Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nevsky Hotel Express 3 stars

Nevsky Prospekt 91, Tsentralny district, 191036 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#452 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The address is wrong the hotel is not on Nevesky Street 91, but its on parallel street, after a long search I haf to call them to be able to find the hotel 2. The hotel furniture are old and used off, there are no sigle renovation effort done so far 3. In the room there is ONLY ONE ELECTRICAL SOCKET, and there is electrical heating, this means that i have to choose between heating the room, or charging my mobile, or charging my wifes mobile!!!! 4. The breakfast is very poor, there is only bread, strawberry jam, condensed milk, and butter, the lady in the kitchen can cook otherwise eggs or pan cakes 5. The hotel reception supposed to be 24h according to the website and to the personal in the hotel, you cant enter the hotel by yourself, you need to ring the door and the reception will open for you, one night i wanted to see the bridges opening in the city, and I asked the receptionist if he is available, and he confirmed me that there are 24h there, i came back at 2:00 am, i was ringing the bell 1 HOUR, and calling the phone number written on the entrance, the number on the hotel entrance IS WRONG, so i looked on booking. Com and called the number shown there, finally after one hour waiting outside in the cold weather the guy opened the door, he was sleeping during his duty!!!!!!! There are many hotels on the same street and parallel street with MUCH BETTER CONDITION for the same price 6. The reception shift in the morning they speak English, the late evening shift they dont speak English 7. The police registration for the foreigners cost 300 Rubels which is not mentioned anywhere If ny wife who speaks Russian was not with me, i could have never managed the stay in this hotel! Never again

    Location close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disaster ( . everything was so bad it is not understandable from the fotos bad . everywhere smells dirty , everything was uncomfortable . I was thinking that there is kitchen but thewe was not any equipment to cook or so so old . Wifi was not do good .

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Administration took registration fee 600 RUB although on booking.com has been written 200RUB per person. The water was polluted, mold in the bathroom ceiling and walls, weird sofa cover, strange smell in the rooms, smoke smell came through the ventilation to our room or someone before us has been smoked there. Toilet and bathroom equipment were tepreciated but still works. Toilet was broke (water ran all the time). Bath tub has not been cleaned correctly. Precipitate in the bath. It was hard to get parking spot although I payed extra 500RUB for that. Location is very good.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold room. Hotel heating system is not working at november 17 in the winter.. they gave me electrical radiator. also there is not hot water... second heating system started to working.. in the breakfast very very little thing. 3 pancake one egg a littlee sucuk that is all. i asked break .. yhey said today we didnt buy bread.. hotel managemant for making economy : not working heating system , not giving hot water for shower.. very very little limited breakfast.. for them only money important , guest happiness is not important..i will not come again..

    Only location ... other nothing like ..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This balet group we're staying halfway through our trip which meant they replaced our towel with smaller ones which looked a bit dirty. Cups were taken away, other items from the room were taken to accompany the balet guests. We had to share 1 spoon between 4 people.

    Definirely the location, some of the staff were so lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift, Bathroom cannot lock

    nice staff, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was dirty and the toilet smelt. Noicy and cold room. Windy inside :-)

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms can be much more clean.

    It was very good location and very friendly staff... they were trying to help about everything

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was cold in the room But guy from reception gave me oil electrical rediator!

    very freindly staff,tee and coffee during the stay!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: