Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Dammam Hotel & Convention Centre 5 stars

1St Street King Abdulaziz Road, 55555 Dammam, Saudi Arabia

#31 of 84 hotels in Dammam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were too friendly and nice.

    You will get the Sheraton experience you are looking for, the hotel is luxurious and clean. It only needs some paintwork from the outside. They have a female only spa, the swimming pool is not for family, but mostly kids with the fathers, the mothers can stay to relax and watch her kids but can't swim as it is an outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish that the parking area to be shaded. As the heat, dust and birds drops were all over the car and the parking area

    The hotel represent the Sheraton Hotel Standards. A high Standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when i checked in , a guy from the Saudi airline was checked in to my room , the guy was try to open the door while i was unpacking my bags . I called the room service to complain and they respond with a laugh I booked a deluxe room with breakfast (700 SAR) and they upgrade me for a junior suite 800 SAR and charge me 300 SAR for breakfast I will never visit them again

    nothing to remember

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle was part of services requested at time of reservation . One driver (airport to hotel) had a incessant habit of creeping up on cars which almost led to an accident.

    Efficient service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so expensive for one night and it was so busy in the time that I booked in

    I like everything the reception people were so helpful and nice to me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist ask me to wait more than 45 mints because the system was down. Furniture is old, carpet was old, SPA facility was old and not as clean as the photos.

    Room space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated but well maintained, the shower pressure is not what you expect out of a hotel.

    Great location, close to many diners, breakfast is fairly okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed in the quality of the room service meal. The order was wrong, the food was over cooked or not complete and the flavor was not that of the restaurants in the hotel.

    The staff and facilities were great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low standards, the room was in poor condition. Paper cups for coffee and tea are not acceptable in a 5 star hotel, plastic spoons for food are not acceptable as well. For the amount of money we paid, it was horrible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    high price smelly room, mosquitos in the room shower very slow smelly corridor. lights are very low in the room. it doesn't look like 5 star for me received call from reception not make noise in room , feel like i was in hospital

    fast check-in & out professional staff location is suitable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathtub water is radish, implies undrinkable water.

    Located in pupular destrict near to many phmous foreign international resturants .Hotel staffs were very hospital & flexible in checking in/ out. Our room were very cleam & tidy . Breakfast was very tasty. Excellent place to stay in for short period of time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room dining options were on the expensive side as compared to other 5 start hotels. Toilettries were not completely replenished. TV or remote was not very responsive.

    The staffs were all courteous, and all smiles. The lifts were quickly available. Checkin and Checkout was a breeze. Plenty of parking space. Had a great sleep. Window wiew was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and need renovation

    Clean hotel and nice staff. I requested a wake up call and I didn’t pickup the phone so they sent someone to knock the door and made sure that I am up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and not cheanl furniture and you can hear all the near room sounds not isolated, the street have alot of traffic it would take for ever to reach any place the airport is so far away 45 km

    They have alot of restaurants with different cuisine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of other services are a bit exaggerated

    Friendly welcome. Very comfy beds. A beautiful view. In a nutshell, it was a great experience and I would definitely come back again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Washroom doesnt have a muslin shower!!

    Bed was amazing. Staff were polite except for the big black guy security something at the entrance. At the reception zuhair and waseem were very welcoming. Spa is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron machine was not working, water leaked out of it. Bathroom was smelly of fungus. Toilet not clean at all. Some children were running and screaming at midnight in the hallway. Overrated and expensive.

    Comfortable and in the center of Dammam.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Carpet had stains & not cleaned well that requires new carpet ( it is really old) - Airconditoning was freazing although we kept adjusting it i.e. Low vs high re air flow but temperature was not accurate no matter what you try to raise temp still was cold at night & no blankets !!! ( usually stored at cabinet) - mini bar had ONLY four cans & three bottles !!!! No variety i.e. No peanuts except one can & seemed old !!! - bathroom needed a spray that comes with the psypohon ( most people use nowadays after use to flush ... )

    Bed was comfortable Location was good close to restaurants A high rise building Quite no noise

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not my first time to stay in the Sheraton but the worst. It's the only 5 stars hotel in Damam but in reality it should be rated 4 stars. The food was average. the toilet doesn't have water hose. The room wasn't clean and the bath tub was very dirty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi password provided was not working Hotel seems old overhead shower.. Breakfast average Food taste over priced compared to other restaurants

    Employees were great Very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel must rate three stars only , it became more and more old with bad smell in the rooms , windows are supper dirty , staff not proficional .

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very soft, had to use side entrance every time, Expensive dine-in options, Reception is not very visible and confusing looking, operator takes a long time to answer, Mini fridge was in a horrible condition, No hand washer (shattaf) near toilet

    Comfy bed, easy parking , elevators

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the upgrade because i was looking for more It should be called an upgrade with something the comstomer can see or feel not only unapper level

    I like the quietness of the facility and the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom faucets, carpets are old. Not matching to the standards of other Sheraton Hotels. Bathroom was leaking from the ceiling. Security infront of lobby has no customer service approach. Same Breakfast was served 3 days - no variety at all. I stayed on a rainy day - no efforts taken by Sheraton to clear the water out of their premises.

    Nothing much

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelly with cigrate although I request non smoking room. Bathroom setup was not ready on arrival such as shaving kit, ...etc. Staff is not welcoming and little bit rude.

    Cleanness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the first time I have been at sheraton Dammam but this is the worst the room wasn't clean no it was dirty mini bar was empty coffee and sugar the complementary in paper cub! the view. I very sad..... I like the hotel that only 5 star hotel in Dammam

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of items were missing from the mini bar when I arrived and no one came to replace them when I called. There was no kettle and the fridge was dirty. I also found it very difficult and tiresome getting to the wedding hall the staff made me walk from outside the building to get to the hall because the door from inside the hotel was locked. Disappointed and wasn't value for money or up to the requured standards of such a hotel.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- the roads around the hotel is very crowded 2- the second night after mednight the floor i was staying in was so nosy I couldn't sleep will that night i hade to call for security

    The jym was excellent and it hade good access to my work location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited for 30 min to checkin. Then, he gave me smoking room even I booked nonsmoking. The smoking room smell was very bad. I requested change immediately. It was worse experience for me with hotels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are past their best, could do with renovation. The TV was very small furniture very old, bathroom needs an upgrade. However it was very clean.

    Food was excellent, room was very clean, staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room service was very bad, room wasn't clean when we checked-in and some stuff were under the mini-bar till we left the hotel. (Do not disturb) sign was on, yet they knock the door past 2 AM. hotel in Saudi Arabia, yet the bathroom has no water hose for the toilet.

    room size was ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a five star hotel and this is a four star hotel with no doubts althpugh they upgraded me from classic room to delux room with no reason still it doesn't worth the money i paid for.

    The hotel was clean and front desk staff were friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm with no notification to the guest that it is a drill. Room service request cash payment although credit card was given to front desk at check in. Definitely this property is a no repeat.

    Front desk staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Office staff lack customer service attitude, aptitude, training, and experience. . Front Office staff lack respect for guests. . Front Office staff lack courtesy towards guests. . Front Office staff lack true professionalism.

    "Almos"t everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was low variety. main road is closed for construction. Sheraton used to provide a choice of welcoming dessert, now not anymore. furniture is very old.

    location and dinner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool closing at 6.00 pm during summer; structure and room look old

    The Position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room near the elevator Parking not shaded Lobby not well arranged

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool not working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I arrived, the room was not clean!

    Very Helpful Management

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Location Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was not so good enough.

    The staff were nice, friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    View & the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building was old

    the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was not worth money spent

    Nothing as such

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled bad. It was very stuffy. The toilet smell was bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has no shatafa

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad staff service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all its too old needs full renovation from zero. cleaning is bad.. smills bad. never its a 5 stars standerd. max 3 stars

    the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    موقع ممتاز

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s classic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    high price

    room width

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -It is old -Had to change the room key every time i go outside the roo. -outdoor seatings were for shisha -value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    EVER THING

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet

    View

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sirve for breakfast Wi fi Serves room

    Place , sapa, swimming, garden

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly and the mount of money that we have paid was not fair

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    is really good Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear people talk in the room next to me. No privacy.

    Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a bit run down

    Decent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, unhelpful and unprofessional staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    System problems on check out

    Comfortable bed and environment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the business lounge was very bad and there was no food or even a Tea or water it was the worst business lounge ever

    nothing at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food preparation took a pit long time.

    Fast Check in and helpful staff at the reception. Physical wake up call by nocking the door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate given by booking.com is much higher than that directly from the hotel and they can give you a free upgrade

    The hotel location and the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping and quality of food

    Location & sea view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are accessible for non hotel residences !

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: