Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel St Petersburg Centre 4 stars

Ulitsa Mayakovskogo 3A, Tsentralny district, 191025 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#442 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 815 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the standards for the rooms. Basic, too basic for the hotel rating.

    Location is more or less ok but does not meet my expectations, but that was my fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was separate from the bath. My only issue with this was that there is no sink in the toilet and you have go across the room to wash your hands. Very strange

    Good location and very close to Nevsky Prospekt. Staff were very friendly and helpful upon check in and check out. Room was a good size and bed was comfortable albeit a bit too soft for my liking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The environmental matters should be remembered and not change the towels and sheets every day.

    The breakfast is even improved from earlier. Very good and a lot of choises.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems at all. Value for money compared to other hotels in the center of Saint Petersburg. Only inconvenience was the capacities of the lifts. Always ques and as my room was in a building across from the main building I even had to use two lifts meaning it took 5-7 minutes to get from room to street - at breakfast time even 10-15 minutes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious. Particularly liked the idea that the toilet was separate to the main bathroom. Staff were helpful and polite. Excellent location for a tourist trip

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location for central sights, 30mins walk down Nevsky Prospekt. Huge breakfast selection. Within a ~200m of two modern malls, Nevsky Centre and Galeria, both with large supermarkets. Connecting rooms offered for family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be ready to wait 15 minutes in the morning to use an elevator in the hotel. No fish at breakfast except for herring (yes, it is the best option for breakfasts we ever meet). We were charged twice the same amounts before the New Year because of mistakes from lobby staff.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. Separate toilet. No room for luggage. Very noisy, bad sleep due to dogs constantly barking from park opposite.Did ask for quiet room. Maid not coming if had do not disturb sign on. Room too hot. Little storage space ie in bathroom

    Friendly staff. Comfy bed. Great location. Great breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will suggest to put in the bistrot bar muffin or similar for the breakfast earlier than 11 0'clock, because not all guests take the breakfast included in the booking. thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor complaint - there were no drawers for clothes. Normally not an issue but we were there for 6 nights so a little storage space would have been nice.

    Hotel was just right for us. Very reasonable and in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a transfer from the railway station and contacted the hotel independently and through Booking.com, several days before arrival. I finally got a response the evening before arrival asking what time my flight would be arriving. The staff obviously did not read either of the emails. I had already found Lingo and used them. As a member of Accor I find this response less than adequate.

    Bed was very comfortable. Onsite staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Novotel St Pertersburg organised a private car transfer from the airport and have a very friendly concierge service. Tatiana was very helpful in organising various visits and recommending nice restaurants. Thank you Tatiana !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation of reception and bar area is no success. Novotel style got lost, very cold style. Also the breakfast deteriorated significantly. Very bad coffee during breakfast. Will most likely select another hotel next time.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The old lobby is under repair and the new lobby is small. 2. The design of room is what I like comparing to other Novotel. The toilet is alone that is not in the cleaning room.

    1. Novotel is one of the hotel I like. 2. clean and peace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -They "offer" a shuttle service, which consists in calling a cab or the hotel limousine for you. So you have to pay for the service. -Old establishment. Pictures look cozier than reality. -Weird room divison. The toilet is at the opposite end of the room from the sink. -The shower's door is too narrow, which means there is a good amount of water spilled on the floor, which can be dangerous. -Small TV screen and of bad quality: image freezes or brief repeated cuts - As a foreigner, you are told to pay 250RU to be registered. It is written on the website once you made your reservation. I'm living in Russia for many months, I have a Russian address, and I'm still considered a foreigner because I don't have Russian citizenship. It is the first establishment making me pay for that "service". - I bought an "nonrefundable" package. The day of the planned arrival, I called to say I would arrived the next day. When I checked in, the lady said I wouldn't pay the night I wasn't there. On the way back to the airport, I looked at the bill and saw I paid for the full stay anyway... Overall: expensive for what you get

    Smilly and welcoming staff. Situated near a metro station, in a walking distance from the center. Water bottles free of charge in the room. Diversified breakfast onsite. Average quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge area only restaurant on ground floor. Room cleaning was very late between 16:00 and 17:30. This is not good when you have spent a day walking the sites and your room has not been serviced.

    Good standard roomy room with buffet breakfast included. Situated just off Nevesky Prospect near Moscow Station. 20 minute walk to main attractions or 5 minutes on Metro

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get a confirmation email for a pick up, i was a little worried, but the driver was waiting for me at the airport with a sign. Everything came out perfect.

    Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Good location. Confortable and clean. I stayed with a puppy with no problem. I recommend 100% this place!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    200cm from Nevskiy prospect, a got very quiet room on the 7th floor showing to hospital park no outside noise whatsoever. Clean newly decorated interior. TV with lots of channels.good heating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel reception was going through an overhaul, so it was difficult to get into hotel. All common amenities in the lobby, corridors are dated.

    Nice location just off Nevsky avenue. Very basic hotel, but all necessities are there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the moment there is a maintenance of the main entrance going on and it's relatively inconvenient for the guests staying in building 1. Elevators are very slow and it takes up to 5 min to wait for them

    The location is great, hotel is new and you can feel it. Staff is nice, they allowed me to check in before official check-in time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel under renovation causing a lot of inconvenience as the reception is in another building and hotel with only very small common areas for meetings and very small bar which can only accommodate 5-8 people and no place to have refreshments/coffee etc. This should have been mentioned on the web-site. Room without minibar

    Rich breakfast buffet, bed ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very anoying exit through the labirynt of corridors between two buildings. I guess to some construction work in building 1. 2. Snow not removed from parking. 3. Furniture and flooring look quite old and used.

    1. Friendly staff. 2. Long breakfast hours. 3.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The separate toilet and the bathroom were a big inconvenience, apart from the hygiene point of view.

    Generally, a good place to stay. Just a short walk to the main road, where all the facilities for a tourist are available in plenty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower cab but bathtub with plastic curtain ... I just hate that

    Location is great. Rooms bldg1 at 8th floor are comfortable, clean and we had great view on the park

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 1427 not a great room to have. Small window, facing backyard. Only one convenient power socket (the other one near the entrance door). Room smelled like a chemical factory when we arrived. Poor water pressure.

    Staff is nice and helpful as always. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet & price

    Location and furniture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location and facility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness center is somewhat dull

    Convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sense of danger- undesirable close contact with violent people near the entrance, in the lobby, elevator and corridor.

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were for the third time and celebrated our anniversary. And we got an unexpected present from the hotel. We are very thankful for the hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -good location -friendly staff -nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not feel Russia in this Hotel.

    Good location and world standard Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 star standards, not 4

    Location is ok. Hotel is ok for short stays

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stay, I wish I had stayed longer. Good modern and very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in lasted for a long time

    The bed is comfortable and the location is great. Service was also of a 'ok standard'

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious and great amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some unfriendly receptionist

    Breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff unfriendly. Iron and ironing board can only be kept for up to one hour.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But rather expensive

    All very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music in the dining room and the bar was awful !

    Beds very comfy and croissants and breakfast buffet very ggood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in tap water

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upper floor rooms are quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You couldn't open the windows. Air condition didn't work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite expensive

    comfortable and convenient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is expensive.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    I like everything in this hotel , It's not my first time , I usually book , perfect location , fair price , friendly stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in the room was so-so

    Unbeatable location - right where it matters but still in a quiet environment Nice hotel Good fitness room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get from one building to the other for breakfast is really challenging.

    The location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Odd smell from bathroom, partially blocked tub drain, nobody available to help with luggage.

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern hotel located near the railway station and Nevsky prospect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the service, the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful: booked our excursions and taxis every where.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevators

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You do hear a lot of what is going on in the hallway and sometimes noises from other rooms. This didn't bother me too much, as I'm not too sensitive to sound, but for other guests this may be unpleasant. The gym is not great. Relatively old equipment and is not kept in order by staff (at least when I went).

    The location is very close to Moskovsky Train Station, which was excellent for my arrival. The hotel is also close to the main street Nevsky Prospekt. If you're comfortable with walking a lot, you can walk to most places. Although, it does take at least 30-40 minutes to get to some major tourist destinations (e.g. Hermitage and St Isaac's) by foot. The hotel is on one end of Nevsky Prospekt and most tourist attractions are at the other end (approx. 3km). In regards to breakfast: there are a lot of options, although I'm sure you could find a nicer and cheaper breakfast around the corner on Nevsky Prospekt.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit disappointed with housekeeping, it seemed that bed linen were not changed between nights. They didn't replace shower gel/shampoo although they were clearly empty.

    Great location, just off Nevskij Prospekt, 5 mins walk from the tube. Room spacious and comfortable, really appreciated the WC being separated from the shower/washbasin room.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we were located in building 2, on the 7th floor, we had to negotiate two lift then a bridge to access our room. At breakfast time in particular, the lifts could be busy and it became an inconvenience as we had to wait for some time for the lifts to arrive.

    Location perfect, the breakfast was first class. The choices for dinner were extensive and really good. Staff were very attentive and efficient. We would visit again and recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they say that foreign passport for russian residents doesn't work and can register only using national passport. Unfortunately even a bottle of water wasn't included in our score

    view on the rooftop from the window

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    size of room was small Washroom was in two parts (Toilet and Bathing area) in different direction of room which was quite annoying to use and it was strange to have such rooms in hotel like Novotel 4 stars. Poor room Layout and design

    Location Breakfast staff

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious and quiet but a bit dated rooms (old furniture, unreliable bathroom door locks, windows cannot be opened)

    Perfectly located hotel (the very city centre), friendly staff, very good breakfast, good restaurant in the hotel, good WiFi

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    You can get a cheaper breakfast elsewhere (literally 5 minutes away, probably) (if only it had been included...). The room was sorely lacking bathrobes.

    The location was great - just close enough to the train station to be convenient, but far enough to still be quiet at night. Staff were accommodating and checked us in early and then let us check out after 1200.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not included but lots of options up the road for a much cheaper price

    Great location and a small walk to most of everything in St. Petersburg. Clean and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smelly and poor air conditioning especially when windows do not open and heating is on

    Location. Literally 3 mins walk to Nevsky where all attractions are

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rom is bad .I going for novotel moscow and like ther and was think will be the sam but big defrent betwen novotel moscow and sanpeterperg

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet in the room is separated from the bathroom, should have a small basin for hand washing in it.

    Proximity to train station, metro, shopping, eateries, fast food etc

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room is comfortable except toilet is separate from the rest of the bathroom and it gets a little annoying.

    Location is good, close to subway. Rooms are pretty standard.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    What we didn`t like are: 1. Security in the second building have never asked me to show my guest card. ( I didn`t feel safe because of it) 2. Toilette are separeted from the bathroom and has no sink to wash hands.Very not hygienics 3. One of the recepsionsts made a mistake when we checked in. She didn`t take copy of our visa. So instead of calling us and asking to stop over the reception. She just blocked our room card. That is extremly rude!!!!!!! 4.Water from the bathroom ran into bedroom.

    What we did like are: 1. Pictures are accurate. It is exactly the same in reality, which is good. 2. Free 3 bottles of water in our room everyday 3. Empoyers of the hotels are very friendly and got us stuff for our baby 4. Good gym 5. TV has lots of channels in many languages 6. Good breakfast ( you have the basics) 7. Location is good. Few shops and shopping malls within walking distance. 8. Lots of restaurants and cafes. 9. Very helpful ladies in the booking office. 10. ATMs in every building.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I stayed this hotel every time when I visit to Petersburg. BUT I will never stay here next time. Check-in service took 1 hour caz I booked 2 rooms for 5 person, Maybe it confused the staff on the reception. As well, they demanded a registration fee for foreigners without any printed registration. I had to wait for 30 minutes to recieve it when i checked out. Before the staff was very kind and managed everythin well, but now its service is terrible. I recommend people who have so so many time and patience to do wait for their work to stay here.

    Clearance and comfortable bed. Location (the end of Nevskiy prospekt and 10min from Moskovskiy train station)

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was in bed for 30 hours...slight food poisioning (not from hotel restaurant)... had temperature and huge headache... called reception for some aspirin but they said its not available. Although i explained i had no strength to get out of bed the receptionost did not offer any further help at all. The windows do not open and the noisy a/c works 24/7.

    Excellent,modern,central and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every time I was stay in this hotel within business trip in Spb. Every time I was stay in different rooms. But today I was realy surprised. Good room, bright and comfortable but with share bathroom. This is really but. Becouse WC near entrance and bath infront bed. I think this is very unconvenient.

    Location, free parking

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was far from the centre of the city although being on the main street it was far from buzzing places atleast 15 min walking We had the junior suite and unlike new budget hotels it felt cramped and space was not well utilised. Room was damp, shower wasn't great, since it was the economic forum that weekend prices were 5 star for 3 star accommodation.

    Staff were great, downstairs bar was good

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the square pillows small and rather uncomfortable.

    This hotel was immaculately maintained and was situated in a quiet area just off the main street of St Petersburg. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Worth special mention are Kirill in reception, Tatiana in the conciege office and Victoria in the restaurant. This is certainly one of the most pleasant hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast before 10 A.M. only on working days, reception didn't mentioned that. Room with no window opened and strange odour in the room without air conditioning turned on A little bit weird room plan with separated bathrooms - to wash your hands you have to go from one bathroom to another.

    Great location to see Saint Petersburg near Nevsky av, but very quiet Good variety on breakfast

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel St Petersburg Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: