Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tatiana Hotel 4 stars

Stremyanny Pereulok 11, Zamoskvorechye, 115054 Moscow, Russia

#182 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1143 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go to this hotel if you would like to use Internet. Connection is not working (you need to received call/sms with code on your phone, but this not works with EU number). People in reception have no attention to help and solve this. Especially girl Anna, who was complete non polite, promised 3 time to solve this issue and did nothing.

    Close to Paveletskoy Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid 100euros for laundry. 9 socks and 9 shorts. Make a complaint and got 10e discount... For 100e I can bug new... Also dont order lunch here, its terrible. Cold, not tasty food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to fill out forms when reducing my trip by (1) day and having to negotiate the refund

    Staff are friendly and helpful location is ideal for my office location is ideal for Metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bidet shower absence in a standard room

    The variety of cheese with honey and walnuts (Switzerland style) on the breakfast. Quiet location. Very polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location nearby Paveletsky Station. Easy access to restaurant district, business district and metro stations Excellent welcoming and helpful staff. Very good breakfast, very nice and quiet room. Anytime back soon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is very good and convenient, especially if you arrive to Domodedovo airport. The train Aeroexpress very convenient. In 45 min you arrive to Paveletsky train/metro station which is 5 min walk distance from the property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge Moskow streets:)) Night Moskow centre..

    Location is perfect! Couple minutes walk from underground “Paveleckaja” From this point you gonna commute directly to the airport..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will certainlly give a second chance in regard of a final evaluation of the breakfast of this hotel, staying once again there to test its quality. Nevertheless In my first stay the breakfast had a lower than It was expecting specially in regard of the quality of the warm dishes as well as the juices.

    Tatiana Hotel was a very good surprise. From the reception to the quality of the property and of course the location. Almost perfect regarding the relation price - quality offered. As I usually say, the secret of Moscow is essntially to stay the closest as possible to the trein terminal from the airport in which you arrive or leave the city. You save time and money. Tatiana is 150 metres from the trein station Paveletskaya. From there arrive the trains from Domodiedovo Airport ... That is really perfect!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was stinky and old, it had a problem with plumbing - there was a strong bad smell. I have forgotten a phone charger, called the reception a next day, they said that there is nothing forgotten in the room, but I am 100% sure that charger was there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative point - the staff forgot to pass me a box of chocolates left by a friend on a reception. That was a real pity but I hope it was just a misunderstanding.

    I am extremely pleased and positively surprised with this stay! Hotel is perfectly located especially for those who come from Domodedovo airport. Everything is close, plenty of good restaurants around, 10 minutes to Red Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, very clean, easy to find from/near to airport express railway station, staff was friendly and spoke English, metro station only a few minutes walk away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old hotel that was a bit renovated old bathroom that not nice view on the rooth noisy as conditioner noise

    nice bed not so far from metro pavel and if you want meet russian girls before go moscow visit kievculturedating site the sauna is good and relaxing in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one type of pillows is provided

    Nice and convenient stay. The bed was comfortable enough. Very quiet room despite being located close to the busy streets. Their breakfast was amazing. Great variety of hot meals (even chicken soup!), which is rare these days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant menu could have incorporated more breakfast items.

    The bed was extra comfy and the room was very clean, the hotel has a great appearence and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The closeness to Paveletsky Station, which is only 45 min away from Domodedovo Airport. A quiet and calm neighbourhood. The hotel offers all modern comforts for a very reasonable price (for Moscow). It is also very close to the Moscow International Home of Music, which I love.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ridiculously expensive far better to go to a very good nearby cafe for a great breakfast for a fraction of the price

    Great location good facilities nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had some issues with the receptionist when asked for a company invoice looks a bit old-school

    good location, especially if traveling from/to DMO airport spacious room, amazing bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hygiene issue: bad cover was put *over the pillows* by staff. that cover is not clean, so we can not use pillows after that. need to type complicated pin from wifi all the time

    good brackfast big room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower curtain is not sufficient to keep water inside the cabin. Be sure to put a towel right outside of it for a dry bathroom floor!

    In walking distance to Paveletskaya Station which has a direct train connection (40 min) to Domodedovo Airport. Very quiet location, despite the close proximity to two metro stations (5-7 min walk to either of them). Very fast, free Wi-Fi!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very long to get the room at the reception.They controll a lot of different documents and they are not very friendly.The first night was noisy.

    Good hotel.The room and the bed were big.The entrance and restaurant are great. Parking and friendly gards.Metro not very far.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to check in earlier they charge a lot for that so we just waited instead of checking in early.

    The room was very cozy and spotlessly clean. Everything was exactly like in the photos. Beds were comfortable and a good size. Housekeeping services were efficient and kept the room clean each day. Staff were all friendly and polite. The breakfast was very delicious. A large variety of foods and drinks were available and everything was fresh. We also really liked the fitness centre, sauna and pool. The location is very convenient - it is only about a 7 min. walk from metro Serpukhovskaya and a 8 min. walk from Paveletskaya station, both of which are on the ring line of the metro, making it very easy for travelling to different places in Moscow. Would stay here if I'm in Moscow again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many windows look down onto the lobby, which might put some people off.

    Especially handy for DME airport and the circle line, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad.Standard rooms do not have windows. It could windowless room? standard rooms in this hotel windows closed. Continuous machine working for ventilation all night. Do not sleep from the noise ventilation machine. I would not recommend anybody standard room.!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi so limited!

    Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I seem to get allergic reaction from the bed linen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Olga at the reception helped me order pizza!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quitet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not at all

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inly wifi is low speed.

    Everything is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too expensive breakfast, bar and restaurant

    convenient location, comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good quiet location not far from the city centre, friendly staff, good breakfasts and sauna is a pleasant bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big comfortable shower. Quiet. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower Wifi

    Close to Peveleckaya train station. Great restaurant with excellent choose of food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no slippers in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are not shoes for bath room

    There are comfortable rooms in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room too hot and dry

    pleasant stay while visiting (again) Moskva. will return

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were flexible to put an extra bed in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included in spite if the cost.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit cold room, need bathroom improvements

    almost all

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is overpriced compare to cafeterias nearby.

    Perfect service. Punctual and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet bathroom uncomfortable. The door is opening inside, wrong position. Bathtub leaking, water on floor till morning. It is to improve.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated room. Some investments would be good

    Good price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Couple

    N/A

    I am a regular guest at hotel 'Tatiana'.It is one of the best hotel in Moscow. It is a very cozy ,friendly and comfortable hotel.High professional staff.Special thanks to the restaurant department:manager Lazareva Elena,shief-Lebedev Dmitri;high professional front desk manager-Kuzin Vadim,Kim Dmitri,Julia and Kiril.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The room was full of smoke, it was difficult to breathe in the room. I got another room in about 30 min. of my time. I believe, someone need to check the room before they give the key to the customers.

    Breakfast, location.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms, at this price breakfast should be included. First room smell of smoke. Changed to second room which is alright.

    Nice lobby and good recepionist. Near to Paveletskaya Train station to Domodedovo Airport.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast offered is a bit spendy but I'm sure it was outstanding - I didn't partake.

    The hotel reception staff are excellent. The hotel is close to Paveletskaya Train Station and the Aero Express to DME Airport.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym is quite simple, but for me it's ok as I care about a running machine only. Would also feel more comfortable if the shower and bath were separate facilities.

    Very nice hotel for a reasonable price. Perfectly located at the historical center of Moscow. 10 min walk to Paveletskiy RW Station and non-stop train to Domodedovo Airport. 5-10 min walk to metro (Serpukhovskaya, Dobryninskaya, Paveletskaya). Services are friendly and supportive. Good restaurant. Clean rooms. Really like it, booked already several times.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi facility is bad for a hotel with 4 stars. more than one's a day, usally again and again during a day I need to log in!

    Location, silent place Clean room

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish the road signs were in English! Maybe next trip! :)

    A nice, clean property and the staff were excellent. Close to the Aerostar Express train from the airport and Metro station. Very convenient - and best of all - a non-smoking hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea/coffee making things in the room! Restaurant prices on the high side

    Comfortable and spacious room; spacious and pleasant lobby; good buffet breakfast, good restaurant; exceptionally friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Couple

    Our room had nothing to do with a regular 4 star hotel. In a double room for a couple we had only one bath towel for two of us, one bath robe. Were we supposed to share it?)) No slippers provided. All reputable hotels, even 3* provide slippers. Most 4 star hotels provide either a kettle in a room or a water machine per floor. Moreover we had some electrical problems in the bathroom.

    Friendly and polite staff ready to help. 7 minutes walk from Paveletsky railway station

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - There is no pool! I was looking forward for "Indoor Pool" so much after long walking. But there is no pool here! Why do they mention it? It's just a small and extremely cold whirlpool in front of sauna.

    - Nice, clean - Subway is 10 minutes walk - Location is great and we can just walk to Tretiyakovskaya gallery for about 30 minutes

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not cheap, some rooms have no outside windows, so that majority of the windows are looking into the reception or inside facilities

    I like the location, consistently high quality and quietness of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel, good breakfast. I well remember a very kind receptionist that helped me a lot with my requests (I had to find out a trade center, on Sunday, and she was full of nice suggestions, showed me the way to get there, printed the map, etc). Really customer oriented.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, I will stay again when I visit Moscow.

    Second stay at the hotel. Check in/out was a breeze. Friendly staff, hotel is immaculate throughout. Good area too, shops near by and close to Metro.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress in my room (bed on window side was) worn. After two days of waiking up 20 times a night) I took left side bed, that mattress was better. Impossible to regulate heating. It was to hot when window was closed and to cold when window was open. No rolls at breakfast buffet only dry baguette or dry and small toast. Taxi was ordered by the hotel to be paid by credit card (it is already my second stay I tried to do this with this hotel). Arrived at the aiport, the Ipad with card reader did not worked and I had to go extra to ATM.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Couple

    It was too hot in the night, there was no possibility to change the temperature of the heating, the temperature in the room could be adjusted only by opening / closing the window.

    By falling rub, value for money was very good. Good WiFi. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room heating is not ebough when outside is real winter.

    Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff did communicate very little. Breakfast buffet was just about ok.

    Quiet location, tidy room.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is very friendly and pleasant. Clean and tidy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friday night, good price, free upgrade to superior room.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super breakfast! Free car parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    service of the hotel is not really good. hotel did not provide tooth brush and other staff. only for money

    food and restaurant is good

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bed was so-so...

    I liked everything! And the price was fair.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was cold every morning, despite the remark from customers nothing has changed

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable hotel. Distinct from the usual hotel chain offer.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    strange smell in bathroom

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Tatiana Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: