Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky 4 stars

Vasilievsky Island, 8th Line, 11 - 13, Vasileostrovskiy district, 190034 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#403 of 1,055 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2496 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Located on beautiful island of Vasilievsky.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not well organised. Sometimes there are no cups left for coffee, no-one takes care about that unless you complain. Tables not cleaned at the right time. Lack of staff.

    Located on beautiful island of Vasilievsky. Nice and very "St Petersburg" view on city roofs. Nice big bed, comfy bathroom. Friendly and fast service reception desk. Surely a good value for money. We will surely come back again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Spacious, comfortable and modern equipped rooms (executive...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, some bus stops away from city center, almost nothing around hotel. No good restaurants or shopping in that area. Strong kitchen smell in the room via air condition, problem was solved completely by taping the air outlet.

    Spacious, comfortable and modern equipped rooms (executive room)! I had to stay more than one week and really felt very much home in my room. It was very quiet as well. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast with a lot of choices and always enough in stock.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Perfect lication. Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Hardwood floors was a must for my husband with asthma. Sound isolation was perfect. Connecting rooms available. Very effective and helpful staff. Beds were perfect especially the length(my husband is tall). You have 4 pillows to choose per person. Nice long bath tab for tall people. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were nice, and was within walking distance of many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful, reception was very disorganised with peoples passports lying all over the front desk.

    Rooms were nice, and was within walking distance of many attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The graveyard front desk staff is fenomenal best ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The graveyard front desk staff is fenomenal best ever. Thank you for making a horrible night and up coming days good again. That is costumers service is all about !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff, from the receptionists to the cleaning staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the price, which I think may have been inflated when I stayed due to the World Cup. This room was more expensive than what I was planning to pay, but as I was traveling for the first time to Russia using the visa free rule on the St Peter Line, I wanted to err on the side of caution, and therefore chose this hotel as it was one of just three hotels affiliated with the cruise line, and one of the two that had designated stops on the cruise line's free shuttle service. In retrospect, even though I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel, I should not have factored the association with the St Peter Line into my decision. The St Peter Line shuttle service is not as advertised (I think that the only reason that a shuttle eventually showed up after I waited outside for an hour was because the hotel called them for us), and the vast majority of fellow visa free passengers stayed in more central hotels (which I imagine were quite a bit cheaper) with no issues.

    The staff, from the receptionists to the cleaning staff were all fantastic. The room was quite large, with a comfortable bed, a great shower (and bath tub), and strong WiFi. The room had a small fridge with free water bottles, a kettle, with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and chocolates. They have a large luggage room, and were happy to store my luggage for the day. The view from my room was not great (just windows of other hotel rooms), but at least that meant that the room was quiet for sleeping! The location is ok, but it is not the most central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Really good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough light in bathroom - one additional lamp near mirror would make morning shaving much more comfortable.

    Great friendly personnel and welcoming attitude, clean rooms, perfect quiet location 15 minutes walk from city center and great breakfasts (both timing, quality and variety of food). Been there 3 years ago, glad to see really good quality and atmosphere upkept - will definitely visit it again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally everything was fantastic .. except on day 1 felt very cold in the room however the staff did an amazing job to take care of the situation

    Very good rooms .. and excellent location .. very easy to walk to all the key sight seeing and viewing places .. wonderful to walk around and very close to the river

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is nice, housekeeping making no noise, that was so...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too soft, I really really mean it. I got Back pain...

    Hotel is nice, housekeeping making no noise, that was so appreciated! Room decoration standard business hotel, well equipped And air conditioned. They gave us top floor with city rooftops view, as we asked, we appreciated very much. We have not tried breakfast, but restaurant and pub lunch/dinner choices were great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The Room esa ok!
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was supposed that the breakfast was included but in our case wasn’t. Nevertheless the quality was good

    The Room esa ok! Ir ese clean and for te the foreigners is very important that the workers can speak English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good staff,good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff,good location.the hotels in st petersburg are not like a complete hotel,becauese they rent a floor in an apartment and made the hotel like that.but solo sokos is a completely hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and efficient stay for a work travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no asian (e.g. Japanese) dishes available on breakfast.

    Very good premises for nice work day. First in the morning to gym - some jogging and yoga, then to perhaps sauna, and to good breakfast. All ready for workday. The staff - the cleaners and the reception (especially Emil) were really kind and responded all questions well whether I was using English or Russian.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my first room, there was continuous loud noise from the ventilation system even when A/C was turned off. I had to request another room, which was located next to the lifts. As a result, not a single good sleep over my 4-night stay.

    Great location, spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bridge that connects the city center to the hotel closes early in the morning and you have to wait almost an hour to cross it.

    Comfortable and clean. Great value for the money!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    It was a no regret stay with lots of positive emotions
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took us a bit too long to get our dinner in the hotel's restaurant in the evening. Would have appreciated very much if the waitress had warned us in advance.

    The hotel is very well located with 15 minutes reach by metro (next stop) from the city center, very close to the Neva river bank with the excellent view on the ancient buildings and churches on the opposite side. The hotel is comfortable and delivers really good services for reasonable money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    The location was very good but it is an old hotel, with old...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel had a parking but paid.

    The location was very good but it is an old hotel, with old carpets and old rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant. I would recommend anybody to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge booked us a taxi to the station on production of my train ticket which stated which station we needed in Russian. The taxi took us to the wrong station and we only caught our train to moscow with 5 minutes spare after tearing across spb in another taxi.

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Good premises and very nice service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not iron in the room even though the room book says so. The iron that they gave me from lobby was dirty and its electricity wire broken.

    The gym is very nice addition - 24/7 open! Good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    superb stay in a lovely city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Best hotel ever! Absolutely great service! Very, very child friendly! Big, comfortable rooms. Great view. Very good breakfast. Good Restaurants and river around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great quality hotel for reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ok but a bit of a walk to the sights for tourists

    Great facilities. Nice air-conditioning (unlike overheated other hotels), comfortable room, wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly, made lots of effort to greet, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, made lots of effort to greet, very helpful with directions and other requests. Great breakfast, a little pricey though. The sauna was fun. Restaurants and shops close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was nice and clean. The room was big. The location is OK and you can walk to the main sights. The restaurant was nice and the breakfast was good. Breakfast is served until 11 which is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Great decor, comfortable rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff promptness in dealing with issues and requests for information. Waited an eternity for a light bulb. Was told only the technical team could change it! They had gone home. I insisted they got me a bulb from an empty room as they wanted me to wait until the next morning. I’d initially reported it ten hours earlier after breakfast so wasn’t very happy.

    Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We had an inner courtyard view but at least this meant the room was very quiet. Tremendous choice at breakfast and the restaurant is stunning. Love the Art Deco feel of the hotel. We loved the pub in the hotel and ate there on the first night. Great value for money. If I returned to St Petersburg I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was not included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included. Sauna door was bad the window on the bottom tooks the hot air quickly from the internal of the sauna. The room bath was not as I would like, it has a bath but I like a shower like in Solo Sokos Palace Bridge. So if you plan to include breakfast it is much better to stay in Solo Sokos Palace Bridge rather in this hotel. If you want to save money then it is ok but I will not stay again in this hotel not worth it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Good ,clean and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in time to hotel is 2pm, we arrived at 11am. the hotel was not fully booked, the clerk suggested to pay 50% from day price to check in early. they even didn't try to check if there is any free room for us.

    The hotel is located 15 min walk from the metro station. The bad was very comfortable! you get 2 bottle of water 0.5 liter for free every day. Breakfast was great! a big verity, fresh and testy. Sauna was ok btw it is free of charge, keep in mind the robes is not included and it will cost you 15$. quite expensive for Russia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place at the center of Vasilievsky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent a New Year holidays in Sokos Vasilievsky, and took a New Year dinner in local Repin restaurant, which is a part of hotel. Everything is fine, reality meets expectations. Personal is friendly and helpful, breakfast is nice, restaurant has a choice of Russian and Finnish food, a 8th line Pub at the ground floor is also a part of a hotel. A location is well, a lot of groceries, restaurants and cafe are around, couple of minutes to walk to Bolshoy Prospect and a old Burse house and Rostral Pillars are also in a walking distance. Public parking is also available on the street near hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are a little old fashioned and sometimes you hear the neighbouring guests.

    The service of this hotel is excellent. The people are very friendly and helpful and speak perfect English. The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The best stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like leaving the hotel and Saint Petersburg city :)

    Honestly I loved everything about this hotel and very friendly staff. No complains. Excellent hotel and I will definitely stay again in his Hotel .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has a good location, near the bus stop and the metro station but it's also possible to go to the main streets by walk. The staff is nice, rooms are quite big and confortable and the breakfast has a good choice and large variety of products

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Great Christmas experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee quality is poor and the shower is too low and too small. Solution is to go gym in the morning and take the shower there ( however the sauna showers open at 12:00)

    Champagne at breakfast, nice gym and Sauna. Super friendly staff and nice small Christmas gits and postcards. Spend the holiday here it is 5 min walking from metroline or 20 min walking to hermitage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    In spite of minor imperfections, a very pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom / toilet could have been cleaner. After a shower, the water was seeping into the bathroom. And it is not necessary to change all towels every day.

    Nice details: a water kettle, tea and mugs available in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a nice restaurant and a pub. A very cozy Library-like restaurant room is great for a quiet dinner. They have the best omelettes for breakfast you'll ever have!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very safe location. No middle Asians anywhere. I don't care you consider me as racist or what, I simply don't like middle Russians. Most of them are good, but thieves here are all from middle asian countries. So the location of the hotel is very safe. You don't need to worry about the safety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok... most of the times
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioner did not work. It was not a problem until it become too cold to keep window open. If you want your linens changed you have specifically ask for it.

    location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    did not respect the special conditions requested before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    did not respect the special conditions requested before arrival. a terrible misery, I found the documents of the guest from before. they did not clean the room. toilet paper started and unclean floor. bathrobe only contracost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Good as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time the price for some reason was twice as high as always. I haven't noticed any reason for it though.

    Same standard as always - nice hotel, nice Wi-Fi, you always know what you get. Very good breakfasts. Location is nice as well. Very often staying in this hotel when coming to Saint-Petersburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front door is not entirely designed for stroller width, we had to call help each time to open second half of the entrance doors. Some of the space on 7th floor room was taken by the beam, not sure if all the rooms have same thing.

    Good location, great and very stylish lobby / restaurant, friendly staff. The breakfast is excellent and definitely worth the money. Nice view on the city rooftops from 7th floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    A lovely place to visit, comfortable good quality hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there was no decaf coffee or tea available in the room.

    Breakfast was great with lots of choice. I also ate at the hotel's restaurant, which was fantastic value for money and amazing quality dishes! Loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom too! Also loved the artwork on display around the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A great place and I'll recommend it , firstly it's very safe....
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that as I said I'm traveling with my husband and I asked for a double bed room and they give as a room with 2 single bed.....

    I'd love the sauna and the gym, nice and quite place, lovely staff...great hotel , great people...love it ... ( it's second time when I've been there and if I'll have to go again definitely I'll book this hotel....I forgot my handbag with all the money, cards, phone and passports for me and my husband in the restaurant, and after couple of hours when I realised..... I was shocked but they find it and give them all to the manager, and back to us.... thank you for that

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Used to be great! But will never go there again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually do not write bad reviews sokos was a really good hotel i stayed there a few times. But this time it was awful 1. We stayed for one night. We checked in at 23.00 asked if possible to checkout a little bit later usually its 12 pm the next day we asked for 2 pm due our late checkin. They were even rude sayiny that it is impossible. 2. We had a premium room Mansard - thermostat was not working. The nightstand lamp was not connected and no place even to plug in. The bathroom was smelling like cogarette althrough it was a non smoking room 3. We paid additional for the breakfast around 30$ each and we do not eat pork but as meat it was only what they had. Bread seemed spoiled. 4. On the top while leaving the hotel we asked for help to bring our bags down called the reception lady oh man she asked from r 10$ per each person to bring our bags down. I am a pilot. I am used being in hotels. Sokos on vasilievskiy used to be a great 4*. It was the reason we came there. But never again. We then moved to the Official Hermitage hotel. Which was great in every sense.

    What could make the stay pleasant was spoiled by the staffs attitude and rudeness. Hell! They were acting as if when asking something it disturbs them so much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful place,clean & fresh food, and perfect location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Location is excellent in the center of the city. The service Food and room were Fresh and clean. The staff were genuine and very helpful for your purpose of your visit. I highly recommend it to couples, friends and solo travelers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels are tiny. There was one small towel for each person and no bath mat. Only liquid shampoo/soap combo was available. Breakfast was just ok.

    Nice front desk staff and nice clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall the hotel is ok, but nothing outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanness of the room could have been better. Unstable quality of breakfast. On the second day it was all right, but on the first most of the food trays stood empty and the remaining food was cold and stale.

    Staff really friendly. Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice people, quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from things.

    The hotel had a clean spacious room for us. The staff were very helpful. The attached restaurant and pub were great. Once we learned the bus system we were fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great business class 4* stars hotel near amazing touristic area in St Petersburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just a very very good stay.

    Very near pleasant stay in Sokos with efficient staff, good and modern facilities, very close to the amazing sceneries of St Petersburg such as the bridges, Hermitage, cathedrales and other touristic area. The Metro Station is 10 nns walk away from the hotel ☺

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Initially the hotel has offered to us a very strange room -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel has a big problem with a restaurant: 1) During the breakfast nobody places the guests - you should find a free table without any assistance from the hotel's staff. 2) The quality of the cuisine is poor and the quality of the service at the restaurant is really bad too. I do not understand how the hotel tolerates this.

    Initially the hotel has offered to us a very strange room - small, dark, with single and small window. I was disappointed and then the hotel offered another one room - light, roomy, with big window. So it was a good reaction from the staff and I think it shows how a hotel tries to care about its customers. In general this is my favourite hotel in Saint-Petersburg: with good location and usually there are many foreign tourists live at the hotel - from my point of view it's an advantage too. If it would not have such problems with the restaurant - I would recomend it unconditionally.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff in the restaurant was kind and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered two rooms on my name. My sister's name was also on the list and she arrived earlier. She was made to pay the whole price of the room on arrival, which, first of all, is not accetable, and, secondly, i was to pay for everything. The right thing to do was to take her card just for garantee

    Staff in the restaurant was kind and efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every things was great but if you want something you have to tell the reception several time because they forget to do this and I think this is because they are so busy, but they are very helpful with friendly behavior and try to their best

    great location, very close to main attraction by walk, one of bridge is close to hotel and you can see bridge up rising at 1.25 am, great breakfast, clean and big room with big and comfortable bed, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect background
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small bugs in cleaning the room - for example, sticky boards with information for guests and a sticky floor under the nightstand. I believe it was because of the large workload maids. Most of the time it was in our room well cared for.

    Very sympathetic and comfortable hotel, plenty of nice amenities that make the stay a pleasant stay, a kettle for hot drinks including ingredients, slippers, ironing and ironing board, in-room safe, in-room refrigerator, air conditioning, plenty of pillows, daily bottled water ... The staff was helpful when needed, but otherwise discreet. Breakfast with rich choice. Strategic location for city tours. That's why our trip to St. Petersburg has become unforgettable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Decent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not warm Check in took 1/2 hour for 8 rooms (a bit too long when all details have been supplied beforehand) Location on wrong side of Neva River, a bit far to walk to key attractions

    Room clean and of reasonable size Breakfast is decent, but often crowded Walkable to most attractions but a bit too far for most people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    The Staff was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    The Staff was good. The Hotel is easily pre-World War II. It is FAR away from the main shopping and restaurant district. You had to take a cab each time you left and came back. The food in the buffet was disgusting. The place caters to groups of tourists and they were swarming around the buffet and lobby constantly like a swarm of locusts. For a few dollars more you could have stayed in the main area. It is on a street with no amenities. Any positive reviews are not honest!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    I would stay here again, but eat at outside restaurants.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was comfortable and clean... more pillows than I have ever had before - there were six on my bed!

    The food was ghastly. First night I waited 45 mins for the first course, when it arrived it had been sitting under a heater for half an hour and was inedible. I refused to pay for it. The manager was apologetic, offered me something else, I selected a dessert which never arrived (I waited a further 25 mins). Second night I had fish, it was average and OK. The third night I ordered fish again and it was tough! How is it possible to make fish 'tough'! I refused to pay for that as well. Breakfasts we up to usual mass produced standards, but I wouldn't recommend their restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    St Petersburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were very helpful, spoke good English, and were knowledgeable about the area. We arrived early off the ferry but were able to leave our luggage at the hotel until we could check in later. The location is about half an hour's walk from the main sights, busy traffic on roads along the Neva. The hotel was an excellent choice, on a side road so quieter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Good place
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hmm, what I did not like? The breakfast was not good enough. If you come after 9:30 am then you probably will have less choice to eat. And no free places as well as long queues to get a coffee or tea, juice, omelet etc. I very disappointed on this point.

    I wanna highlight a few positive things among others. First of all, I liked location of the hotel. It might quite attractable for those who like to walk and discover of historical places. My special thanks to the reception's staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Holiday break in Saint Petersburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only very small complaint, not great quality on the TV form channels

    Room was great. Powerful shower and bath. Excellent WiFi. Fantastic restro & bar. The bar is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    The king size bed is very comfortable but has two mattresses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed is very comfortable but has two mattresses which means it is essentially two single beds pushed together. A king size bed should have one king size mattress.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Rich breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rich breakfast buffet. Kind service. It was well-nigh impossible to find a taxi on the day of the explosion in St. Petersburg. They were very helpful and found a taxi and had him wait for me until my arrival from the city center. Thanks to them, I managed to catch my flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Great deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was not done the second day! We arrived very late that night, very tired, and we found a mess in the bedrooms!

    The hotel is very well located, staff is willing to help. It is a great hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    A very good 3* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This is not a 4* in an international ratingcomparison; it is a "better 3*) - at best. Breakfast is not bad - but after a few days quite boring; breakfast staff generally inattentive (with, as always, some notable exceptions, of course). Standard rooms do not even include shampoo!

    Ambience is Nordic - and comfortably so. If willing to walk a bit, major places such as Admiralty, Palace/Hermitage, Nevsky within about 20 - 30 minutes (weather permitting!). Wifi is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    My stay at Vasilievsky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a headache, there is no pills in the hotel, no bidet(or analogue) in the bathroom, fee for breakfast 950 rub per person - really? What kinda breakfast is it? Forgot the charger at the room, tried to reach staff, phone numbers of call center only, which doesn't work weekends and holidays.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Superb hotel to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi strength of the signal can be better

    Great location, clean and comfy rooms, absolutely fab breakfast! Totally recommend it to any travelers, be it by business or pleasure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clogged sink, dead batteries in TV remote control, recipes of previous guests on the room's floor.

    Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, nice location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    What can I say my staying at the hotel was great staffing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location

    What can I say my staying at the hotel was great staffing speaking, very friendly all agreeabled to help the customer at any time, I'd totally recommended but the only problem is that it is a bit faraway from the center, you'd pay around 200 to 300 depending the place you wanted to visit

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good one
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little reacher.

    Really nice hotel. Great comfortable beds and pillows, which is crucially important for me. The bar in the hotel works till 02:00 AM and has a menu, which is very important, when you come late. Everything is nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For us - not much.

    On site pub

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    I mark that I want to have quite room and they gave room on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mark that I want to have quite room and they gave room on the very loud street

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great room and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room and facilities. Breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Fantastic location, spacious rooms with excellent facilities . Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    A common hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the breakfast is organized is terrible. It took me 15 mins to get my omelette and it was burnt.

    A common hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took some time to understand how to switch on TV

    Room is well equipped for a longer stay - iron board, kettle, three sizes of pillows

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, clean room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean room, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was down for an entire day...

    Great location, very close to the metro station. Friendly staff. The food from room service is delicious!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a great experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    we stayed in 2 hotels in Russia before staying here - this was sooo much nicer and really welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was amazing. the hotel was really nice. the staff were extremely knowledgable and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: