Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam 4 stars

Old Makkah Road, 21100 Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

#148 of 364 hotels in Jeddah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 994 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther should be enought Car Parking and wall clock in room

    Rooms are seperate from eleveator Location of hotel is nice near from all good places to visit in jeddah

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were even room 138 with a out of order a/c.. several times they tried to fix it n told us to wait it will be fix from our check in time 4pm up to 10 pm it was not fixed wasted our time too much on Eid holiday even our visitor waited for us in pool side only cant even come to our room then only to find outthey cant fix our t and transferred us to another room too late 11pm which made us very exhausted

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If its not for going to Makkah, this is in a "Not so good" location surrounded by workshops.

    The location is perfect for people who wants to take shared taxi to go to Makkah as "Baab Makkah" is very close (SR 10 by taxi from hotel to Baab Makkah" & from there you will get SR 15 per head shared taxi to Makkah. Hotel is clean & nice. Rooms are spacious. Very comfortable bed & pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    It was clean room and good lobby with spacious seating facilities and it was value for money as I didn’t expected but I stayed for a short day and I’ll visit again Jeddah and stay in same hotel. Very friendly reception staff and others. All the best to the management.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better although due to Ramdaan they have to make temparary arrangements,those arrangements could have been better.

    Very Cozy atmosphere and feel good factoe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are good , neat and clean

    As usual really poor customer service Hotels in KSA first should take initiative to train hotel staff how to behave with customers !!! They have no curtsy or consideration of guest Instead of wasting time and money on such surveys please train the staff how to behave !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in room was slow I arrive and my connected room not ready although I request connected rooms the room rate high even not included breakfast. As am priority club member didn't get fruit as hospitality. The conceirg took half hour to get my luggage for check out. Parking should have shaded places for car under sun

    Bed comfort and nice decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not use the items in refrigerator but they charge. Not matter of cost but wrong is wrong so I suggests not use this hotel incase someone go he should count items in room to avoid extra chages payment.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was too dirty,, it seems that no one is cleaning it, it was obvious from the ceramic inside while swimming.

    Value for Money. Good facilities. Very good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor swimming pool only for men.they should also have for female who wants to go swimming.or just give schedules/time for both to enjoy it.

    Its cozy room and the view is great.the food from the resto also have different variety to choose from,the food was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't up to the expected level & the hotel seems to be have not been maintained professionally on a regular basis.

    Staff were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just recommend better if they could have a playground area or room for kids since KSA families have many kids. The one I found at restaurant just a corner few chairs, tables and writing board with some color pencils there only. So my 2 year girl passed time there during we had breakfast

    This is more way to call 4-star hotel. - room and bathroom plus full of amenities, iron and iron board etc -staff - breakfast and food from room service were very delicious -Swimming pool can access directly by our room keycard - prayer room - sense/ aroma on walkway to room was relaxed and clean - TV programs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C of the room, but we changed our room. Most of the 1st level rooms they have than problem as most of our group changed their rooms.

    The cleaning of the rooms & the good treatment of the reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was too old and needs renovation. A/C temp is uncontrollable, panel does not work. Restroom door cannot close. The windows are not sound isolated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception people were so helpful,overall environment is joyful because of ample space , decorations cleanliness ,and don't forget the breakfast which meat most varieties of taste and ethnicities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some issue with the door entry systems.Changed the card but later on found out that the problem is the swipe syatem itself is low in battery.

    Staff are reliable and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the Hotel due to my complimentary airport transfer , it seems staff were not informed even I showed my Club membership

    Food in Restaurant was very good as well as the service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff u put in refrigerator was very costly. If u put the choclates n juices n water u should inform us that u will charge double cost. I didnt like the idea of paying double cost for each. Very bad behavior from receptionist while we left our 6 water bottles (new packs) witout any charge. For other people kindly tell them that ur rates r v high for each stuff u put in refrigerator

    Bed comfort n cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel contain wedding hall which create noise until late hours of the night, if I was not visiting for joy and stayed out for late after 12:00 midnight I would have faced some problems with sleep. I prefer wedding halls to be isolated.

    the room so spacious and contain reading desk facility, bath room so clean and finished with nice grey color tiles, shower mixer is advanced and water pressure is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was really bad because it was in a run-down part of Jeddah. Parking was at times difficult to find. The hotel should clean the exterior walls on the outside of the building to make it look more attractive.

    The beds were really comfortable and the breakfast was good. The sauna and steam room were adequate. I was impressed with the politeness of the reception staff, in particular Abdulrahman who looked after all our requests and was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was really bad because it was in a run-down part of Jeddah. Parking was at times difficult to find. The hotel should clean the exterior walls on the outside of the building to make it look more attractive.

    The beds were really comfortable and the breakfast was good. The sauna and steam room were adequate. I was impressed with the politeness of the reception staff, in particular Abdulrahman who looked after all our requests and was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed my tablet inside my room after checkout ,when I came back it disappeared , The staff was cooperative but unfortunately I could not find it .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor response from house keeping Door lock malfunction Breakfast men needs improvement Furniture in the lobby needs replacement

    Room size/comfort Hotel Ambiance Very efficient staff (super fast check in/check out)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food served during breakfast was very rich and full of varieties. Breakfast should be standard, built into the cost not optional irrespective of booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is old and has broken tiles everywhere, and black spots can be notices easily on the floor and bathtub, which is disgusting The bathroom has not ventilation fan The room has a very bad smell the hotel is far from Jeddah's main locations

    Although I didn't use the pool, but I could see it from my room, and it seems good and clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable, specially that the room has a black-out curtains. Free parking for the car was a plus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could improve with bath tub for relaxation after work.

    The swimming pool was enjoyable. The room and toilet were clean. Everything we need was readily available. Very comfortable. Price was affordable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Digital clock was not there on the desk , and more lightning inside rooms should be installed.

    Everything was great .. Safety was good as lot of location was not able to be access unless with your booking key

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should be more friendly and greet the guests politely whenever the opportunity arises. A night shift staff (guy in blue suit) ignored us when we were about to ask for something - yes, we were within earshot (hearing range) when we were saying "excuse us" to call his attention, instead of turning around, he just walked faster to the reception desk so we were then accomodated by the front desk staff instead - who was nice.

    Facilities were cleaned on a regular basis and the cleaners were polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping never answers your call, I always had to call reception(who were very helpful) to inform them about my needs. AC in the room was too slow and I was sweating after coming out of shower. Pool is very poorly managed where children and adults have to use it together since they don't have a children's pool and in my opinion they have a huge space to make a separate kids pool.

    The reception was very helpful including Mr. Haytham (reservation manager) who gave me the room as per my request. Thumbs up to the management.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sleeping time one of your ac technicians came and replace the air filter... He nocked the door...now days we fasting very tired ..so please do not disturub like this..

    I did not get free break fast ..they one day they took more money from me with out my permission from my cradit card.....morning i dicussed with them ..then evening duty team reception they online take money... I am from Siemens i am always using your hotel...after they did not return back the extra amount ...they are not care about it.....i am facing samr peoblem in kobar hotel....then morning they return the money...thanks pleasw advice to them...they can discuss managers and help me very esily i knew about hotels .. Thanks .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excessively low air-conditioning temperature in the public areas of the hotel. Buffet restaurant too expensive. No value for money. Low quality.

    Room ok. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - not worth the price! - very old hotel - old furniture , dirty carpet - found hair on fresh towels - found mint leaves + rice inside the boiler!! - bathroom isn't for a 4 stars hotel

    nothing!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of variety when it comes to food from Room Service

    Friendly staff, especially a member named Majid at the reception and great customer service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool always is not clean specially in morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a little sound noise between rooms when people out side

    comfortable,food,room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location

    Very professional staffs and helpful too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is in the middle of industrial area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of staff when needed

    No proper room service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is far from the centre, hotel is very old, furniture is old also cleaning problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast and no free drinks.

    Just a talk of hospital

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking availability

    Quick services

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    lobby

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone response at Room Service.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort bed and AC

    Hire more employees if they can't bring me tissues and ashtray

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Envoronment

    Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location

    Everything is really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very poor

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was smoking room with no ash tray. Internet facility was very bad.

    over all good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfort to stay with very calm location. Really enjoyed. Employees behavior was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not follow booking location for the hotel Use google maps

    Building is new Room is very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the old part of the city.

    Nice place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is not served. No towels to offer. Water is always not clear. Water is freezing.

    Renovated rooms. Renovated Elevators. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meet international standard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Good hotel with shasha in the lougne

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Every thing good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service food quality was not that good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was so so 3 ***

    Value for money. Good and courteous staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    cleanness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    their is no hot water i am sick after use cold water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff should make sure if they are giving room on floor without lift access they should arrange someone to help with luggage.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No response to client.

    I mentioned above in detail.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and elegant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: