Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tourist Econom Hotel 2 stars

Ulitsa Selskokhozyaistvennaya 17, 129226 Moscow, Russia

#702 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5055 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sign board showing it is the hotel from outside when arrived by taxi. Check in buidling and building that we stayed were different. Staffs mostly speak in Russian and worked kinda slow. Walked from one building to another just for check in, getting registration papers.

    Comfortable. Provided shuttle to metro every hour. Breakfast was nice! Cheap luggages storage service. Nice room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understanding the hotel It is a bit confusing for non Russian speakers/readers! Many buldings (Korπus) around a nice park! Each block with its own reception! I had to learn it all on the fly. The visual communication could be improved for foreigners. But as soon one understands, it works fine.

    I liked very much the Hotel Campus (a small inner park), a jewel of a practical Soviet Architecture. Good bathroom and good mattress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not perfect. Actually pretty far from it. Its far from city center and nearest metro is about 10 minutes away. Also there were patches of missing asphalt on the territory of the property. But I think they were just refurbishing the parking lot.

    For the price I paid I expected some sort of hostel, but actually it as a very respectable place. I was very surprised (in a good way). Everything was, if not new, but shining clean, the food was abundant and good, there is even a beer restaurant right next door!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE BED IS SO SMALL AND IT IS NOT STRONG. IT IS ABOUT TO BE BROKEN.

    THEY HAVE A SHUTTLE SERVICE AND IT IS ON TIME ALL THE TIME. THEY CHECK THE ROOM IF IT IS CLEAN AND GIVE SHAMPOO AND SOUP EVERY DAY.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room's sound proofing could be a little better. Nothing very disturbing, but still.

    Very friendly staff. Hotel consists of a few blocks, and there is a park right on the hotel territory, which is cool. Location is pretty nice, less than ten minutes to the metro station and to the VDNH exhibition centre. Breakfast was sufficient and tasty. Room was quite big and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The parking is extra (300 RUR), but it was full. They took the money and said that they are sorry they have no place at the parking. Though I called to the hotel before arrival and asked for parking. They said - no reservation needed. 2) The restaurant is more like in Soviet Union, though the personal is friendly and helpful. But... We had early departure and could not attend to breakfast. "Okay, we'll arrange a lunchbox for you" said the guy at the reception desk upon our arrival. I reminded about this also late in the evening. But I got nothing in the morning. "They ran out of lunchboxes" said the guy. Why couldn't you put it into a bag? Why couldn't you say the breakfast is unavailable. 3) Rooms were dirty. As the hotel itself is.

    Good location, close to Metro (really 10 mins walk), big territory of the hotel complex with different facilities. Restaurant is quite inexpensive. 5 mins walk to VDNKh exhibition complex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in the building #1. The room was too old, smelly, and the walls were dirty. I would not recommend it to stay in this place if you have a room in this building. Before I I had a room in the building #4 and it was nice and comfortable.

    I liked the location of the hotel and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV had a lot of interference, but I could not care less because I went to know this beautiful city and so I did.

    I am very grateful with www.booking.com that found me a very good hotel. I showed up a day before planned, but the staff was very nice to accommodate me, her English was good and easy to communicate with her. I consider that for the price I could not have better. Nice place, friendly, good breakfast, they have a van placed from 7:00 to 22:00 at the nearest Metro Station. I will be going to Moscow and hope to keep using the Turist Hotel. Thank you very much. Nubia Reymos

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough information on excursions although information quoted there was a shuttle bus,but no information given on arrival or during my week. Out of 8 days there I only had three on travelling into Moscow by taxi.

    Good facilities but your booking page says staff speak English, I had problems finding a member of staff to speak to who could fully understand me and this was most days. Everybody did thier job but I felt a little left out. I did not see all the sights I would have liked to because of this restrictions,my fault for not learning the language I suppose. But at 75 and disabled this would be quite difficult. However the hotel has nice grounds and setting and something which is not your fault I was robbed on arrival by a rogue taxi driver who charged me 8600 rubles from airport to hotel,these are in all big towns,I found one this time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff dont know English They can't help the foreiners.

    I liked the green land around the property, the view from the window. The breakfast was really tasty.and the room was rather clean.The price was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not speak English, the bed was very uncomfortable and we required to change the mattress which was done!

    Good breakfast, 8 minutes walk to metro, 30 minutes to the city center, supermarket and pharmacy very close, free wi-fi!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi ...fair signal

    Great value for money, free shuttle bus till metro station is super option, hotel is near metro, ....cleaning every day. We came in midle of the night, and they gave us room...greatings for Darya. We recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an average hotel, typical russian style. Poor selection on breakfast, they served what was left from dinner- chicken with rice, livers etc...Only some people of the staff spoke English.

    We had problems with payment and the guy on the front desk- Сергей was very helpful and took great care of us. He tried to speak English when we failed in Russian and he did very well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like any thing there hotel was worst. While booking they showed nice photos of hotel and when we went there it was to worst and some what far from central worst hotel my suggestion is not prefer the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast had a poor choice, with little variation; noisy dinning room with either two radios on with different channels or the TV on with the radio in the kitchen on - not a pleasant environment to enjoy breakfast.

    Room was good, reception staff excellent. Reception staff could speak English but were happy to allow me to practice my bad Russian. Close to metro station - only 5 min walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think I will get used to a Russian breakfast but it was nice. There was no plug for my bath and no English channel on the TV. Some brochures and maps could have been helpful although I didn't need to ask for help as I had planned my visit. The hotel is unusual in that it is not just one building but several.

    I enjoyed my room which was clean, warm and I felt safe. I opted for a double ensuite. Facilities were good but I needed an iron and there was no safe. Staff were friendly and most spoke English. It's near the Metro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks very old from the inside, and the room was very dirty: the walls and the floor had stains all over them. (The bed was clean.) There was a constant, cold draught, coming from the closed window. It's an okay alternative if you're desperate, but the hotel needs serious renovation.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The nearest metro station is 10-15 minutes on foot, and the VDNH park is also nearby. There is a grocery shop, a pharmacy and a Subway restaurant in the same building on the other side. The breakfast was included in the price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bear in mind that this is an economy hotel, so practically all the people you will find there will be russian people, and you will feel like an extraterrestrial. Rooms are old, but don't look bad; bathrooms depend on which one you get! Though clean and working, their state and appearance may be quite shattered. They aren't well ventilated, so, the smell will stay in them for an hour when you go to the toilet. Maids don't make the beds. There is no main lamp in the ceiling in the bedroom, you only have the light of the little lamps on the bed tables.

    Some of the receptionists are nice, another is very cold. Breakfast is good. Location is good. A bit too far from the center by underground (about 25 minutes), and ten minutes walk to metro staion, but a quite place and area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Lunch was not good. they didnt close the door 2 times after cleaning, stuff could have better manners.

    Ideal location. Close to metro.Almost inside VDNH-park. Linen was nice, towels were changed every day, room was cleaned often, a lot of hygienarticles, Great breakfast with great variety of food. Great price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old soviet time rooms and system in the hotel. )))

    The location was good for me , near Botanical garden metro and parks, near VDNKHA park. There are many shops and subway nearby as well very beautiful parks . Generally I liked everything, I didn't need super comfort although was comfortable room. Surprisingly to me, I arrived at 8 in the morning and they checked me in and gave the room, which is a GREAT PLUS. hotel has 6 buildings and a nice park in the territory

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak English. they did not change the sheets att all during our 8 nights of staying in this hotel. They were out of toilet paper rolls.

    Good location. Shuttle bus to the nearest metro station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the light in the room went down and they did not fixed it till the next morning . when we had to leave and went for check out there were no one at the desk we had to go if our louggage to a different building a nother wing because of that the taxi had to wait for a long time . we asked for double bed but recieved 2 beds seperated , and the couch at the the room was turned - we orderd a suit and thought that the room will be nicer

    the food was nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet need new sit, and need new shower, (new tv optional)

    Big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the hotel price and the breakfast is fine.

    More information in English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kind of creepy cause it was old. It looks like it has inner life.

    Price is cool. Place is nice but kind of creepy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building and rooms, uncomfortable bed, noise from the street

    Good location and price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old

    Rooms, and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of the staff do not speak English and are very poorly educated

    There's no noise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be better if the staff knew English

    A very clean hotel but the problem is that almost nobody in the hotel know English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was terrible and need to improve.

    Overall the facilities were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is the worst hotel in Moscow. I know, the price is less, but all the photos are fake!!!...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    The room, bathroom, beds and furnitures.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Bce

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food. It didn't had view on the city as mentioned.

    Was really in soviet style room. But was alright to stay over night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't have hot water in our room due to works

    Metro station and subway restaurant nice and close

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi internet not good .some room old furniture

    Clean . Quite .cheap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath rooms. The fittings in the bath and generally the housekeeping could have been better.

    Very airy and well lit place with green surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk service

    Loved the price especially for the group.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good breakfast. Cleaning. Bedding & towels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very bad

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    aweful breakfast very veryyy far away from downtown, nothing near by

    cheap price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WI FI is not available all time

    Good staff and nice park

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff didn't try to answer some details about bill and invoice, not good placed.

    Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you speak English, maybe a little hard to communicate.

    Have a beautiful garden, good breakfast, many parks nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigrator was not working , no wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 11 nights

    majority not speaking english, not having some asian food

    place,garden

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Building 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hair dryer, shoe cleaning equipment. The breakfast was awful. Only instant coffee, no butter, 1 kind of cheese, 1 kind of sausage. On my last day the cheese tasted mouldy.

    Good value, practical rooms, helpful staff. Only 500m away from next metro station.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The metro station is a good 15-minute walk and other public transport is quite infrequent.

    Value for money - only 1500 roubles per night for a relatively modern apartment with private facilities is a great deal anywhere, not only in Moscow. There are shops and catering outlets in the hotel vicinity, most are cheap, but not always good quality.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nobody speaks english. The room is very simple. This is just a hostel, but not hotel. The breakfast was very poor.

    It was relatively cheap, comparing with other accomodations. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable and clean suits. Wonderful breakfasts. Friendly staff. Free wi-fi with average 1 mb/s upload and download speed. 10 minutes walk from nearest metro station "Botanichesky sad". Free transfers from and to metro station (not airport) every hour.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    bed condition not human ... madrasses were very old ... torn apart you could actually insert your whole arm inside ... douch at the bathroom also destroyed torent was runing sideways ...could n't have a shower for 4 days ... dirty place cleaning service lousy staff could speak any other language than Russian

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unhelpful staff Room too hot and uncomfortable No help for foreign tourists No wifi in room Bathroom not clean Breakfast below average

    The close location to the all Russa exhibition.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    check in process is done manually for the most part, which kind of makes it slow on a busy day

    Let no man say anything bad of this place. It wouldn't be only bad, but very unfair to the staff so dedicated at keeping with the quality and commitment to the satisfaction of their customers. my girlfriend and I spent two amazing nights at the hotel, we got a soft comfortable bed, clean and safe for all the time we were there. we promise to return here, definitely!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff was not very professional

    Good accommodation in reasonable money

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is clean and close to the metro station.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no wifi

    Staff behaviour

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None.

    Staff, Facilities, clean, Shuttle

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cockroaches!

    2 rooms in appartment

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Group

    None.

    Helpful Staff Clean Calm Comfortable Open green Area

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No aircondition Not near the center Rather expensive

    Clean. English speaking receptionists Hot/cold drinking water

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    great value for money, nice room, comfortable beds, good breakfast, free transfers to/from metro station

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    far from metro.

    Nice weather and silent.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    EVERYTHING

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from metro and not. enoughplsv

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dont worry

    Everythings ok

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    I like near metro station and staff must knew english and we need to exchange monye

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad

    Breakfast is perfect. Hotel is silent. They clean room everyday. They behave kindly.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked of zone weather . hot and cold water,s mashin at our stage.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff do`nt know any forign languages.

    nothing special

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Tourist Econom Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: