Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Olaya 4 stars

Olaya Main Road, Al Olaya, 11564 Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

#126 of 501 hotels in Riyadh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 765 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    All in all was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was old it was well maintained and it is very clean. I also liked that they didn't bother me at checkout unlike other hotels...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Not up to standard for a Holiday Inn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet is terrible. Food is not fresh, and of poor quality. I expect better from such a renowned name.

    Hotel staff is welcoming. Rooms are simple.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    Below expectations to carry the holiday inn brand name
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms and not well maintained

    Complete disappointment. I started there because it is convenient and I am a priority member to get points and realised to don’t get points through booking .com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, decent breakfast and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is too small. The bathroom is too small as well.

    Hotel's location is suitable for my business trip. I also like the combination of firm and soft pillows in my bed room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    None
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time i stayed in this hotel i faced bad experience in billing they charge me 2 nights upon receiving message i revert to hotel by phone and explain all. but no response yet. i mail to hotel waiting for their reply.

    All ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The check in and check out was very fast and smooth.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shampoo, bath gel and soap were not very good quality...surely needs improvement

    The check in and check out was very fast and smooth. The front desk staff was very courteous especially Mr Abdullah D and Mr Al Faisal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare to find parking!!! I requested for match/ lighter, requested it with the reception!!! They Blatantly said no: really!! I had booked smoking room. And u gave me one. But you can’t arrange a match/lighter!!! Good customer Service is not about smiling all the time.. it’s about tying to help. Could not see that in your location. Asked for a ash tray- they sent me crystal fruit bowl!!! If you have smoking rooms keep the amenities!!!!!

    Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.7
    I’m a holiday inn frequent traveler .
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shocked with the quality level of the hotel... Seems definitely saudization is a failure in the hotel. That new Staff was a real disaster.

    I’m a holiday inn frequent traveler ... since 2000 onward, I love the combination of value for money, including the facilities, cleaningness and generous service team..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.0
    No frills, basic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heater, very cold at night. Tub drain wasn't working and tub filled up during shower. Sparse mini bar, over all a bare bones property devoid of any character.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Unimpressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After arriving from two long flights. Arriving at the hotel there was NO front of house staff , no concierge , no bell boys to carry luggage. So after traveling on a long journey to then have to personally unload suitcases from the taxi and then also carry them to my designated room . Only to find old room service plates outside my room and empty ciggarette boxes in my room . The in room kettle , plus was hanging dangerously from the wall and didn’t work . So I had to unplug and use another socket to boil water . Room service at first didn’t answer call neither did reception or even duty manager or the operator . I feel the room offering itself is fine but the lack of staff and poor attention to detail really let this property down . Not even the very basic FOH service was available . Even on check out , I had to plead with the reception staff to kindly source me a taxi , as I was simply pointed where to Locate one and be expected to once again to carry and load up my suitcase . Not impressed Holiday Inn

    Room size was ok and bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Hôtel clean and the staff is helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very noisy in the neighborhood because the hotel is located in the intersection of 2 main roads and the isolation from the noise is just fair

    Hôtel clean and the staff is helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    friendly but old.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the services are split into two building. you have to go out on street and walk to the next building just to go swimming.

    The Staff is very professional Breakfast is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    I would come back to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carbet is not clean, bathroom walls are not cleaned at all. As a 4 star hotel I was expecting perfect cleaning

    The note is a good location , good space and room size, comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    5.0
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    club lounge not available even though I paid extra for it.........I was given a free meal as replacement, but I was not pleased as I like the comfort of the lounge......and I paid the extra for the lounge.......room service food was average

    Comfy bed.........

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Very Pleasant Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't connect to their WIFI network--not sure why.

    Very comfortable room. The housekeeping team always did a good job; they are to be commended for their efforts.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    Good for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their food almost the same every day .. their lobby seating are not very comfortable

    Their beds are good and rooms were clean. Location is good too not far a way from the main road. Their staff are good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Over all great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they could improve on the interior or on decorating the hotel

    Staff just help you if you need something and they mind their own business and gives privacy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    -Parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Expensive food while the quality is not that good, also a few choices for a 150 SR buffet. - Room service can get annoying sometimes, they woke me up from my nap three times (3 days) at 14:00 just to ask me if I want the room to be cleaned ?! - No napkins..if you got flu bring your own napkins.

    -Parking lot. - basket of fruits everyday. - quite rooms. - non smokers floors

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very respectful and treated me and my work colleague extremely well. The location was convenient for us and it was good value for money for a last minute booking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing, really amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has no inside parking. The inside parking were for the employees only :/

    Amazing, really amazing staff. The Hotel in general was so quiet.. I really loved it. Breakfast was amazing too 👍🏼

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Room is spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming in midday while I'm in the room and talking on the phone to open and check the mini bar!!! It is better to do it when checking out

    Room is spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get a non smoking room, although I ordered one

    Room was very clear and big, bed was comfortable. Gym was small but well equipped. Location was close to everything and easily accessible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    bed cushion s not so great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed cushion s not so great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other shops near by

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast.

    all of it except breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff behavior and food in general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff behavior and food in general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the room was not propriet and I didn’t feel comfortable

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Quality of food provided by the hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food provided by the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Just mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    very good large room and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good large room and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Everything was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Nice and peaceful environment at the center of city
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cooperation of staff and their responses were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Good plqce nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good facitliy and good location with good staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cut the water supply and they didn’t even provide any compensation for me!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel great amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Luxury chioce for less
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath stuff is not complete. Bed so soft so you may feel tired.

    Staff, all staff. Treating you like a special one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    2.5
    Don’t go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is old, staff not helpful

    No thing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice beds and pillows
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere. No coffee shop or place to gather.

    Nice beds and pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.6
    Bad bad bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in did not look like a 4 star hotel!

    accessibility to some good places

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    everything.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothig

    everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, price, stay but don't expect to have a proper meal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet was less then average, beef was unbeatable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness and modernization

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly, helpful and generous with their time to answer questions and recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    cleanliness and comfort
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The sauna, swimming pool and the breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money.extraordinary service. Cooprative staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.everything was good

    Extra cooprative staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    nice hotel but u cannot enjoy dinner or lunch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the dinner was so bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    spacious room and delicious breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious room and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Quite satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Wi fi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Comfort Clean Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good Stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Crowded location parking is tight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for computer business

    Good hotel reasonable rent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    location of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of breakfast and its diversity are very poor

    location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.5
    Google stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was not done as requested. TV channels were not clear.

    Staff. Comfortably.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    A nice business hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed pillows weren't comfortable :(

    The whole room was nice and clean. Bathroom was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    Noise on room with hi way .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise on room with hi way . Al eftter is poor for value of money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    I liked everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Nice experance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Nice experance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thwe booking .com reservation confirmation was not available in the hotel, it took more than one hour to confirm the hotel bookings

    yes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Holiday inn : good for short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and expectation

    Rooms were good , with nice bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Windows are not properly insulated, and because the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows are not properly insulated, and because the hotel is located directly on a main street, the noise of traffic is unbearable

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.4
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building is very poor New building is good

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    The service is very bad
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is very bad

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: