Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite Hotel Adlon 4 stars

Vasagatan 42, 111 20 Stockholm, Sweden

#37 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1535 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner. Couldn’t find anywhere such as a lounge to sit during the day when popping back far an hour between activities.

    Great location for most activities and helpful staff. Breakfast good and bed comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Never know if you are going to get a double bed or two singles, very awkward as I thought I book a twin room... That option should be very clear- or it should be made that you are in a bed lottery. Tea bags ran out at breakfast and were not restocked during the time we ate. (two mornings) Coffee also ran out at breakfast but i'm not sure for how long (one morning)

    Staff were very helpful- especially Sofia from the front desk Breakfast was perfect, anyone could find something good each day. Location is amazing, 3 minutes from Arlanda train stop, 10/15 minute walk from the Palace, 5 minute walk to lots of shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower - you need to have a towel on floor by shower door to prevent water going from shower to bathroom floor

    Good location - near attractions and train station. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room a bit small, but not really an issue.

    Great location if you need accommodation near the central station. The restaurant downstairs - KOTT&FISK - is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was nothing fancy, just other buildings very close to our own window, but we didnt mind that much. The corridor was very narrow and a bit of a labyrinth. The sink ran bit slowly.

    The room was very quiet and opened to a tiny inner courtyard, but we actually asked for a peaceful room. The breakfast was traditional but very good. The location is superb, for example the express train to Arlanda airport is in just about couple minutes walking distance and very easy to find. (You don't even need to get inside the City terminalen.) All in all very peaceful, beautiful old style hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready after our arrival but we got a voucher to bar opposed the hotel which was very pleasant...

    Nice, clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, kindly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the photo of the triple room did not match the one I was given. However after discussing this with staff they rectified this explaining that there were only a certain amount of rooms that matched the one in the photo. I was VERY happy with how they handled this.

    The staff at front were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was incredible. Well kept up each morning with friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather warm and so I had to open the window (no aircon) which was on the main road. So a bit too noisy for a decent sleep.

    Lovely clean and what appeared to be a newly refurbished room. Fairly small but absolutely fine. Room was spotlessly clean and well appointed. Breakfast was pretty good too especially as it was included in room rate. Hotel is in a fantastic old building too, minutes away from central station so very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not really a 4-stars one, it is quite old; there is only one old-style elevator, many times proving to be insufficient; the coffee at breakfast was absolutely terrible; there was a strange smell on the corridors; the most annoying thing was that, although the building is not so high (it has 5 floors), the windows did not open, so there was no possibility to have fresh air from outside.

    Great location, right in the city center and near the central station; breakfast was quite various, the staff was very helpful and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast offering has been reduced to a poor assembly line with canned fruits and cold eggs. In the past when it was offered in the resturang it was one of the best in Stockholm Now it is terrible, and I stayed for a few days and it was not a fluke.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was a disappointment. Variety was all right but having no fried eggs for a full week was a big let down. As an overall, cheap products. You should increase the quality of everything you serve at breakfast. The senior lady in charge of the breakfast room on Saturday a bit harsh with the staff and noisy enough to make customers watch their conversations with a furrowed brow.

    The reception staff was great, rooms cleaned every day, super beds and location 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor I was staying on smelled of mildew with a hint of sewage. They even had an ozon machine out to get rid of the smell. It didn't really leave a good impression.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to understand the parking situation and it was difficult to stop the car right next to the hotel to get information from the front desk (however there is a public parking garage a few mins away).

    Excellent breakfast and very comfortable bed. Late breakfast and late check-out on Sunday are complimentary. Cozy and quiet room, hotel is located in a beautiful old building. Excellent location as all central attractions can be reached on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could be improved. Typically continental!

    Great location, helpful staff, extremely clean, comfy bed, late check out at no extra cost and great hotel overall and definitely recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful smell in the corridor on the third floor I was staying on but luckily it was not inside the room only outside. The staff was aware of the problem and would have appreciated being notified about is on my arrival or possibly moved to another floor

    Excellent location, friendly and professional staff, great breakfast buffet with wide variety. Room was clean with great facilities and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area can be crowded at times, lobby shows some marks of wear and tear. Small rooms and corridors.

    Excellent location, nice service, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredible, we got upgraded and the lady on reception was so kind. We were allowed a late checkout at 6pm for no extra charge. Everything exceeded expectations and more!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Next to Central station, close to almost everything. Nice room, quite small, but ok. Neither cold nor hot, you can open the window in order to air the room. Awesome breakfast! And you can ask for an electric kettle to have tea in the room. Very helpful stuff. Enjoyed my stay and strongly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much - only one morning there was very loud emptying of garbage and bottles right under our window at the side of the hotel.

    We arrived very early in the morning and were still able to check-in straight away, as well as have late check out on Sunday as our flight was only in the evening. Great location right near the Arlanda express train station and close to old town, main shopping area and other attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For somebody looking for ultimate peace and silence, this is not the right place, as there is a lot of traffic on the road in front of the hotel. Sound insulation is good, so this is not really a problem.

    Within walking distance to Stockholm central station. Lots of shops, restaurants and sights within just a short walk. Underground parking nearby, but not cheap (320 SEK per 24 hours).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that could be better would be an espresso machine in the breakfast area and a cattle in the room. I could not make tea in my room.

    Was in Stockholm to attend the Nobel events. Hotel is extremely well located, minutes from main train station but feels safe. My room was extremely small (like Tokyo small), but that was not a problem for me. Breakfast is spectacular. Had pickeld herrings and smoked salmon every breakfast. Staff very friendly. My bed and pillows were very comfy. WiFi speed was impressive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Options for vegans at breakfast could be a little more - like different kind of vegan cheese and cold vegan meat.

    Great service, great breakfast and lovely and professional staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like during our stay.

    Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The staff was extremely kind to 3 very tired travelers and were very good to us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can get very busy at breakfast depending on what time you go, seating space becomes difficult, though the breakfast itself has a lot of nice variety and is bountiful. I will never understand the Nordic tradition of 2 single duvets side by side covering a whole double bed, but I have come to accept it's just the way it is. It would have been nice to have tea making facilities in the room.

    The location is great, with the main terminal station minutes away and plenty of eating options around and access to old Town is not bad either. Mini bar fridge in room was also useful. I am extremely grateful for the 6pm late checkout "perk" of the hotel which I used on Sunday prior to flight back Sunday evening at 10pm, just perfect to laze all day without worries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, food wise is good, but it is a chaos! Weekend, no chance to find a place to sit. Would be nice to have some place in the bathroom to put toiletries. The floors were surprising not perfectly clean. Not something I have seen in Europe.

    Location is fantastic. Rooms are large and comfortable. Beds are super! Bathroom was very large but sparse, no place to put toiletries. Breakfast food choices are good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good but hectic. Not run by hotel but by a restaurant next door. Bar also closes before 10pm.

    Newly renovated room in superior category. Great marble bathroom with heated floors. Impeccably clean room. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast in the attached restaurant was excellent. The staff of the hotel was very helpful giving suggestions for visiting various areas near the hotel. The staff also was helpful with confirming our inter-city travel in Sweden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little control of the temperature in the room, other than opening a window to a very busy/rowdy street below. Very small bathroom and bedroom, difficult to get luggage for two people in the room. Check-in procedure slow and could be improved.

    Breakfast is plentiful and absolutely delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small problem with the minimalist way the bathroom is designed. When someone takes a shower is quite impossible not to spread water in the area near the sink... would be good to have something better to avoid this. Also, the light system in the room is minimalist, would be good to have more lights.

    The location where it is situated is extremely convenient, both for transfer to/from airports and also in the middle of the city. The rooms are clean and spacious enough. Great variety and quality of food for breakfast, located in the restaurant at the ground floor, which has quite a nice setup.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is expensive for 4 stars hotel - I've got a room on 3rd floor, facing Vasagatan. The windows in the room are not soundproofed and the noise from the bars/clubs on the street was very disturbing. For such a price I would have expected more quiet. Also, the window curtain is hidden behind the desk, and for a fat person like me I had to move the desk in order to access it. No waiters on breakfast - hard to find place and you need to do it alone

    Location, food quality, friendly staff, very comfortable bed, good air condition in the room, clean, safe (should have scan card to enter the floors).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was great, very varied and the timings very flexible especially at weekend. Location was amazing for all the sightseeing and is a 5 minute walk to from the Train Station. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very nice. When We arrive, we have got a map and a short guide from Stokholm. After the first good impression we are not disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located just a few steps from bus station and it will take only 20-30 minutes for you to get to Bromma airport, convenient. At the same time you can easily reach Royal palace by foot, it will take something like 10-15 minutes. Room is not very big but enough. Bathroom is not really convenient because when you take shower the water is all over the floor seems to be a strange designer’s decision, looks nice with curve glass door but not really usable. Strange smell of shower gel and shampoo. Bed was not really comfortable - too soft, may be the mattress is far not new. Housekeeping was on the poor level, need to be improved surely. Wifi connection was stable, not so fast but still acceptable. Breakfast – not bad, choice is ok. However the taste of food was not always perfect. Lack of fresh vegetables and fruits which is not acceptable for 4 star hotel. Staff was not really friendly, I mean they were not rude but you do not feel they are welcoming and ready to help, seems that additional trainings could be required. All in all the hotel was fine (no big minor points) but I do not think that I would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    comfortable bed and pillow, nice breakfast(I stayed 3 hotels in stockholm but only I met pancake here) room is silence (I stayed inside room, not street side) modern and well organized. really good location, easy to access to city hall, port for Drottningholm and all places to visit nice staff (responding well my requests)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bathroom. A four star hotel should not have a plastic cheap toilet seat!

    comfortable bed. Quiet room. Excellent breakfast. Very good location, very close to the train station to the Arlanda airport and close to the old part.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The possibility to store a bike.

    The staf very helpfull and relentless. The position of the hotel with transport, restaurants, shops on your door. The very good hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not state of the art compared to most 4* hotels I've been to (Old furniture, screwholes in the wall, weird "do-it-yourself"-looking craftsmanship in the bathroom....)

    Awesome breakfast buffet, nice staff, good beds, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the Elite Hotel. Staff were great. There was an excellent choice of breakfast. It was very well located with a short walk to train and the main attractions of the city. You should go there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was poorly designed difficult to open the shower doors and the water ran out in to the middle of the bathroom. The phone did not work this was reported 4 times. There was no tv remote one was provided on the last night but did not work.

    Large room was great for 2 friends travelling together. Newly decorated very stylish. Beds very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The safe in our room wouldn't lock--even after two different employees came up to look at it. I felt they should have replaced it for us. Also several days our toiletries weren't replaced. One day no lotion but two shower gels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels looked like dirty, there weren't any soap, shower jel. When I wanted them two times, at the end they gave us them. The room is very small for three people.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-conditioner was constantly working, wasn't able to switch off. A bit obsolete furnishing in the common places.

    Extremely wide selection of breakfast, nice personnel. Relatively good location, however a (very) bit further from Gamla Stan than expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in time is late 15:00 pm, if your room is full a day before, small toilet for a suite

    5 minutes to Arlanda exppress by walking, amazing breakfast, the bed is so comfortable, so close to metro main station and the old city, wifi is free and relatively fast, price is reasonable among to the expensiveness of stockholm. very good place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is served in restaurant not belonging to the hotel and their service wasnot so good. I stayed in the hotel forten days and every morning major food items weremissing. It was butter or dark bread, major items. Their explanations were that theyhadpriblems with delivery becauseit was before, during or after a holiday. On the Sunday, I had my daughter staying and we planned a nice brunch, there was so much missing so the whole meal was ruined for us. Some of the chairs were torn, the tables weren't always wiped. Access was crowded and the place was noisy. Once Adlon had its' own breakfast room and it was far superior in quality of food and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was noisy every evening until the wee small hours. I particularly did not appreciate the price of the hotel as quoted on your website; the exchange rate used to suggest an approx. sterling price was most inaccurate - at least 18 months out of date and sterling had only depreciated against the Swedish Crown during that period, hence the sterling price we actually paid was significantly higher than advertised.

    Pleasant food, pleasant rooms and helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like the HOHO bus company called RED BUS...stay away from them if you are visiting Stockholm. The hotel itself was wonderful and we had no complaints.

    We loved the staff who were so helpful and happy all the time, the breakfast had a lot of variety and was in a great restaurant attached to the hotel, the position was 10 mins to the old town and the shopping street. The HOHO buses were 5 mins walk and so was the central station. It was a great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The narrow and slippery bathtub was difficult getting in and out for seniors.

    The hotel's location was perfect for getting around town with the Hop on Hop off buses. Great breakfasts and delightful front desk staffers. The interior of the hotel was very secure and clean with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing. But as a four star hotel , it should have kettle coffee and tea in the rooms..

    Location excellent breakfast is good. Staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was hot so had to open the window, so we could hear a lot of noise from the road outside, sirens, cars from very early in the morning, an extremely busy main road through the centre of stockholm, would avoid front of hotel rooms.

    Staff were lovely, especially the friendly barman who was from London. very helpful. breakfast very nice, although you had to get down early for the best choice, didn't seem to replenish supplies much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one thing really - the TV's entertainment system was not functioning even after I complained two times. The TV channel list is very short.

    Great breakfast options, good-sized room, nice bed, quiet atmosphere, clean hallways. The location is perfect - central railways station, bus station, shopping area, public transport - everything is within 5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a big problem but TV in my room was not properly working

    Location is super close to the central station, u can just see the hotel after u get out of the station/ facilities were clean and nice as well / room is a bit small but its perfect for 1 person

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has definately gone downhill since last stay. For 3 mornings in a row, heavy construction, noise, banging started around 6am in the morning. Complaints made to management - nothing done.!! Very dissapointing attitude towards the comfort of all guests Indifferent Front Office staff ... Safe in room did not work Breakfast/resturant area very crowded with too much furniture/tables/chairs in the aisle - insufficient room to move Elevator not working properly, door stuck closed on ground floor on 2 occasions -unable to exit. Housemaids knocking on doors at 0730am to make up room ... Will not stay at this hotel again ... there are better value, quieter and friendlier hotels in the area

    Convenient location, comfortable beds, clean linen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The day before leaving there was no room cleaning, my room apparently was forgotten, and all the towel I had left on the floor in the morning were still there, dirty, in the everning when I got back to the hotel.

    Very clean, cozy, and comfy place. Good for sleeping as it was exceptionally silent all the time. Great English speaking receptionists who were just outstandingly helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit of a chaos with limited gluten free option. But to be fair it was managed by the restaurant so nothing bad about the hotel

    Position was great. Close to everything you need in Stockholm. Nice staff and facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Width of the bed is not enough for a couple.

    Breakfast is outstanding. Location is rather good, 1 min walking from the Central station, near the shopping street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For such a lovely hotel , where one gladly spends some time in the room , a coffee/tea pot would have been a good addition to have a perfect time at Adlon.

    The bed was extremely comfortable with high quality linen. Surprisingly for Sweden - it was a whole double bed, not two singles put together, as it usually is done in many hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not a very good choice offered for breakfast. Staff should clear dishes after the time for breakfast is over and not 5 minutes before. Usually in most of the hotels i have travelled they clear the dishes after 10-15 minutes when the time is over.

    the reception and cleaning staff are very hospitable. they do a wonderful job.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room's equipment may need a bit improvement, cuz after shower , the whole bathroom was like a lake.....

    Good location,lovely room, big, clean and lightful. The breakfast is nice as the breakfastroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location, near transport links and man shopping area, short walk to old city. Great breakfast and very friendly/helpful staff. Clean/smart room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main advantage of this hotel is its location. Arlanda Express is only five minutes away and getting to the old town on foot does not take more than fifteen minutes. Excellent breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard single room is extremely small. Website says it's around 12sqm, but that must include a bathroom, which was quite large! Room size is only about 2.5m x 2.5m and contained a single bed, a small desk and a small wardrobe, with barely any space left! It was nicely fit out but at 150 EUR per night it is way too expensive for such a small room!

    Excellent location, right next to the terminal station where airport shuttle buses arrive and where all metro lines interchange. Easy to get everywhere on foot. Polite staff. Great breakfast, served until quite late (M-S: 11:00, Sunday: 12:00)!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't think of a think I didn't like.

    The hotel was steps from many of downtown Stockholm's attractions and anything not in walking distance could be accessed via the transit system also steps from the hotel. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was exceptionally spacious and well fitted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower made a mess on the floor; not much room between end of bed and wall - had to walk sideways

    Comfy beds, great breakfast and really close to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Hotel room allocation like a maze. Difficult to find. I stayed on 2nd floor, room 238, there is also a stair that I have to take my luggage down on the way to my room. 2. Elevator is small, fit only 2 - 3 persons with luggage. Difficult if you come with a group. Mine is 5 adults and we have to split and wait the elevator. 3. Breakfast is served in a long-narrow restaurant, light in the restaurant is dark. Feel uncomfortable for a breakfast. 4. No carpet for bathroom, and design of bathroom is not good. After having shower, the floor is wet. Old people must be careful. 5. I doubt the 4-star standard in this hotel, except for number of the room the have.

    Housekeeping staff is nice and they make the room very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They're too stingy with the bath/shower gel, we stayed for 2 and 3 nights (two visits) and only got one small bottle of it. I don't know if the management are aware of this. I also saw, during breakfast, one of the hotel staff added bread to the bread basket with her bare hands.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room windows should open. Very soft bed. Dark restaurant.

    Clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, great location for exploring the city. The station is actually a safe place to be at.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internal corridor layout was complex, and the intermediate stairs were designated as fire exits only, and were alarmed - hence quite a long walk to get to reception. While the breakfast was excellent, the restaurant was badly laid out, which meant that it was very narrow to get to the items without bumping into other customers. Suggest that they should remove the 5 small tables in the centre of the bar/service area, to make much more room to circulate, and probably move customers that much more rapidly, so less need of these 10 seats.

    My wife and I had a double room, which was round the back, quiet and well appointed. Our friend had a single, which was on the street side, and slightly smelly from cooking - possibly the burger bar across the road. He was moved to an equivalent room on the 3rd floor - still slightly smelly. Also, he was near the lift, and the internal door kept banging. But the breakfast was excellent! Best of many, many holtels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were cleaned. Breakfast was very good. Location is excellent just a block from the Airport Express train entrance. Nice bar and restaurant adjoining the hotel property, which also is used for breakfast. Wifi was good and reachable from the bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the first floor facing the street and you could hear the music from nearby bars. Nothing terrible though and I slept very well.

    The location is unbeatable if you want to be close to Arlanda Express or the main shopping streets. I arrived around midnight and was checked in very quickly. The single room was a bit small but what I expected. The breakfast restaurant and selection was great too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit noisy from the street, so insulation wasn't great. It was also a bit cold in the room.

    Breakfast is rich and varied. The location very close to Arlanda Express was great and walking distance to the old town, town hall etc. Staff were kind and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. The hotel also tries to be very ecological.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be great to have a cettle in the room. Also there should be more bathroom facilities, e.g. shower hat is a must

    Location is great. Also there were a very comfortable bed: pillows, blanket and mattress.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything about this hotel. Great location: close to both the Arlanda Express train service and shops in the city centre, and only 15 minutes walk from the Old Town. Convenient check-in and check-out times. My room was small but very comfortable and had everything I needed in it. The breakfast was the highlight of my stay though - nice restaurant, lots of options and everything tasted really good, especially the pastries, and the times were great too (they served breakfast all morning until noon on Sunday and Monday during the Bank Holiday weekend!). I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was just great. There was a big variety of food and everything was delicious. Big plus in this hotel. The location of the hotel is ideal and the rooms are ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small all around Stockholm but thanks to good decoration in many hotels you dont feel this so much. In this hotel it was difficult for 2 people to walk in the room at the same time. In their homepage they promise a kettle for each room but there were no. I believe the hotel is overpriced for what they provide actually. Hotel definitely smells food(meat) because of the poor air conditioner of the restaurant at the entrance floor. The lift needs maintenance. The automatic door on the way to the elevator at the entrance is a little bit dangerous because you can stuck in the middle.

    Location is pretty good and cleaning was good enough. Breakfast was not the best we had around but enough. Nothing so much special actually about this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very small shower with a showerhead that could not fasten , the singel bed was very hard and small.

    The breakfast was very good ,the hotel had a sentral locations

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elite Hotel Adlon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: