Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5 stars

Glacis, Glacis, Seychelles

#7 of 12 hotels in Glacis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean view villas are made out of wood, which makes them bad external noise insulators. So if you are a night crawler that likes to sleep into the mid-day hours <vacation> — consider brining EAR PLUGS. Being in the midst of nature we encountered bugs and insects in the room — BUT THAT WAS HANDELED PROFESSIONALLY BY HOTEL STAFF SO A POSITIVE POINT HERE.

    Beautiful location ,,, sea view 24 hour gym Well appointed in-villa facilities Courteous staff (that handled the insect problem very well) that made our stay memorable Used in-room service menu throught out the stay - choices were adequate for BF, Lunch, dinner They were able to get me a Rental Car in less than 30 MINS. (Excellent Concierge)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    *We tried the A la carte restaurant at Hilton, but the food was not up to standard (both dishes). *Slow staff (only applies to housekeeping / buggy transfer) *Common area is pretty small. If you don't have a villa with pool, we really think you should look for alternatives. However, if you're up for the villa with pool, you'll have an amazing stay. One very important suggestion to Hilton: They should definitely built an additional fence between the villas with private pool, as currently you can just see your left and right neighbours' private pool, hence no privacy!

    *Villa with ocean view pool is absolutely amazing. *Breakfast on your terrace with private pool is a unforgettable experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The transport and day trips around the island where VERY expensive for what they were. The cost of a taxi with the hotel would have been 70 euro which never actually came so we got a normal taxi and it cost £40- Why such a difference??? Nearly double the cost. Also on the last day they asked for our departure information which we verbally gave them and they didn't pick up on the mistake we made. I thought our flight was the same time as the way in for some reason? We arranged a taxi and when we got to the airport our flight was boarding ( we had missed it) the taxi man said the hotel should have picked up on this!?

    Where to start- EVERYTHING was amazing! from the moment we got there till the moment we left. The staff could not have been any friendlier and more helpful. The chef had made these amazing cookies and he made some for us and added in the room service!!! OMG the COOKIES!!! They even put a cooking making class on and gave us the recipe to make them at home. He gave us so many tips to baking and we had so much fun. The hotel was is an ideally secluded spot. A short walk away from Beau Vallen beach which was lovely and a little bit busier than where we were for the day. The breakfast was AMAZING but my only negative comment was that is was too nice I have put on 10lbs in one week.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much eating options and you can only take a taxi to remote restaurants. Don’t think about walking. There is no pavement and no light in the evening

    Staff was eager to help in any concern. Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Oceanfront Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the menu for lunch and dinner is somewhat limited and could be more creative, including some simpler and fresh grilled fish dishes. We enjoy eating locally and there are choices a short drive away, but the hotel menu doesn't quite match the quality of the overall facility

    we had one of the villas at the first level facing the sea and the villa, room and terrace were excellent and directly faced the sea and sunset/west.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. And I mean it. I liked everything

    The villa is beautifull than i saw on the web site. I like privacy and being in a luxury place. The Hilton gave me this selection plus jacouzy which was not expected to be in the villa. Thank you for your smart design. Special thanks to James and Sarah for their kind assisst in both reciption and top hill resaurent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though very lovely, the staff were almost too eager to organise trips for us, which felt a little pushy, especially after having spent 14 hours on a plane. The room cleaners did not clean some dirty glasses and they did not bring fresh dressing gowns every day. One day we found some broken glass in our bathroom area, which was not cleaned even after contacting the reception desk. The beach is very small and mostly rocky- good for snorkelling, not great for swimming.

    The view from the room was lovely and we especially liked the big balcony- perfect for the romantic sunset. The staff were friendly and helpful. The best restaurant at the hotel was easily Les Cocotiers, we would definitely recommend going there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could not stay longer.

    The staff were super friendly the location was perfect for a romantic sunset drink with my wife. Facilities were great and the views simply out of this world.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The checkout is at 11 am which is a bit early.

    The view is stunning with the infinity pool in front of the vast ocean. Expensive place but worth the money spent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No sand beach only rocks and strong waves. 2. No activites 3. Club car not come at time and risky drivers 4. the location of the villa was clear for anyone sitting in the hotel restaurant Or in public pool 5.high sea waves not suitable for swimming and noisy while sleeping

    The view from the villa The breakfast egg chef was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel is decent but could be a tad improvement factor.

    Loved the staff hospitality and the mesmerising view of the ocean from the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Oceanfront Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food options. It was not 5- star service especially since we came directly from Kempinski. The new year's Eve party was horrible. There was not much to do in terms of excursion.

    They had wonderful views of the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is dirty lizard are everywhere the coffee maker and the tea maker is full of bugs also the coke can is covered with dead Miskito. Noticed that they don't change the bed sheet . They don't respect the sign on the door (relaxing) the still knock on the door. The restaurant on the hotel the staff are rude and not professional .surprised that the staff urging us to stay at the four season.!

    Only two staff were professionals Anika from Germany and jessi in the front desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)Though the resort boasts of a private stretch of beach, the water is usually rough because of a number of rocks along the coast. It is unsuitable for swimming and snorkelling as the chances of injuring oneself on the rocks is high. 2)Check in and check out times are inflexible. Most flights out of Mahe are in the evening and a lot of tourists find themselves with an entire day to kill without having a room to relax, freshen up and keep their stuff. The resort invites you to stay and use the facilites post check out but the number of people left without a room is so large that the meagre public spaces in the resort get fully occupied. 3) the staff are inhospitable and unfriendly. They are Not downright rude, however their service is lacking in many ways and could be improved considerably. 4) The food is mediocre at best but is extremely expensive.Also beware of New Years and Christmas surcharges.

    The resort is clean and tidy and almost all rooms offer an unparalleled view of the Indian Ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more information in the room on dining options at the resort and activities to do in the Seychelles.

    Room was superb. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is that I wished we had stayed longer !!!

    If you have a chance to go to this hotel.. DO IT! It was the highlight of our trip in Seychelles. The pool is just magnificent, and the villas are perfect. Great dining options at the facility. The staff vas very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Loud DJ on Sunday Sunset session, music during breakfast buffet, no umbrella at villa with private pool, so no shade.

    Highly recommend this hotel, especially for adults only (kids as of 14 allowed). It is quiet, the views are absolutely amazing and the pool is fantastic as well as sn beds and cabanas make for a relaxing atmosphere. We had a villa with private pool and saw the most amazing sun sets every night from there. AC was very quiet and it was heaven. The only problem was that it was too hot most of the times to sunbathe as no umbrellas are available and the sun shines into the covered terrace area as well. I would have loved one of the cabanas instead of 2 sun beds in the water. A Taxi to Beau Vallon Beach costs 100-150 SCR (6-9€), but if you think the hotel food is expensive, then you are mistaken. The romantic dinner on the beach is a must (we thought price was per person, but is was per couple), so absolutely fab. Beach is small, but as many hotel guests obviously did not use it there was always room and snorkeling was great. Kanu, flippers and snorkel etc. are free of charge. Only complaint is the Sunday Sunset DJ was far too loud and also it is not necessary to play music during breakfast buffet as it would be much nicer to just listen to the sound of the waves against the cliffs. We spent the second week at another hotel and regretted to have moved. Service was impeccable and staff was 100% friendly. We even had 3 invitations during our stay (25min massage, High tea at the bar and Jacuzzi with rose petals, sparkling wine and fruit).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last day the reception harassing us with phone calls and someone tried to open the door even the quite sign was in the door and lady from reception was yelling at me in the phone to make the room ready from 11 am for someone else without early notice. Hotel have no respect to their customer in last moment. Wifi was very bad someday. Room was not clean probably

    Privacy of the room facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I think for Hotel guests staying in certain suites e.g. pool villas should get complimentary collection and return back to the airport.

    The Pool Villa was absolutely beautiful and it was wonderful to wake up to the view of the ocean. The staff at the Hilton Northolme are so warm and courteous. The moment you arrive at the hotel you are made to feel welcome and with a lovely refreshing drink. Every Monday they have a meet and greet with the Management and staff and this makes you feel appreciated and welcomed to meet everyone including other guests. The Hilton Northolme really go out of their way to help you and even if you face an issue they really go out of their way to fix the problem and to make you feel better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    The location was fantastic. The staff was very courteous, always smiling. One of the waiters even went out of his way to get some extras for my wife from the neighbouring restaurant. They also managed to get us dessert after the kitchen closed. The beach attached is small but very private.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe Ocean pool villa has excellent privacy and stunning sunset views. All of the staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It's close to Beau Vallon Beach to head out for a few hours with the night markets and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't too impressed with the reception staff who were very slow to respond, if at all to our requests.

    We really liked the hotel location and quality of the room. We had a private pool which was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food in the restaurant is not very good.

    We had one of the deluxe villas and it was beyond amazing. The pool was excellent with a beautiful view overlooking Silhouette island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reciption were very slow, I requested for trsportation from the airport, early check in and late check out and I got nothing, I waited 7 hours just to check in and almost 02 hours to check out , even though my request was one week befor arrival

    The view was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    F&B slightly pricey. Pay attention to prices given Tax excluded.

    One of the best hotel experiences I had. Great staff, amazing views and high end service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Oceanfront Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in the bar. Room service is not thorough in their cleaning they just change the bed sheets and give towels. I expected more from a 5 star resort. Shisha was horrible.

    Location of hotel is close to main attractions. View of the hotel but that's everywhere in Seychelles.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the hotels gives wrong impressions that the hotel is a beach hotel while it is not. Also the breakfast price 50$ is very high‼️

    Nature and the staff View from my room was amazing Spa was really amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 stars hotel, the service is extremely poor. Anything related to guest or room service took literally hours to be managed.

    Nature around the hotel is breathtaking with an amazing view over the ocean. Rich breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was unfortunately a tree taking up more than half of the ocean view which could have easily been mitigated if the tree was clipped regularly. The two times that we ordered room service, the orders came incorrectly and were not of satisfactory quality for the prices you pay. The couches and cushions inside and out were heavily stained. The deck needed to be restained/ oiled as it was faded. The pool needs to be re- tiled as there were a number of cracks and grout missing

    The ocean view pool villa was modern and clean. Great location and an easy drive to local restaurants and about 15 mins from the Capital. The staff were polite. The day spa had great views and it was relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fantastic view from the apartment. Clean and peaceful only minutes from the action on Beau Vallon beach. A pristine beach at your doorstep to do some great snorkeling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The management and "resort host" ( I believe her name was Alina) was not very organised upon arrival. We were waiting quite a while waiting to be taken to our room and not offered anything whilst we waited. It was our honeymoon and supposed to be the peak of our experience, but were not offered any extra effort to make us feel special, whilst every other hotel we went to made sure of this (and we paid far less for those). They would not let us have a late check out after spending nearly £ 3,000 with them, when our flight was at 6 pm we had to wait at the airport for hours! A beautiful place, but if you are expecting great service, this is not it. They make you pick up a voucher for a discount at the restaurant before going each time, makes the whole experience feel very tacky. They should be able to apply this directly with room numbers.

    We had the private pool villa and the views and villa was incredible. They had a kayake that guests were allowed to use at their disposal as well as snorkling gear which is nice. The staff around the property is very smiley, kind, and helpful (except the resort host we were dealing with).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Oceanfront Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting into the sea is a little difficult with the rocks. All the coral around the resort has been lost to bleaching although I imagine at one time the snorkeling must have been fantastic. The service in the bar is disinterested and slow (although there seems to be ample staff).

    Our room was clean, nice deck, nice size, nice bathroom with terrible vanity lighting. The spa was small but very nice. The proximity to other off resort restaurants, beaches and activites is good. The concierge Nigel arranged a really nice fishing trip for us. The food is really good at the bar and at Cocotiers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No hotel transfer - Don't ask the hotel to arrange this as they will charge you EURO 90 Rather get a taxi at the airport for around Rupees 500

    Great room service Private pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There need to be poisoning for the flies and flying ants. Its impossible to eat or drink something outside.

    Perfect location, helpful staff and excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Extremely overpriced for what they offer. I´ve stayed before in hotels with similar prices where I would definitely repeat the experience, here was a feeling of money wasted. As I mentioned before, the room was quite nice but the service and the hotel conditions were so poor that was just not worthy. - Hotel looks outdated, old, you can see a lack of maintenance, overall décor is strange, Spa has a purple color that really doesn´t bring relaxation. - If you walk around you can easily find garbage, bottles, glasses that for some reason housekeeping left for 3, 4 days, all very visible. Doesn´t matter if you have a nice piece of paper asking guests to save water if you don´t take care of the place. You should also be responsible for educating your guests. I saw 2 women giving pizza and melted cheese to birds (just put a sign at least asking them “do not feed the birds”) - Place has a LOT of cockroaches. Beyond acceptable, I even found them at the gym. You can say that´s because we were in the middle of the nature, which is for me not an excuse, again, anyone that has stayed in places like this before knows that yes, you will find lizards, frogs, etc, but mice and cockroaches for me are just a synonym of a very bad pest control. - If you call for services expect delay. One night I called them to remove a trail, 3 calls and 40 minutes later, I gave up. The person told me that I could leave the trail outside of my room, but why? To have just more cockroaches there? Therefore, I´ve asked her to cancel and pick it up the next morning, since I was going to sleep. Of course, 20 minutes later, when I was already sleeping, the doorbell rang. Another time, I asked water, another hour to bring. Or when I call to ask if the store was open to which the answer was: “sure”, and “sure” when I get there, it was not open. Like this I got 2, 3 more examples. - Don´t expect also a spectacular breakfast. Very average. Sometimes, not even Fresh Orange Juice.

    + Room is very nice, spacious and comfortable. + Overall employees are very polite and helpful although some don´t know what they are doing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Fried chicken wings was bad 2) The hot shower doesn't work sometimes 3) No milk for coffee in room 4) Will be perfect if there is a bottle of welcome champagne

    1) Staff are very nice and helpful 2) The room is great and very spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative point I have is the services in the resort was slow in General, including room service & service at the public pool.

    I stayed in the Ocean View Villa with private pool & it was fantastic! Spacious, Comfortable & Relaxing. The view of the ocean from the pool was beautiful. highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ambiance of villa was amazing staff was very very friendly Food was one of the best View / scenery was mind boggling Serenity of the property is a blessing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect for us.

    It's an amazing place. From the amazing Villa next to the sea with infinity pool till the breakfast with a stunning view, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Oceanfront Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing Hotel, heavenly location. Staff absolutely fabulous, couldn't be more pleasant or helpful, especially Kunal from the Ocean View Bar and Restaurant, just a gem. Contrary to some reports, we found the food (Ocean View Restaurant) excellent and breakfast buffet great quality and choice of food. Highly recommended, we will return to this little piece of paradise!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First knight we found a lot of bugs in the villa flying and walking everywhere and it was a lot on the bed! The hotel did not has a solution so we changed the villa. The second villa was completely clean from bugs which was weird!. The privacy is 20 - 30%. No privacy at pool. The staff not friendly except a few of them. Some of the staff don't know how to smile maybe!. Make me feel like they will hit me?! The restaurant very bad. There are no variety in food. Breakfast is same everyday with just few species. Dinner is very expensive. They said for all gusts there is a voucher for dinner make it cheaper for you while it also so expensive with 800 rupee (€55) each person!!. I though I will find perfect food with this price but unfortunately it was not!. Restaurants outside the hotel have better service better quality of food more variety and lower than 60 - 50% of the price. The total price was very high with this kind of hotel and iam sorry it doesn't deserve to be 5 star hotel. At the same time it is cheaper from others and there are other things makes you feel better especially the big size of the villa and the pool. So for people who don't have other choices it will be nearly nice for you as it 4 stars hotel.

    The villa size is good, pool size is perfect. I like the location where you are in the sunset side which was a beautiful view from the pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In general the staff was lazy and not very friendly. in the restaurant during lunch you usually have to go and ask for menu yourself, the food takes ages to arrive, and the order is often confused. Once we saw a giant cockroach in the room, but probably it managed to get in when we opened the balcony. The rooms are beautiful, but need refreshment: the bathtub and the roof (!) was leaking, some stuff was not working etc. All the services are extremely expensive.

    The location is cool and quiet. The views are amazing, and the small beach is beautiful. Some mebers of the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food/service at the restaurant was terrible and overpriced. we spent almost our entire budget on food at the resort, which was of poor quality and taste. service at the restaurant was pathetic and we had to wait at least an hour for every meal we ordered.

    perfect location with the most amazing views. the beach was situated on the property thus no need to travel out. the size and comfort of the villa was wonderful and exactly as the picture had shown

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The hotel just informed us the room type (Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool) I booked via booking.com 3 months ago was not available WHILE checking in (what a joke, no excuse at all), then had to downgrade our room and forced us to accept it. Offered refund for the price difference (and free BUFFET dinner... which we didn't need). Manager was not around to explain. We were MAD. Vacation mood OFF. We felt there is absolutely no respect to the customers at all. Ridiculous, insincere and unacceptable. -No GM, no manager, the hotel never really apologize for the mistake they made and just blamed on their system, which they said it was not the first time (so ....was that our problem?) -The front desk staff were all lack of hospitality. -The complimentary buffet dinner was a disaster. You will regret the waste your money for those poor food. -Pool and beach are tiny. There are many other hotel choices around if you are looking for bigger and closer beaches.

    -wifi is fast and nice -room is spacious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast "to go" is poor it consists of a croissant, a fruit and a yoghurt, no drink. Communication between reception and F&B can improve. A restaurant bill, incorrectly charged to the room was deleted but appeared again the day of check-out.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived at 08.00h and got access to our villa at 10.00h although it was scheduled to be available at 14.00h. They advised about locations to visit an things to do. Excellent breakfast buffet, great food and superb view on the terras of the bar, clean and spacious villa. The spa has the most spectacular "bathroom" ever: an outdoors shower with amazing view on the Indian ocean. Nice pool and private beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should allow children below 13 years

    The entire stay was awesome the property itself is very well maintained by all means excellent location courteous staff it's worth staying in Hilton thanks a lot we had some wonderful memories and looking forward for next stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited choice of venue for eating

    The views were amazing, the staff could not do enough to help. A perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday. Great band two times a week.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service overall was good. However, my wife got severe food poisoning on the second night after ordering the fish. Small issues such as orders being brought to the room without all the food items included. Sometimes no cutlery brought with food. Toilet hose was inoperable on the day we checked in and problem was not fixed until 18 hours later the next day. Staff were always helpful though.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the view, the staff, the food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perfect staff wonderful view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Oceanfront Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No possibility for late check out.

    i would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting seychelles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Oceanfront Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing, very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay of buggy cart , seems shortage of club cart for gusts transfers

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music is the bar & restaurant was too loud given the Hotel & location. Everything else was for sure up to standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Oceanfront Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no privatebeach

    Villa , pool , breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Oceanfront Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their candle light dinner setting wasn't as romantic as they say it is

    The location and the staff was lovely! Catered to everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would like a hair salon there, so no need to go into town for that.

    The staff were helpful, the place was nice and clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible. Need to add more flavor and change it up.

    The location and rooms excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not as we expected it to be for a five star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location, lack of beach, poor hotel administration

    Great food and rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great in the hotel but service was a bit slow this hotel has a very nice beach for snorkelling and delicious breakfast nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is a lil small but its nice and cozy

    Everything from food, beach facilities are perfect and the ciew is outstanding luv it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    The room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Oceanfront Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no night entertainment

    the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel great interim of rooms and staff but the swimming pool is small the sea beach area smaller

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast not included in price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frindly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Great room with view Very calm and beautiful short walk to a nice beach village (Beau Vallon)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast just too plain.

    The quietness of the resort has given me a full relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hillside Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and poor service !!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough&tasty food, insufficient shuttle service

    Staff, location, cleaning, silence

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Ocean Villa with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention

    Atmosphere of the resort was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Oceanfront Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The meal in Les Cocotiers. Elsewhere was fine.

    The position of the room above the sea, the courtesy of the staff, the intimacy of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: