Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5 stars

1-ya Tverskaya-Yamskaya Street 19, Tverskoy, 125047 Moscow, Russia

#110 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3175 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff failed to outline the benefits included with our reservation; more concerned with informing us of how busy she was. Front desk staff were not hospitable for overseas guests.

    Executive/Club lounge staff were very hospitable. An expected standard for Club lounge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, good breakfast, excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shoe cleaner spoiled my shoes. It made my shoes even worse 😉 You could move it to the floors so that not everyone from the street can use it.

    Good hotel, good breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't fit (1m98) under the shower

    great location very close to the airport express train station to SVO, comfortable room, friendly service, nice ambiance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Stayed a few times here, the rooms and location are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast while very good is a little pricey.

    Stayed a few times here, the rooms and location are excellent. I went for the club access this time and it was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning did not work when I was trying to increase the temperature. It was a bit cold in the room.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very outdated and there is no space near the sink to put you own toiletries

    The location is great! Good breakfast and polite and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel overall. Spacious rooms. King size beds. Excellent breakfast, including champagne for those in a party mood. Friendly and helpful staff. Everything you'd expect from a Sheraton. Would go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    AMAZING HOTEL WITH HUGE CHOICES OF BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is our first time to have visited Moscow and to have lived in this hotel. First, the hotel location is super goooood, which is at the start of the airport transfer station and main subway station. Second, room was very spacious and with a huge bathroom and toilet. third , BREAKFAST IS SOOOO GOOD which offerered many choices such as salmon my favorite. and All fresh fruits, sea fishes, bread, yogurt and all as you can imagined. Last but not the least, staff was very friendly who offered you all help. HIGH RECOMMENDED

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Solid choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities expected in a 5 start hotel, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Very clean and with the upgrade we got extras that were welcomed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.3
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged early check in same amount as room rate.room service at day of departure started entering before 8. Stuff does not know english. Hair in bathroom.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Quality stay guaranteed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no flaws, all good ! At least to us.

    The beds have always been the highlight in Sheraton as well as the pillows ! Friendly staff and an excellent breakfast, that's why we keep coming back every time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Location, room is very comfortable and properly organized,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of breakfast....needs to be reviewed.... coffee is not so tasty .... maybe a problem with the machines

    Location, room is very comfortable and properly organized, nice staff serving everywhere,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for two days but I would never stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s meant to be a 5 star hotel but everything was an add on. The steam room wasn’t free, I thought there was a pool but there wasn’t . I thought I could bring my friend for breakfast but they waited until after to tell me it’s 45usd. No one once offered to help with my luggage . The tv channels are not cable it’s all crappy Russian shows . I don’t see how it has a 5 star rating

    The breakfast was amazing . The gym was small but good equipment .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 5-star hotel does not include a sauna, very sad for cold winter. Numbers with Lounge Access are quite homogeneous and unpleasant dinners.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    As a member of SPG I always staying in this hotel during my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a member of SPG I always staying in this hotel during my visit in Moscow. All the time I lived in the properties based between 4-6 floor. At the reception lady tried to assure me that property is same as on floor above , which is not true.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    - The hotel is located in a perfect position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The hotel is located in a perfect position - The breaskfast is very good and there's a lot of different food. - Rooms are clean and silent - The staff is kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Truly excellent value in Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about for me. If you like it fancy and flashy, this might not be the place for you though. The interior is very proper, but not the newest design.

    The staff is truly excellent; great service throughout the hotel! The location is really good, too. I previously stayed right in the centre but preferred this as there are many nice restaurants nearby. I particularly recommend AQ Kitchen across the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay without breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive breakfast- 30 eur for person.

    Great location-next to Belorusskaya metro station and aeroexpress to Sheremetyevo. Nice room, comfortable bed. ATM in a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel, good location close metro and Aeroexpress station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second day: cleaning done only done in main bathroom. The other (smaller), forgotten? It further would be nice having free coffee / tee refilled on a dayly basis (which was not the case). Overall a great stay and happy we received room upgrade. We‘ll soon be back (March) again. Thx.

    Good service and kind staff. Much appreciated we where upgraded to Junior Suite. Also free bottle champagne for birthday of my girlfriend on SAT.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Decent enough hotel, but nothing special
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pressure in the shower is variable. This led to water temperature jumps, which is not particularly pleasant.

    You get what you paid for: nice large room, very clean, good service. Interior is a bit standard, but then it is probably aimed at business travellers anyway, who don't care that much. Very good locaion for most of central Moscow, a 30 min walk from the Red Square, 5 min walk to a metro station, with plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Not much else to say, I only went there to sleep, so cannot judge the amenities, including restaurant. Got a nice discumt when booking it and hassle-free extension of the check-out time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay with comfortable bed, big room, tasty and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Wonderful stay with comfortable bed, big room, tasty and very rich breakfast! Special thanks to concierge who helped to find options for our further logistics and managed some items forgotten by us in the room after checkout!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard room and facilities for this hotel chain: commonplace bathroom, wide but short bed (uncomfortable for a person above average height), no coffee machine, and worst of all - access to Internet. It is not enough to enter your name /room number and password, which is common all over the world - you have to choose the type and duration. I chose "classic", and was charged a thousand and something roubles!

    Central location, proximity to Belorusskaya metro station, washcloth included in toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel with central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very central, near proximity to the main attractions. The area is surrounded by restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, pharmacies. The bed was very comfortable, with a choice of pillows. Our room was a decent size, though the view was not so great - it overlooked some roof of an adjacent building or something, but it didn't bother us as we stayed for one night only. The room service guys were very quick. The check in was easy and fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with excellent breakfast (try "сырники", you will not regret)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no separate shower (you have to get into the bathtub), water pressure could be increased.

    The breakfast was excellent! The staff was helpful. Location is great, close to the train station and some attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.5
    Malicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception workers make mixed everything and also they want minibar deposit before we used first day 10.000rubles for each rooms ı never saw this in somewhere , at the same time when we leave day charged more money about accodomotion before they said we paid all accodomotion everything but they charged more before we leave I dont know ıts true or not Buttr ı definetly will no stay some shereton hotel about Shereton Moscow Place Hotel..... Dont stay this hotel they are Malicious ....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    It was a pleasure to get back after a full day walking around in the cold of Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym( few accessories, compared to other Sheraton) Phone ( not a powerful one) Complementary shampoo ( bit too agressivr

    Environment Atmosphere Staff Breakfast Elegant Silence Furnitures

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    I was satisfied with my experience and can recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been more cheese options and some olive for the breakfast, As far as i noticed that the hotel welcomes many visitors from Turkey and around it, so F&B department should take it into account regarding served options.

    The location was very accessible, staff was very willing to be helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which was not clear how the five stars hotel doesn’t have a steam room including in free accommodations. But that’s was not a big problem!

    The hotel is amazing! Located 15 min walk from Patriarch Pond. 30 minutes walk from the Red square. A lot of attractions within walking distance. Restaurants, bars. Also the hotel has a very good reservation department. They act very quickly and provide you with a very high quality work. The rooms are very nice! Has a nice spa and a gym. I highly recommend this hotel! The prices are reasonable! Looking forward to get back their soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing service overall but especially the tall older porter...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing service overall but especially the tall older porter - he was the nicest man! Treated me like a prince!!! Best service i have ever experienced and I travel a tonne all over the world.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    value for money, location to metro and train station, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money, location to metro and train station, super friendly staff and excellent food on breakfast, we were super happy and definitely will come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    A good business hotel with good transport links.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A comfortable business hotel within an easy 5 minutes walk of Belorussky station so ideal for the Aeroexpress train to Sheremetyevo Airport. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes. Breakfast at Булка is pretty good and AO Kitchen is a lively place for supper. The food has been good the times I have eaten there. The WiFi signal was much better than it has been.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doorman and concierge, will not go out to help you unload your baggage ( due to cold?) and will only provide help when inside ( not great help)

    Nice comfortable standard room but excellent bed. Room size very acceptable. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very nice friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Small uninspired rooms and that on club floor !!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room decor, size of the room, bathroom, bath tub edge too high. Every time you change temperature, fans rattled to reach the required temp. Once it reached the desired temperatures, AC fan was ok. No great choice of room service food or restaurant food if you are a foreigner. No taxi rank.

    Very good staff in restaurant during breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good business hotel with walking distance from Beloryssky train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in bedroom area was not adjustable even when i followed the instructions given on the doc, so the bedroom was too cold, whereas living space was with comfortable temperature. I stayed in an executive room and I did not have enough tea bags in room on 2nd day which was slightly surprising. Also missing sockets in living/work room area. In order to make tea, I had to carry the water kettle to the bedroom, same when i needed to charge my laptop, though there is separate work area for working, so that was inconvenient. This is not what you would expect from an executive room. Also requested a quiet room, but was staying right on the side of the busiest street next to hotel, of course traffic noise was very much hearable. So in all I'm disappointed in their executive rooms and its equipment-service.

    Excellent location, walking distance from Belorussky train/metro station, very clean and well maintained hotel, very suitable for business travels, professional staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Good hotel, good communications and good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dim sums on room service excellent. Good breakfast buffet Would appreciate ability to open windows just a little bit although I appreciate its all about Health and Safety

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel in a good location. My room location within the hotel let it downs as it was noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was noisy as there was a utility room next door which worked 24/7

    The wifi was good as was the breakfast. The hotel was in a good location and was walkable to the Belorussky station which was useful for the aeroexpress to Sheremetyevo airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing service and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Vladimir on site is overpriced..

    Accommodations and staff were amazing. Quick check-in and very polite and professional service. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good property by location as well with reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Over all everything carrying 5 star + status. We brought some cooked food and asked the room service to warm it up. They asked us the time when to bring in the warm food and on time the food was served in our room with crockery, cutlery and some condiments. Very attentive and smiling staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Sheraton is always a guarantee!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sheraton is always a guarantee!! The staff is simply perfect, they assisted me also to buy some medicines I needed. The room is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good. The only little disadvantage is the location, not really at walking distance from the red square but still central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    The breakfast was superb, restaurant in general great, staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was superb, restaurant in general great, staff all very friendly and genuinely proactive and helpful. The hotel is very modern but also cosy, I will definitely come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Brilliance at its best. Just a wonderful experience in all aspects.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like about this wonderful hotel. It was beyond my expectation and one of the best places to stay while you are in Moscow. Just a great experience staying at Sheraton Palace, Moscow.

    Extremely courteous staff, very clean and comfortable property of course complying to Sheraton Global Standards. Andrey, Anna (Front Desk/Reception) & Dimitri (At the hotel entrance) were very very helpful in ways more than one. They went out of their way to assist me during my stay. Breakfast was super well laid out with a lot of variety and choices for Vegetarians & Egg Eaters like myself. Very spacious and well equipped rooms. Very convenient to walk from Belorusskaya Loved every bit of my stay with Sheraton Palace Moscow and will surely stay with them next when I am in Moscow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    No common sense but good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to charge more than agreed on Booking.com, insisting for half an hour on check-in that we had to pay more. We were exhausted and that was completely disgusting. This changed the way we look to this hotel chain.

    Breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay @ Sheraton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some potential allergen in the towels. Some staff should be provided training for bettter fluency in English. Up to Sheraton to provide training.

    Comfortable beds Very friendly staff Best effort to support customer needs Good breakfast Quiet rooms Water available in the rooms Close to Metro station Close to very nice restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for business visit in Moscow
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - a bit overpriced - as almost all hotels in Moscow

    + good isolation of the room + supercomfortable bed + really nice staff + clean room + 5m walk to Belorusskaya station and metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    LOCATION IS CLOSE TO GO TO AIRPORT BY EXPRESS TRAIN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE ARE SOME RESTAURANTS BUT NOT MUCH SHOPS NEAR TO HOTEL.

    LOCATION IS CLOSE TO GO TO AIRPORT BY EXPRESS TRAIN. THE CONCERT THEATER IS ALSO CLOSE TO WALK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was not renovated and it is no longer up to 5star quality! the cleaning was not appropriate, almost wasn't! We didn't get toothpaste!

    Bed was unbeliveable! The breakfast is very good and delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxed & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English or breakfast tea in the room & at breakfast Food could be hotter in bain maries

    Wide choice of food at breakfast to cater for everyone Staff very helpful Room was very clean & comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    very pleased
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) A smoker lived in the room close buy the cigarette smoke travelled to my room which was very enoying and nauseating. If there is a choice for non-smoking than at least sepereate ventilation to avoid this, otherwise non soking doesn't mean anything. 2) please convince google to update the location of the hotel. A got a nice extra walk, it was ok becasue i was not in a hurry.

    Clean, quite, hospitality and approximity to center/railroad/Metro. good concierge service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    good location. good facilities. recommended hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all good

    good location. located betweeen 2 metro strations. one of which is main station of Moscow and has a lot of metro lines and trains. also has direct train to Sheremetyve (SVO) airport. bus station in front of the hotel. breakfast good and diverse. staff is pleasent and english speaking. restaurants. Cafe's and small supermarkets are in a walking distance. hotel located on the main root (Tverskaya st.) which ends in the red squere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Strange stay with unmet needs. Was expecting more satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have decided to spend a weekend at Sheraton palace to celebrate my wife's birthday. I have made a special request via booking.com that I am ready to pay for a bouquet of flowers in the morning. Yet, we have not even received a word of congrats. No flowers, even a postcard. I was ready to pay and wrote that I want them to surprise my wife. As a result, it was an ordinary morning. No personal touch et al. What we have noticed is that they have trainees at Reception desk all the time. I would have rated this hotel with 3-stars if rating is would have been given only based on kindness of staff and their professionalism.

    Comfortable hotel with classic set of things which have to be in a 5 star hotel. Yet, nothing special. Good value for money - taking into consideration the facility itself, not the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Special prices, late check out option, location
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no toothbrush in the room. I didn't like in room breakfest. Fried eggs with chees looked like pizza. Water presser wasn't enough.

    Special prices, late check out option, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    One of the top 15 hotels in Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is one of the top 15 hotels in Moscow for sure, prime and central location, best breakfast and new/clean rooms We enjoyed our stay very much.The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Belarruskaya rail/metro station and you can reach everything from there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Very "Customer Focused"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    N/A

    The location and the service at this hotel were excellent. They easily exceeded our exceptions. They provided services beyond what they were supposed to have provided, ie, the booking of theatres, play etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay - value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely hotel, really good value for money. All the staff were so friendly, which is very rare in Moscow. Breakfast was very good too. Rooms modern and clean. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is a good deal, especially if breakfast is included.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is very convenient, just a 5 minute walk from the Belorusskaya Station (Metro and Aeroexpress access). The staff were very helpful in every respect. Breakfast was excellent, large variety of western and eastern dishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, near metro station, in area lot of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    first 5-star hotel in the world where you must pay extra for sauna :(

    Perfect location, near metro station, in area lot of restaurants, clubs, bars and theaters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms before check in should be controlled and locked to employees afterwards.

    Staff was trying to respond very fast to what ever is necessary. Dry cleaning service was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and convenient airport location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was larger than I expected from the room's description, and the room service (for a 1am meal after I arrived) great. The location is very good as well, just a short walk from the Belorusskaya station, which is where the airport train (AeroExpress) arrives from Sheremetyevo. (This isn't completely central but Moscow is huge, and it's well within the central ring, and you can travel anywhere from Belorusskaya metro.) The hotel has its own ATMs in a room behind the checkin counter, which is also safer than using public ATMs especially in tourist spots.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Good 4 star hotel with easy access to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems to be a bit old for its level. The personnel is kind. But the management of the personnel and service is seems to be missing. - Nobody came up to us in the lobby to suggest drinks and food. Fitness Centre had no cups for drinking and no towels, untill someone called and asked for that. Fitness Centre was too small. We were 5 people there and felt really confusing. Rooms have not enough materials about hotel services or services around the hotel area. Breakfast seems to be not bad, but not worth of the hotel level too. In general it was not bad. Nice 4 star hotel!

    The location is really great if you have meetings around Moscow and then before flight you need to pick up your bags from hotel and go to the Shuttle train to the Airport form Belorusskiy railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, close to public transport and SVO airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always stay at this hotel, but I think they need to improve the ventilation system in general although the A/C works very well.

    It is literally the best hotel option of a high class hotel if you need to take an early flight from SVO airport. It takes only 10 min to walk to the Aeroexpress train Terminal at Belorusskiy railway station. It's close to subway and sits right on Tverskaya street. Close to the famous Karavaev brothers bakery. Very good breakfast and very polite staff in the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location - you'll never go hungry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is currently a lot of construction going on around the hotel. This makes the hotel entrance very inaccessible, and makes the surroundings quite dirty.

    Great restaurant - AQ Kitchen across the road, as well as a Starbucks. There's a supermarket a block a way, and a 24 hour restaurant (SUP) that serves fantastic soup all day. A very convenient place to stay in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    very good location. excellent room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the construction works in the area which cause a traffic to reach any place

    location is very good .. 10 minutes walking from Belorussky station which is a station of the rail from Sheremetyevo airport. the space of the room was excellent .. the hotel is in quite area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay in Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately there was a lot of road construction at the front door but by now I am sure that will be complete.

    The hotel was modern and very clean and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel 15 minutes away from Red Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. There was a small problem in the shower. Hot water turns extremely hot all of a sudden and then returns to normal. Informed while checking out and the staff thanked for informing as they were not aware of this.

    Nice room. Great service. Excellent staff. On the second day we noticed that the flush of the toilet was damaged when we came back to room. This was fixed in approximately in 10 minutes which was excellent. Room service was great. Breakfast was amazing with lot of choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff was really friendly and helpful as they gave detailed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly and helpful as they gave detailed recommendations for places to visit. There are also a few cosy cafes/casual restaurants near the hotel for lunch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Sheraton Palace Moscow is Spotless
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The highlight undoubtedly was "The Staff", very friendly and polite, very helpful and educated to the Russian standard (as usual) and thinking in how to make things easier to the guest. The personnel at the reception has batches with names and specifying various topics of interest so it would be easy to make a conversation, I had an interesting chat about Tennis (thank you Maria). In these kind of details is where you can spot the quality. About the hotel itself: This is the kind of hotel where nothing on the facilities was certainly "incredibly amazing", but on the other hand "ALL WAS PERFECT" and absolutely nothing was missing, taking care of every detail. Some hotels make the effort to stand out in some specific aspects, loosing focus on the basics, not in this case. Sheraton Palace is just spotless. This hotel is all you need, and that is why is my choice for future trips.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location, welcoming stuff, sound proof room therefore...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction of pavmet outside hotel, shower inside the bath

    Good location, welcoming stuff, sound proof room therefore no noice coming from the busy street. Great breakfast with good coice of pastries, fresh juices, detoxifying drinks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not discriminate any people. However, the people from China was terrible at restaurant in the morning such as speaking loudly, speaking with mobile phone, manner at table, speaking loudly in the room which I could hear from outside. This made the quality of Sheraton Palace and image down. Sheraton Palace was one of my favorite hotel. However,I might choose other hotel next time.

    The Quality was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location if coming via Aeroexpress train from the airport. Staff are friendly and helpful. Not the cheapest hotel but had a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel itself was very good: comfortable room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not to be blamed, but now (June'2017) there are massive road construction works around, so walking in the area is not very pleasant so far.

    The hotel itself was very good: comfortable room, very friendly staff, as I was leaving very early and could not attend the breakfast (which was included into the room price already), they have packed a lunch box for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    A true quality place right in the center of Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I could fault with this hotel, definitely coming back next time I am visiting Moscow.

    Warm reception with friendly staff. Got an early check-in at around 11am (subject to availability) as well as free cocktail and daily afternoon snack vouchers. Rooms were of a very decent size having everything you'd expect from a five star hotel plus more. Large bathroom. Free WiFi was fast and reliable. We were also offered a late checkout. A separate mention needs to go for breakfast which was nothing short of spectacular. All kinds of cuisines were available, from English breakfast to cereals, Miso soups, chef-prepared omelettes, plenty as well as fresh tasty smoothies etc. etc.. A definite highlight for me was extremely delicious local Russian cousine dishes such as syrniki and zapekanka. It was an experience to look forward to every morning - a big win.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location..v good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was v deep..almost unsafe to get out of it after shower..(cud get v slippery and tough)

    Great location...v nice breakfast V Helpful staff... Totally worth the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great Sheraton experience in an amazing location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, the stay was really perfect.

    Great Sheraton with excellent service (as often with this brand). The staff is welcoming and professional, rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the location is awesome both for business in the Tverskaia area and visiting attractions in the nearby city center. Breakfast deserves a special mention: wide variety of products on four different buffets, always delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one TV channel on the training machines in the gym, and even that is a kids channel!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Free sleepers. Great breakfast including local cuisine as well as vodka and champagne.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff if pleasant and hospitable. Very quick check in. We were offered a late check out and a welcoming drink at the bar (being SPG members). Room was clean and specious, free water bottles, and great toiletries. I was celebrating my birthday so I was offered a bottle of wine on my birthday which was a really nice surprise. 300 meter from the railway station (you can come with AeroExpress from SVO airport) and the metro station. Bus 101 904 and M1 are great options to get to the Kremlin and wander around. Breakfast had a nice choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: