Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rinaldi Olympia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

6-ya Krasnoarmeyskaya Str.15, Admiralteyskiy, 197198 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#427 of 542 B&Bs and Inns in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 B&B reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, convenient, comfortable place to stay in Petersburg - great value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been at least a washing machine. I stayed for a week, and I needed to wash clothes. When I asked about a washing machine and was told there was no washing machine, I wasn't given a suggestion about where I could wash clothes. I had to go to a laundromat to do laundry, and it was a bit difficult to find, and took up a lot of my time. Also it's kind of uncomfortable to carry a bag of laundry on the metro. Fortunately, the laundromat staff at Prachka on Ulitsa Sadovaya, dom 32 or 28/30? (it's located deep in a courtyard, so you have to walk a bit more to find it) is very nice and helpful.

    The room was more clean and comfortable than I expected. The bed was quite comfortable for me, and the temperature in the room was good-not too hot, not too cold. There was a nice desk with a comfortable chair, which was more than I expected. The kitchen was very big, clean, and had more amenities than I expected. For example, it had a purified water cooler. Lots of space in the refrigerator. Several nice, clean tables. Friendly staff, especially one front desk lady who spoke excellent English, was really helpful. Also it's not far from the Metro (Tech. Inst. Station) and two Pyaterochka supermarkets. I would stay here again if I return to Petersburg!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean, cheap, close to the downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of misunderstood tried to get extra fee. Solved it

    Clean, cheap, close to the downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, good service, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, good service, great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in the beautiful city! I love St.Petersburg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Once problem with hot water

    Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    5.0
    The location is fairly good, easy access to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. The property doesn't offer the service of leaving the luggage after check-out. They don't have the special sapce for this. 2. The walls were so thin that we could hear any noise in the other room. 3. Constant disturbing noise in the bathroom. 4. Unpleasant smell in the room. 5. Rooms for 3 per. offer uncomfortable folding-beds which wasn't indicated earlier in Booking.com.

    The location is fairly good, easy access to the main attrations of the city. Good wifi connection.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.5
    Good location close to subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check in with a receptionist who could barely speak english, and her attitude wasn't friendly at all. Next day there was another receptionist who spoke good english.

    Good location close to subway station. Best pricing in SPB, you won't find a better deal for a room with private bathroom. Room was clean and comfy. Shared kitchen with fridges,coffee machines and microvawe was very usefull.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff really nice and gentle, they can also speak English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff really nice and gentle, they can also speak English (in Russia is not so frequent. The room was perfect, clean and comfortable, the bathroom too. The hostel is not in the center of Sankt Peterburg but is close to the metro station Tekhnologicheskiy Institut, where line 1 and 2 pass.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy bathroom with an engine to use the water. They cannot keep your luggage after checking out at 11am so we had to pay extra half day to keep our luggage for a couple of hours until we have to leave to the harbour to take the boat. The room and the bathroom never were cleaned in 3 days. The breakfast is very poor, packed croissant and coffee. Very noisy at night. They never change a lamp that was not working.

    The area is quite nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chemical croissant for breakfast (max 1 per guest). Not soundproof at all, electric waterpump in each room kicking in every 30 seconds while using water, sounding like a washing machine. Alkoholics every day and night in groups outside the building. One of the several receptionists seem to hate her work, guests and collegues, as if her family own the place and won't provide her money without her working for it. Even with every day cleaning, sheets and towels get changed only every 3 days. Broken lamp in first floor and above mirror in bath not changed for our 3 weeks there.

    Comfortable bed. Located same building 24-hour food shop. Near metro. Real coffe offered at 7-10 in the morning. Most staff were kind. Hot and cold mineral water in hallway. Kitchen facilities albeit under-equipped.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.3
    Location (only 2 metro stations to city centre), room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thin walls, you can hear everything. No breakfast (only one seven days croissant and tea/coffee). Everything is quite old.

    Location (only 2 metro stations to city centre), room cleaness, staff. Very friendly staff girls! Quite area, good wi fi.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast basically zero, a prepacked 7days croissant and tea/coffee. Walls are paperthin, so you hear everything from the corridor and neighbour.

    It's difficult to find cheaper room with bathroom in St Petersburg, this was one of the better options. It's 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro station, from where you can reach the city center in 5 minutes. The airport is also reachable in 35-40 minutes by public transport. Wi-fi worked very well.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.8
    - Clean and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Breakfast is very, very scarce - My preferences specified via booking.com have been "lost" and have not been taken into account; therefore you'd better call the hotel directly in case you have any special requests

    - Clean and neat - Friendly staff - Very quite (thankfully, no bars / night clubs in the vicinity) - Good bathroom facilities - Appliances (e.g. hair dryer) instantly provided upon request - 5 min walk from a metro station

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    Only a few minutes walk to the metro, kind staff, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only a few minutes walk to the metro, kind staff, breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    6.7
    clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast wasnt worht it

    clean bathroom nice location some (4-5) minutes walking to the metro station

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.0
    Clean and in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic, room was in an annex away from the main hotel building

    Clean and in a quiet location. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.3
    the cleaness of the bathroom was questionable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the cleaness of the bathroom was questionable

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.4
    Good price and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel had a funny smell

    Good price and comfortable bed

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: