Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jeddah Trident Hotel 4 stars

Mina Street , Al Balad District, 24194 Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

#234 of 364 hotels in Jeddah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience in jeddah trident hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staffs don't deal the guest properly,except one philiphino guy . security guys on main entrance treated me without respect.Room service delayed, when I was sleeping they were continously asking for make up room. But when I asked to do it they left as such. I wish to complain all the negatives to the MD.

    Hotel room is good,neat and clean. Near to city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    The stay is nice, I recoomend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym facilities need to be refurbished (GYM), more ventilation to facility is required . The lights at all hotel is a bit dim, i would suggests to select more shining lights as it will give more freshness to area, this apply on Corridors, rooms, elevators and facilities. Thank you

    There is flexibility on check out time and can be extended for free till 3:00PM. i also liked the receptionists how they trust and respect the inmates as they only ask about money on the checkout and without deposit. one more thing i been at restaurant and had breakfast, dinner and one ask about money till I proceeded myself to casher to pay. The complimentary Fruits at room is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.8
    Poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms were too old - WIFI connection was not great - Breakfast was poor - Currency exchange is a rip off! (very disappointing)

    The only reason I booked this hotel was for its location which was close to the Port.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    2.9
    Worst hotel ever!! Definitely not value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works were going on for the entire stay, it impossible to get a good night sleep. The worst part was that no one card to even apologize even though I kept calling the reception! I also hates that the toilet was filthy and the shower curtains were extremely dirty. I just did not feel comfortable at all. I requested to speak to the manager upon check-out but they refused to let me speak to him. Extremely dissatisfied with my stay and I really should have gotten refunded for at least part of my stay!

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.0
    not again
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception took very long to realize that I made booking through booking.com and then tried to play a game to raise the room rate up. I had a very bad experience with the receptionist.

    the bed is comfortable. price is fair

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Parking
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    It's nice place worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator from parking area to your room

    It's nice place worth the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    All is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Visitor from Chicago
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Poor neighborhood

    Excellent services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    My stay was great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No i was OK

    location is good near Road to Mecca and near City center Clean and quiet Employees are friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    The newspaper each day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To take a shower in bath, with a shower curtain.

    The newspaper each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    I prefer to stay for all my future stay in Jeddah.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine with me. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Everything was Well,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the way of communication of staff at restaurant.

    Everything was Well,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Not enough seatin arrangemnts at ground floor to wait for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough seatin arrangemnts at ground floor to wait for pik up

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Quiteness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neatness

    Quiteness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water for shower was not clean and yellow. Little details on bathroom is not up to cleanness of the room.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Good location and very clean and organised
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very clean and organised

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    Location was ok for me
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very bad

    Location was ok for me

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the bed

    Too small

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Staff was friendly and flexible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was bad , especially the croissants!!

    Staff was friendly and flexible. Room is big and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Excellent all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and near to all area

    Everything was good with this hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Good place for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym closes by 9pm

    Good reception , options of fresh Indian breakfast , on time service ... and amazing Daal Makhni 🍽

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    2.5
    don't stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    all except the restaurant.

    Terrible

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Staff at the restaurant are not friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the restaurant are not friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Needs more upkeep of the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more upkeep of the rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Clean, good room size, comfortable, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not cooperatiev

    Clean, good room size, comfortable, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay & the evening swim a lot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Overall Performance

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    2.9
    Nothing was good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's like guest house, no power socket in whole room, renovation is going on from morning 7am and noise was like hell. Never suggest any one to visit such guest house. Shower, towel etc are so cheap like 1 star hotel.

    Nothing was good!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    5.4
    its atomsphere is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is under floorwise renovation. The old rooms have got problem with bathroom fittings.In new rooms also hot water is not continuous & drainage is also not fast.

    its atomsphere is good.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.1
    1. Breakfast was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Location of the hotel is not good. I was not able to find a taxi to the hotel from the airport as the taxi drivers did not know the location of the hotel. 2. Hand Showers not available in the toilets. Going to the toilet was not comfortable.

    1. Breakfast was amazing. 2. Check-in was extremely fast. 3. Hotel was really clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    2.9
    The room was really run down.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was really run down...showers hardly working...to top it all when given this feedback,- the receptionist at the front desk on 18th morning 8 am said "don't come back if you didn't like it"

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    4.6
    Option of Indian Food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms, furniture are old. Not matching up to Trident / Oberoi standards. Looks like a old hotel and property now that should be renovated. Some kind of permanent foul smell in toilet. Again toilet was not of good appearance overall. Lobby level on 1st floor. No guidance properly and with courtesy to direct on 1st floor. Room temp very cold despite of setting higher temp. Finally switched off the AC.

    Option of Indian Food

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.1
    Receptionist answered every inquiryand responded to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pillows were not that comfortable/ bathroom seemed a bit old and the shower water was rusty for some reason

    Receptionist answered every inquiryand responded to all requests Lobby was very luxurious.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    5.0
    The entry to parking not direct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The entry to parking not direct. Lift not connected to underground parking

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there is no elevator in the parking

    Quietness

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.7
    Swimming pool
    • Family with young children

    Only one night, not enough to get opinion

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.8
    Internet connection was not working in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was not working in my room. very very bad

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    3.3
    The water heater didn't work well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water heater didn't work well. The tea boiler is dirty. The room didn't have view.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Mr. Fahad at reception he was very help
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom water pressure was very high

    Mr. Fahad at reception he was very help

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    2.9
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilets doesn't have water spray, condition of room bad with dirty carpets and old aged furniture.......

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    3.3
    Not clean, bad service, expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean, bad service, expensive

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything in the hotel was very bad the reception , room service , the W.C really it is the worest hotel i had ever seen

    Nothing

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Jeddah Trident Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: