Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rushotel 3 stars

21-km Varshavskoe Shosse, 117405 Moscow, Russia

#428 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2295 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money but location is not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is far off if you want to go sightseeing in Moscow. There is a shuttle every hour to the metro but we always used taxis to get to the metro. The metro ride is comfortible but it is quite long into the center of Moscow.

    Perfectly acceptable hotel. Good value for money. Good restaurant on the ground floor and a bar. There is a mall (Vegas mall) 10 min taxi ride from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Terrible Experience, Only Regrets, IDK Why Someone Would Like The Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location: the hotel is completely excluded from everything else in Moscow, extremely far away. It is only a good location if you only plan to visit the airport and nothing else. It is 30 min drive to the closest metro station due to heavy traffic. You cant walk to the metro because it is in a pedestrian free / highway zone and there are no walking paths from hotel to metro. You either have to take a cab back and forth or the hotel shuttle (every hour, but the latest is as 9). And than another 30/40 min metro ride to Moscow center. So It is at least one hour to get anywhere. Staff: extremely poor english and not helpfull at all, rude and cant provide any info. Rooms: confortable, but as hot as hell. It was so uncofortable to sleep, i’ve never been in a hotel room I disliked that much. The two windows dont let the air circulate. You either have to leave the door of the room open or it is impossible to sleep. Appart from that, by having to leave the windows opened the traffic noise from the highway was so loud and at 4:40 that was direct sun in the bed. Literally. The worst place and the worst sleep Ive ever had in a hotel. No fan, no air conditioning, the room was a sauna. I called reception asking for any support (perhaps a cooler room) and they just hang up in my face saying “your room doesnt have air conditioning”. It feels like the heater is on and burning. I cannot stress enough how insanely hot it was (on a common 23 degrees day). “City-view”: is actually funny that they have the guts to say that. If by city view they mean a huge abandoned parking lot, industries and a loud busy highway, than I guess it did have city view. Really, this hotel made my world cup and Russian experience a lot worse, just the time I lost with the location was a waste of my trip. And during the day we could go back at all, we had to stay out for the entire day, otherwise each leg would cost us an hour. I barely slept with the noise, temperature and sun straight in my face.

    only regrets, I honestly cannot think about anything good, not even the frigobar was working.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad place, bad price, bad reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a room with bad wifi signal. The reception refused to give me another room... I've had to ask 5 times before they decided to give me another. The room doesn't have air conditioning, so was really hot on Moscow summer. The restaurant is really expensive. They have a transfer from/to hotel/metro station, but one time the transfer didn't came In the scheduled time, had to take a taxi. Metro is 16 stations to the red Square (about 40 minutes...). So, the location sucks.

    Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Moscow is great... Russian are awesome and we will come again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't speak English and there was no AC in the room.

    Shuttle service is to tight and it would be better if it remain till 12 am... Moscow at night is different and it's hard to find a taxi to the hotel from dimitry metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    average and not a hotel i will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no aircon in the rooms ... noisy as the hotel is right next to the main highways ... service at reception is bad ... checking in was also not speedily and efficient .. service from staff in general was poor and not very warm, a person gets the feeling that they are doing you a favor ... in general Russians need to improve on service and get to learn how to smile and be pleasant to guests .. it goes a long way to making people enjoy there holiday !!!!

    room was okay and clean .... the gent in the bar was great and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Like I said just good for the money, if you don’t mind to commute over 40 minutes to red square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, a few of their reception ladies were so rude, they didn’t speak English and when we used a translator they were anoyed by our questions. They never smiled, very unprofessional.

    The price was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Everything staff friendly clean rooms shuttle service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything staff friendly clean rooms shuttle service available to the metro supermarket is near I will go Back there on 23rd again for 3 days

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    This Hotel is Like a living nightmare, OMG, is dirty, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask them to help me turn on de A/C and the answer amazed me. Your room has not A/ C, so I tell her to change me to a room that has A/C and the response was, yes pay me 15,000 extra rubles. Again OMG, I was so surprised that I tell her that if the bathroom was included. Booking.com it’s important that we have this kind of information.

    This Hotel is Like a living nightmare, OMG, is dirty, the people on front desk do NOT speak English, some of them a little but not enough to understand what I was asking for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Room is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from metro station. Shuttle bus is convenient, but we couldn't find any information about it until we checked in. And most of the staffs don't speak English.

    Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    OK, but will never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived very late after a very exhausting flight, and have been told 'you know, you'll have to wait, because we just started our nightly audit and have rebooted the system'. So I did wait, and then right after they sorted all things out, another guests showed up. For some reason the receptionist decided to check them in first even though I was the first in line. These kind of irrationality is unfortunately very typical for Russia.

    The hotel is close to Domodedovo airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Entertainment tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not give me liked slipper bath or a special dress after the shower and said this for money only and the room has no water heater for tea or coffe in the room And the price is very expensive without breakfast or even tea or morning coffee compared to other hotels

    Excellent cleanliness and quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's far away... Even with the shuttle service it was a hassle to get to the city. I took us two hours every direction.

    It's a really 3*** hotel in a very good price. I liked the shuttle service and I used it a lot. The staff was super helpful! I had no cash on check in but they gave me the room key and plenty of time to manage the issues. That was really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent experiance!
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Eveething.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Quality standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and access to restaurant and bar

    Quality standard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Rooms good conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff must speak second language either English or Spanish

    Rooms good conditions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    I will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't speak English well. Waitress/waiter who didn't speak english didn't talk back to you at all

    Place was kind of safe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    The staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in the rooms. Restaurant food (the only) was poor. The breakfast, poorer.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fan and no slippers in the room. No food for muslims Noise of traffic inside the room at night

    It wasn't noisy during the day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Will remain my favorite in Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle for tea missing

    Will remain my favorite in Moscow I will come back soon with my friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Just improved Wifi, now is great (before was terrible)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just improved Wifi, now is great (before was terrible)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    That it was clean
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. They need to be better and more comfortable.

    That it was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    It is really 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really 3*. And in my opinion problem of the hotel just only location. But shuttle of hotel is very helpful and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    All the staff were very kind and helpful!
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were very kind and helpful!! and most important is that all of them in the reception speaks English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    Not any more!!!
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming It was smelling bad always in the room Never get positive answers Not able to find solutions

    The weather

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Zero customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write home about

    Clean and tidy environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old. No Ac. Location

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is not included in the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included in the price. You have to pay extra 750 Rub. Per person/breakfast. Very poor breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Wifi entry very difficult
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi entry very difficult

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    All thnigs was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All thnigs was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    A bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor at the room and the location wasn’t any convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Great as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more pillows!! 😊

    The best for 3 stars and this value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from nearby roads.

    convenient Parking under protection, delicious Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad hotel

    Good hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Presence of conditioner and free water

    Great hotel for this value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar charge with chargeback

    Comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great 👍🏾
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist a bit tired

    Comfort, design, bed, bath and price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not smiling, not very friendly

    Complimentary higher tier room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and good located for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    Good bed but not king size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for limited budget
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Value for the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.8
    Wi-fi dont work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi dont work

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    far from downtown

    Beyond our expectations. Beautiful interior, excellent room service, friendly staff, cleanness. We felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Very bad WIFI!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very bad WIFI!! It was difficult to use the WIFI on more than one device..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    location is really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is really bad. it takes almost 1hour from hotel to central of moscow

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    For business and for relax!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere is really good, very clean! Good design! Good staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money. Suitable for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Though hotel provides free shuttle bus service.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Very good condition and heating was superb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good condition and heating was superb. Good experience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    Close to both airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very far from everyplace and i belive i was the only customer that night.

    Close to both airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Thanks a million for great hotel, best price and great staff. Amazing connection with airports.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was really good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Fast Night
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position helpful both for Domodedovo and Vnukovo. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.7
    It was a basic and clean Hotel with excellent and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was horrible. It is in the middle of nowhere. The food was average. And the wait for your food was very long. It was so long that after the first meal I took a magazine to read while I waited for my food.

    It was a basic and clean Hotel with excellent and helpful front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi was not so good. Travel time from city center about 45 minutes to 1 hour (metro, then free shuttle).

    Restaurant has very nice choices, well-prepared. Staff with some English. Located away from center, but accessible by free shuttle.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast is not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is not good.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad Wifi connection.

    Very friendly and attentive staff. Newly renovated rooms, modern style. Good food in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    Thanks for service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Recommended for usage - Wifi " wifi beeline " in the rooms -is very weak till full disappearing

    Thanks for service

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad wifi...

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    It's Amazing what you get for the low price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far from Metro station and driving access not easy.

    It's Amazing what you get for the low price! Secret deal !!!

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    8.3
    Restaurant open until late
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too hot and bed not very comfortable

    Restaurant open until late

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel, normal price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow internet in the room and the internet was not working in the lobby.

    Nice hotel, normal price

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.8
    The Taxi service in this area is very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The Taxi service in this area is very bad.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    Food was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioner

    Food was okay

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    10
    It is my second time stay in this place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It is my second time stay in this place. I liked!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    10
    Huge parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Huge parking. Clean rooms.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Rushotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: