Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Makkah Millennium Hotel 5 stars

Ibrahim Khalil Road, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

#13 of 182 hotels in Makkah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3816 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    10
    Splendid location;extrao ordinary staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well. Excellent location in front of Haram with bin dawood in front of reception and also many eateries n shops in same place. Staff were accomodating and facilitated check in n check out requests. Excellent internet.tea coffee arrangements A pleasant experience overall

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Go to Hotel!! : Always and Forever!! 10/10
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't eat outside food in the lobby! It took 4 phone calls to stop the noisy neighbor children to stop running and screaming in the hall way until 2pm. Overpriced cafe and room service menu.

    Better then Clock tower hotels The pillows 10/10 Complimentary water everyday 10/10 Windows noise reduction 9.5/10 Room facilities 10/10 Room Lighting 10/10 Shower&Bathrooms 10/10 Housekeeping 10/10 Breakfast Discount at check-in 10/10 Breakfast options around the hotel 10/10 Lobby to mall access 10/10 Mall to Haram 1min walk 10/10 Restaurants around 10/10 Taxi access basement 10/10 Late Check-out 10/10 Wheelchair access 10/10 Elevators no waiting 9.7/10 Lobby & Cafe seating 10/10 Grocery store in mall 10/10

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    Cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ACTUALLY NOTHING . MA SHA ALLAH ITS GTEAT PLACE

    Cleaning staff location place smell of lobby services rooms locations room window bathroom facilities cafes hotel breakfast lunch and dinner parking staff member everything is super super Amazing the best thing is the hotel is very very very near to haram and the opening entrance of the hotel is an amazing place just 2 feet from the Al tazaj near Haram I recommend this hotel for all of you those who wish to travel and those who wish to perform Umrah without any tired and activity I guess this is the best place for you to leave I am telling you frankly do not see the money

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    10
    I was very comfortable and also stay there for my future trips.
    • Group
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not Applicable / nothing specific.

    Hospitality and the Staff approach / services are excellent and it must be appreciated. I would recommend my friends and relatives to stay with Makkah Millenium as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    7.1
    Close to Haram
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in and check out process Limited number of employeesat the front desk Location is hard to reach for a 1st time guest

    Close to Haram Excellent breakfast Good facilities and restaurants nearby Good discounts on car parking for hotel residents

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    Best option if you want to stay near Haram
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well there is nothing much i can think of, but the hair dryer could have been more powerful. Took lot of time to dry longer hairs. Make sure you carry the credit card i paid with my friends so i had two options either to refund and pay on spot. Or get him to sign an authority letter. This was a bit of hassle.

    Great location. Amazing facilities. Superb staff house keeping and bell boys. The swipe key system on doors was really nice even my little daughter could open it. Lifts are adequate no waiting time. Check out was also good, took no time at all. Even got a courtesy call from hotel asking about satisfactory levels and feedback. Looking forward to book it again if had a chance InshaAllah.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    2.5
    This was my first trip to Mekkah and I booked a room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Superior Kaaba View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my first trip to Mekkah and I booked a room with Kabba view, which was almost 100% more expensive than the normal price. However when I arrived they gave me a normal room with no Kabba view with the full price, saying that all the Kabba view rooms are booked. They also refused to bring price down. The hotel is also quite old and really does not stand to its price tag

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Access to prayer area .
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift and door towards cam tower is closed in early morning.... no access

    Access to prayer area .... is there better way than using two lifts Better food court/ choice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    5.4
    I have been staying with this property for the last several...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Single Superior Kaaba View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very rude , we had booked for all kabah facing rooms, out of four rooms we had booked two rooms were that was given to us were non kabah facing rooms , we had to come back to the reception and literally fight to get a kabah facing room , all this took 3 hours to get the rooms . The staff at the breakfast restaurant is pathetic, very rude, we asked them to clear the plates on the table which he refused to do so . We even left a written complaint at the restaurant, The breakfast has been downgraded and it’s repetitive . Just for the location we have to opt for this property, the staff behaviour is pathetic.

    I have been staying with this property for the last several years , it was with Hilton. Ever since it changed to millennium group , it’s gone worst .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location Welcoming staff Good resturant Expensive food
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Single Deluxe Haram View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Presenting haram view and kaaba view It's confusing to the client snd little bit of cheating.

    Reception staff specially Mr. Bassam was very welcoming and helping.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    My stay was very good and got value for Money
    • Couple
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Occasionally, it takes long time to catch up with lifts. also important suggestion- need improvement on food quality

    The hotel is very close to Haram and is very accessible to all places. The general cleanliness and staff especially Mr. Shiyam and Qaseem were of great help.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Everything specially the location near from gate 84 , loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest the WiFi was bit slow, but won’t blame the hotel as many are using it but at night time it’s much fast and satisfying

    Everything specially the location near from gate 84 , loved the room and the staff , getting fresh while using the hot water, if you are going alone the king bed would be so perfect, had the best stay and best service, would always recommend this hotel for everyone, breakfast was perfect also , I’m really so happy for staying in, and would definitely come back again, ps: the bed is so comfortable that would make you always sleep and never think of getting up unless it’s prayer time, again I would Thanks this hotel for the wonderful stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel more then my expectations breakfast was very nice. very near to haram. Staff was very helpful specially Housekeeping staff Mr. ANWER ALI and his team.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Group
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charges by the hotel of dropping to airport are exorbitant as compared to the market. The shuttle service should be reflective in the price for convenience.

    Location is good. But Makkah tower is better as it has more shopping options. Also the harami is seen from the prayer room. Here the kaaba is not seen.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    it was a lovely experience
    • Couple
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the beds were a bit hard

    the fragrance in the foyer was always a pleasure to be back in the hotel.The lifts work execeptionaly well even during the peak periods.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    The Hotel is in excellent location improve the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning you have to remind, We could not open our three rooms second day all the cards were disabled. The service of the Hotel has deteriorated.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    abvilious
    • Group
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The consirge staffs and their attitude.also while check out and leaving the hotel.taxis and Karin not allowed to come inside to pick us

    Near haram all facilities available .very clean .this hotel is the best comparing all hotels near by. reception staff Mr mahmood and others were professional

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Masjid Haram view, Kaab'a view is partial not complete,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Superior Kaaba View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking In, Check Out process friendly staff location food and access to Haram

    Masjid Haram view, Kaab'a view is partial not complete, staff was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Never a Full kaaba view from any room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Superior Kaaba View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While booking for the hotel ...it never said it is a partial kaaba view whereas when we entered the room..it was a partial kaaba view Although i liked the staff alot but upon asking them they said its the same view from all the kaaba view rooms in the hotel This is misleading when booking the hotel..should have written as partial kaaba view. I hope my review gets posted!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Single Deluxe Haram View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am book room haram view but first day give me other room.but second day change room haram view.SO please next time I don't like same problem. THANKS,

    comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect and view from my room's windows...
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Superior Kaaba View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance may be a slight problem, specially people coming from abroad and didn't know the route plan.

    The location is perfect and view from my room's windows were absolutely stunning. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Satisfactory
    • Couple
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took very long although booking had been done with Booking.com. The booking could not be traced. Rooms were cleaned very late in the afternoon.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    the staff should be helpful with the customers and go to there expects not like a robot.
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i did not expect that the reception staff but me in a very small room and when i checked with the same staff he refused to change my room,

    the nearest to haram

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    Hotel staff does not understand reservations made through booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely un courteous and untrained staff at reception. Very bad experience of check in and Check out. The person on check in refused to accept payment made to booking.com (it was non refundable booking). After long argument and proof of payment he checked in. Same thing happened on check out. Receptionist insisted to pay again. Even after showing him receipts he did not agree. It took 30 mins for manager to interfere and agree. Speed of work is very slow and it was taking 15 mins per person to check in. Long ques of guests were getting frustrated.

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    nice quiet short stay.
    • Couple
    • 1 King Superior Kaaba View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location,breakfast & atmosphere.

    room lighting, power socket positions, the path room equipped & very strong cooking smell out side the room(floor 28)?!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent family time together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric plug no USP for recharge

    Location excellent great for elders and elevators so many easy to reach haram grand mosque not like other towers! Breakfast great. Check in was fast thanks to Mr. Khalifah and whole team and all food court at second floors and best shipping area at ground floor with big supermarket bin Dawod you can buy any fruits or anything we need

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.0
    the location is nice near masjid haram, the variety of food...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were looking for handicap room which was not available and the staff refused to tell us when is going to be available but luckily next day was available and no body told. i was going to check out early in the reception and the person told me that we have the room for handicap available which was a shock for me. the room cleanness was not up to 5 stars standards.

    the location is nice near masjid haram, the variety of food and spaces with three different restaurants to choose from. good view on haram entrance but very limited. the environment was good in terms of air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Check in and check out timings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took lot of time for check in which was disgusting and also there should be some grace period of atleast 3 hours before and after checkin and checkout.

    Location is excellent, as you are directly stepping into the Haram area when you come out of the hotel building thru the escalator. Just 5 minutes walk from your room on 30th floor to the Kaaba.itself.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    The best hotel in makkah
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not confortable. They used to have arabic coffee and dates service at the lobby, but unfortunately they don't now.

    Overall it is the best hotel in makkah.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Very good staff, very efficient services, very near to Haram...
    • Couple
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area needs to be redesigned to make space more functional.

    Very good staff, very efficient services, very near to Haram only 100 meters away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process terrible. Almost 20 min for check in although no other customer around. Is it a standard procedure for me to send a copy of my passport to one of counter staff email. When I check in Hyatt Jabal Omar, they do not practice that. Room definitely dowgrade compared to hyatt and the price is expensive than hyatt. Difficult communication with counter staff.

    Location. Is it just that the location is near to Masjidilharam

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    fairly
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you have to call so many times to get somebody to answer your calls. this is the first time for me, if i want to use the sofa in my room , i have to call the reception to take a permission, that what i hear from the duty manager. which is not acceptable , and you have to investigate is this case,

    the nearest to the haram

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    It is, I guess, the closest to Haram - You don't need to cross any street to enter the Haram gate. Very professional friendly stuff. Very nice restaurant. All was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent !
    • Solo traveller
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alhamdulillah, fine.

    Location is excellent ! Relavent services are commendable. House keeping services is very goods specially Mr Ehsan. But excutive resturent is not satisfectory in respect of foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location The location near to Al Haram. The staff are kind, specifically the front desk Mrs. Laila. She is working hard to keep the guests smiling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    nice holey vacation
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Superior Kaaba View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception, view, and breakfast. specially at the reception Ms. Eatemad she was very helpful.

    three was noise from the room next to my room even i where at the executive floor?!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    excellently located with all types of food outlets in the same buiding
    • Couple
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea cups are below standard Water had not been very hot Took long time collecting items , may be setting to be re looked

    Good staff , with good breakfast, Lifts had been enough and very fast it is beautifully designed from outside as well as inside while using lifts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Cleanliness of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room. Employee name jahangir was exceptional motivated to make sure everything was in excellent condition. An asset to have employee like him.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Good stay but bad experienced in parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel is good, the parking security is one of the worst-completely inhuman. Residents are forced to park on lower level, while employees park on upper level. No lift to hotel is available. My wife is medically restricted to climb, so i stopped the car to drop her. The parking security started yelling and shouting and forced me take my wife to lower level and she should climb. I ignored these people and dropped my wife.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient for Hajj and Umrah
    • Couple
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not have a weighing scale for body weight. Call to services sometime took very long to answer.

    Staffs were very helpful, especially housekeeping, engineering and reservations. Housekeeping person Mohammed Kawsar was very polite and friendly, went beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Location , breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Single Deluxe Haram View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Harm view not worth the money the view to the front buildings you will see the light of harm only The bed isn't comfortable too hard

    Location , breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    I requested to change the check in date in a month ahead and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested to change the check in date in a month ahead and they charged me with high changing fee, noting that, the room rate was lower in the requested changing date!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location, good rooms,
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although furnishings was elegant but its still old and renovated, AC outlet sometimes making noises

    Location, exterior and interior is beautiful, rooms and washroom above aeverage, direct entrance to Haram courtyard and mall and food court wothin hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    The location and direct access to haram, room was huge and...
    • Group
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The difficulty to reach the hotel by the car. sometimes the road to the hotel is closed, you need to walk a distance to the hotel , it is difficult if you have luggage

    The location and direct access to haram, room was huge and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Allhumdulila, what a stay, would stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specifically, everything was fine. If I have to be stringent, then I would say the room size was 'ok' which didnt really mattered to me much, further the room is not airy, i.e, less windows and no daylight. Also if the rates can be a little lower that would be perfect.

    The hotel is right in front of Haram, in Bin dawood building, I would definitely like to stay here again. Best location you can get in Makkah.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Hotel administration should focus on the attitude of the receptionists in the millineum hotel and my message ( A smile does not cost them a penny ) . 2- Hotel parking cost me 360 riyals for three nights ( 6 riyals per hour = 1.62 american dollars ) ? . I think it should be free for the hotel guests.

    1- Great salut to the reservation department , they were really helpfull and fast acting. 2- One minute walk to the Haram gate. 3- Good quality food. 4- Clean hotel . 5- Many elevators available . 6- Good haram view room , the photo of which is attached.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    i like the place
    • Couple
    • 1 King Superior Kaaba View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you arrive to the hotel in praying time the road near the hotel will be closed.

    it is the nearset to alharam. near a main road you can take taxi easily

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Single Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest.

    Location. Staff, every department outperformed, especially the staff at breakfast restaurants. Comfort Cleanliness Decor Finishing of the lobby and elevators.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing stay, Perfect location
    • Couple
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location superb, very close to Haram, staff were friendly and helpful, housekeeping also were always on time when we needed something... overall, amazing stay at the hotel and will book the same hotel again in the future insha Allah

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfy beds
    • Couple
    • 1 King Deluxe Haram View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not clear and it's hard to get there, I would recommend Jabal Omar properties. The windows are covered by wooden bars which ruined the view.

    Comfy beds Clean rooms Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good Location.
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude front desk employee. unacceptable to be presenting the hotel.

    Great location. wasn't lucky with the front desk employee, very Rude and unhelpful. Cleaning staff are great. Didn't try the food. I miss the Hilton name on this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Location and cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checked out, Room service charged us a lot (hotel prices) because the chocolate were not in their place, although we have returned them back before we left (kids eat it and we replaced it). Unfair. We do this in other hotels without any problem as long as we put exact replacements.

    Location and cleanness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    my bookings was not updated on the system ( even I got...
    • Couple
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    my bookings was not updated on the system ( even I got confirmation through booking.com ) have to wait to check in. the rooms were noisy as there were work construction outside. noticed that during the busy season , there is less attention to customers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Alhamdulilah
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, No complain at all.

    Location at the Al Haram, everything you need from food, supermarket, shopping you will find it at the entrance of the hotel. The Room has free Nespresso machine and hot water. The upper floor rooms has Al Haram view which is stunning. I recommend this hotel for everyone especially families and elderly people, it's so convenient for them to access alharam without hustle, the hotel has more than 10 lifts, but during Ramadan we need to be patient because it's crowded. The hotel Airport transport is 473 Sr, but we took a taxi from the airport with 290sr.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    It was okay not so extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in experience, a little bit dusty on most of the furniture.

    location was really nice, check in experience was not that good...took me about 30-45 minutes....my booking was confirmed from booking.com. The problem, when I tried to check in, they did not find my booking. So, they asked me to go to the reservation room office, they made me reservation and I need to go back to the check in counter and they proceed with the my document. They check the room, was not ready and decided to move me to another room. Very slow process. Otherthings was okay, room a bit small compared to my expectation. In some area I can spot dust was not cleaned properly. But overall is okay for my experience this time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disrespectful Receptionist And Food Wasn’t Very Good ((I Always Don’t Have a Nice Experience With Food in Makkah))

    Polite staff the best location in Makkah

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my comments this time are about booking.com itself... I can not believe that I paid 2500 Riyals (including VAT) in my almost 2 days quick stay, and I didn't have access to any buffet not even a free cup of coffee.. no Iftar and no Souhour. I must say that I didn't realise for such a price food was not included. Dear booking dealer I think you should renegotiate your deals with such hotels. because I know for fact people who stayed in the same hotel paid muuuuuuchhh less than me and got all the treat. it is worth mentioning that i noticed that many people who approached the reception with complains were booking.com clients. thanks to you I had to queue for my food outside. considering the use of other hitel booking sites on my future travel.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    I HAVE VIA BOOKING.
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I HAVE VIA BOOKING.COM 7 THEY HAVE GIVEN ME A GOOD RATE . ANYHOW I HAD 5 GUESTS COMIMG FOR BREAKFAST IT ENDED UP COMING UP TO 2,213 EXTRA TOTAL CHARGES !. I THOT THE EXTRA CHARGES WILL BE EXACTLY LIKE I BOOKED 175 PER PERSON . PLS NOTE THAT MY MEMBERSHIP MEMBER CARD NO . IS 20 18 04 26 00000 421 . OTHERWISE EVERY THING WAS FINE , PLS ALSO NOTE , THAT EVERY YEAR DO DO VISIT THE HOTEL SO IAM I REGULAR MEMBER . ALSO MY MOTHER HAD LEFT HER GLASSES AT THE HOTEL 7 I CONTACTED MRS. LAYLA BARAYAN AT THE CUSTOMER SEVICES 7 SHE WAS OF MUCH HELP 7 FOUND IT FOR US . MANY THX 7 WELL APPRECIATED IT . NOHA AL-ATTAS FROM JEDDAH

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    feel & look HOME
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    Spacious room, high end, luxurious moreover you feel HOME :) special thanks go to the Guest relationship Officer Ms. Noora, for her outstanding service and working towards quality service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Prime location
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs renovation. The furnitures are quite old now especially the carpets. Also fotor and suhor are extremely expensive. Around AED 150 is fair enough for 5 star hotel, but not above AED 200.

    It's prime location. Internet access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    NO early check in
    • Couple
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have arrived to the hotel at 7 am but they didn’t allow me to check-in early although my mother was with me and she was very elderly and was tired and didn’t sleep a long the trip. I waited for them until 11 AM , at that time my mother was in a very hard situation. Every year I come twice to Makkah but this is the first time this problem happened for me. I am very disappointed , and this issue made me ignore all the positive things in the hotel. One of the hard thing that have annoyed me is that I was trying to explain my situation that my mother is very elderly and very tired but there is no response from receptionist at all and he didn’t even try.

    location is the nearest to alharam

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Location , location , location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation. The hotel was managed by Hilton for 25 years and it seems that the owner handed over to a new, accommodating and operator once it maintenance . I am not sure if the new operator can live up to the 5 stars ranking that they inherited but not been part of their default category.

    Location , location , location. Food was generally good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The view
    • Group
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When i entered the safe box in the room was locked from the guest before me, and i requested the room service and the reception many times to open it for me to put my valuable things, but no one came to open it, and i left the hotel without using it because no one replied to my frequent requests.

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Great property with Bad reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked using my Credit Card for my brother who was accompanying my parents for Umrah. The hotel charged me full amount next day after booking and i had mentioned clearly the name of the guests does not include me and i am booking for someone else. Eventhough Hotel took the 100% Payment from my card but did not let my brother and parents check in until they pay CASH second time at counter. My parents , one of them on wheel chair were very embarrased by the treatement of Millenium Hotel. What is the use of collecting 100% payment in Adv and not letting the guest check in if they cannot produce the Credit Card. They should at least see old guests are there and should have allowed My brother luckily carried Cash with him Until now i have not received REFUND from Hotel as per their promise I am charged double , once through Cr Card and second time in cash Very Bad service Reception staff very rude and non cooperative Collected 2 times, the money and did not refund my card after we paid cash at counter having earlier paid through credit card

    I booked using my Credit Card for my brother who was accompanying my parents for Umrah. The hotel charged me full amount next day after booking and i had mentioned clearly the name of the guests does not include me and i am booking for someone else. Eventhough Hotel took the 100% Payment from my card but did not let my brother and parents check in until they pay CASH second time at counter. My parents , one of them on wheel chair were very embarrased by the treatement of Millenium Hotel. What is the use of collecting 100% payment in Adv and not letting the guest check in if they cannot produce the Credit Card. They should at least see old guests are there and should have allowed My brother luckily carried Cash with him Until now i have not received REFUND from Hotel as per their promise I am charged double , once through Cr Card and second time in cash Very Bad service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    best proximity to haram, better than clock tower, room to...
    • Couple
    • 1 King Superior Kaaba View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    best proximity to haram, better than clock tower, room to haram 3mins room to kaaba 5mins. fantastic breakfast - come - lunch, friendly staff. Extremely helpful reception staff member Hassan who went above and beyond to sort a problem with reservation. Reservation manager Mr Mansour further resolved the matter swiftly. Have stayed in a few hotels in Makkah but will certainly return to this.... hopefully for the junior suite again !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, Good service, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The location was perfect. We arrived early and I was hoping to keep our bags and come back for check in. Luckily, we can check in and the room was ready and nice. It was beyond expectations. I was very satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Single Superior Kaaba View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that the rooms are not as mentioned in booking site where it suppose to over look Kaaba view and the hotel doesn't even have such room

    the place is very close to holy mosque

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The name of the hotel is confusing with another hotel which is far away from alharam on the same street. Noise from the AC. The water tap comes yellow color sometimes. The reception refuse to give me even one minute checkout after 2pm They said the system charge automatically after 2pm. Very limited TV satellite channels. No SPA services other than foot massage, No Fitness center and NO swimming pool.

    The location is excellent. Near Al Haram and many shops and restaurants. The breakfast has a lot of options and taste good. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Couple
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout took a bit too long.

    Location is close to Haram. Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Good variety of food. Leads to a shopping centre where you can buy gifts and some needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cool headed approach of Meshal and Shiyam.

    There is value for money and the staff especially Meshal and Shiyam are excellent. the staff at the restaurant are very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    average
    • Family with young children
    • Guestroom with Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could provide me the 2nd room for my kids on the same floor. My kids had to stay 3 floors lower than me which was a constant worry.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean and confortable
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Getting the airport taxi to and from the hotel entrance is impossible and the staff and not willing to help or even provide clear information about how to get in and out of the hotel by car

    Location is great with easy access to harm through the mall specially for the older people (like my mum). We stayed at the hotel and not the towers. I understand that there are different access to and from the tower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Couple
    • 1 King Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A written guide or a clear sign should be provided as to the location of the front desk. It took a while to locate the hotel front desk from the mall entrance.

    The room was good. The staff at the front desk and the cleaning staff was attentive and very helpful. Great location. Great facilities. Convenient due to the shops and supermarket in the same building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    good staff, clean rooms and very close location
    • Group
    • 2 Single Deluxe Haram View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room with haram view had the view blocked by newer buildings, so it was only partial view, still not bad.

    The location of the hotel is great when going for Umrah. It opens right on to haram sharif. We took haram view room, which had a partial view of the grand mosque, but not haram itself. The staff is attentive and helps out with even smallest needs. The reception staff, Mishal, shyam and shabeer, were good and tried helping out even when our booking ran into a few issues at check-in. Overall, staying at the hotel made the Umrah experience better than i expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    good staff, clean rooms and very close location
    • Group
    • 2 Single Deluxe Haram View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room with haram view had the view blocked by newer buildings, so it was only partial view, still not bad.

    The location of the hotel is great when going for Umrah. It opens right on to haram sharif. We took haram view room, which had a partial view of the grand mosque, but not haram itself. The staff is attentive and helps out with even smallest needs. The reception staff, Mishal, shyam and shabeer, were good and tried helping out even when our booking ran into a few issues at check-in. Overall, staying at the hotel made the Umrah experience better than i expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Makkah Millennium Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: