Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah 3 stars

Madina Road, Al Rawda, 99999* Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

#142 of 364 hotels in Jeddah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and decurations are old old and don’t feel with the refreshment and happiness when walk around or when when enter the room

    It is great and tradition hotel with big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator of my room was so far from the reception so I need to go first to second floor and pass through long corridor to take another elevator to reach the third floor where was my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most important part is the warm welcome and the professional way of dealing with guests in the reception and also during breakfast time. I thank the receptionist who upgraded my room. Keep the good work up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have checked really late and I had the most unwelcoming receptionist I have ever seen in my whole life

    It is ok but it doesn't feel like a real suite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check In & Out is so slow to the point of utter frustration. Room service did not deliver the complete meal as advertised, claiming they now didn't serve this...

    Rooms are very nice as is the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switching elevators from Diyafah Tower to Mawadah Tower where my room was located. It is very inconvenient to use one elevator to get to second floor and then walk through a long path to use the second elevator to get to the upper floors.

    The staff right from the front office to porters were extremely courteous and cooperative.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant find anything which was not perfect

    Everything starting from doorman , reception Mr Othoman a great man helped me alot. The professionalism the attitude the mangnitude with which he was carrying the name of the brand is just off the charts everyone was nice also great staff !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was quite far from the reception and it required using two elevators. Expensive comparing to the other radission world branches.

    Room space is large comparing to other radisson Clean Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is under renovation (thanks for telling me anyone) Very very long walk and multiple elevators to get to the room Staff not well trained at all Not a value for the money Construction equipment greets you at the main door and follows you around No cancellation policy

    Spacious classy room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked hotel through booking.com. The shuttle that the hotel provides is very expensive (125 SARS). It shows on website that shuttle is included, however the hotel will not honor it. Beware, don't take the shuttle. Rip off.

    Beds were nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i have been a regular guest at this hotel for a long time ... but this time the service was very poor i think because of the high season of Ramadan ... but from my point of view .. that should not be an excuse .... for the money they are charging service should be much better. i had to carry my own luggage (twice) ... i waited for almost 12 hours for the room to be cleaned ... stuff like this.

    big room ... sound of Quean at the lobby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road sound, windows could be sealed better. It is a traffic area in morning and evening. Road connection could be problem for unexperienced driver.

    They upgraded me free since no room available from my selection. Only one night stay. Friendly and responsive, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few items and no varities in breakfast.

    The staff upgraded our room to presidential suite so that the family could stay together.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC functioning in the room. NO plugs to charge phones or laptop at the desk or anywhere in the room.

    Great Breakfast. Room size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Not worthy to tell

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was old and dirty. There was leakage in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location , cleanliness, value for money , and staff were really polite and helpful. check in and check out were super fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wssnot including in the price and it was very expensive, the door card shoukd be renewed each day which was very annoying

    It was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet smells.

    Toilets smells and no refreshment in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princely Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    overall cleanness house keeping response is bad kitchen were not equipped

    staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated facilities and amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reseption staff so kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good, the room was very clean & the staff was so polite, helpful & nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping

    In the middle of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly Staff and good communication. I would like to thank excellent staff; Mr Ali in the reception and staff Mr Sharaif.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much better than many of the other hotels in Jeddah at this price point

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym for females

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BEDS ARE NOT AS COMFY AS THEY LOOK

    LOCATION AND PARKING AVAILABILITY FITNESS CENTRE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reciption Staff, housekeeping staff, facilities,wifi.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long distance between my room and elevator

    Will design room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was sooo comfortable, the room was perfectly prepared for you to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service. Property is under maintenance. No gym.

    Room was large

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No convenient electrical outlets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not happy to stay at this property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very freindly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good orange juice taste

    Fast check in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks like un-maintained fancy castle

    Staff was superb . by all means

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lot of kids ruining in restaurant very noisy during breakfast time

    food is not bad average bed is good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car sound from outside

    The space nice Clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place was located in a very convenient place ,the staff are friendly and the level of service was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not the first time to come, but I noticed many developments in all areas

    The smiled faces& & very supportive staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much walking to reach your room

    The bed is comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lack of good coffee shop housekeepers lack of experience. TV is small. pillows are not comfortable

    luxury furniture

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general hotel prices in jeddah are over rated

    The hotel location is nice rooms are clean and specious

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard to reach due to location Crew are unfriendly Room is so noisy

    لا يوجد

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service was slow & food although ok could have been better.

    Large rooms, nice and quiet too. Staff were friendly and helpful especially in the health centre.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They checked us late at 5 pm. They promised connected room and they did not give us connected rooms. It was not easy to get an extra bed

    The location

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Fittness and pool were on maintanance. I could not use during my stay.

    Stuff was helpful and cheery. There was very interesting scenes on the walls in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Seemed quiet and without atmosphere. Hotel was hard to access for taxi drivers and the location although handy for where we were working wasn't scenic or nice in any way. Dinner menu was limited so we are out most nights.

    Room was very large and comfortable. Buffet breakfast had a good choice.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    When I checked out they wanted to charge me the breakfast which I didn't required. when I explained to them they understood; I checked out. After a while one staff named Ibrahim called me and said that he didn't upgrade me with breakfast-which isn't true- he said the upgrade was just for the suite type. It wasn't pleasant goodbye touch at the end. I didn't ask for breakfast or upgrade they did offer it coze they delayed my check in till 5pm and at the end they repudiated.

    Location was superb, suite size was very wide. Staff upgrade me to royal suit instead of President suit including breakfast that due to delay in check me I until 5pm.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fridge at the room was too noisy, and I switched it off.

    They way how the front desk staff where dealing with me. I would like to say big thanks to Mr. Mousa. For his support.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room smelled like cigarettes - even though I don't smoke and nobody smoked in the room, the smell came through the ventilation from other rooms. Very noisy surroundings as well.

    The wi-fi connection in the room was really good.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel in general isn't wheelchair friendly. There was always a car parked in front of the main ramp at the main door. Also the room bathroom had no Rollin shower, and the shower tube was leaking water when I open it. They only fixed it on the last day. Finally I extended my stay an extra night, and they charged me more for that night than the rate I booked on booking.com which wasn't a discounted rate.

    The staff is friendly and ensures the guest's comfort. The room I booked wasn't wheelchair accessible and upon my arrival they upgraded my room for the accessible one. They did all my requests with a smile.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are in need of a refresh, not particularly well sound proofed, traffic noise from Madinah road very noticeable, not quite what I would expect from a Radisson, however I have stayed in worse places

    Friendly staff, easy to find, comfy beds. Room service breakfast was more than ample. Check in was a breeze, check out just as simple and was treated to a room upgrade as was my first visit to a Radisson Hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not have bad experience but they do not have a playground for children even if they mention that they have it on booking.com.

    The rooms are huge. They offered us free upgrade to royal suite because they do not have presidential suite, It was a great experience. The seimming pool is good. The breakfast is wonderful. There was a Nespresso machine and nespresso capsules in our suite.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No switch for the light next to the bed. Airconditioning loud and blowing on the bed. TV watching not possible from bed. Furniture old.

    Mr Mussa at the reception is great. Very friendly and helpful. He even carried my stuff to the taxi.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The taxi from inside the Hotel is too expensive

    The suites are very nice big clean and comfortable, the staff are very nice and helpful, all the facilities are available inside the hotel The location is excellent it's close to everything

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Family with young children

    I have booked princely suite and when I checked in it was not available, I have to wait for more time and finally got a room which was not the choice and congested for 3 adult and 2 children. Finally at the time of check out my breakfast charges was waived as a win win

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only 5th floor is non-smoking but the rooms are very noisy because of the A/C fans on the roof. The bed even shakes due to the vibration.

    The size of the room and Internet speed.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Door lock did not work. So I had to wait the first night about 40 min to get. Promised to change the lock the next day. When I came back at midnight it was not done and I had to wait again. This time at least the receptionist took care and it took only 20 min waiting.

    Smooth check-in/out; friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - the bathrooms need more attention - room service is a little bit expensive

    the Presidential suite with three bedrooms was awesome as size which fit our need

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV was not working Receptionist was disoriented he was not aware about rooms they gave me key for occupied room luckily there was only lugage then they gave me other room

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Couple

    The room furniture is very old and nit to the standard, I feel like I'm in furniture gallery. The design of the room are very poor

    The staff at the front desk was very helpful, and the food was good

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1- Although there is large kitchen, but is not equipped with the minimal required wares to prepare simple meal. 2- The suit is well furnished. However, need deep cleaning. 3- The LCD's are too small for the size of the suit. 4- Need to add some life to it.

    Very specious suit, wit varieties of bedding option. Excellent location at the very heart of Jeddah business & pleasure center.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The location of the hotel is very diffecult to find .The location at main road gives diffecult to enter or exit .To towers make the guest not easy to identefy his room numbering the not good.

    It is in the middle of town .Roams are wide enough. Service is not bad.It is impossible to find a person speaks local language and if is one ,heis nonsaudi.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor retsurant - foos reheated and then over cooked. Poor service at breakfast, full self service including coffee and tea. No offer of anything speacial made. Price was very high for the accomidation and services offerred

    Reception staff

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I paid for presidential suite but the service I got was below expectations. Fruits was not provided, no coffee or tea, no tooth brush and no razor. I asked for razor and teeth brush, promised but not provided. I noticed no fruits as a welcome in the suite as expect, I never minded. The second day day of stay, i saw plates of fruits outside some suits, I asked for fruit, they said it is according to the manager decision!!!! Daa I said I am in presidential suit and he said will ask him, but nothing provided. The next day I saw more plates of fruits outside many suites. At that time I asked whether there is a problem with my stay why I don't have fruits, they said will try and finally they send small plate with one banana, one orange one kiwi one apple and tiny cluster of grapes. Finally the receptionist has weak English and no Arabic skills? I will never come back if I do have opportunity

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast is not so good in fact . . THE BREAKFAST `S PRICE COMPARING WITH THE KIND OF THE FOOD

    The location in fact is very nice.The worker is very friendly .

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad services, I had to wait 3 hours in the front disk and at the end we got a very dirty room, it wasn't cleaned from the previous guest. After complaining they offered me a money return to leave the hotel in a very rude tonality, and they know its too late and all hotels are fully booked. I highly advice Booking.com to keep my feedback if you are seeking transparency. Otherwise i will not book again from this platform! I have videos and photos to proof what i've experienced if needed. They are very rude staff and unprofessional management.

    Laterally nothing.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: