Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Samson Hotel 4 stars

Sankt-Peterburgsky prospekt 44A, 198510 Peterhof, Russia

#3 of 8 hotels in Peterhof

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location. No parking and bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is mentioned but there is no hotel parking. Only city park if free and in this kind of place it is almost not possible. Breakfast weak, no eggs, no cheese, buns very old, couldn’t find anything to eat.

    Location is superior! Just in front of Petergof

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    I contacted the hotel before my stay to clarify couple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I contacted the hotel before my stay to clarify couple things, but nobody mentioned about extra 200 RUB extra fee for foreigners. Which was a really bad surprise on the spot for the whole group.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely and quiet hotel in a very good location, good service and good english speaking reception personnel! Clean and warm rooms, nice park behind hotel- just loved it! Will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Very good location, nice and polite stuff, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant wasn't available for lunch because of touristic groups. We had to find some other restaurants.

    Very good location, nice and polite stuff, very good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    wise choice for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    handy information such as map and history of Petrrhof could be provided though one could find it in the website.

    The setting and the surrounding scenery are very relaxing and tranquil. The proximity to summer palace saves time to travel if you only have little time to travel for a day. The hotel with the transfer service from the airport is another plus if you are arriving late.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Wonderful location but a lot of minor issues have spoiled total impression
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely weak WiFi, connection was lost each few minutes. Refrigerator was almost not working. There was carpets exchange during our stay and due to this we had bad smell in rooms, pool of glue in front of room door, no access to the room at some moments, no access to elevator, on one of the days all rooms were wide open while we have been away (with all our things inside and nobody really controlling who is coming in and going out) - the hotel was NOT overbooked, so it is not clear for me why we were given the room affected by the renovation.

    Absolutely great location, just a few steps away from famous Peterhof parks. Very good breakfast, nice restaurant. Modern shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in Peterhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were wedding celebration at the hotel restaurant, which was disturbing during the night. Wifi signal was weak.

    Exceptional location. Good breakfast. Great facilities, free car parking, kettle with variety of tea and coffee in the room. Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, good location, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Samson Review,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been better, There should be more English Speaking Staff

    The View was nice, and the atmosphere was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Staff extremly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff extremly friendly and helpful. Great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Refrigerator in room 116 became too hot all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Refrigerator in room 116 became too hot all the time. Needs to be solved.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Location, staff, wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good

    Location, staff, wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    The staff and management were very helpful and sympathetic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine could be better .

    The staff and management were very helpful and sympathetic when I was unfortunate to fall Ill during my stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed had a wooden frame around the matress, so each time you stand out of the bed or get in the bed you hit this hard frame with your legs - not comfortable. Breakfast was not great: only one kind of cold cuts (salami) and two kinds of packed processed cheeses - no bacon, no ham. Soft drinks were really "chemical" (made from those powder packs diluted by water). There was an omelette, hot sausages and porridge, though. But all in all, I am used to much better breakfast selection in 3-star hotels.

    Location is superb. Hotel is very well managed - everything is clean and tight. Our junior suite had a big bathroom with a bathtub and a big hall. Two wardrobes for clothes were more than enough. There was a big comfortable sofa in the living room, which could be converted to a bed, if necessary. We had a stunning view on the Russian Orthodox church and a small lake. Front desk staff is very nice, polite and proactive. Restaurant staff was also great.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay in this excellent located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee for the breakfast

    We really enjoyed our stay in this excellent located hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, so check-in takes only 2 min ! Our room had a roof window, which faces to the park.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.8
    Very good location, right next to the entrance to the parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant is expensive and the service is bad. The food is not so good and not worth the money.

    Very good location, right next to the entrance to the parks. Good shower, breakfast and bed. Good wifi. Very nice and helpful ladies in the reception.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular

    Clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    Convenient for Peterhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient for Peterhof. Staff very helpful and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff members.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is pretty weak. A toaster would be good on the breakfast buffet.

    Very friendly and helpful staff members.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no earlier check in.

    my room is park view. Good!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.7
    breakfast, place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    waiters slow, stuffy in the rooms

    breakfast, place

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Samson Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: