Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Madinah Marriott Hotel 4 stars

King Faisal Street, Western Provice, 20012 Al Madinah, Saudi Arabia

#64 of 158 hotels in Al Madinah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1440 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Besides, above it was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was visited at the period of Hajj Time with my wife. The Breakfast is Poor Quality. Too many beds found inside the room.

    staffs behavior, cleanness and very much supportive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    good option at pick time, little far from haram
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is below average, no parking available.

    room was good, bed was comfortable, shuttle service is available at a good frequency. staff is good and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Shuttle bus to and from Al Haram was good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were excess beds in the room that couldn't be moved because of the hajj season, no space in room.

    Shuttle bus to and from Al Haram was good,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Disapointing then previous visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionists poor attendance to the guest. Poor cleanliness Poor maintenance in the sleeping room and bathrooms.

    shuttle service to Haram and breakfast. Provide water dispenser. Labourman service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Property location is okay not far from the mosque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property location is okay not far from the mosque. Shuttle service is available every 20 mins but person can also walk easily. Rooms are clean and staff are very gentle and ready to respond on your query.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    No invoices for your stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checkout no invoices were given, for a redeculus reason of printer out of order. It looks the reciptionest has no experience at all, in city full of visitors.

    At night late Chek in was queckly and welcoming, the reciptionest was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad place beds and beds sheets very old , the stuff inside the room very old , hotel name marriote but i is only name is not that merriot every one know , really is very bad experience , and also was not clean , even if u put house keeping sign they will not clean it and u beed to ask 2 or 3 time so they cone and do ,

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    really fresh and nice breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location-proximity to masjid al nabawi is not convenient for family to walk during soring temp in summer even there is a free shuttle transport sevice available but still pick n drop is 10 minutes away from the masjid

    really fresh and nice breakfast. responded immediately to my request to fix wc shower leakeage. hotel is found calm n quiet most often

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    The location near to the Prophets Mosque, and the buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was terrible, one was broken and they never sent anyone, bath curtain was halfway torn down and very dingy.

    The location near to the Prophets Mosque, and the buffet. If your going for the visit to Islamic sites it’s an ok stay. For Kingdom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flush tank in the washroom not working.bathtub faulty.fridge not working.telephone not wirking.hiusekeeping came after two hiurs of calling that too three times asking at the reception as phone was not wirking.u people just minting miney in the name of marriott.will never stay thr again nor will recomment.my revuew will hardly matter fir u but its my duty to talk truth

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    It was all good, supportive staff, good cooling in rooms,...
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good, supportive staff, good cooling in rooms, clean bedding. It is close to Haram Shareef and good for people with families. The towels were old and bit stained and dirty. The checkout is at 12noon and cannot be relaxed even by 2 hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Only easy approachable to Haram.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Room Service, Bad electrical fittings in room, Poor draining system, Fixtures like fridge and electric kettle were out of order. Unresponisble room service team. Overall very disappointment.

    Only easy approachable to Haram.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Happy enough
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Haram View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym. Location is far a bit. Bathroom sink flooded without possibly draining any soon. Trash left outside room and informed front desk and no body came to puck it up

    Nice and big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    YOU MUST UPGRADE YOUR STANDARD AS OTHER MARRIOTT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    YOUR FATTOR AND BREAKFAST IS VERY LOW QUILITY

    I HAVE VERY BED EXPERIENCE TO STAY IN THAT HOTEL AND IN FEATURE I WILL NOT STAY AND NOT RECOMMEND TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO STAY THEIR

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Very nice staff hotel is good but not getting the Marriott experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t really clean and tv channels weren’t clear

    Very nice staff. Hotel is good in its own right. However, I am paying to stay in the Marriott and I don’t think this hotel is at the Marriott standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    I will not recommend it to others. Price unjustified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price just not justify the distance to the Grand Mosque and also the hotel conditions are not that great. .It is a price of a 5 Star Hotel but looks and feel 4 Star.

    The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    2.9
    Do not recommend, there are other properties in better locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noone could advise on what to see and at what time Property was outdated Noone spoke English so was difficult to communicate

    Shuttle bus to al haram is available at any time but will only drop you Gate 7

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    Very bad experience
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was very bad will never stay there again the telephone in the room was out of order and they couldn't fix it ,the room handle broke,the staff is not helpful at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Expensive but enjoyed
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the electric wall sockets were working needed for mobile charge. Front side rooms on the main road were not sound proofed can hear noise of the vehicles which can disturb one's sleep. Expensive for two nights

    Nice big room with three beds Clean Shuttle service was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel, the room decorations and furniture all had a...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel, the room decorations and furniture all had a comforting old English BnB vibe to it, which was excellent. Its one of the premium hotels furthest away from Masjid al Nabawi, yet its only a comfortable 5 min walk to the mosque through the Al Manakh square, entering through gate 6. Shuttle service provided, but probably saves you around 150m of walking. Overall nice place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Overall not a value for money you spent on a brand like Marriott.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Nothing like Marriott, the interior, quality, room amenities , bathroom were very poor. 2. They have the strict policy to give only 2 water bottles per day. 3. You will not find all basic amenities like 4 or 5 star hotel should have 4. No options in breakfast, only omelette, lentin, hummas, 3 juice options and few bread option were available and same everyday. 5. The Photos shared on the booking site are not the original photos of Marriott Medina.

    The Urdu speaking staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Food was not availed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Transporation to Haram is an issue which needs to be looked at. From Haram to Hotel, the guest is supposed to Call Hotel. Sometime the call is not answered. It is a Hassle.

    Food was not availed. Rooms and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    I don't know How this hotel is 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet Very bad house keeping Only two elevator for 10 floors Saudi Reception stuff doesn't know anything about the services

    The restaurant and it's stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Personnel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little small room. Shuttle bus has no timing. But walking distance is ok. Little expensive

    Personnel was nice. They can speak english. Breakfast is good and in buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no free parking , I had to pay for paid parking or park really far from the hotel which was inconvenient. The bathtub had not plug so basically it’s useless, when I asked the reception to bring me one they send an employee who didn’t understand English and couldn’t understand my request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    we were happy guests and I highly recommend it.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The overall experience in this hotel was excellent for 5 nights. The location is great (5mins walk to Al Haram OR the hotel bus is always available for pick up/drop Off). All the hotel staff are super helpful and smiley all the time. Cleaning staff are checking on daily basis to make room service even if you did not put the note for it. A special thanks to the restaurant supervisor with a blue Shirt uniform (Arabic speaker/Apologies I forgot the name) and to Aref for their continuous support and help to the guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    My Experience in Madinah Marriott.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Haram View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room Service Department really need to improve, it took them 5 hour's from Morning 10AM till Afternoon 03PM to provide me Dental Kit and Tissue boxes which force me to use Toilet Papers to fulfil my requirements, besides I follow up with them a couple of time at the end they replied we were busy with groups check-in, were occupied as a Marriott member and Marriott guest this reply wasn't show professionalism from the Front Desk Operator, I have decided not to go back to this hotel anymore, but won't leave Marriott for other locations. Car Parking is a very major one of the basic essentials, Madinah Marriott Hotel doesn't offer parking for their guests, which force us to park in the paid parking area which costs me around 240 Riyals for 48 hours/ 5*48 per hour, they should decrease the rent of their rooms if they are not able to solve Parking issues. Shutter service drops you at the spot where we still need to walk around 7 to 10 minutes to reach Haram they should consider about senior citizens no wheelchair offered from the hotel. Marriott could lose their image in Madinah because of some very basic issues, As a loyal member of Marriott I will be their guest again but for sure not in Madinah.

    I like the comfort of the Bed, Peaceful atmosphere and Internet was smooth, Staff was friendly, Hotel Manager was cooperative, Haram View was nice, Cleanliness was up to the mark, mini bar was nice .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    2.5
    Bad location, bad transport system to haram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus, room cleaniess,toilets Sanatory out of order.

    Very bad experience of stay.to far from haram .no bus facility.only for trap guests on internet. Must need to improve their facilities.otherwise marriott name?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Good points:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs improvements: * carpets a little bit dusty , even under beds very dusty, my wife keeps sneezing. * No parking a big issue for me. Any way I parked at the parking under the masjid. * lights inside rooms many not working. All the table lamp and standing lamp not working. * bus driver did not drop us at the designated bus stop near the masjid. Only half way. We have to walk quite a distant to the Haram gates.

    Good points: * The plus points your front desk staff and room service staff very friendly and helpful. May Allah bless Marriott Hotel organisations. Jazakallah khairan. From Zaharudin and Wife (Noorliza) from Malaysia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Pathetic ever experienced.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom (Designed by some indian architect) getting over flowed after every shower, there was NO drainage hole at the slope side there customer should get ready with the wiper all the time if they really need to avoid water over flowed inside your room.

    Location, Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Location was good. Food was good. Ahmed Ali goes the extra mile for guests.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are old and must be replaced as soon as possible. The shuttle driver must be given a strict route timetable to adhere to.

    Breakfast was a good selection buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.2
    Bad Services and unprofessional attitude
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Marriott Services 1-I have asked him to provide me the adporter two pin to three pin dated Feb 18th, 2-18 at 1200 hours and I have remind three times to provide me and they provide me on 19th feb , 2018 2- I have asked him to send me the Club Sandwich and Pizza for dinner , they provide me the un cook chicken breast inside the club sandwich once i informed him they says that we made this only if you need it take or throw out , but we will charged you and they will charged me room services personal behavior is very bad for us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable stay but an ordinary feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not up to expectation. For this category hotel more care should be taken about the functional aspects in the bathroom. Lights were faulty. There were no plug points near the bed.

    The bed was awesome. Even the twin single bed seemed like a queen size one. The room had a great spacious appearance. Very clean. Wifi was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Over all a fair deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marriott is a big brand name and my expectations of the quality was high. Definitely needs a makeover in terms of comfort, material & cleanliness. Car parking is a must!

    Staff response

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far. Almost 8-10 minutes walk to gate no. 6.

    Wonderful stay. The hotel provides excellent services. Though a bit far from Haram but they provide bus service which help you to reach at gate no. 7 opposite to Bab es salaam. The bus to Haram never wait for other passengers. You just get in and the driver takes you to Haram. The Driver was absolutely professional in his job not wasting your even a minute. If somebody want the driver come to pick from Haram, you can call him. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of varieties. I enjoyed it every morning with different taste. There are number of Arab and Pakistani restaurants around the hotel. Mr. Shamim at the reception was very kind to me by giving me the room very early in the morning and also offered me late check out. Mr. Irfan supervisor in the room did all his best to make the stay comfortable. This hotel really made my stay comfortable with wonderful combination of different good people. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    I along with my wife went to Madina for Ziarat .
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Harsm.

    I along with my wife went to Madina for Ziarat . Hotel Staff was very friendly and cooperative. Environment was neat and clean . Though slightly away from Haram ,facility of free shuttle was available . Break fast was good. Would recommend to family and groups.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel to stay rated 5 star from me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very cooperative staff specially Mr Riad is very nice person. The view of Haram from the hotel was marvelous. I will always stay over here inshAllah and also recommend others to stay here.Breakfast was excellent and the shuttle service also very impressive. Want to grade this hotel 5 star. Nice memorable trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Won’t do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Haram View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel administration ignores my complaint concerning the repeatedly annoying smoke alarm. In my rest time, I could not sleep due to an often alarming. I raised a complaint but received no response from the hotel administration. A photo of the complaint was taken for my record and would be posted if response not received in a week.

    Resceeiptionsts are friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Peaceful Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Haram View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit far from Masjid e Nabuwe which at times hard to walk along with kids. The bus facility is less frequent and only restricted to prayer times.

    Very friendly, polite and helpful staff; clean hotel ; nice view from our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Good distance to Haram, nice breakfast, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked two rooms and asked them to be next to each other(connected). I gave them 5 days ahead of time to book and they insisted they couldn't guarantee till arrival.

    10-12 minutes walk to Al Haram doors to Rawda (Door # 1). clean and has water in room. Helpfull staff, nice breakfast selections.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Nyce stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has blocked its parking which is certainly a big discomfort. Luggage handling at check in and check out has to be swiftly cordinated. They shld hv more bell boyz

    Nicely decorated and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    No heating and proper shuttle arrangement. Everything else was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Except for 2 facilities nothing else was available. They lied about free laundry, cost per article was $12. No heating arrangement even after a room change. 24 hours shuttle service was lie, they would drop you off but never pick you back up.

    The breakfast was really good. The staff was very helpful too. The room was good size too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.0
    Didn't feel like a Marriott hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs to be remodeled as very dirty with furniture,curtains,upholstery showing excessive wear....didnt feel like a standard Marriott hotel....infact the decor was an insult to the chain.water in shower was hot but kept fluctuating from hot and cold. The TV reception very poor with few channels that were all in Arabic...nothing in English. The room was missing safety lock box.The room was not clean but the mattress was comfortable

    The dining room staff were trying very hard to serve everyone and breakfast selection and quality were both good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.5
    Stay away from this hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at property, property is filthy and old, beds are old and sinking extremely uncomfortable, lights didn't work, bulbs are out, bathrooms are filthy. Bed sheets had stains on them, no heat in rooms, curtains don't close out.

    There is nothing positive about this property to review.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.3
    Using the big name and attracting the tourist, and giving poor felicities less than a local lodge.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not anything to like,

    Nothing to like in this hotel, I hate this hotel. The people who owned it, they don't know how to manage the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.3
    Very Bad experiance
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    they need to have mix staff at reception rather only arabic staff as they were very rude. I will never book marriot again.

    Reception Staff are very rude, they discriminate, they treat arabic people well. secondly we forgot some stuff in our room no 903 we chaeck out on 2nd Jan 2018, very second day after reaching macca we called hotel initially they refuse to accept any thing found in our room but later they told me it is found, I arrange driver to pick those stuff from hotel, day before i called hotel he told me you can send your person we will hand over your belonging. but when my driver reached hotel at around morning 7 he was told that the person who kept my stuff is off duty and will be come after 3 pm. if he is off duty why no body can handle, how unprofessional hotel management is, inspite of calling and sending they treat us like this. I'm very dishearten and will never every come to marriot and never refer anybody,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our stay was comfortable. The view from my room was pleasant. The room was spacious and cleaned and washroom was very good. The staff were very helpful and friendly specially cleaning and free shuttle services were excellent. We would like to stay again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    The over all stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not having the parking facility when they even had the parking basement that was disappointing. The parking per hour in front is 5 sar per hour. The hotel is a very well known not a local one. I strongly believe that they should start giving access to the hotel parking to the Coustoms’s rather than just keeping for the hotel staff usage.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was comfortable and will book to stay there in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work for like 12 hours prior to our departure

    Everything was nice particularly the breakfast. The staff were courteous and willing to assist. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Madina Marriott
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location significantly far from haram. Shuttle drop off and pick up point is another 10 to 15 mins walk to haram. Pretty far for the ladies. Also the shuttle is not always punctual. Furthermore there is no parking facility

    Good service, spacious room, good for price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    INTERNATIONAL HOTEL 8 MINS AWAY BY WALK FROM HARAM GATE 6 (CLOSE TO MOSQUE DOOR FOR VISITING GRAVES)
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ITERNATIONAL CHAIN HOTEL AT RELATIVELY REASONABLE PRICE IN MADINAH. THE REASONABLE PRICE IS BECAUSE IT IS NOT AS CLOSE TO HARAM COMPARED TO THE OTHER INTERNATIONAL CHAIN HOTELS IN MADINAH, HOWEVER HARAM IS ONLY 7-8 MINUTES BY WALK TO GATE 6 (WOMENS ENTRANCE DOOR TO THE HARAM IS FURTHER AWAY POSSIBLE 5 MINUTES EXTRA). VISITING THE PROPHET'S (PBUH) AND COMPANIONS GRAVES AT THE MOSQUE IS NEAREST FROM THIS GATE 6 COMPARED TO HOTELS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE MOSQUE. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT BUT GET THERE EARLY. IF YOU DONT FEEL LIKE WALKING BACK JUST TAKE A TAXI TO THE HOTEL FOR 10 RIYAALS ONLY. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN NEXT TRIP. RECOMMENDED!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.0
    Great choice, if you're Muslim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    MUSLIMS ONLY! It was quite unfortunate as I was asked to leave the property, shortly after I arrived (and after I had paid in full).

    The staff was super nice, and the hotel was nice and clean. It offered a shuttle to the Haram, and was within walking distance to it as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    I am in love with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could notconttol the AC. Too cold. The bell boy was behind the reception desk and gave me the wrong password for the wifi.

    Shuttle bus and spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Definitely worth it.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the hotel upgraded its beds, this would have made things even better. It would restore the hotel to the standard of the global Marriott brand.

    The hotel is about a 7 minute walk from Gate 6 of Masjid al Nabawi. The hotel provides a shuttle. The staff were excellent. From housekeeping to the front desk staff, all were very helpful and pleasant. The room and bathroom were very comfortable and clean. The pillows and bedding were also really good. Also, the toiletries provided are of high quality. Breakfast was quite good, and the buffet was more than adequate. I would definitely come back here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay in Marriot Madinah alone
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To me and my family, it was big disappointment staying here. We have been to many Marriots, thats why we picked Mariot Madinah but this was far below 3 star. Wifi does not work for good 3 days and they have no backup. Their shuttle service is hardly available to use. House-Keeping is not done. Staff on top of all, is so impolite; you will feel you are in Govt Establishment.

    Sorry, its below standards.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value and convenient for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temp in bathroom shower rather cold Coffee at breakfast poor quality and not hot

    Bed very comfortable and good AC Staff very pleasant and helpful Wifi Very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.5
    discussting and the worst place to stay ever in such a holy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms, the pathrooms, the service and the place smells very bad

    there were no hot water in the pathroom we could not take a shower, we have asked them to change the room the reception refused to do so, very bad service even there were a tray with a meal for more than 48 hours and it was smelling very bad, the room service dont come in time. when i made a booking i choose the name because Marriot itself suppose to be quality hotels world wide but in Madina it was the worst experiance ever not even the furnish flate will have such a bad quality service they dont deserve to be a 4 star hotels not even 1 star with this quality of service i even took a picture of the tray of left meal infront of one of the room in the first floor was stinking very badly they did not even think of removing it im very disapointed with such hotels and defnitly does not deserve that name . thank you and i hope some does take my comments seriously

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Good stay but no Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Parking and had to use the public parking and pay 5 SR per hour

    A good value for money in the area of the wholy mosque and the breakfast was covered in a great price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very Good Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Good Breakfast A little bit far from Masjid Alnabawy yet the hotel offers transportation, you can still walk only in the evening because of the sun

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Quiet
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plumbing problems

    I like the rooms but there was a problem in the bathroom plumbing which make a big problem. It like the breakfast options but i did not feel that it is very fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    It was a good stay without problems.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kettle was sometimes not working. T.V. remote control was not working; however, they fixed it. Iron was not in its place. No major concerns.

    comfort.. cleanliness.. quietness.. luggage storing.. shuttle to Haram.. walking distance to Haram

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.3
    very stupid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanness, transportation, breakfast and shuttle bus.

    it was very unsatisfactory experience, the room was not clean and we found pieces of chicken and rice when my kids moved the bed. the cattle and toilet flush were not working. the hotel should have shuttle bus to the Haram 24/7 which was always late and we had to taxi. for breakfast although we paid online including the room rate and breakfast, still the staff brought us invoice to sign and i refused to sign, the staff said that we will not pay for this it is only for accounting purposes. we asked for pancakes for the kids and they had none!! next day the prepared because we escalated it. we asked for fresh orange juice because the one on the buffet was caned juice, surprisingly they had fresh juice hidden inside and will serve only if asked. the cutlery was put directly on the tables without tissues or paper, and when we talked to the restaurant manager he didn't understand that this is a hygienic issue and guests might caught disease because of this especially that they wipe the table with used mate then the put the cutlery on table. the hotel has only the name of Marriott and price of 5 starts hotel but in reality it is not even 3 stars. i absolutely will not go again and will not ever recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Shuttle service was available before and after prayer times,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff didn't offer on-site parking. Parking had to be done far away. I got myself a street parking in front of the hotel on the next day. Women's entrance to Haram is on the north-side, whereas the drop-off point is on the east. For elderly women and children, that's a lot of walk. Strollers or wheelchairs a must. This is Marriott needs an upgrade.

    Shuttle service was available before and after prayer times, however, it should be separately operated for women to drop them off at entrance 25 on the south side of Haram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Madinah @Eid Aladha holidays 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The negative views doesn't involve the hotel, but I would like to advise others about it. It's a must to rent a car to feel more free and comfortable in your religious sightseeing, don't use the Madinah sightseeing bus as its a disaster choice, plan your visit ahead of time to book and save time, and use trip advisor reviews to know more spots in Madinah city.

    The location is near gate 6 and 7 ( women gate ) Al Salam gate. The distance is around 900 m from the Hotel to Al Haram, and a free shuttle bus for both ways, just call the reception to be picked and dropped. The staff are all hospitable and helpful. The room is clean and cozy with Wifi connection. My stay was with my mom during Eid Aladha holidays, which helped in being in a quite relaxing mood. The elevators are fast and spacious. Stores and shops are around the Haram and hotel. The price was worth it and I do recommend Madinah Marriott for future visits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Distance from Haram. 2. Very poor shuttle service. 1 stayed 2 nights and I missed both Maghrib prayers due to non availability of either Bus or Driver of the bus and hotel staff were keeping saying that... bus is coming. 3. Breakfast - average quality. I stayed in this hotel 1 year back as well. The quality of services were more than good at that time. But this year, every thing was disappointing .... Shuttle, breakfast, cleanliness. Just thinking to avoid this property in future.

    Room Size, Price I got for 2 night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed the stay strict no for female becos of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shuttle Service - at the time of return from Haram. The location not for females, considering the walk from Gate 7 to the female section was a long and standing for night prayers by the end of the night when it came to walk back to the shuttle bus I was dreading it because of the distance.

    Bed was extra comfy. The room is very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    Old School Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very very bad, its all ready made stull from the super market, nothing was cooked in the hotel. Its very bad commercial quality ready to eat processed food. The staff is old and tired, not very well trained. The rooms are old style, this hotel is not renovated for a long time.

    The hotel is situated on the main road and it was easy to navigate in and out of the hotel during rush hours very easily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Good experience
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the restaurant menu prices were very high but the food was average. the restaurant service was very slow, when we tried to order breakfast we were told to wait 45minutes.

    the crib for the baby free wifi. check out time 2pm location 7min walk to the Haram friendly staff clean free water bottles and tea/coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    Not worth it. Not a marriott standard. Just like an other cheap and ordinary hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights flickering, windows covered with wooden mesh. Requested a higher floor in advance but was given rooms on the first floor. Small lobby, was no food at night even though we were provided menus in the rooms. Staff seemed still learning as they couldn't understand anything properly what I was saying. Staff couldn't speak English. I booked three rooms for 7 adults. Because it was not showing that I could have booked two rooms for 7 ppl. We were given 4 beds, 3 beds and 2 beds in the rooms. Two extra. Wrong information. Just like any other cheap hotel. No difference at all. Highly disappointed. Not a marriott standard at all. I am myself working in Hilton London. So I know hotel standards. This hotel was not even close to it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    No parking and bad baggage service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and staff refused to get my bags from my very far car after telling me to park anywhere, complete your check in and we will get your bags.

    Full refund for four nights

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    In 30 / 6 / 2017 my wife ordered a mile for her...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 30 / 6 / 2017 my wife ordered a mile for her while I'm sleeping, but She didn't eat it because of the one who came with the food to her, she had a bad feeling because of this person I hope to take an action with this men

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.2
    Low 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioners were making a disturbing noise. The hotel is not well looked after and maintained. Not good vale for money. Marriot hotel suppose to have good reputation, but this hotel is very poorly maintained and more 3 star hotel.

    Bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    Not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter forgot SR 500 bill under her pillow and when called and checked with room service flatly rejected they find anything in room number 711on 27/06/2017 night where she was staying I had booked two rooms

    Old fan of Marriot hotel but this time experience was very disappointing food was terrible services were extremely poor. Need to recheck everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't asked to avail breakfast or not avail it. I told them to asked but he said that booking.com is 3rd party so we don't ask the customer this option.

    Great Haram view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.5
    Dont stay in Marriot madina
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behaviour They detect 2 time booking charges. 1st detection from credit card without intimidating. 2nd on arrival during check inn. No body in staff have idea how to return double detection. Hotal Staff behaviour is un bearable, they think we are staying for free.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: