on several furniture as well. My room looked exactly like on the picture (just without flowers, obviously). One fairly big mall is located near by, that is just extremely good, where you can buy nearly anything that you might need, eg.: grocery shop where you can buy ready to eat food as well (many fishes, salads ect...).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The window sight was on a wall and the bathroom was very tiny

    I enjoyed the position on the Nevsky Prospect so much, very comfortable the metro station in the close nearby and some mini-market and pubs open h24

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The curtains are not sealed enough to light.

    The location of the hotel is great. All the windows are turning into an alley, so it is very quiet! The staff is very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in the heart of St Petersburg close to all the important places of interest to a tourist. Great eating places nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO LIFT TO ACCESS

    GOOD

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely positive and helpful staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water provided at inside the room

    Breakfast was excellent...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift , so yoi have tp carry all of your luggage by yourself to 3 floor using stairs

    close to any station and close to most 24 hour reataurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet was clean while the room not - I found a piece of hair on the floor, the floor coreving was all in dirty spots. There was a strong smell of mold. And absolutely no toiletries, even soap was absent! Breakfast was very poor.

    Excellent location - center, few steps from railway station, very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no elevator so it is very difficult to bring your bags all the way up. It is close to metro, but I will reccomend to stay a little bit closer to the winter palace and all the stuff around.

    The hotel was clean and is very close to metro.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located on 3rd floor, no elevator in the building. No security at the entrance to the building.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Nevsky Central Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: