Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel 4 stars

Ulitsa Pochtamtskaya 4, Admiralteyskiy, 190000 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#405 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have shown more enthusiasm when being asked about food recommendation nearby the hotel, maybe language barrier, I don't know.

    Superb location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think one of the best hotels in the city , (really Mariott quality) very kind personal, beautiful rooms and nice beds.. We will come back to stay one more time in Renaissance hotel in our next trip to St. Petersburg With Kind Regards, Valeri(room 420) 03.01.2018

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is under renovation, work continues without a stop all through day and night. There is no chance to sleep and be in comfortable environment. The property should have been closed for the time of work. Such a scam!

    Location is convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As our room was on the inside of a covered quadrangle courtyard, it was a little dark, but very comfortable.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good especially the omelettes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior looks already quite used; despite the low season and half occupation rooms next to us were occupied and every conversation could be heard in details (not so much fun at 3 a.m. when traveling with 1 y.o.child); children's chairs in the hotel restaurant are way too low for the table height

    Location is relative good - 20-30 minutes by foot to Nevsky Prospekt

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was not great but that is OK.

    Wonderful practical hotel with all facilities. Loved my room, lot of storage space, good Lightning, spacious. Practical. Nice room service. Well situated, friendly athmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electric tea kettle was broken, and coffee mugs did not fit in the coffee machine.

    The staff was very generous and friendly. We paid for standard room, but the property did not have one available at the time of our stay, so they upgraded us for free to a 2-storey deluxe room. This was a very nice bonus. The room was clean, and the bed was really big.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Licked windows.

    We really liked the location, very central, just opposite St Isaac cathedral and in 10 min walking from Hermitage. The staff is good, the room was clean and with the view to the city. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly but not everyone knew immediately an answer to my questions e.g. laundry. The breakfast was good, but some dishes were not free of charge e.g. the Benedict egg.

    The room was absolut ok, according to the booking category. Top location, very central. the breakfast was quite ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport transfer 5 star hotel. Breakfast expensive for Russia and compared to other 5s hotels.

    Great location in city center, good places around to eat and close to most sightseeing places. Tour bus just around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing that we really didn't like.

    excellent location where a lot of the main attractions can be visited on foot. Comfortably and clean room with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service provided from this hotel was not of a five star hotel. Staff is not trained properly. Very poor service at buffet breakfast. We asked for some 2 small bottles of water to be brought to the bedroom and they delivered them still inside the plastic overall cover!! No night service in the rooms. We had to ask them to change the quilt cover after the second night (as it was dirty) in spite of us taking it off. They had put it back dirty.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was the worst hotel I've ever been. water was dirty. they didn't clean the room properly and the reception stuffs were soooooo unwelcoming. I won't go back to that hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First lie it's 5 stars hotel! But actually it's 4 stars. Room service was very bad, towels in bathroom like sand paper, concierge never in her place. We asked interconnected rooms upon booking but all 4 rooms was in different area. Never I recommend to someone stay there.

    The location is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only need channels available on tv. Housekeeping was average.

    Location was excellent and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shabby rooms, door of the closet in my room almost came off when I tried to open it. Clearly unmaintained for long time

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. We had two rooms, connected to each other. It was a fantastic hotel. I can recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner

    staff. Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff are not friendly.

    One of the bell boy was extremely helpful and always greet us with a cheerful smile, something rare in Russia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfest wasn't included, roomservice woke me up at 11 o'clock on Saturday (too earlier for young couple)

    location and discounted price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bed and duvet! Spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it difficult to contact the hotel after we arrived home as I found I had left my prescription sunglasses there. No e mail address.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very good, Personal very friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was good, the staff was very friendly. The breakfast is worth the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room with internal view, old room. Not all the personnel speaks English Definitely is not a 4 stars hotel

    the hotel is in the centre, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nobody meets guests & ask them to help with their luggage. In fact it's good **** hotel.

    Hotel located at the quiet place in the center of St.Petersburg. It's really quiet & clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffet needs better organisation: even with a very few customers it took 15 minutes to wait for a scrambled eggs. That is something you don't expect in a busy morning

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some people of the staff and some facilities (the gym, with smell of cigarettes) are not adequate to the level of the brand. Moreover, the majority of the room face the closed internal courtyard, making it a bit claustrophobic.

    Location is great

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't understand how this is a 5 star hotel: - very noisy - breakfast is poor - cleanliness isn't good, just enough - many rooms looking to an inside courtyard

    The staff is very friendly Location is good - near St Isaac's Cathedral

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attitude of the staff. Seemed they are grumpy most of the time. No smiles and not very helpful and accomodative. Such a sea change from Mercure Arabat in Moscow from where we were coming. Believe it or not but on Sunday most of the daily Breakfast stuff ran short on the table - I think for a Marriot hotel it was a disgrace and outrageous.

    Location was excellent. Some of the staff was cheerful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Avoid staying on Friday/Sat if want to have a relaxing stay as there are often weddings/parties... Noise level is high and it was after 11pm before the hotel management finally sent wedding guests home... It was very disappointing indeed as many hotel guests had to suffer as result. I wish hotel paid more attention and considered somehow to control the noise level. I won't stay there again - it was our 2nd stay there this time.

    Staff, service and location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathrobes and slippers missing. Empty mini-bar. Poor breakfast (more like 3 star hotel). In general - there is nothing special about this hotel apart it's location.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel needs an renovation .bathrooms specially

    Nice location near Ermitage and Mariinsky..quiet street Very nice staff...and good beds

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    very good location for tourists, nice breakfast,

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some products was not replenished in the bathroom.

    Location and installations

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff at the restaurant was rather slow.

    The hotel is perfectly located and the rooms are very comfy.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really but service in restaurant could be faster ?

    Young, attentive and pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar or nice area to relax after a tiring day sightseeing, no restaurant in hotel and niceNot many walkable restaurants.

    Excellent concierge service

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not really

    Good

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location. Wonderful, helpful staff. Beautiful facility. Easy to have a light meal anytime. We loved it.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location! They had the most comfortable bed I have slept in in years! the pillows were perfect as well.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness and location were what I enjoyed most. The breakfasts were so good, they kept me from snacking during the day.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are old and floors dirty.

    Location is awesome. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all deluxe rooms are atrium (looking inside)..

    Great location, comfortable rooms , very nice staff. was satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location in the very center Free wifi Nice personel

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were amazing. The rooms were very clean and it was very central to everything.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    banditry for extras

    staffs, location, cleaning

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: