Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers 5 stars

King Fahad Road, Al Worood, 6170 Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

#90 of 501 hotels in Riyadh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Not as expected
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was extermly slow ... There was no hose in the bathroom which a must for muslims hygiene when i ask them if they have a room with hose they say no

    Location in center of Riyadh , clean hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    2.9
    Very bad hotel I don't recommend it at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't friendly at all ... the bag handler wasn't there. The valley guy was very road ... receptionist wasn't available when I arrived I had to knock the back door for them to come out. The bathroom wasn't clean. I paid 240 dollars per night for a very bad hotel & service. That's a lot of money for having a bed to sleep on only. I could've stayed in a cheaper hotel for a wayyyyyy better service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    the coffee place down in the lobby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the business lounge is not business place, it was in front of the elevator in the seventh-floor, people were coming and going out from the elevator all the time, you don't have privacy nor a quiet place.

    the coffee place down in the lobby

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Location , quite , clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the 6th floor is completety unacceptable compared to Albustan breakfast. It was complimantery to my room and i refused it . I paid 85 SR more to change it to Albustan breakfast. Smell of cigar in the lobby . No enough spaces for parking !

    Location , quite , clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent business hotel (not that I saw much of it having arrived late and stayed one night)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everywhere outside was very dusty and even in the rooms I could taste the dust

    There was a good gym in the basement, free apples at reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa is not as expected from 5 stars hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very attentive and went the extra mile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very attentive and went the extra mile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different treatment for customers booking thru. Booking .com in rooms and place for breakfast. I dont recommend this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    climate in the room was not good as the A.C was not working properly.

    excellent stay but Air condition was not working and has been fixed quickly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    _

    All

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Very welcoming and quality trained personal especially Mr.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and quality trained personal especially Mr. Faisal at the reception. Really, my family and I felt like home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and pricy

    Good location and service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    Over priced
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were poor quality. Not enough TV channels (i couldn't find even BBC news).

    The receptionist Mr Faisal was very friendly and cooperative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Good one
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing ONLY PRICE

    Room was clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Room - Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room - Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.5
    Please Sheraton Riyadh you are bigger company
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not nice and location it heavy traffic around because new train

    Nothing sorry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Hospitality of staff is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality of staff is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    The check out ,,, actually the receptionist was really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out ,,, actually the receptionist was really unprofessional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    I really locked the services given by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the Price

    I really locked the services given by the staff. plus the breakfast was the best one I had in my entire Hotels experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the older hotels in Riyadh but the rooms seem to have been fully renewed and are excellent. Center of the city and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    people are amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet

    people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Towers Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They upgraded me to villa

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.7
    I booked a room and when i was getting there, i found not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room and when i was getting there, i found not ready!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Sheraton Riyad for the second time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I did not like

    Staff were extremly helpfull , working with love.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice location and worth for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything in this place

    They have good restaurants with varsity of international menus..excellent coffee shop

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hand bidet in toilet..!

    Location.. cigar smoking area..!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.5
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of services by Housekeeping and Room Service is really bad. Food (Room Service) was trouble and really overpriced

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    Very lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i cant use the recreation center 😢

    Quite . Peaceful . Loved the dinning on the 6th floor .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive

    nice location services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    No sheraton points when booking through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sheraton points when booking through booking.com

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    6.3
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Management seriously need to consider soundproofing the doors, you can hear everything in the hallways; conversations between guests, room service, doors closing. All made for an uncomfortable nights sleep.

    Very comfortable bed. Pleasant and attentative staff. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    Room is very spacious, bathroom is also big.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Water comes out of the bathtub because of the lack of any kind of partition. No water hose for the toilet. Room doors are not soundproof. Parking is outside the hotel's parameter and is directly under sunlight.

    Room is very spacious, bathroom is also big. Cold AC. Although our room (3rd floor) was the first room after the elevators; it was very quiet. Breakfast was good but not very wide selections.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast menu and choice, also the staff very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. To get in and out is very difficult at times due to very heavy trafic conditions. No easy access.

    Breakfast menu and choice, also the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice location, Fine staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Car inspection is not practical. I understand the pressure to do it, but every time I get in I should open the engine hood AND luggage compartment ! ! That was too much.

    Nice location, Fine staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. Staff was so friendly and flexible. It is perfect for solo female travelers and location is good. It has all the facilities you can ask for.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Excellent rooms and facilities, moreover, unlike the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough variety in breakfast and tea with milk does not taste good.

    Excellent rooms and facilities, moreover, unlike the description saus, the wifi and breakfast are complementary.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.1
    In the resturant I was not allowed to stay on area for no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the resturant I was not allowed to stay on area for no good reason because others are settings. When I asked why? Then he said you can sit if you insist. I told him I just domt want to stay near windows and the heat of the sun.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.1
    The location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room is dirty, bathroom, the sheets. The high-paid wifi, there is no free wifi!!!! I travel all over the world in 5 stars hotels and they do offer a free wifi, so this is kind of a shock to me, they need to re-think this.

    The location was perfect. Great food.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.3
    Location great, lounge access gives all day f&b, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited choice of on site restaurants

    Location great, lounge access gives all day f&b, free wi-fi for up to 3 devices, rooms appear to have been refurbished

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.2
    - The bed and pillow were soooo comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -My points were not counted because I booked thru booking.com

    - The bed and pillow were soooo comfortable - Still look new, the facilities and everything

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Staff are so polite, helpful and hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff are so polite, helpful and hospitality

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    It was good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very old hotel

    It was good value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.8
    lounge could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    lounge could be better

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Housekeeping did not refill bathroom amenities promptly.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything..only comment club lounge in terms of breakfast should improve

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    Room is very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ordered food at my room.Quality was not that good.Staff are not very welcoming.

    Room is very comfortable.TV has all Bein sports channels:))

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.7
    location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    security checks ware annoying every time unless you love airports. relatively small rooms..

    location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    7.9
    The valley parking is taking so long to bring us our car...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The valley parking is taking so long to bring us our car (more than 5 times) and so many time no one is even on his desk waiting for guests.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No gym for lady's

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.5
    When we arrived there in the hotel the staff in the entrance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is so small for family.

    When we arrived there in the hotel the staff in the entrance is very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.5
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    N/A

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    Every thing is OK , I only stayed overnight .
    • Couple

    Every thing is OK , I only stayed overnight .

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was quite small. Lack of towels.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.5
    The location is good and easy access and the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is good and easy access and the staff are helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay thank you so much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food is not great

    Very comfortable stay thank you so much

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Room Director was awfully rude... The prices exaggerated. The room service food was terrible. House keeping was not that great.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    Every thing was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They should offer WIFI free just like other hotels

    Every thing was fine

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    The bed and pillows were super excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed and pillows were super excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    EVERY THINKG
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    EVERY THINKG

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Entrance is difficult No suitable access Limited car parking

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Professional Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Professional Staff Comfortable Room Excellent Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Car parking very poor

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    The price is so hight
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The food is not good

    The price is so hight

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Bathroom don't have water hose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom don't have water hose

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.3
    Good location, clean well appointed rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym is old and needs a coat of paint. Room decor is depressing

    Good location, clean well appointed rooms. Very nice breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.1
    Rooms are clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No ficalites i the room

    Rooms are clean

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    the location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    The welcome reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The variety of breakfast

    The welcome reception

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: