Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5 stars

Al Hamra District, Al Hamra, 21000 Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

#42 of 364 hotels in Jeddah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NONE

    An excellent hotel professionally run and very comfortable bed and very clean bathroom. the food at the restaurant is excellent, the staff are helpful and nice, the location is very good . highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    MAJOR DISRUPTION WAS NOT HAVING ELECTRICITY FOR 3 HOURS AND WAS NOT INFORMED BEFOREHAND AND WHEN RANG SWITCHBOARD/0 A FEMALE MEMBER OF STAFF RESPONDED THAT THE ELECTRICITY WOULD BE OFF FOR ONE MINUTE.

    The room was very comfortable, staff were exceptional and a credit to the hotel, they were very accommodating and professional in their approach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of enough parking.Narrow and not safe. Lobby has only few chairs and check in, chack out takes very long. Long queue for reception.

    Value for money is so excellent. Arts are attractive in the lobby. Stores are good additive . Quiet and comfortable non-smoking room. Close to AlHamra corniche and Palestine walk way including variety of markets, coffees and stores.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is on the small side, the pool also is small.

    Excellent staff, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast buffet is very good with freshly squeezed juices. Room was clean with a good mini bar selection. Location is very good, near the Jeddah corniche.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had double room but toothbrush and tooth paste only one set provided. Had to asked for one more set of dental kit which was speedily sent to my room. For a 5-stars hotel , this should be provided without asking as this is double room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like their honesty, the prices of everything are their on room products. I like the room, all the room supplies were available, they even provided an air refresher spray for free

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude was poor. I have paid on booking.com for breakfast but staff on check-in desk said it is not paid. Later he checked and said it is ok (no apology mentioned). At breakfast restaurant next morning, it was the same problem. I was told that you will be charged for breakfast. Manager in the restaurant phoned around and then said “it is ok sir”. “sorry for inconvenience “. He said “ I confirmed it is paid”. But on my way out of the restaurant the other men on the desk said “ sir you have to pay for breakfast” as it was not included in the room price. I have showed them the email but he said “instructions are from the front desk, you better speak to them”. It got me annoyed and I said “charge me whatever I don’t have time to go through all this rubbish”. Eventually I have paid for breakfast.

    Next to corniche, sea views from room. Good room size for family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All lines to reception and room service and laundry were busy !! you would have to dial 0 which calls the operator and then tell them to transfer you to whatever service you need.

    The staff were professionals and welcoming. the room had amazing view to the Red Sea and King Fahad fountain. restaurants and other shops are walking distance. bed was comfy and clean which is what matter the most.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guests at the hotel were racist and the management was of no help. I was standing in the queue to get eggs for breakfast and one Saudi guest just cut me off and got ahead off me. When I protested that there's a queue all that he said to my face was "I'm a Saudi!". I was waiting for the hotel management to intervene and ask the person to get back in line, instead they had the nerve to serve the guy before me without any repercussions. It was appalling to say the least and one of the worst experience I had to endure on this trip.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room lighting are not properly placed. Duvet is very heavy and not comfortable. shall have a light weight duvet.No Shower curtain. only glass door covering 1/2 tub. small BR. Refuse to give air miles.

    Room service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lost a new cross pen from my baggage was left with the concierge. Discovered the loss only after I had returned to Dubai.

    The restaurants and the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub is too narrow and small for many people to use. (Fortunately, I could)

    Sakura restaurant is the special!! One of the most delicious Japanese restaurant in the middle east. Breakfast is also tasty. The hotel is near to the fountain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of food and sweets is reducing. It use to be outstanding, now its average.

    I have been staying in this hotel for years now, love the atmosphere, all staff are professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym limited, no swimming pool.

    Buffet dinner surprisingly very good. French night (Tuesday) with oysters and escargots, Fish night on Wednesday, lobster, red snapper, excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms a bit smaller with not much manoeuvring space.

    The Staff was very good and friendly. Check in and Check out was very fast and smooth. Food also good. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Rate the hotel rates is very high

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buisness

    Eveything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food

    all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Clean hotel and comfortcomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is expensive

    Very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    The bed, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, unfriendly staff, water leakage in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly sataff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel and location next to the boulevard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    5-star hotel but the facilities it's poor.

    The Location is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blended butter for breakfast Why use this garbage when all your other food items of good quality?

    Fast, friendly, professional and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted to charge us to use the swimming pool.

    The bellboy helped us to our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was not as expected. The cleaner took the gowns and towels but didn't replace them after we asked.

    The room service was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer does not include breakfast

    Pleasant staff, clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited shops in the neighbourhood

    Close to the harbour and my office, which avoids traffic delays. Great choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor repetitive selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, cleaning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service and parking is available Nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was so small The water splashes on the bathroom floor while taking a shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive comparing with the same Hotels and it looks need to look for new furniture ,

    Location Ac

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and wide for family Hotel team was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and check in experience was not good, I wish the improve as the value not matching with the service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    All was well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - IHG Member didn't get any room upgrade or fruit platter - Room smell too smoky need some refreshers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean hotel in nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was not that impressive especially the tub/shower

    Great buffet although super expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service at the reception and in the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is old. too expensive

    Location, space, parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and quality of building

    Location and stuff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food needs to be improved

    Bed is comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, the staff were very helpful and offered a late check-out at 5 pm because of my flight

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spagetti was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, the view and the price. Unlike many 5 stars hotel, this property should be renewed

    Comfort, quit room, the high speed WiFi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weight tool in room was broken

    All

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing went wrong nice hotel good food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room size is very tight smile coming from bed blanket or sheet small lobby actually no lobby!

    location as it close to resturants and beach very good brackfast

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price of espresso!!! 26SR for an espresso coffee is an outrageous price

    The kindness and flexibility of the staff, all the services and facility were excellent in general

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Initial suite did not have a guest bathroom. Mr. Ele accomodated us in this as well which is again appreciated - he switched rooms for us.. However surprised that any suites would not have two bathrooms

    Reception by Mr. Ele was very accomodating. We arrived well before check in time (early flight into Jeddah) yet Mr. Ele did not hesitate to find clean rooms that were ready for us and allowed us to check in early and rest before our meetings

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel absolutely rips people off for water charges. 35 R for 0.5 l is criminal in a desert country. There is a Meed at the Gas station on the corner where you can get water for a 1/20th of that I asked for a high quiet room in my reservation but was allocated a second floor room and had some builders noise one morning during my stay. A faint odour of urine in the room on entry.

    Good location for Jeddah on the Corniche, ongoing roadworks on Andalus Street mean that travelling around by car is an adventure as the GPS takes you round the back streets. Not the Hotels problem but worth knowing. Big room, nice décor and bathroom, comfy bed, pleasant staff. Sakura Restaurant worth a visit. Massive portions.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't reserve with breakfast as it was too expensive which make our accomdation uncomplete I saw the photos of jeddah fountain from the room windows and i iasked for room with this view but they told us notabailable,i ralize after this that it is only 2 rooms withthis view

    Beds are wide and comfort as i travel with young children the bed can take 3 child . Good value for money great location near everything

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although our booking said no deposit required, check-in staff requested SR 500 deposit, then proceeded to try to book SR 700 deposit. When confronted, couldn't give acceptable answer of why 200 riyals more all of a sudden and told me not to worry the 700 would be paid back upon check out. Not professional at all!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only if the room can be aired, window doesnt open.

    - Everything was splendid. Staff cooperative & friendly. Colour scheme, ambiance, cleanliness, comfort, food (room service & resturants) all were immaculate! - Location, surrounding activities & swimming pool well mainrained and awesome!! - All hotel guests were classy & very pleasant - A definite come back!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The GYM is very bad .. old machines and very small.

    very good hotel, nice staff, nice location, perfect hospitality and welcoming, very clean and modern

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was way less than what I expected. Receptionist wasn't professional, The service was ok... Although the staff of the benquit were supper nice, friendly and professional

    The respcianist was not professional

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I visit this hotel 3 times the 2 first visit was phenomenal The last visit I note the parking service Was very Bad that I need to get my car by myself Sometimes I keep my keys together no need to give to the employee because he's not around This is not level for 5 stars hotel

    One of the best hotel in Jeddeh Excellent welcoming and great dealing with guests Fabulous hotel as usual

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff not friendly. No tissue box in the room. Bath is very small and narrow. Iron was not working and they took 1 hour to replace it. Price was too high for this 4 star wanna be 5 star hotel.

    Bed and location

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was given a room with 2 king sized beds for me and my wife ....... I payed by cash at the breakfast buffet and on check out was asked to pay for it again due to the bad waiter who didn't register the payment and had to delay my check out a few valuable minutes

    A five star hotel ..... Hardly

There are also 132 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Jeddah traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: