Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Madinah Hilton Hotel 5 stars

Opposite Prophet Mosque, King Fahd Str, Al Madinah, Saudi Arabia

#18 of 128 hotels in Al Madinah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2455 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    We are bothered and annoyingly pissed off for this someone forcibly trying to open our door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room with interconnected rooms in the other side,while we are resting and sleeping suddenly someone is trying to open the door between us from the other room that is so annoying waking u up from your sleep and we are asking who is it he/she neither dont answer and keep on trying to open the door forcibly. We run and go out immediately to inform reception after calling them.

    The bed is comfortable and cozy room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    It's very close to the female section of the mosque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main restaurant for breakfast and dining was so crowded we needed to wait before we found a table.. in the room we smelled garlic and cooking smells dunno from where it came..

    It's very close to the female section of the mosque.. the price is quite reasonable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Location near gate 22, cleanliness, quick check in and check...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price bit high

    Location near gate 22, cleanliness, quick check in and check out. Reception staff very pleasant and helping specially Mr sultan. Breakfast was very delicious with good arrangement by Mr tariq and imran.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Memorable stay and amazingly location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time we checked in until our last day, the hotel met all our needs. The room service was prompt and the food offered by the hotel was delicious. Portions are well above average and the staff were hospitable. We were offered a service with a warm smile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Hospitality beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of Toiletries can be better

    Comfortable and good size rooms. Staff was very friendly and cooperative. Great hospitality. Every time I called for any request the response was positive and quick. Wide variety for breakfast menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Hilton is five start hotel and I was expecting more cleaner then this ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms were old , dirty bathrooms, rooms were not cleaned properly, the room carpets not clean , the chair covers inside the rooms dirty we took two rooms next to each other we were family of 4 , no slippers inside the rooms we called and asked them to bring for us , no toothbrush, no toothpaste etc ....

    The location was perfect, the bed sheets were clean , the lobby was clean and coffee place at the lobby very nice view of the Masjed and nice coffee shop , the stuff they were good over all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Close to masjid
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, sahoor was very disappointing, certainly not Hilton standard. There was very little choice, food quality was poor and dry. The decor etc was outdated in the dining area and parts of the room we were staying in.

    Close to masjid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things are better, but colour scheme of room is not cool

    Old but comfortable with excellent staff. I think . At reception , women shoes not be there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Group
    • Hilton Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Maybe the beds could be a bit bigger

    I loved this place. 2 mins Walking distance to haram. Partial haram view. MashAllah everything was awesome. Allah bless Saudo Arabia and all the muslims around the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and comforting
    • Couple
    • Hilton Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to ask for some items in the bathroom so they provide, I did not find them available by default.

    House keepers are very quick, receoption staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very close to haram
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a relatively old hotel and upgrade will be nice example the ac control is so old it was hard to control the temprature. But I still love how it looks!

    I loved the overall ambiance and how hospitable they were.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Location was great
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit old my room was smelly Price was not clear. You book for a price and pay different. They add extras without consultation. An example was the cup of juice at the dinner. You get it without being informed that the price is 35 exclusive VAT

    Location was great Staff was very cooperative

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Very Convenient and stress free trip to Madinah
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. Easy access to the women's entrance to the mosque. Prompt room service and concierge is always willing to help us make arrangements for transportation. The hotel accommodated our request for providing a sahoor meal instead of regular breakfast that was included in our package.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants lack of Arabic food, breakfast time too short. Coffee shop doesn’t have good menu. In restaurants you will get Indonesian food, I wish if there was Arabic food

    Location, room service was fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    pleasant and successful choice for staying in Madina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in /out was fast ( special thanks for Noor) Staff were helpful ( special thanks for Asif) whom accepted pleasantly some comments and worked on them accordingly. In addition to the entire and surrounding atmosphere in the hotel which were very good and it closeness to the Profit Mosque

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    3.3
    Worst Customer Service I've ever experienced.
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed from April 22 to April 26. Fixed furniture extremely dusty. Air-con cannot be controlled. At times giving out freezing cold temperature. Quilt too small for it's cover, so provided very little comfort. Called the operator to ask if all local calls are free and he replied yes. Upon check out discovered they charged me $27 SAR. Told the guy at the reception that I should not pay as I was told it was free. Otherwise I would have used my Mobily pre-paid card, which comes with 100 minutes calling that I don't use. He insisted, so I paid. Extremely unprofessional in handling this case. As a matter of principle, I will not ever stay in this hotel again. Very dissatisfied guest.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Best Hotel to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bathroom the hand pump is placed on left hand side which was ridiculous to use for 90% population of the world is right handed.

    Reception staff, restaurants staff and room service staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Come Again ..!
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of consequence

    Location/Hygiene/Hospitality specially of Mr. Imran Shafiq Restaurant Manager/Lavish breakfast/Courtesy & Care for the Individual/Concierge Service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel to Stay in Madinah which fulfills all criteria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gate keeper of the car parking and and Mr. Abdullah Alwi was excellent at the reception who made my stay more wonderful than previous visits & stay at Hilton

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    I like the location and stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of everything does not meet the expectations for 5 star hotel Nearby hotel coast less whit same or better quality

    I like the location and stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast and dinner price could be a bit cheaper

    well run and managed good atmosphere nice culture food is good service is good especially portering and reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and We would like to come again next time to this hotel.'
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rich and delicious.We enjoyed high flow of pressurized water of the extra shower head provided above the bathtub.Staff were friendly and helpful.The location of Madinah hotel is very close to Prophet mosque and its very easy to catch the prayer .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable and the room was nice
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly no one answers the phone at the reception, we didn’t get any welcoming fruits ever thought i asked twice And if I ask for anything i have to ask more than once to get serviced

    The bed was comfortable and the room was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    House keeping, they did not clean the room i had to ask them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping, they did not clean the room i had to ask them to take and clean the room one by one Tour, I asked for private car when i called up to 5 times and he confirm it’s private and told me it will coast 100 SR then it turns to be a taxi and the coast was 150 SR !!, and he explain it as this is what he said early, make me very upset and not trusting the services anymore

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel in a superior location
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limo service in the hotel is very expensive. We arranged a new van to Makkah from outside the hotel for half the price. Road works and renovation in some floors are noisy and affect some rooms. However, Reception staff were understanding and changed rooms with a smile.

    Location for visiting the Prophet`s Mosque is very convenient. Reception staff especially Mr Bandar Alharbi and the hotel Manager were very efficient and helpful. Extensive use of marble in the hotel especially in the bathrooms .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice Stay near haram
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow check in and payment process , staff are trying their best but need improvement.

    Location is perfect, staff doing their best to serve you , nothing special as a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    It does not meet my expectation and the hotel does not provide 5 stars services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not new , the smell of the towels are very bad. The breakfast is very basic and does not have five stars hotel features.

    Only the lobby and the corridor of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.5
    It was just ok
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovation going on was not able to get enough sleep from the banging and hammering.and the whole hotel had a toxic smell especially at night from the ac vent had to keep covering my nose to sleep

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Marvellous
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location.very friendly receptionist n Staff.I was living second time there n they also upgraded my room with Side Harram view.Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Good, the hotel is old and need more and real renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel 5 star BUT the furnitures are old, they need to be refurbished. I stayed on the third floor which it has been refurbished recently , but it needs way much better renovation than what they already did.

    All staff are great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall good..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deteriorated service level...

    I used to be regular guest at Hilton Medina. The service level had deteriorated over time unfortunately. Had problem with taking my vehicle out because of wrong parking and unclear writing to contact the owner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    The location was ideal to the Haram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet spread could have been better.

    The location was ideal to the Haram. Probably 2-3 minutes to the women's entrance. Hotel was accommodating to our request for a late check-out. The hotel room was Victorian-styled so definitely something different.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    It’s was amazing and rememable stay , never forget this hotel , will stay this hotel again and again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    -location in front of Haram -Reception service is awesome -Breakfast is excellent , never excepericed like this menu and service in my life , managers and all staff smiley face and very friendly. Wide range of Fresh juices 🥤 drinks 🍸 , honey 🍯, bread 🥖, continental , Arabian , Asian food verity. High quality - InsIde Hotel several Food restaurants , shopping Malls - Rooms are big and clean. -Bath rooms are very neat -Beds linen is so so comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    True review.
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in breakfast hall they care only Arabs and beautiful ladies . Means no uniform policy for all the guest .I am not happy to write this bitter truth in such a holy place .

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Kudos...exceeded my expectations!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their standard rooms are by default twin bed & we (my wife & I) had to join the bed. But I guess this is a norm in Saudi Arabia so thats okay.

    BREAKFAST: Their breakfast was really good and tasty. I loved the Keema (minced meat). The restaurant manager in charge was kind enough to specially serve me keema again for the next day as well. LOCATION: Close to gate 21 (Males entrance) & gate 25 (Females entrance) CUSTOMER SERVICE: The staff working in concierge desk was always helpful in giving guidance and answering to queries pertaining the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    In general it was a pleasant stay and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard a little Breakfast was not to the level of 5 stars hotel. Parking is not designed well

    In general everything was excellent except the bed was hard a little. Location is good Elevators are well designed Staff are polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Overall very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All are good and satisfactory. Good breakfast.

    Excellent service and good customer service. Lovely and very supporting staff. Reception staff very lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Of sure will not be last time to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- no quran in the room 2- need to change wall paper 3- bcz am vegetarian didn’t find smthing suitable in breakfast 4- boiler in the room dirty as not work

    1-Stuff very helpful (upgraded me to room with veiw) 2- quit relax hotel 3- free wifi 4- complimentary water all day 5-complimentary fruite plate 6- newspaper free everyday 7- hotel 3 mins walk to haram

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.0
    Location was excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One room at noon but another one after 4:30 pm. Rooms were next to renovation area with dust and noise. We had 2 rooms booked (one through Hilton Honors) but did not get any complimentary breakfast

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Hilton is one of the best Hotels in Madinnah near Haram ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price in booking is much higher than the direct reservation , even without breakfast

    Hilton is one of the best Hotels in Madinnah near Haram , its great food , good location , good staff is what is the most recognized

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the fourth time that i am staying at this hotel,our room smells terrible,some one smoked before us,not clean enough.I did not like the foods,last years they were delicious.

    Close to Haram

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    a very pleasant stay in an excellent hotel in a excellent location - within a few yards of Haram
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was comfortable but small - slightly bigger would have been better.

    friendly staff with good wheelchair facility and access - the hotel kindly provided a wheelchair free of charge. excellent breakfast choice and selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location!
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking staff were extremely rude. The parking itself is very difficult to access due to the road works (not Hilton's fault) but then after spending 40 minutes going around and around the incredibly rude attitude of the parking staff didn't have me wanting to tip or even talk to them. Secondly and perhaps most importantly, the toilet was filthy! There was chewing gum stuck on the shower curtain when we arrived and it was there till the time we left. The food was incredibly bad. Extremely bad. It was bland and badly managed. When we went to eat, it was not that full but there was hardly any food. The dessert selection, however was awesome!

    The location is unbeatable! Our room had a view of the Madinah Haram we were able to walk straight into gate 22! The concierge staff were incredible. Bilal and Maruf went above and beyond! The front office staff were extremely polite and we had a very swift check-in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Madinah Hilton - Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were completely outdated and the bathrooms had bath tubs with shower curtains. The staff were very unhelpful and rude. The breakfast was nothing great and there were not enough tables to seat everyone. It’s just not you expect from a 5 star hotel.

    The location is great. Close to the Haram.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel let down by poor logistal planning.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They decided to commence building works above my Room, this went on for 2 days. I had to speak to the Manager for a cessation in the works. I received an apology and a free dinner for the family but would have preferred a noise free stay. As I stated to the Manager they can't charge top prices and then have building works above the Room, surely the right thing to do would be to keep those rooms affected by the noise vacant. ( The noise was enough for us to raise our voices considerably to be heard)

    Very close to the Mosque

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The electric socket with multi pins should be made available more than 1 or at least two. Its difficult to charge my wife phone and mine at the same time. We have to wait :(

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    4.6
    Dont go to this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view was supposed to be partial view...however, there was no view at all....i went to the reception and told the employee that there is no view from my room...he said if u dont like it...pay 4000 ryal more and i will give u a better view!!! What a answer to give to the hotel guests! !! I will never come to this hotel again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    delicious choice of breakfast, generous portions for room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    congested Breakfast hall

    delicious choice of breakfast, generous portions for room service items, very close to Masjid an Nabawi Gate 21/22 and 23 for Ladies Prayer area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff of the Hotel deserves a better consideration, should appreciate this positive contribution.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel is completely run down and the customers behave like in a pigsty, no way to live. Too bad for a five star.

    The foreign employees to Hilton Medina, truly good peopel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    The staff especially concierge staff very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle in the room very dirty! I saw there is hair inside it and the stain from food inside it! The teaspoon provided also stained with coffee.i didnt use the kettle and buy my own thermos to keep the hot water.

    The staff especially concierge staff very helpful ..thanks to Mr khaled and Mr.Muteb for the excellent service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    It was a pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Group
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries in the bathroom were not up to the mark of a 5 star hotel. The hotel needs a makeover in interior decoration. It does not have an elegant look.

    The location is great. The staff helpful. Would particularly like to mention Khalid Veedan at the concierge desk. He was very helpful and so were staff at the restaurant where we had breakfast, also the staff who cleans the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet small for King size bed

    Management very accommodating after noisy neighbours moved next door. I was given another room. Very friendly and welcoming staff including the waiters.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel will stay again definitely
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a mess, they have underground parking which is very congested and people park on the narrow access way throughout the 4 floor parking. They need to have some control over this irregular parking method.

    Hilton Medina is one of the better hotels in comparison to similar hotels in Medina. The location is perfect just near the Haram wall. Close to the ladies Gate #25, Overall a good hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    The location is good
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean there were food from last night they didn’t remove it in the fridge the bathroom was full of hair and dusty the bed sheets wasn’t clean

    The location is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.8
    It was a terrible experience in terms of food.The value for food against money is zero...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited Parking Space for such a brand hotel. Extra Expensive and rubbish Food..Dont order from the menu ..its not worth it..Rather go down to the market and eat. The menu items are very expensive. the hotel over charged me for the menu..The bill was 180 and when i pay at the counter they took 220..Its unbelievable.

    Only thing to like is Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness needso to be improved. Breakfast table cloth also not clean.

    Great location. Highly recommended for elderly people. The room is good and air conditioning is perfect. Staff are great. Parking is available (which a big plus this close to Haram). We enjoyed our stay.. Well done...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Brands are not always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price /small details such as bathroom with dust at shower and plants coming out off the sink no toothbrush no bathroom rope

    Staff attued is worming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    I did not like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we booked the room for 3 persons at a v. high rate 950 Riyals/night they gave us a standared room for 2 persons , extra bed given , & there was no place to move . next day we checked out & moved to another hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Awesome location. Even better staff. However, the old hotel requires some renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a slight smell when we entered the room. I requested room service to check the washroom and fix the issue, or relocate us to another room. Thankfully, the room service fixed it, as we didn't want to lose the Haram view room. However the smell continued to haunt us on and off during our 2 night stay.

    The hotel staff were very courteous. I found a smiling face every single time, morning and evening. This left a very lasting impression on me. The receptionist offered me Haram view room without even requesting it. I was located on the 1st floor with Executive suites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels over used , toiletries not complete sets , no slippers, no robes , Housekeepers does not clean bathroom as a daily basis just changing towels & keeping toiletries

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Hilton needs a facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby in restaurant. Budget breakfast and just slightly varied from day to day. Had to ask for toothbrush and slippers.

    Perfect location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    good for location. Higher cost which doesn't turns into property facility and breakup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is old. Rooms are not updated. Breakfast was below average and sitting arrangement in breakfast hall was not clean. Table mates were dirty and very old (as never changed).

    Staff was very good. They were helpful. It is very close to Gate 21 (Fahad) and ladies gate 25. Convenient for my mother to walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of many things, we didn't feel we are staying in a 5 star hotel, and it's not worth the amount of money paid, except for the location.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.3
    The worst exerince in my life!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Apparently, it's a crime to stay at Hilton twice in one week. The room was filthy, the bathroom was smelly and room service was supper slow. At one point I had to go to the front desk to get what I want. I tried to get hold of the manger (Mr. Mohsin) the next day, but he wasn't around. At the checkout, I informed the front desk about my experience, but they didn't even bother to comprise with me or even apologize. I did inform them at the Check-in and Checkout that I'm a Hilton HHonors, but it didn't make a different.

    Absolutely NOTHING!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Expensive & not worth the money
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite size was not appropriate for the money, complementary water was supplied in small bottles (300 ml) & house keeping were arguing with additional water! No fruit basket, only one toilet is available!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Over all The hotel is excellent and I enjoyed staying in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff are good when you meet them. But when you call over the phone , rarely they answer the phone. Mangment need to work on this issue to improve this svc.

    Location is excellent, breakfast is delicious, full of variety. Management respons is fast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Easy, comfortable, and peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to tell the housekeeping to clean my room and Replace the used towels on daily bases otherwise they won’t do. This is the only thing I did not like in Hilton hotel

    Staff professionalism, cooperation and smile

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    By all means, the first choice in Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi, you have to put login credentials every day, it should be workable for the whole stay

    Hilton is always my first choice in Medina. I had some concern about housekeeping in my last stay and even on the first day of this tour, however Hilton staff responded timely and resolved all my concerns and even housekeeping took follow on each day of my stay. Thank you Hilton

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -very slow luggage service; need more staff -incorrect map location (it took me to jabal omar)

    -Very welcoming & friendly staff -Quick check in & out process -Clean rooms & restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.9
    The Manager of the Hotel, May have been the best Person in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Management, Poor Staff, Dirty and Dirty Beds in the Hallway. We got checked in to a room where someone else bags cloths and everything was there. Poor Communication skills. They should name the hotel something else, Instead of Hilton.

    The Manager of the Hotel, May have been the best Person in the Entire Hotel and In my opinion the hotel is only running because of the Manager. He Immediately responded to our complaints in a well professional manner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    very pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - there should be a diabetic corner at the breakfast .

    - excellent location . - very close to PROPHET'S MOSQUE. - CLOSE TO GATE NO 25 the entrance gate for woman's entrance for visiting Rawda. - quick availability of lifts. - pleasant staff. - clean environment. -

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable stay, however, the hotel needs an overdue upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had high expectations with Hilton but found our experience to be satisfactory at best. Some of the issues we came across: - breakfast was far below expectations - rooms were tiny and furniture pretty much outdated - the overall cleanliness was just at par

    The location is ideal as its literally 20 steps from the Prophet's Mosque (p.b.u.h) entrance. The staff were very polite and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    quite and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more healthy choices in the breakfast buffet

    quite and clean The staff were so helpful they provided me with a paper showing the prayer time and the female visiting time to Alrodah I asked for late checkout and they kept my bags in the room until 4 PM The breakfast was simple with a good variety just 3 minutes on feet to the female entrance of the prophet mosque

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Stay and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Customer care was excellent. Moayad Abdul Qader showed excellent customer care. He was very flexible towards my request. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Couple
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks with an old style, beds need to be changed ( not that much comfortable), the closest was not good ( doors not sliding easily, hanging system for clothes vertical to the doors while it should be horizontal (not accessible). You can see the ceiling for washroom/ Toilet with paint damage. The carpet on the floor in the room was an old and need to be more clean,etc

    - Location - Elevators were always available - Breakfast was with good different foods - The name of the hotel where you can't expect to be surprised with not good things.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Madinah Hilton Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: