Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Hotel 2 stars

King Fahad Road Sitten Kandara District, 21433 Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

#188 of 364 hotels in Jeddah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to visit Makkah in the evening after business meeting, which popped to pick any hotel near Bab Makkah. Golden Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Makkah. Receptionists were gentle, Room was V E R Y spacious, beds perfect, Good Value for money, Check out was smooth & above all, Al Baik is across the road too :) Short but Sweet Stay !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.8
    Wont stay again here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bed furniture fall on my bed , Car parking very danger and congested No management My vehicle stuck and lost my flight

    The worst stay i ever had

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.2
    Room was big and good furnished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was humidity in the corridor and in the room. Room was cold and the ac had not work on hot condition. i was really disturbed and i made check out after first night. there wasn't any complimentary coffee or tea.

    Room was big and good furnished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    the value was very suitable and acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very cold even after turning off AC no availability of coffee, water heater in the room as other hotels high prices of kitchen orders

    the value was very suitable and acceptable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Staffs are very good in customers services and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food is normal and restaurant not clean.

    Staffs are very good in customers services and always smiling and helpful It is close to Al Yama Market and blue building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    2.9
    A regrettable choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a permanent AC issue, the rooms are too cold, the only solution is to open the windows but then you gotta deal with the humidity. They barely accepted to change my room after things were wet from the humidity. The internet is unusable for continuous browsing, I even use SMS here instead of chat apps such as WhatsApp because of it. Bring your own internet service if that's important to you. The customer service is too terrible, no one wants to help unless they have no other option. The furniture and facilities are too old. This is way too expensive for what you get (280 SR for a single room per night), I might have considered it if it was for 100 SR or less for the same room. A very regrettable choice.

    Close to my work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    If you looking to stay Jeddah don't forget to booking Golden Hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location evey good. near all the suuks or shopping centres . Good staff .

    Golden Hotel it's excellent hotet,just it need very simple things to correct . 1-To stop the people those smoking at corridors ,that way you smell bad smell. 2-The beds are very low, so the people have back pain it's very hard to site comfortable . But all other things is excellent .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Happy stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was so bad, coming like drops.... Iftar was so poor, all finished when I reached to restaurant 10 minutes before iftar. Then collected what available from remained foods No one asking if I need something or not ...

    Generally all were good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.4
    No hot water .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water . when i called the reception informed me that the heater is not working and will be fixed later . I had to take shower with cold water. There was bad smell in the corridor to rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Staff- But there are areas to improve facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No electric kettle in the room- The rooms and coridors are too cold though it was winter time. The water (hot/cold) is not working properly, it is either too hot or too cold, cannot be adjusted!

    The size of the room, furniture & decoration.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.0
    LOCATION
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BED SHEET. THERE NO COFFE MAKER. THEY PROVID ONLY TWO SMALL BOTTEL OF WATER FOR THE FIRSYT DAY ONLY. HOUSE KEEPING DIDN"T KEPT TOWALS FOR TWO PERSONE IN ROOM. THERE IS NO , DON"T DISTURP/CLEAN ROOM TAGS TO BE HANG ON THE DOOR.

    LOCATION

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Room rate was breakfast included but not converted to Suhoor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rate was breakfast included but not converted to Suhoor. Poor arrangement for Suhoor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Size of the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Size of the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Good quick fix, not for long term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the rooms, no coffee or water in rooms. Cigarette burns in carpet, outdated electronics: tv, cable, lights

    Availability

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    3.8
    Maintenance very poor , reaction very slow ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance very poor , reaction very slow , unprofessionalism to meet guests expectation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.5
    Bad
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No hot water in the toilet Old furniture

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    Not worth your money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money spent. The AC was too cold all the time, the toilet was even worse. Overall, it was not a good experience.

    Only it's location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    No
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Goood

    Ot was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall clean with clean bathroom.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water didn't drain down the toilet bowl properly when flushed. Only 2 English language channels

    Overall clean with clean bathroom. Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Best value of money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Best value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Most important like the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    The WiFi service wasn't provided during my reservations.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi service wasn't provided during my reservations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel indeed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice hotel indeed! The rooms are large and clean. Also, most of the staff were friendly and were willing to serve us. We initially booked 1 night, but we added 5 more nights. The safety was great. There were at least 4 security guards working both during the day and night. Alhamdulillah, everything went well for us during our stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    2.5
    The receptionist is too bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The receptionist is too bad. They made promise it's half charge if we check out at 20:00, but finally, they broke their promise and insisted on charging us for whole day. The receptionist told us that he is the receptionist and the money belongs to him. Unbelievable. A very bad hotel that I have ever met so far.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    2.5
    The receptionist is too bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The receptionist is too bad. They made promise it's half charge if we check out at 20:00, but finally, they broke their promise and insisted on charging us for whole day. The receptionist told us that he is the receptionist and the money belongs to him. Unbelievable. A very bad hotel that I have ever met so far.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    It was close to a Al book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is not in a good area in Jeddah. The passages from the elevator to the room had a bad smell. No wifi although they said that there was.

    It was close to a Al book.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Clean and big room, good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Traffic around, the location is wrong in Booking.com, and wrong on Google map also if you search for Golden hotel, instead search for "Hotel Mercure Grand Golden Jeddah" to get the right location. Please correct the hotel location to this : https://goo.gl/maps/C3B2d

    Clean and big room, good staff. Near shopping area. "Al baik" is just on the opposite side.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    3.3
    I took a shower and just left within an hour
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I took a shower and just left within an hour it made me stop trusting you booking.com you are providing information not real at all by any means .

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is not good. The carpet is old and smelly. The hot water is not clean

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    5.0
    Room is big, staff is friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Old furniture, uncomfortable bed, bad location, shower water not stable.

    Room is big, staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small parking area

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    internet good and air condition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    television and channels is a very poor

    internet good and air condition the room is a wide good the bathroom is clean

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Don't find my booking in the hotel.

    Breakfast

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: