Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InterContinental Al Khobar 5 stars

Bin Bassam Al Andalusi Street, 99999* Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia

#11 of 183 hotels in Al Khobar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The staff are so friendly starting from ghe security men at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is expensive

    The staff are so friendly starting from ghe security men at the door till the concierge and reception staff The hotel is quite and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby could be more fancy and luxury.

    very good breakfast with many many varieties,fresh and high quality,also service was amazing. also i'd like to thank Mr.Mahmoud Farghaly for his extra ordinary hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, keep it up!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd expect more from Intercontinental, the room is a bit poorly equipped.

    The hotel's location is great, and friendly staff. They have a spa with a pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff nice food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not worthy the price we are paying with this price you can get a very luxurious 5-star hotel anywhere else , ordinary rooms no excitement at all , no view

    Friendly staff nice food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Amazing staff and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Amazing staff and service. room is super clean and comfortable. Great location. I subscribed in the loyalty program simply because of the staff. I definitely recommend this place. It's worth every money you spend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    The best stay at Khobar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is good for kids only .

    I stayed in Ambassador Suite with 2 rooms . The place was cozy, Well decorated and furnished . The rooms are well sound isolated. The staff were amazing . Special thanks to Mohamed (saudi) at reception. The room was not ready at my arrival and they invited us to the coffee shop and order for free . I used the room dining and it was GREAT .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    " Excellence with Passion to strive for "
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Easy & Fast Check-In, professional representatives; they upgraded our room once they noticed that there were some issues in our room; they solved it with excellence and passion :) Very friendly and courteous staff, especially at the front desk, since we arrived, they're eager to assure that we are satisfied. Breakfast was convenient and meets everyone's expectation, I liked the Gym which is fully equipped. 24/7 prompt and excellent room service, wake-up call on time was a plus ++ I was pleased too with Intercontinental Al Khobar by their hospitality, and warm welcome. Everyone is friendly and helpful no kidding! Many thanks to all members at Intercontinental Al Khobar. "Excellence" can be an easy description of Intercontinental Al Khobar, keep it up guys !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel and nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proofing, I can hear a person coughing in next room.

    Nice staff, thanks to receptionist Ayman, clean room great Resturant, it's one of the best hotels I enjoyed staying in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was with my twins and they are around 02 years so for me it took some time to put insulation tape on the open plug sockets, which are quite in numbers, it would be good to have some cover on these plug sockets or the plug socket safety adaptors should be available.

    Breakfast was really good. Staff was outstandingly very courteous, friendly and supportive. Upgrading of room was something which made me and my family very happy and a permanent customer of this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the bed (Mattress ) it's very soft Make my back curved And internet is not free I book with internet access but I Surprise it's cost 75 rs for day

    I like the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Peace stay, recommend for the people those looking for enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rate of stay is little bit high.

    1- Saudi's front desk was very professional. 2- Easy check-in and check-out. 3- I ask for late check-out due to some business matters and they understand my situation and extend my check-out. 4- Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    3 Days in AlKhobar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room rate was pricey

    Spacious room, with great location, delicious variety at breakfast, Friendly staff, and amazing location (great restaurants nearby)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Tip top
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A room without a view.

    Very good location. Professional and obliging staff. Very spacious and well appointed room/bathroom. Good dining facilities. Competitively priced. Functional gym. Rooftop pool. Hard to fault.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Very Nice Hotel for my Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a quick business trip, and the hotel gave me excellent stay. Very clean, easy check in/out, very welcoming, very helpful and quick room service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, I recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, beverages are expensive.

    Hotel facilities, staff and food services, all were excellent. Chief cooker is outstanding, provided fresh and well prepared food dishes. Front disk and other staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.5
    Good but requires some adjustments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby/lounge. There isn't music in the lobby/lounge. The food is not tasty. There is no spa for women.

    It's clean & comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Every think was good
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think was good I would like to thanks Mr. Ahmed the staff on the reception he is very helpful and good staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Thank you for being to nice to me and thanks for helps
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Was perfect and I’ll always stay in when I come to Alkhubar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    all my stay were good experiance
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    It was an awesome experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Der was nothing not to like!

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Different variety of food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Staying was generally confertable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Extra comfy bed, a spacious room and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra comfy bed, a spacious room and great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place to be
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a bit expansive... but it worths it

    From breakfast to room layout or hotel location, all is perfect with Intercontinental and very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Vary good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Massage was very good thank you Norman

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Nice comfy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non.

    Everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    About as good as it gets in Al Khobar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible steaks in the restaurant

    The annex tower is actually nicer than the main building. The staff at this hotel is always great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent special thanks to Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent special thanks to Mr. Mahmmood farghaly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Good location,very clean hotel,staff are very helpful and food is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    The bed was extra comfy and I have been upgraded to a suite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra comfy and I have been upgraded to a suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Comfy sheets, clean, classy, top notch room service and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Comfy sheets, clean, classy, top notch room service and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Location & Hospitality of all Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Location & Hospitality of all Staff...Especially Mr. Fawzi duty Manager very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff My room was upgraded despite of I did not select the right type of room during booking. Breakfast Quality Room space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    I did not like Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like Booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Huge rooms, excellent service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi fi was slow

    Location Staff every thing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Dark room, silence, and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dark.

    Bed was really nice. I was out after hitting the sheets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Second trip to this facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every thing was perfect. Food is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom size

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place for staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpfull

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable bed. Spacious room and very fast room service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    Card for the room failed so had to get changed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card for the room failed so had to get changed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Staff & room size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Staff & room size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.7
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over price 800SR night with out breakfast , nothing especial

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Excellent host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent host

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    The sport channel in the TV was not working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sport channel in the TV was not working.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    We are the guest come from China and we love this hotel so...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are the guest come from China and we love this hotel so much. Everybody is absolutely nice to women and we had a nice time there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    There was a good service and security
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a good service and security

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Location and staff enthusiasm
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff enthusiasm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Great experience with comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Every things were perfect and well prepared for comfort. Breakfast was awesome with great varieties.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Family gathering in alkobar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is relatively dark Some of the breakfast staff are not friendly

    The club room was very neat and big

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Late check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was only for females

    Late check out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    True 5 Star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No welcome drink.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    SPA is not allowed for women.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA is not allowed for women.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Thanks !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wait staff taking plate while i am still eating!

    shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    a great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the location, decor, room layout, staff, meals, shower,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is nice

    Nice stuff Clean room Nice pool for kids

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    My Hotel in Khobar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Very Comfortable Very quiet Very Good Location Very Good Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.5
    my home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    every thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    My recent Damam trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff upgraded my room and were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel for business in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel. Nice rooms if a bit starved for daylight. Good gym. Restaurant is good but expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    comfortable pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    comfortable pillows

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    It was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The vast room -The facilities -The tidiness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    good but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price is overrated .. too high the in-room service is too expensive compared to other hotels in the area

    location and the modern furniture

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.1
    Great place, clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not that good & the honey moon package I ordered was not worth the cost.

    Great place, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Best experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay in fulfilling my requests

    Size of the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Very good hotal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Executive Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like the hotel and the room too large

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    The business club breakfast was good, the fruit in the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    3 of the light switches in my room didn't work - had to get out of bed to turn off the main light and a couple of other lamps since the switches next to the bed were broken. The toilet had a malfunction, which was fixed when I reported it.

    The business club breakfast was good, the fruit in the room was fresh, the staff extremely friendly and addressed me by name every time I passed by the reception. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints.

    Very attentive front desk and house keeping staff. High quality finishes and comfortable bed. High cleanliness standards, attention to details.

There are also 105 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse InterContinental Al Khobar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: