Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5 stars

Bel Ombre, Bel Ombre, Seychelles

#11 of 16 hotels in Bel Ombre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the doors don't perfectly close on one another so mother nature let's geckos into the room and tiny ants

    The staff, the location, the rooms, the restaurants. Almost everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use just a bit of TLC.

    The hotel is in a great location, very close to the beach, with amazing views of the ocean in the front and the mountains in the back. Beau Valoon Market, a place where you can find tasty and cheap food, is in about 10-15 minutes walk. There is a shop near by and a bus station, where you can take the bus to Victoria. They have a shop in the lobby where you can buy paintings, souvenirs, hats, sun protection cream, t-shirt etc. A taxi is permanently in front of the hotel. The pool is nice, never crowded, they have sunbeds around the pool and also some sunbeds a few meters away with ocean view, under the shadow of the trees. The hotel offers towels that you can use at the beach or at the pool and that you can take with you to another beach or on an excursion - of course you have to bring them back. The hotel has snorkeling equipment, kayaks and surfboards that you can use for free. The staff is friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel collaborates with a couple of travel agencies and the staff helped us by booking a glass bottom boat trip to St Anne Marine National Park and a Praslin - La Figure day trip. The cost was added to our room and we paid for it at the end, when we checked out. They have two restaurants, one where you have the buffet breakfast and where you can also have a buffet dinner and one fine dining restaurant that is opened only for dinner time. There is also a bar that is opened from morning until late at night where they have great cocktails and tasty food - some of the portions are really massive. Overall were very happy with the hotel- we had everything we needed there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    So enjoyable and we feel so happy and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage is good but pricey. Free bottled water for drinking should be given at pool and restaurant/bar.

    Good food, good service and it’s focused on things that matters - great job! Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from restaurants in Beau Vallon, 20 minutes walk. Buffet for dinner very expensive. The air conditioning vent from another room was very noisy and we could hear it from our room at night.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel, with a lot of nature and plants. Hotel very quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    AMAZING location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of house / reception staff are very sleepy. All are very nice and speak well, but say they will get things done but failed to follow through on a number of occasions. For example, 4 times during our stay we were told my SPG membership would be re-registered. My gf asked the same question about booking yoga for 3 days in a row and never got a response until Day 3. We had to ask twice about day trip options to la Digue and on the 3rd approach were told it was confirmed, and 2we were never given the full itinerary until the ferry terminal. When we locked ourselves out of our room the reception would not give us a new key card. Instead they sent a security guard but told him the wrong room number! This all took over 35 minutes to resolve but should have been a simple thing. Check out failed - we were in a rush to the airport and “systems were down”. Generally though the staff are nice and friendly but the front of house staff need customer service training to bring them up to 5* standard.

    AMAZING location! The beach is right on your doorstep and the pool very nice. A good selection of complimentary water sports available also (snorkeling, paddle boarding, kayaking). The rooms very nice, but our toilet door did not close properly and there was no turndown service (one would expect this for a 5* property). The bar manager was superb (offered a complimentary cocktail when they forgot to make our drinks after we ordered twice!) and the Pool waiter very good also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Awesome !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth commenting on the stay was good value for money

    The staff were attentive very helpful and friendly as well as professional The buffet food at breakfast and evening was good with plenty of choice but once it's gone it's gone - the Buffet wasn't ever replenished! Very nice room with a fantastic view - housekeeping very efficient Good choice of location as there was local attractions within walking distance - Seychelles was everything we thought it would be - fabulous !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    Unconfortable and unpleasant stay .No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Actually I was shocked with the staff attitude and behavior , unfriendly people in charge , not a single sign of interest in SPG members or guests requirements in general , not willing to listen and consider situations , they gave me a family room located at the extreme far end of the resort and I told them that my wife is pregnant and it is too far to make it to the room ever time she wants to ,but they did not listen and did not consider changing my room location . Lazy staff mostly not helpful they do forget when you ask for anything and tends to show disinterest in guests needs . Rooms are not clean especially the bathroom if you remove the wooden floor you will get stuffs and garbage from previous stays not cleaned mostly disgusting , insects and lizards lives in the ceiling which scared my family . Beds are extremely unconformable and actually as a member I have stayed in many Le Meriden hotels around the world but have not seen any 5 stars hotels standards dropped to such a level . Food menu is so limited , no shisha available and it is available in all nearby Hotels . Overall no value for the money you pay and I do not recommend this hotel for friends and travelers , please consider The H or Savoy instead . Specifically I want to mention the front desk in charge Mariana who was extremely unfriendly and unprofessional and I do not think she should be in charge of dealing with guests .

    Overall Location near the beach in Bel Ombre is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay at your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. This was our first time to visit Seychelles, and it was our first time to stay at one of the Le Meridien property. When we came, they welcomed us with smile, fresh juice, and beautiful cold towels. The staff were so nice with us especially, the receptionist Judith. She was so nice, when I told her about us and requested her an upgrade, guess what, she did it for us with a smile. We stayed at the executive suite. When we entered the suite, I saw on the tv table a letter from Veronica Matombe “ the front office manager” wishing us all the best during our stay at the hotel. The suite has a lovely view to the ocean, and the room was so clean and neat. The buffet was so nice especially for the breakfast, and for the dinner I would recommend to add extra items. About services, I would like to thank a guy who works in the lobby” I forgot his name”, he arranged a trip with a group for us, and we had so much fun. Also, I would like to thank Ms. Sheriline, she was so helpful. About the restaurant & bar downstairs, they were so nice with us, I asked the manager to arrange a special dinner for me and my wife since they have a beautiful view to the beach and the pool, he arranged everything within one hour. I would recommend to have extra lights around the pool, we couldn’t be able to walk during the night because it was so dark. I would suggest to be care about the cleaning services because there’s a lot of worms in the area. Thank you so much again for this amazing services, and We hope to come visit you again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Likely the best quality/price in Mahé!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel, Big rooms with personal terrace, breakfast amazing! It's indeed not the newest hotel in the area but maintenance is ok and for that price you can beat them! (whatever the number of stars)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, beautiful, great vibes, best views and beaches, central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The eggs at breakfast were really disappointing. We had to leave them everyday. The in room dining wasn't the best we have eaten, but we did order in from the restaurant one of the nights and that was delicious. One day we left our sunglasses by the pool and it had started raining- and the staff said they could only retrieve it for us after the rain?! So we took an umbrella and got it ourselves. Strange thing to say in a resort where rain is expected as part of routine! The pool was smaller than we expected.

    This was the first stop on our 17 day honeymoon- and what a start it was!! The staff was very helpful, helped us organise our tours, and gave us very good recommendations of what to do. All the staff was very courteous. Upon hearing it was our honeymoon, they upgraded our final night to a suite which was absolutely grand!! The breakfast was filling and we ordered in room dining as well. The location was central enough that we managed to do alot at a relaxed pace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stones in the beach...just because the hotel is on cliff. 5 minutes walking we found sandy bottom.

    Helpful and friendly staff, Welcome romantic arrangement in the room was done, garden flowers on the bed, small touch changed the all atmosphere. Restaurants is quite good, there is live band in one of them, breakfast is very healthy.. freash froots ...very yammi. Great experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    While the staff is behaving perfectly, food is excellent and the place is awesome, I still think it is overpriced. For 500$ a night you expect small things like free drinks from the minibar (they arent cheap either: 7$ for a 3dl cola!!!!!) Laundry is also very expensive; washing a T-shirt is ~10$. You want a small tomato-mozzarella sandwich for lunch? 17$. I'd understand this on an expensive city like Zurich or London but I perfectly know the avg. salary here and the prices of things. Someone is getting out with too much money from this. I suggest to only go if you can throw money out of windows

    staff, food, beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down. Needs a makeover. Not a five star hotel but with five star prices. Breakfast was very good. Lots of choice.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Calm and relaxing place for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance of hotel and entrance to main building for superior rooms were awful and didnt like five stars.

    Bus station near hotel to victoria and public beach near hotel. Free internet and free water sport facilities supplied by hotel and coral beach of hotel good for snorkling

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    In every sense it is a luxury resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In every sense it is a luxury resort. The room we had booked was unavailable due to some reason but they made sure that it was compensated by a better room and smooth check in. The staff were helpful and so were the people at the reception. We had all that we needed, and since this was the last day of our vacation at Seychelles, it was very relaxing. Located right at the long Beau Vallon beach, and comfortable rooms, it was calm and peaceful. The staff were very helpful and since we are vegans, the staff insisted that we meet the chef and discuss our food preferences so that he can prepare something for us accordingly. The breakfast was amazing, it was a delicious and a huge spread. The snorkeling equipment is available for free to use at the resort, and the beach provides an amazing spot to snorkel. Everything was good and was worth the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good quality food and drinks, friendly and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the honeymoon package but I wouldn't recommend this as it was disappointing - sparkling wine not champagne. The bed was hard and thus too firm for me.

    Lovely setting at the end of Beau Vallon beach. The breakfast buffet was superb and the restaurant staff were excellent. The a la carte Paris restaurant was very good with great sunset ambiance in the early evening. The room was clean and had plenty of space. The bed was too firm for my liking but the pillows were soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    Good location, exellent beach, but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Ocean Front Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The price of the stay on bookings.com was without VAT 15% and service charge 11%, so at check in I paid 26% more than fixed price on booking.com! That was not good , because it was non-refundable reservation and other hotels on the site includes taxes in the price. 2) Rooms were not cleaned properly, I mean windows, curtans, garden furnitures.

    Location, super view from villa, very nice beach! Exellent breakfest and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Below expectancy. Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable in fact giving pain and ache. It appears the mattresses need replacing.The buildings are very old and poorly maintained. Except for accommodation the rest of the environment was not very clean and lack maintainable. Food was good but not enough choice.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from room terrace was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    a very nice welcome - by front desk manager Oliver;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Ocean View Hilltop Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms require refurbishing; our villa/suite had semi ocean view; aircon was bloowing directly on our faces while sleeping

    a very nice welcome - by front desk manager Oliver; our small son was nicely surprised by santa clause; fantastic location - right on the beach, nice bar with good food; comfortable pool; not crowded with relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Very clean beautiful relaxing 4.5* hotel with great staff. Avoid room 203 - no view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Ocean View Hilltop Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area out of towels on multiple occasions Needed to switch rooms because room 203 lacks ocean view and faces parking lot, unacceptable for a premium suite Be careful with food allergies - a product marked but free actually contained peanuts Hotel is not quite to 5* standard, likely 4-4.5 stars, still very nice hotel but you would expect something a little nicer given price point Management did offer free spa treatment and champagne for our issues however at the end of the day you should never need to start a vacation with a disappointing room when you pay for premium suite

    Amazing staff Very comfortable and clean room Decent casual and poolside view Fast room service food Beautiful pool and beach area Easy parking for rental car Staff very helpful in fixing issues (we had a bad room)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Good relaxing holiday but a price is high for food and beverage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is going to be upgraded soon but it did not have any impact on our stay

    Eventually the manager made special effort to provide us Indian vegetarian food which the stay very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing - pay a little more and stop at Eden Island or further South at a proper luxury hotel.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Isolated, expensive restaurants, limited facilities, nothing nearby to explore, expensive to reach from airport and no shuttle bus provided, booked as our Honeymoon but no recognition of this fact shown, staff were being paid by some guests to reserve sunbeds !! Guest are provided with 1 free cup of coffee per stay !!!! Average cost per day for food worked out at GBP85 !!!! SPG members were supposed to receive extra benefits, but every time we asked the answer was"unfortunately you need to be a gold or platinmum member etc, sorry you just missed out". Every time you need to go anywhere its a taxi ride. Food choice very limited.

    Good location on the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    If you are looking for leisure, Get to this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be great if you can add a few vegan options in the food menu as that was a big issue for us.

    The ambiance of the room, the prompt room service. the view of the beach, the warm response of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    I expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested to cancel the booking within 8 hours after I confirmed it. I understand that the booking was non refundable but I am an old customer of Le Meridian and I've never been disappointed. However this time was my last time at Le Meridian. I'll rather choose a hotel which respects customer loyalty.

    Bar menu

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    great location and exeptinoal staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight arrived very early in the morning way before the checking time but the hotel crew were kind enough to arrange one of our 2 rooms. Same at checkout we got an extended stay thanks to the facility management.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Excellent resort with beautifull rooms and sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far from the city center and shops with no side walks so you must walk from the sandy beach or take a taxi.

    The sea-view from the rooms is magnificent. Right on a beautiful long beach. The staff were very nice and smiling. The breakfast was very good and varied. We had a wonderful time. Oh, the sunset views and the kayak trip were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable wedding anniversary! The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained a lot - wouldn't go in August again

    We were spoiled beyond measure, it was our 10 year wedding anniversary and the staff went out of their way to make us feel special! Great coffee... Illy coffee machine in the suite!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old hotel with great need of renovation. This is definitly not what you expect a 5-star hotel should be. The pictures do not match the reality. This hotel is in great need of renovation. We had to call a couple of times for the same matter before we got help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Always smiling and asking if you needed any assistance. Rooms were fantastic. Location was awesome! All the accommodations at the hotel were above and beyond what was expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and Relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open bathroom concept was very difficult especially when travelling as a family, but they got me a paravent that covered the shower, somehow. The furniture needs some updating. Otherwise can't complain of anything.

    Staff were very friendly, comfortable beds, spacious room we took ocean front deluxe and it was so amazing. The hotel is small and had a cozy and safe feeling. Wonderful coffee brand in the room.Sleeping to the sounds of the waves at night was so relaxing. Its just so good , can't wait to go again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Everything I wanted and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    I liked the positive spirit in this hotel. The staff are super sweet and friendly. They do care about visitors happiness and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.3
    Absolutly poor and over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Ocean Front Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, management, staff, cleanliness, absolutly they look at you like you are an ATM machine. Everymove you do the ask u to pay, they dont wait for u to enjoy

    The Island

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, inconsistent experience considering price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very inconsistent service. Some days you were attended to at the buffet and some days you had to find your own way and seat yourself. Some staff are friendly and efficient while others are not. I personally also felt little was done when we arrived. We had none of the usual show you around your room or here's the safe etc. We were also not given any heads up/orientation on the facilities available. A final note is that if you don't have a car it's difficult (if not opting for an expensive taxi) to go to places in the surrounds. Your options are a long walk on a narrow busy road or a long walk along the dark beach. Evening restaurants at resort limited based on day of the week.

    The pool area and beach by the resort were really nice and scenic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Location, ambiance, smallness (everything like restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blue / green mixed colors of the rooms murals...

    Location, ambiance, smallness (everything like restaurant, beach, bar, loby are close to your room)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    Not price worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small property,not value for the money. Less staff every one scared if something stolen responsibility goes to borders. Inadequate breakfast buffet and dinner,surprise to know that go other restaurant will get better food.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay at Le Meridien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the hotel is not the best. Access to the beach is not that good. Bathroom inside the room has no privacy. Food was not fresh at the breakfast buffet specially the salad.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is bit smalll but i guess it serve the purpose considering the size of the hotel, the design of the room shower is funny, its ok for me as we were couple staying in the room but i guess it is not going to be appriciated as familly (open to the room with no door), again for us as couple it was ok :) but i decided to put this remark here to advice the other customer who read this to ask the hotel for a specific room with diferent kind of shower if they stay as families!!

    Amazing location, amazing staff, customer servivce is wow!!!! Impressive, traveling constantly for business and some time for personal vacations, staying in hotels every other month around the world i dont recall such an amazing freindly and welcoming staff as the staff of this hotel! No matter what issud you may face it is all come down to the staff!! Special thanks to pascal the concierge and Olivier ( if i remember his name right) the assisstant front desk manager for their amazing support and positive and welcome attitude

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast and the food of thd hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me more than what booking.com quoted. Where as other hotels booked was same. It was close to 200 euros more which was not right . I dont know if it was booking.com mistake or hotel. Please make sure your giving all the information before hand so that the guest will be not in shock.

    The breakfast and the food of thd hotel was amazing. The beach in the hotel connects to almost all the restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay at the le meridien.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at the le meridien. Great breakfast and very friendly staff! The rooms were very clean and had sea view and a nice terrace. We were allowed to keep our room until our departure early evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Espetacular breakfast, excellent food and view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Espetacular breakfast, excellent food and view from restaurant. The hotel is settled in one of the most amazing beaches of Mahe, the best one for snorkeling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Breathtaking scenery from lobby and very relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean Front Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, but sound from toilet very easy to echo in the room. So if it is honey moon, some couples might be stressed...

    Every thing. All staff were friendly and excellent hospitality (well trained, high quality). I loved the scenery from the lobby, that was amazing. Food buffet (breakfast, dinner) were various choices and all delicious (crab curry is the best).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good but not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The truth is we don't think this is a real 5 star hotel. Not saying it's a bad hotel, but it definitely doesn't deserve this rate. We had two rooms, right on the end of the property. They both looked like there had been some renovations, but the walls already had severe infiltrations. That's not a good first impression. We also have to say that the bed was awful. It was so soft that for the first 3 nights we couldn't sleep. On one of the rooms the AC was fine (although one night I woke up like it was "raining" inside) but on the other one it never functioned properly. It was a very big room for such a non powerful AC. We also have to mention the breakfast. It was a pitty that there's so little variety. It doesn't change a bit from day to day, even the fruit! How can it happen in a tropical island? We think this is the case where you pay more than you get and although we had a great time, it could have been better if these topics had been taken care of because there's many other reviews in here saying the same.

    The view and the beach near the hotel were breathtaking. We could go for long walks on the beach, which we truly love. The staff was very kind and sweet, always ready to help. The rooms were big and spacious and the bathroom was really nice (although it can be a bit too much for some people as there is no privacy). The hotel is also very beautiful and the restaurant a la carte is amazing. Very good food. Definitely a must go! Overall it was a really good vacation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Recomanded stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the price we saw on booking wasnt the final one as with other hotels, and the actual sum was a lot higher due to taxes and serivce

    Great breakfast, pleasant and helpfull staff and a lot of thought on the little comforts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier. Choice of restaurant was minimal. No travel desk for arranging tours. Facilities are out dated. Pool was very small.

    The room was big and nice. View was amazing. Baby friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Island Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The plumbing was not user friendly. The toilet was not very private. The service at the pool could be better.

    The bed was really comfortable. The view from the balcony was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Room 107 very romantic, no door bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you bring your family, it is better to check what type of bathroom that the room has. We got a no door bathroom, visible from most angles concept which is good for couples.

    Room 107 very romantic, no door bathroom. Good for couples, facing the sea. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Resort on great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as we loved everything!

    Everything was excellent! The location on beautiful beach, good facilities, friendly and helpful staff, nearby local restaurants. We had booked a superior ocean view room but to our pleasant surprise we were upgraded to a Deluxe Room with a balcony overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Almost perfect besides the room's telephone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No way to mute the in room telephone, it was very annoying.

    The room design and layout was unique and very stylish. The food was delicious. Many activities are available.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Ricky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majority of the staffs attitude though I understand it's a cultural thing.

    Ricky. He was amazing so warm and welcoming. Made us feel right at home. The hotel is amazing too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location, quiet place and great comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was good but could do with a bit of rotation in the options. They were same throughout the 6 days we were there.

    The room was awesome and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was nice, and so was the location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel but maybe a little short on character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive but this is across the Seychelles not specific to the hotel. The shower in the middle of our room looked good but water sprayed everywhere so the floor boards would get wet, which wasn't a problem but a bit of a pain.

    We loved our room which had pool and ocean views, and we could sit on the balcony for an even closer view. At night we could hear the waves. The staff was helpful, the breakfast offered variety, and the hotel was situated st the end of a beautiful beach. If you want to walk into town, go along the beach because the roads are narrow and edged with ditches rather than sidewalks (dangerous to walk along).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Ocean Front Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food menu could have been better. Tough time for veggies. but there are options like mehek and maharaja outside the resort Please watch out for crabs on walkways especially during late evening and nights.

    Staffs ( especially jimmy ) were very friendly and helpful. Room service was quick. Its close to beach. Awesome place for pics.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Very nice and warm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room itself needs some update - if I look here photos - these are probably taken from renovated rooms. The big wooden tub in the middle of room was a little strange, at same time one tiny sink is in the corner. If you are not used to using toilet together with your mate, then you surely feels uncomfortable, because door of toilet is actually a bit like a wooden curtain - you can hear and see all... Stay in non renovated room is over prized.

    Front desk staff is really friendly, very helpful. They helped us to organize day trips etc. Breakfast with large choice, fresh and tasty. Staff in breakfast restaurant is very kind and they do their work with smile. Pool is very nice and with good service. No motorized water sport closed to the hotel - quiet throughout the day. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    A pleasant stay with critical points. The Hotel does not reach the 5 Star standard overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Ordinary but good enough breakfast, nothing special for a 5Star Hotel. Food in the Restaurants ordinary and far too expensive, especially in the so-called gourmet restaurant. No beach due to rocks and corals and must walk about 200 metres. No Spa facility. Buffet restaurant mostly closed or used for special private events. Offer in the small bar restaurant very limited. Impossible to use the pool chairs during rain (and it rained a lot!) since the umbrellas were not sheltering the chairs and much too small. Limited value for money.

    Comfortable and big room, friendly staff, good location generally, small daily newspaper in different languages. Big spacious lobby. Due to our late Condor departure the Hotel left us our room until 8pm without charge, a nice gesture!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    First time in Sey!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What bothered us was the same menu for breakfast for all the three days and the lack of cleanliness.

    The rooms are very comfortable and apt for a relaxing holiday. The pool is facing the beach which does not make you leave it for a second. Very friendly staff and dominated by beautiful women (wohoo-girl power). Easily accessible by the bus and taxi services. So far the food is concerned, they have limited vegetarian options but the staff will go every mile to fill your tummy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.1
    What was and what could have been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff seemed unhappy serving us food to our specifications and had weird expressions in their faces. Not a pleasant feeling at all. Also, I felt that the hotel is a little reserved in terms of complimentary services. It's not about the money for the guests who have the capability to spend...it's about hospitality and the feeling of being taken care of..the experience. (E.g. No life jackets given out for snorkeling trail and none arranged for even on repeated requests)

    Most of the things were pretty good...the bed, the food, the ambience and the overall feeling of peace. The front office staff was very courteous and helpful at all times, specially the manager who took time out to talk to us about traveling around the place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Location was the best on the beach, with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a little more music or entertainment at night. I felt the choice of restaurants was poor. Although the food in the two of them was good.

    Location was the best on the beach, with great views. Staff are very helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Stunning resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it's not quite fair to pay a fair amount of money for half board and whilst during breakfast you've got all the teas, coffees, juices and smoothies included, when you go for a dinner you need to pay for bottled water separately!

    Pretty much everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous rooms and stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The larger restaurant was a little disappointing food wise. There could have been more independent restaurants nearby.

    The location was fantastic and the individual apartments were a great touch and really spacious. The beds were extra comfy and the views of the sea were stunning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Ocean Front Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at room 163., people could see into our balcony just walking by. Maybe an additional small bush could've helped.

    Breakfast was outstanding! Very good location, near to the beach, but not crowded. Close to a good snorkeling place. and we liked the smile of the reception girl, unfortunately forgot her name.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Great relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some fixtures in the room felt a little dated and needed refreshing. Lighting in the bathroom area also needed to be better, but these issues did not spoil our stay

    Perfect location/setting for a relaxing holiday. All the hotel staff were very friendly and informative & more than happy to make arrangements for sightseeing trips etc. The hotel is only a short walk along the beach to nearby restaurants and their own restaurants and bar are equally great places to unwind after a hard day lounging by the pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast .. and the room isnt really beach style

    Size of the room and car rental at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    👍🏿
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beach is

    staff reception need more training

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Team , location ,hospitality everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Fair experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service and amenities were not at all up to the mark for Le Meridian hotels. Over promised and under delivered.

    Good place and ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny ants in the room

    Food was excellent, stuff was excellent, Diana in the spa was fantastic !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Dosnt worth the rate , there are better hotel in same area , lower price and better location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forget my door room open all day after i left for boat day cruise !!!

    Manager apologize for this mistake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Service, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Service, staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Layout is nice and the greenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Property needs lots of renovation. It was nicer when I was there 11 years ago

    Layout is nice and the greenery

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff

    Architecture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great choice, good location, great staff, definately recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. I had a great experience.

    I like the customer service and going the extra mile to please the guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed. Should have booked the H hotel next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and old furniture in room. Poor quality furnishings

    Near the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    One nice night but at a certain cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive for the quality of the hotel, bar/resto as well

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff super friendly and helpful. Bed was amazingly comforatable. Great food and service in a la carte restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: