Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Faisaliah Hotel 5 stars

King Fahad Road, Olaya, Al Olaya, 11564 Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

#43 of 501 hotels in Riyadh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I asked for non-smoker room, the room smelled like cigarettes. The mall attached to the hotel is so sad. Everything is closed.

    Great service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free wifi was quite slow, the room design and furniture were below average, the bed mattress wasn't very comfy, all pillows were feathery and very thin, the coffee machine wasn't working, the TV screen resolution was very bad, I requested a room with a view but I didn't get it and finally restaurants there were really pricey.

    Spacious lobby and well decorated. Almost everything in the room could be managed electronically. They have put me a plate of fruits. Oh I loved the bathroom, starting from the design going to the bathtub which is another story, it's quite obvious that they have given so much time caring about details, there was body powder, dead sea minerals, and very refreshing body gel; it wasn't packed in some cheap plastic bottle; everything was stored in glass. the staffs were humble, helping and funny. I checked at 1 pm and they were very flexible checking me out at 3:15 pm with no extra charge. The location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The technology in the room is supposed to be state of the art but it is not user friendly and very complicated to use. Th service was really poor; I ordered a blanket three times and it never came. When I received outside calls, it sometimes took over 5 minutes for the call to reach me after being transferred internally to several persons first

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at the time of my stay there was some sort of construction and loud drilling sound which was never mentioned by anyone at the reception. the staffers are slow to respond on inquiries

    I liked how spacious the room was. it was very clean and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior room at the hotel and arrived at night, the guy at the reception did not mention anything about wifi or breakfast and the website also doesn’t mention that the breakfast is in another building so i was charged for a breakfast that i booked but did not have cus i do not have time in the morning to go between buildings by a golf car cus i have a meeting to catch. The bed sheet had a big spot of dry red blood on it 😤😡 unexpected from a 5 stars hotel not changing their bedsheets daily (at least between changing customers) I called and complained and within 5 min they called back and upgraded me to a suite which i appreciated. In the suite there were no coffee mugs 😖

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the worst lasagna in my life with their room service, the hotel does not have high floor so it is noisy, the bathroom does not contain "shattaf" for Muslims to wash, they are under staffed, you call the reception many times and nobody answers, then i waited 10 minutes at the receptions to check out when there was only one person there and when i asked where the others were he said they went for "lunch" which i find ridiculous at check out time !!!!! they also denied my right in a free upgrade on my Amex card that we had to call Amex to clarify it

    the room was big enough

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best in Riyadh, The Ladies Spa amazing & it's a must. The hotel offered us upgrade to a suite ot was very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was too quite. But i guess its not a season.

    I enjoyed my stay very much. Staff were very friendly. In-dining was delcious & beautifuly preesented. Bathroom products were excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated, but hotel is under ongoing renovation so i am hoping next time when i visit it will be much better.

    Service overall is absolutely amazing!!! Starting with a check in, butler, concierge, car service everyone is there to help you and assist you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During weekends,you have to cross to the other section of the hotel eather walking or using club cars.Value of money compaired to room is very high.

    It's very near to my needs and access is easy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Manager of the reception and the people in the reception are so badly because no right evidence give the guest if there is any mistake happen without the guest do it by his hand if the light not working correctly in the room who is responsible the people who are making the rooms for guest and if the abjure is brooking suddenly who is responsible the manager of the reception and the one of the reception who is cheek the room before i leave ...So,they make the balme for guests and it is so bad for 5 stars hotel seriously

    The employees or the workers who are provide the services are brilliant but the people in the reception are so badly only one person from egypty who is gowned the hotel recently now...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry and pressing service could be improved

    The butler remembered my personal preference from my previous stay and delivered an outstanding service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and breakfast was not included and added about £50 to the room rate Credit card for the full cost of the room was charged to my room even before arrival when it was only meant to be used as a guarantee

    Comfortable hotel with a BUTLER , fresh daily fruit

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic service from across the team. Friendly professional and helpful from arrival to the room. I find the interactions are personal and genuine. Makes all the difference. Stayed in the Suites Hotel which is very modern and spacious. Interested to see how the refurbished rooms in the main hotel will look like.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little bit expensive

    the staff is very friendly and helpful butler service is handy one of the best business hotels in Riyadh great business center equipped with everything you need

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and bedding is uncomfortable. A/C control is not practical. Although mentioned a special occasion, no special arrangements done and the stay was average, . Restaurants are not accessible all the time and you may end with very limited choices for lunch.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good room service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Under renovation, the rooms that are currently available are noisy as close to the main road. Expensive for what it is.

    Great location, excellent staff, amazing facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited accessibility due to street works at Olaya Street. The welcoming retual at the door is a bit exaggerated.

    Luxury lobby / comfortable mattress / good food / lovely toiletries

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel didn't meet its obligation as hotel sent me a pick car from airport not the one agreed and paid for. also i believe i was over charged me for the time the driver took to a business dinner.

    room and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the prices of food for room service is a bit over the top, i didn't try the food .. but i think you should consider more ‏⁦‪reasonable prices for food and drinks

    everything the location the staff the suit. the bed room & bathroom the place is just great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff in this hotel are second to none. My bag had gone missing and they were a huge help in replacing missing items and recovering my bag. La Cucina was great for breakfast and the staff attentive. Jim the Butler on my floor could not have done anything more to help - fantastic member of staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite we stayed in was worn out and needed major renovation. The room was noisy we could hear the bathroom pipes from the adjacent room and the noise outside.

    Breakfast and the bathroom amenities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets & Curtains should be renewed The only thing that was not up to the quality of the hotel was the bed mattress & pillows, they really need to invest in a good mattress that goes with the high standards of everything else also the pillows were extremely flat I had to put 3 over each other

    Best hotel service in the middle East, exceeded expectations

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and restaurant aren't accessible from within the hotel during refurbishment.

    Excellent service and friendly staff make you feel at home. Little touches like personalised stationary and a welcome call the day before all help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was more light in the room, the highest illumination degree was a bit lower than I would like it to be

    It was my first time in AlFaisaliah hotel, Although I found some difficulty reaching the main hotel's gate due to road constructions and lack of direction signs, I was fascinated from the first moment I laid foot in the place, I liked the friendliness, attentiveness and profisionalism of the staff and especially the butler services.. The room was wonderful wih great view. The technology and the attention to the details in all the facilities in the room was wonderful and up to my satisfaction.. I loved the spacious bathroom and the different control options of the light and curtains in the room.. I also liked the food in la cucina restaurant, the desserts in particular were outstanding..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows aren’t comfortable at all . The pancakes are too thick .

    The staff , the room , the location and the value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was not working in my room

    The room is spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rent very high.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad pillows

    Everything good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel furniture is very old and the TV didn’t work. In addition the WiFi is very slow.

    Location and size of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No comments

    No comments .. but amazing place and peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants being in other buildings, due to construction in the main building

    Cleanness, room size staff attitude

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it needs to be renovated

    the staff and their service. location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nuisance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and well organised

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center: I go there to print some papers the printer ink was low and the paper tray was empty

    Balcony of the sweet, big bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The system

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    just like I'm home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff The services are excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Staff Services location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    every thing is great and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is dusty due to the nature of the city

    quietness of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need an upgrade. The AC is a true pain. Either too cold or too warm.

    Excellent staff. Food is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marvelous staff.: suite fully equipped and very helpful Butler

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No swimming pool for the kids / playing area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was excellent as usual

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfy bed, and excellent butler service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, the rooms are getting old

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical plugs are old and not compatible with our chargers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and staff excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't miss The gym if you have time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room

    facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older facility

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff and location. Nice design. big rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old furniture

    Location is good - connected to shopping mall

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff, room, food specially the Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean not very will

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor furniture Expensive

    Good food Good size of the room Quiet rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is always a room for improvment

    It was a very excellent experiance, helpfull staff and clean well decorated room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt get iron in my room because all of them were out.

    Comfortable beds and rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next to me was very noisy the all night young men played all the night

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs maintenance

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Faisaliah Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: