Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Royal Hotel 5 stars

Nevsky Prospekt 49, Tsentralny district, 191025 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#272 of 1,040 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Kiwi’s in St Petersburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very , very minor issue was the shower water wasn’t as hot as we would expect.

    The location close to the Moscow train Station was great for walking from. The hotel is well located in St Petersburg. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The lounge bar food was very good. Our room was a good size. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. The restaurant recommendations by concerge were very good. Overall another outstanding choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Overrated Hotel, below our expectations but in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - When i booked the room was with city view but they said that the reservation is different. - The attitude of the staff was not really welcoming. - They gave us a room at the end of corridor. - The bed was not comfortable as I expected from a 5 stars hotel and it was a small single bed. - The toilet was very small and decent quality like a 3 stars hotels toilet. I have seen better toilets in 4 stars hotel - The Concierge staff were not really helpful and one of them lack of many information. - Towels were low quality and small. - Rooms view was like nothing. - No one helped us with the luggage when we entered the hotel neither when we left.

    - The Location is great. on the most famous street in St. Petersburg , Nevesky - It was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    The decor and art, quality of service and care, accommodation staff and food I would choose tgis property on my next trip to Moscow and recommend it highly to my friend and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    A Modern Kind of Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While not the property's fault, I was slightly inconvenienced by a thin smell of tobacco smoke coming from the AC. However, I believe the problem lay within the ventillation shaft, not the air conditioning device. To Radisson's merit, they do fight illegal smoking on property and even charge a deposit of 5000 RUB (the amount it costs to rid a room of smoke) upon check-in, which is very swiftly returned upon check-out. Other than that, my stay was as close to perfect as it could be. If only there had been more teabags, both in terms of amount and variety, it might have been The perfect stay. Maybe my next stay will have more tea bags ^_^

    The building itself is spectacular and royal from the outside, and very imperial from the inside. My room was very modern and simply beautiful. This is the first property I've been to that managed to sucessfully pull off a blend of minimalism and luxury. The bed was both soft and hard at the same time (didn't know it was possible!) and the lighting was unintrusive and bright enough to read without a reading lamp. Speaking of reading lamps, they were gorgeous. Yes, even the Bird didn't seem out of place. The bathtub could easily rival the one I have at home, the water pressure was great and the bathroom in general was spotless and convenient. Also I really liked their choice of amenities: Natura Siberica is a great organic brand. The chili con carne and the ice-cream I had as a dine-in meal were fantastic and made my alone-time on that particular movie night even better. Also you can screen-share your device with the Smart TV in the room so you can watch your Netflix or Ivi or other app of choice. The wifi in the room was good enough to stream a full season of Sherlock I bought in Full HD, with just a couple seconds of loading. (Tip: disable your LTE download/upload enhancer if you have it on, it might make your device lose the wifi connection during screen-share.) The staff were the highlight of my stay. They were proactive without being infringing, and out-of-the-box thinking and an open mind seem to be the norm at this property, which I immensely support. (Also I noticed they had a fine command of the English language, and I refuse to believe it's just for the FIFA cup.) There were no signs of servitude or fake interest or conveyor-belt service, only genuine interest in doing their job with a hint of originality. I applaud every single member of the staff through the 4 days of my stay. Maybe apart from that one doorman who once let the door hit me on the way out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single coffee machine is inadequate as it didn’t work properly and produced only small amounts, leaving long lines of guests in front of it. A hotel of this caliber should have waiters serving large jugs of coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very centrally located, which means noise from the street. But this is to be expected. However, if you are a light sleeper, you should bring ear plugs. Also, the design of the shower is extremely awkward and difficult to use, but there isn't much to be done about that.

    From check-in to check-out, the Radisson Royal in St. Petersburg was a 5-star experience. I was happy they offered me champagne at check-in. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Great amenities like Nespresso machine in the room, and complimentary bottled water! The lobby, breakfast, and hotel bar are elegant. Daria from reception was so helpful, and so were Shokrukh and Maksim at the breakfast. The location is central. While it may be more expensive than most hotels in Saint Petersburg, you get much better service. I would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay overall, good team, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower over tub as in most hotels is difficult for a tall person to use.

    Nice remodeled hotel. Updated rooms, with latest in beds and linens. Excellent housekeeping. Nice bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    would definitely go back to this hotel. well placed for all the key places of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hand rail to assist getting in and out of bath was at wrong end and could not be reached because of the shower panel which could not be moved.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. very comfortable. able to keep room till 3:00pm at no extra charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel has a good location on the central Nevsky Prospect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could be marble. It features main amenities but simple enough. That's also regarding the toiletries. Bar menu is poor for cosmopolitan traveler and pays tribute to its past. Guest Bill was printed on a draft (have a copy, no cheat!) While being a Carlson club member was moved for payments from a privileged check in desk to the simple one. Saw doorman speaking on private mobile at the main entrance in the midday time - opened the door myself. Hotel is a bit pricey.

    The hotel has a good location on the central Nevsky Prospect just walking distance from Moscow station, Gallery shopping mall and 15 minutes walk from the main city highlights. The hotel was recently renovated and looks glimmering. The classic rooms are not big but fare. Design looks cool and trendy. Nice carpets and colors scheme.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Long journey for me to see GF (from CA), comfort & staff make the long journey more enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm sorry but there is a small step up (~5-6cm) from main room to bathroom that was not nice on my toes. Maybe this is necessary due to the heated floors which I love!!!

    Warm staff treatment, Honest information, Guests feel at home, Location, Clean and orderly, Straightforward service, Extra assistance (cash exchange, directions, someone always ready to answer questions ever during busy times). I booked my next stay before checking out as I come to spb nearly every 5 weeks to visit girlfriend. Perfect location for her work and being able to stop by and quickly meet me or pick me up to go somewhere/

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we could find no fault
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted with a glass of bubbly on arrival and chocolates in the room. The staff were super friendly and personable which we were not expecting. Breakfast included a healthy vitamin shot on entry, smoked salmon,caviare and champagne in addition to the usual buffet items and eggs were made to personal requirements on the spot. A Nespresso machine in the room was a treat as was the underfloor heating in the bathroom Centrally located on Nevsky Prospect with easy walk to Faberge museum and canal for spectacular night time cruise, the hotel had a nice old world charm and intimate feel about it which we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    will return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No umbrellas to borrow on a stormy day.

    Beside being a great location this hotel can be proud of it's staff: the nicest, most helpful young people we came across in many years of travel and 4-5 star hotels. The breakfast is very good. GO THERE!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a wonderful city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy. Although location is very good the Nevsky Prospekt is very busy with lots of cars driving very fast

    Great hotel in a wonderful city. The staff is super friendly and very available and the standard rooms are spacious and offer coffee and minibar all of which is filled over night. The hotel is very clean. Location is top: from the Nevsky Prospekt, you can walk to all the major attractions incl. Hermitage. The breakfast is nice and staff are very attentive. The hotel bar serves drinks until 1am and this includes cocktails and wine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    9.2
    OVerall a pleasurable time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very, very dark. I was trying to work with inadequate lighting.

    The location and the discounted price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    The bell boy Haythem was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the amount paid

    The bell boy Haythem was very helpful and kind...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and found the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My partner expected more gluten-free items on the menu.

    In particular, the staff were wonderful! We appreciated the warm bathroom floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Warm floor at the bathroom is just great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm floor at the bathroom is just great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    I was expecting something bigger and more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    I didn’t get value for my money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Above my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow bar restaurant service

    Location,superb concierge services

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Love the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love the location . Perfect for family, very close to all attraction places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    It was good; the Hotel location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old and needs renovation.

    Conceirge was good and helpful. Conducted a good personal trip to Pushkin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Hotel charges us for the registration fee, We already had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charges us for the registration fee, We already had that, but they insisted to charge! Unpleasant!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Prostitutes in the bar and near the elevators in the evening...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prostitutes in the bar and near the elevators in the evening, drags down the place a bit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    We asked to keep the room till 15:00 & they agreed
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to keep the room till 15:00 & they agreed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Great staff friendly and helpful concierge .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi service is poor

    Great staff friendly and helpful concierge .. great wifi spacious room great location .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable n Fab location!! City Sighseeing buses stop just outside the hotel.Area Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sizes small.

    Bed was very comfortable. Nespresso machine was very good.A good start of the day with an Espresso shot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service. Had to wait for more than 10 min just to get a cup of coffee

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Radisson Royal Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: