Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pio at Griboedova 2 stars

Kanal Griboedova 35, Tsentralny district, 191028 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#123 of 542 B&Bs and Inns in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    the best experience I've ever had in a hotel I've ever lived in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    This is the best experience I've ever had in a hotel I've ever lived in The room is large Cleaning personnel are very clean The location is very convenient Behind the Kazan Cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Svetlana's Palace Pio at Griboedova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easier way to carry baggage, but was noted before booking.

    Less than 100 meters to Nevisky Prospect, on the third floor this comfortable rooms are run by the kind hearted lady Svetlana. She make sure the breakfast of your choice to the time suits to you to be delivered and prepared. Reasonably priced at the almost center of main attractions and eateries is Clean, Handy and Quiet even it is in a busy lane.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay, I would return anytime
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The toilet room I used was a bit too small (the urinal could definitely be removed). Some new (er) towels may help and while I liked breakfast perhaps a bit more variety could be added (different bread/juice/yoghurt). However, these details did not hamper my stay there which was lovely overall.

    The location was very central, the room very spacious and clean. Despite having shared toilet/bathroom facilities I have never bumped into anyone (and there were other customers around). The lady who manages the places was very nice, helpful and she cooked breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    As per expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As expected. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Clean and quiet! Very helpful staff! This hotel is my first choice for my next visit in St. Petersburg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Cleaness. We were there 6 nights, towels changed during our stay. B&B accomodation on very high leve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to say

    Great location, just in the center, walking distance to Hermitage, Kazan cathetral, etc. Cleaness. Rooms big enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.6
    a home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a home away from home! great location, super comfy rooms, wonderful staff and a terrific breakfast - already looking forward for my 3rd visit!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    very nice breakfast and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very nice breakfast and clean.and no noise

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.3
    It is clean and in very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is not a Hotel. It is just a hostel. So, the description in Booking should be changed.

    It is clean and in very good position. The personnel is very kind.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Svetlana is a really nice person, who takes care of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad was a little hard for me, but it was ok for two nights. The bathrooms and showers are common, it is not so comfortable but they we always clean and there was no queue in showers. You should walk a little to reach to the nevsky street (kazansky cathedral)

    Svetlana is a really nice person, who takes care of everything about the hotel and even you :) she is like a mother :) Hotel is super clean! Breakfast was ok, and if you buy some things and add to it, it will be super enough. There was a fridge in the room and also you can use the kitchen for making coffee or tea, which was a nice point. We stayed in a double room. The room had a balcony and it was spacious ! The bad was a little hard for me, but it was ok for two nights.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Very good location, best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good location, best value for money. Highly recommended for everybody who is looking for home-like B&B hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.8
    Excellent position, hospitality of the manager Svetlana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lamps in the room do not produce enough light, it's too dark

    Excellent position, hospitality of the manager Svetlana

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location! Good service. No problems with anything.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: