Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Samara Hotel 4 stars

Novosadovaya Str.162 bld V, 443011 Samara, Russia

#46 of 87 hotels in Samara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tap water had a yellowish-greenish color. So sad. The price for the economy-class room was also about 130 USD per night, which was not very cheap.

    Well, the location of the hotel is probably the best thing about it. Though there are no tourist locations in the vicinity, the hotel is located so that you can get anywhere you like across Samara within 20-30 minutes, if there is no traffic. The staff was quite helpful. They may not speak English like native-speakers, but they did their best to understand their clients' requests, opinions, etc. I liked that there was an iron and ironing board in my room. That's a goo thing when you arrive at 5 in the morning and you have to have your clothes ready by 6. There was a free wi-fi in my room, though the speed of the interned could be a bit faster.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced as for the general state and conditions. The facilities and rooms need some upgrade as everything is old and used already.

    Restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyday you get the same stuff for breakfast. After 3 days I did not feel hungry in the morning. I can't get away from the feeling that visitors are seen as money providers not guests.

    Fair services but overpriced for the quality you get. Only housekeeping was doing good job cleaning up the room nicely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel urgently needs refurbishment,everything is old and not really clean,I do not understand why the hotel has 4 stars and got such a good score st booking

    Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra hard bed was perfectly prepared for me as I asked for because of my health issues. Professional stuff, excellent service and really good atmosphere. Strongly recommend this hotel for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hot in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom could be a little more

    nice place,view on the river, quite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent variety at breakfast buffet. Very comfortable beds. Great value and exceptional service. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a bugs at bathroom

    Big and comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa complex

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good spa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff service is horrible, rooms dirty and worn out.

    Nothing at all, only plus of this place is location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is worn out, wall paper peeling off, the hotel is in a very poor shape far from any Marriott Hotel I stayed at. The Vienna cafe in an open space, at the time we arrived late in the evening they were cleaning carpets with a vacuum cleaner, the noise was terrible, eventually they stopped. The restaurants were closed, so no place to eat other than a cafe with little choice. I would not recommend this place unless the hotel is renovated, which is overdue!

    Nice bed, a good mattress

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not knowing Samara, I didn't know it was so far from the centre. It was a very long walk, but that's not something anyone can control.

    The staff, cafe and room itself were great. So helpful and kind - really made it a pleasure. Definitely will come back to this hotel when i return to Samara.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant service was too slow, the food was too expensive, and the quality was poor. Get smaller and faster restaurants.

    The room was nice, everything was clean. But one of our room smell like cigarette smoke.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maintance of radiotors in swiming pool

    enjoyable breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms too cold. Hotel needs upgraded.

    Restaurants located in hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hot water is not hot, the temperature in the room is too high, air conditioning was not working

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is really poor; Just 3 towels in the room

    Bed and pillows

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: