Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh 5 stars

King Abdulaziz Street, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

#152 of 501 hotels in Riyadh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 612 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing for being a Radisson.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible smell from sewer in the entire room and I had colleagues with same issue in other rooms. We ordered food / catering in the evening that we were going to bring with us in the morning. The quality was very low and a lot of the items were missing or were incorrect. Staff at checkout were not exactly friendly and paying was made overly complicated.

    Teppanyaki restaurant is very good and the staff friendly. The staff at check-in were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    It was okay. However, I will not fully recommend this hotel to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was not so great and there was no restaurants close to the hotel. Also, dinner was overpriced. As compare to the other 5 start hotels, room was not so great. They didn't provide the dental kits. Room service has very limited option in food menu.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    i will revisit again if they reduce the price and will not look for other
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    price a little high

    My little Daughter forget her Camera with stand at the room, I called to reception and they informed to me it is available at the saving area which is appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.5
    Unprofessional service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booking confirmation, however after reaching the hotel we have been informed that our rooms have been taken by some other VIP guests

    N//A

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great! overall a fantastic experience. I don't need to stay elsewhere if there's a Radisson in town
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular, except they should consider reducing prices of the ride between airport and hotel

    Radisson never disappoint. Quick check-in, pleasant staff, excellent service, cleanliness, food, they are super courteous around the clock. I have never experienced better courtesy and pleasant dealing at any other chain, (I would not name but these are BIG names in the business). Everything is more than satisfactory. The pillows were very soft and so comfy. They would do these little things for you that mean a lot e.g. allowing some extra time before check-out as courtesy to my family since I was at work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    this hotel is located near riyadh convention centre on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this hotel is located near riyadh convention centre on google map. this is the only reason why i booked in this old expensive hotel. i was shocked that the location was wrong. the hotel should bear responsibility for this fraud. never should a respected location be placed on google map before completion or without giving notice on the same platform.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect hotel for business travel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the amount you pay extra for breakfast, this was a bit disappointing. It was good, but not the value for money you expect.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice big rooms, excellent shower! First hotel with perfect WiFi in the rooms! The cafe in the lobby was a nice bonus; tasty strong coffee and delicious cakes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    2.9
    Not going to stay any more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in hotel , water pressure was so low that I didn’t wash my hair. This is not first time, even in previous stay same issue was there ( very low water pressure)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    male staff on reception were very approachable and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    male staff on reception were very approachable and helpful. Female staff seemed to hate you because you were western and male. Really really odd attitude.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service for dining in asking cash right away I told him to put it with invoice of the hotel the guy refused I told him if somebody not having cash at least bring ATM machine

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    a great uplift, will not go anywhere else in Riyadh.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. all was good.

    the staff this time was extremely helpful. no request was turned down. the front desk automatically upgraded me to Royal Club room. Mr. Anwar gave me e late check out to 6PM immediately, and the service of Mr. Mansoor at the Royal club was really exceptional and welcoming, and was so friendly with all the guests and specially some kids that were there. keep up the good work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Not coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The inconvenience of the elevator not being able to go up to my floor because my room's card key couldn't work with it. 2. The room didn't have all the necessities that you could find at any hotel room such as hand towel, comb, and a sewing kit. 3. They forgot to collect the breakfast card so I woke up with no breakfast.

    Space of the bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    There are alot of things that I liked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't say dislike, but annoying that construction in front of the hotel and in the hotel.

    There are alot of things that I liked. There are 2 main restaurants one is Japanese and the other Italian. Loved both restraunts food was really delicious and staff very helpful. Rooms are really big also it has both shower and tub. Generally place was fabulous and would come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service! Bad rooms! Really smelly rooms If you want any thing to be changed you have to pay even if the room smells Super bad customer service They don't have flexibility at all The hotel is overrated the facilities and the standard of the hotel is not a standard of a 5 star hotel I would never ever spend a riyal on this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    My stay at the Renessance Blu
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the middle of nowhere. There are no cafes/restaurants within the walking distance. No public transportation. If hotel guests want to avoid paying unrealistic prices for food, they need to get a taxi cab and go elsewhere to eat.

    Mostly everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Normal Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. No break fast. Wifi signal very weak inside the room. Bathroom door can't be locked. Room decoration is old. It should be 4 star hotel not a 5 star.

    Facilities At room you feel the quietness and isolated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Great accommodation, hard to find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Sudanese old receptionist staff made an upsell instead of an upgrade - as a result i had to pay more. Fortunately, the morning staff (old Filipino guy) was able to fix it. The place was SO HARD TO FIND. I got lost everyday.

    Amenities and overall comfort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    You can do better on maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping did not clean my room even thought i left at 8 am. And when i cam for rest at 1.30 pm they wanted to do it then. My TV was not working and it was a complicated process to replace as the engineer insist on trying to fix it on site during my rest period and after 45 min he failed...

    Good variety of restaurants. The best reception team in Riyadh. Polite and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    Quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking at basement not connected to the hotel by left. So we have to take very narrow stair to go up. You need to request for toilets kits. Only one staff for check in and out. But there are no much customers

    Quite

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice Clean Hotel..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no ablution hose for WC, you need to use the available Bidet.

    Clean - Good size standard room type - very comfy big bed - very good breakfast and I appreciated the cooker who made very excellent scramble egg as per my request.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Bed was very good, breakfast was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room view was very bad, and maybe due to the construction the street was totally destroyed.

    Bed was very good, breakfast was ok. The guys in the lobby were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    room layout good and room clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very few power outlets, food standard and room service not what they should be at this price (or in some cases at any price)

    room layout good and room clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Value for money, sort of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People smoking in other rooms caused a bad smell in my room as well. I was on 5th floor and the restaurant outside was noisy until 11pm. The buffet breakfast costs 40USD!

    Rooms were tidy and everything where it needs to be. Shogun Japanese restaurant has very good and fresh quality fish at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    They took the amount from my card twice !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took the amount from my card twice !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can hear noise from other rooms

    good hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The room and the treatment, everything was perfectly done...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the treatment, everything was perfectly done and organiz

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t provide standard teeth brushing stuff!

    Okay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Restaurant
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and the light

    Restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Everything is so old!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is so old!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Very safe and secure
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Health club for teens

    The staff were very courteous, secure and clean environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    stayed like a king
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service

    room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant old style
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant old style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Construction around the hotel, Slow service , poor food menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction around the hotel, Slow service , poor food menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    Price for stay is expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for stay is expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Worst stay I have had in this hotel since I started visiting it more than 4years
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited 25 minutes for a room, the only room available was a twin bed.. someone came into my room at 3am using a key card!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.5
    I have requested for refund query with no any reply ‘till...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have requested for refund query with no any reply ‘till date!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    If you have a meeting with SIDF, the perfect hotel for you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a meeting with SIDF, the perfect hotel for you. The hotel is very clean and perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Meeting room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Meeting room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    I would like to stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi and flies on Rest Terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, furniture

    Staff and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Thank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    A

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    it is short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    security check

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom locks need to be fixed but other than that it was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some renovated

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    it is a good place nice ppl but not good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    it is a good place nice ppl but not good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.6
    NOT UXPECTATIONSP TO E
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM SIZE FOR THE MONEY

    ROOM WAS NOT UP TO EXPECTATIONS

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    breakfast and bed comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to get to the hotel was hard due to constructions

    breakfast and bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    The city is still a maze for a while
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are not cleaned well. Specially the toilet seat

    Friendly staff and good food variety

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    yes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    yes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    great staff, breakfast, comfort bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the roads to hotel is blocked and route because of new metro

    great staff, breakfast, comfort bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location but hotel need better food options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in itiian restaurant was over priced and tasteless. Spagetti bolenaise £30. Horrible

    Staff so helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of facilities

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    The building exterior blocks the sun heat so well, that I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi coverage was really bad in my room

    The building exterior blocks the sun heat so well, that I didn't need to use room AC at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.3
    very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is poor

    the room was very poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    👍
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water sometimes not avalable

    Great location and nice rooms, helpful friendly staff , special thanks to mashael for the fruit basket..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A great place to stay with the family.we were upgraded so it was really good!Thank you so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stay with the family.we were upgraded so it was really good!Thank you so much!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old

    Interior design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place. Good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location Parking

    Beautiful swimming pool. Very good facilities. Very nice, very clean, very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    All
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    All

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient business hotel for seminars and meetings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More room service choices would definitely be a plus

    A great full fledge gym

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    Normal, it doesn't reserve 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the room for example they put only one bottle of water

    The bed is comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    11 flor, large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    satisfactory hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in room service

    Big comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Standard business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of the breakfast is much less that it used to be in the past

    Omelets and fresh juices are very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff were helpful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout was slow

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Hopfull The place is great and the staff is friendly and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hopfull The place is great and the staff is friendly and

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff and cosy, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff and cosy, comfortable room. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    I appreciate every thing had been done from booking
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always where ever you go nothing will be 100% perfect

    Thank you fir every thing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Bed was single bed less than a meter wide.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was single bed less than a meter wide. Furniture is old Ambience is old and depressive TV is small Toilet is old

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.8
    First time and last time in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the service -the staff attitude -The price compared with the place -the location of the place

    The safety of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: