Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Khamis Mushayt 4 stars

King Faisal Street, 55555 Khamis Mushayt, Saudi Arabia

#13 of 21 hotels in Khamis Mushayt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    It was a lot of money for what you got back. Old fashioned, staff that hardly spoke English.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe I was just talking to the wrong guy at the wrong time. Was not able to connect to the WiFi, did not find any telephone nr for Room Service. I then went down and the receptionist hardly spoke English. They connected me 3 times before I could order any food. Old fashioned look,

    entrance and area in front of the hotel, balcony, quality of the food (Room service) was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    2.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite that they gave me VIP room!!! Dirty furniture, dirty carpets, dirty toilet, dirty and very old tiles in the bathroom, flush is not working I could not accept to have a shower All facilities either old or broken and obviously they have no serious maintenance

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    3.3
    Change some of reception staff as they are unprofessional.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change some of reception staff as they are unprofessional. We didn't got what we requested during booking (non smoker room, queen bed) for two of us. Some buggs in bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    3.8
    MERCURE Khamis Mushait is worst experience in years
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room furniture is very very old - room service in general was very bad, staff are not friendly, room cleanness was bad; under average - WIFI was free but very weak and download speed very low (in KB) - Rate was very high compared to service provided - Reception staff are not very welcoming, I had to call receiption many times for each single issue - At last, receipt was not accurate; room rate were duplicated. Eventually, they have corrected the error claiming it is system bug

    Location was only good thing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.4
    Good location but need to be looked after!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, I asked for a non- smoking room and I was given a smoking room. I found blood on the shower curtain. The bath top was dirty.

    The staff were helpfull and cooperativeve. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, very old and way below the standards

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    The price expensive for the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small space for couple the room 332

    Only the restaurant and accomodating receptionist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    regarding to room ..3 stars is fair
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor staff starting from reception..old rooms

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    If take care for facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If take care for facility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 2 single beds, City side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    2.5
    DON'T STAY @ MERCURE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 2 single beds, City side
    • Stayed 1 night

    is nothing compare to any MERCURE standards. nothing is clean my worst breakfast ever BAD COFFEE BAD TABLES very dirty

    N O T H I N G

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with 2 single beds, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable, toilet was very good and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 2 single beds, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable, toilet was very good and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    3.3
    I wont come back to tis hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No renovation

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Spacious parking lot
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 2 single beds, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Service

    Spacious parking lot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    2.9
    The manager.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 2 single beds, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager. His name is Omar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 2 single beds, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old property, it is worn out.

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    In facility
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In facility They did not provide the room with 1- pray carpet 2- slipper 3- Iron service or an ironed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything including the reception and the old furniture and the noise of renovation work

    Being close to Abha City

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is so dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 2 single beds, City side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced, even furnished apartments are better than this hotel!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    3.8
    too bad experience I will never repeat my stay again & I will not recommend it to anyone to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 2 single beds, City side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is too bad, I change the room 3 times due to bad smell in the room till I find one with no smell, but not clean as much as I expect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.0
    this is the best option in Khamis moshet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food

    the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    4.6
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value $$ not acceptable

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.2
    value for money 0
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing else

    fast check in and check out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.3
    Poor Cleanliness, Wash Basin Drain not working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Cleanliness, Wash Basin Drain not working

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.2
    The hotel needs to be renovated and cleaned
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very old and not very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    Air Condition was poor and the rooms are small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive hotel compared to the services..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.3
    service and location
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    need to renew the furniture and to get rid of the smell of cigarettes in the rooms!!

    service and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.2
    Bad smeel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smeel Bad bathroom Bad light

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    2.9
    More space in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Belding is verey old

    More space in the rooms. Clean bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.3
    The room was not as expected not that clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible

    The room was not as expected not that clean and the facilities was very low

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.8
    need good maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed, City side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets, in the rooms, should be removed and replaced by ceramics or Marbles

    need good maintenance

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.4
    The only good thing was the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed here years ago and the restaurant was excellent and rooms were nice. Now the restaurant has significantly gone down hill. there food was dried out, not very tasty. Very Disappointed. I asked for Non-Smoking room and they advertise non-smoiking but do not have any single non-smoking rooms and all smell of smoke and mildew badly.

    The only good thing was the location.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old hotel old furniture Bad location Worst experience in customer service as I had an issue and unfortunately they didn't act up to the matter

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.4
    I didn't like your shower , not well maintained and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like your shower , not well maintained and working properly, also a lot of flies in the bathroom and could be in the room too . Towels quality and quantity are not acceptable.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    3.8
    I liked the Coffee shop they have in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very old and was bought by another investor but unfortunately was not renovated. the carpet is dirty, the bathroom needs renovation, the sink blocks, the bathtub walls was not clean. When we ordered breakfast, room service brought the breakfast with missing items and we called them and then brought the missing items after we finished the breakfast. The price was not really worth the room I got. Hotel Management promised me to call me to reserve a room before I arrived about one week but they never called me. I called them may times but no answer. I saw them in the hotel and they are very arrogant. it is like they are paying for us to say in their hotel. I will never stay in this hotel and will not recommend it for anyone.

    I liked the Coffee shop they have in the lobby. Staff are really gentle.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    4.2
    location is the only advantage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very old hotel, over used furniture, not a clean room to sleep in, and not firm rules on smoking on a non-smoking floors

    location is the only advantage

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    2.9
    Honestly I cant find a single thing I liked about the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to wait 3.5 hours for check-in.. Staff very unhelpful. Bath tub was broken, TV remote was broken, furniture quality was poor..

    Honestly I cant find a single thing I liked about the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    3.3
    Nothing at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The receptionists was busy with his kid in the front deck. - 20 mins to check-in and get the keys although I was alone in the front deck. - no chair inside the room. - Balcony was dusty and has no table and chair too. - the bed was not comfortable at all. - Bad smell in the bathroom, you have to close the door. - the furniture was very old. - never deserve 4 star, it is like 2 star or less. - comparing to the service, the rate is very expensive.

    Nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    3.8
    ONLY the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture is too old and dirty, room service are very bad the Towels are really old and bad the room is not clean the way to the room is having very bad smell. no life at the lobby nothing there only one small shop with not much of choices.

    ONLY the location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.5
    Hotel locattion in the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was good

    Hotel locattion in the city

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    Cleaning, arrangements, service, great staff, they upgrade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning, arrangements, service, great staff, they upgrade my room to suite with no charge

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.9
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing

    good

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.5
    Smook smell all over the 5th floor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smook smell all over the 5th floor

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    4.2
    room service was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old furniture, telephone not working, breakfast and dinner in restaurant much too expensive

    room service was good

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location to get to the hotel not safe One way system and hotel interance not safe . You indicate lift and no one stopp

    Nothing special

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    9.6
    Good~~~!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good~~~!

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.3
    The help i needed was provided directly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The help i needed was provided directly.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    7.5
    the staff were helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    path room was not well maintained

    the staff were helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mirror on upper look toward roof, very bad

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.7
    Resturant, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not Clean

    Resturant, location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    3.8
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    front desk staff its not good communication and bad attitude room service price to hig

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.4
    balcony
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    smoking smell strange electric outlet

    balcony

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    The breakfast meal dose not incliuded through booking !
    • Couple

    The breakfast meal dose not incliuded through booking !

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.5
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the cleanliness the bad smell of the rooms

    the location the welcome coffee at reception

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    3.3
    Wheather, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff, Communication , Bathroom and facilities.

    Wheather, location

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    4.5
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    5.0
    Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room service and cleaning

    Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    4.2
    WiFi does not work at all
    • Business trip
    • Group

    WiFi does not work at all No WiFi signals in the rooms, need to go to reception for even checking mails.

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Mercure Hotel Khamis Mushayt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: