Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexandra Hotel 3 stars

Magnus Ladulåsgatan 42, Södermalm, 11827 Stockholm, Sweden

#135 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1977 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable city accommodation for affortable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    not easy to find the first time. maybe take a taxi the first time and orientate yourself. once you you know where you are its easy and everything you need not far to go. maybe a little tuckshop or coffeeshop to buy something to eat or drink if arrive late in te evening will be appreciated, although reception is open 24hours is there not always staff att reception 24hours. Properly the reason why they ask you on the bookingsite which time you will arrive.

    super rum. everything you need. comfortable beds and clean fresh linnen. telephone, big tv and bathroom in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.4
    shocking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our client had to deal with a very unfriendly guy at the reception! we never had a situation like that in like 10 years as he ended up insulting a guest without any need for it. Even he got told several times that there's no interest to argue with him but he couldn't stop!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Bathroom was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and loud. Carpet / Floor was disgusting! They had no extra blankets even it was freezinh due to bad windows. Sink was leaking the entire time!

    Bathroom was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Rather good place, near to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. It was a bit cold in the room.

    Rather good place, near to the old town. Clean room with a bath. All staff is friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    convenient B&B if out and about all day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a remote for a TV but no TV in the room

    great location within easy walking distance of city centre and public transport. Nice neighbourhood - felt safe to walk at night. Generous breakfast : good value !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Complementary breakfast on our last day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and towels was clean but overall room was not clean properly. Stairs to the up floors are too small and a little bit dangerous.

    Complementary breakfast on our last day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed room and got twin beds. The room was quite cold and our heater didn't work well.

    The staff were friendly, good location and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    A bit old-fashioned but service and location good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was quite cold due to the weather and there was no option to adjust the aircon. A floor towel would be of use in the toilet.

    A bit worn out hotel in a handy location near the Södra railway station and Södermalm district. Nice service and ok breakfast worth the extra pay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Small, but once in, fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very loud being right next to the street, especially since trash was being collected at night. I had trouble with my flight and the property told me since I didn't contact them (which I couldn't) my room had been given up, and the man at the desk wasn't very pleasant to work with initially. I finally was able to plead with him and get my room (that was already paid in full for). The room is very small and so is the bathroom, but ultimately, I was using it just as a place to sleep and store my luggage when I was in town, so I truly did not mind.

    This hotel is in an excellent location in regard to the city itself. Easy to access multiple metro lines and walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Good quality/price compared to other hotels in the area Not luxurious. Confortable for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower doesn’t have a shower tray, so you shower directly on the floor a a pretty small bathroom. Everything gets wet and messy. Breakfast isn’t very good.

    Easy to arrive from the airport. Good price compared with other hotels in the area, given that this accommodation offers private bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Extra clean, decent breakfast, friendly and responsive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra clean, decent breakfast, friendly and responsive staff. Fresh towels every day. Location is perfect as it is in a couple of minutes walking distance from Stockholm Sodra station. There is just one thing - there are no windows in rooms! I somehow missed it from hotel description on Booking. No complaints though, as the +es outweigh the -es.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    you probably won't get any cheaper private accomodation...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    no window in the room (but i knew about that), unusual shower - no basin, area is not interesting at all

    you probably won't get any cheaper private accomodation than this in stockholm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Uncomfortable shower. When you are having a shower, water from bathroom sometimes comes to the room. No window (however I knew about it in advance).

    Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It did not have a lobby.

    The staff were great. The receptionist named Liia was very helpful and friendly and when asked to change the room to get a window they actually gave me one of their biggest rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    Difficult to sleep because of the uncomfortable room and disappointing breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very basic. No shampoo. No iron. Just a very uncomfortable bed and a low standard shower. Noisy both from the traffic in the morning, and people in the hotel during the night. Not because of noisy people or bad traffic but just because the room was not sound proof at all. Breakfast costed about 7 GBP per day in addition but was also very, very basic. Basically just bread and cereal. Oh.. wifi was also very very slow..

    Its close to Stockholm Södra train station, where you can take the train to the airport without having to change trains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location nice staff good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wall is quite thin, so you could easily hear your neighbor's voice, and during the night if you watch TV you should keep the sound quite low so that you will not disturb the neighbors.

    The location is good and easy to find. Two large supermarkets quite nearby. The staff is really really very helpful, nice, kind. One day my figure was bloody, I really appreciate that the staff gave me two stickers. Also he helped me print my boarding pass. Some one complained that there is no window. But for me it is OK, since I just stay in the room during the night and go sleep. It is really a good price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    It was clean and the bed was mostly comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI SUCKS! Couldn't watch a 2 min Youtube video without it stopping to load more than once! Reading light was just above pillow, so banged my head hard. TV (small ancient one, not flatscreen) wasn't tuned properly, reported this to reception and they did nothing. They only provided one small towel and no bathmat. Reception staff were mostly unhelpful and spent most of their time watching TV.

    It was clean and the bed was mostly comfy. Location is pretty good for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Costly staying not too far from Gamla Stan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge and kettle. Quite cold in the room. Expensive carpark. Check-out at 11 am. Construction area is next to the hotel.

    Quite close to Gamla Stan - 20 min walk. Several food stores nearby. Comfy room, big enough, with a table and chairs. The bathroom is spacy enough, all worked and water was hot. Good wifi. The whole hotel is located on the ground floor, no stairs or elevators.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Can highly recommend it when coming as a family with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels provided. The curtains did not close properly and the bathroom flooded when having a shower.

    Was a good stay for a family since I booked the Triple room and it was a big advantage to have the extra room. And having a balcony was superb! Location good and close to Mariatorget Station, Supermarkets and plenty of Restaurants nearby. The breakfast in the hotel was really great !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Stockholm is a very expensive place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows. Breakfast was good with quite a wide choice of food. There is construction work going on just opposite the side of the building where my room was, so it was noisy by 07.30. However, it didn't affect me adversely. PS I find the 'encouraging' comments below this box to write more, REALLY PATRONISING & ANNOYING!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    No-frills, some thrills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shuttle from airport; no AC in room - had to keep windows open for air and as room was on street level (no lift!!) the room was exceptionally noisy most of the night and in early morning. No small room fan available, either, which would have helped greatly. Front desk people, though professional, were not very warm nor friendly nor really helpful. Bath tub (no stopper, so no bathing possible) wobbled a bit when showering, and water from shower flowed down back wall (due to gap between water fixtures, which were BETWEEN wall and tub!), leaving floor wet and slippery.

    Location : I'm a huge fan of the Steig Larsson novels, so being in the center of the area where the events took place was great. Nice shopping area with lots of useful shops very near. O'Pizzicato, Italian restaurant near Sodra Station on Swedensborgatan, was SUPERB and highly recommended if you stay at Alexandra Hotel !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    good quality/price for Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunaly, I had a poor wi-fi connections probably due to the location of the wi-fi router. In the end my suggestions is to improve the wi-fi connections.

    I had a single room for 4 nights. It was really confortable. The breakfast was quite good except for the point that there were always the same things, which is not good compare to the price 70 SEK/day. The room was really clean, I would suggest to time better the towel change for ex. in my case 4nights/5 days booking, I had the towel change on the third day, it would be better every two days, so in my case the second and the forth day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.8
    Luckily I had things to do during day so did not need to spend much time in hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room very narrow (I could touch both walls with arms outstretched). Room was on ground floor so could see people walking past room on pavement outside so concerned that they could see in (not in fact the case as checked from outside just to be sure) but in any event the windows probably had not been cleaned for some time (as evidenced by the writing in the dust of some windows). The TV was attached to this wall under window so had option of closing curtains or watching TV. The room furniture was bed with two small pillows/cushions, sheet and quilt with light fitting over head so could not lie back in bed, side table, small armchair, table and unstable 4 legged stool which did not allow leg room to sit at the table. The bathroom was again narrow (think half of the arm width comment above when space shared with hallway) so shower curtain got quite clingy when taking shower and when on toilet one leg was under the sink. Final point on bathroom was the tap which had single on/off knob on top (which I could never turn enough to stop constant trickle of water) with temperature dial on side so had to adjust repeatedly if wanting water to drink or wash. And the towel was changed once during 5 day stay (on day 2). In effect and in summary of this I would suggest that you get half a room for your money. On departure used luggage room which was left open (with disclaimer notice that hotel were not responsible for loss or damage). And for this they charged on arrival (which I have never had before in many hotel stays around the world).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    You get more thanyou pay for taking into consideration it's Stockholm which isn't the cheapest city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When coming back to the hotel in the middle of the night the door to the corridor with all rooms was locked and could not be opened. There was no receptionist at the counter, merely some guy who said was there to cover for his friend - and this guy had no keys. I wasn't the only one who was slightly pissed.. In the end the receptionist came after we had waited for some time and after all we didn't have to wait outised but in the lobby so this was forgivable :D

    The location was good, it ws rather easy to get there and the hotel was easy to find. The accommodation was very cheap for Stockholm, so I didn't expect much quality. However, all the basic necessities were there and I was very pleased with what I got for my money. The receptionist was nice and chatty, at least when I discussed in Swedish ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    I can say this is an average old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast varieties was poor, I was given room in the 2nd floor and the Hotel has no lifts. There is only a narrow staircase to reach from 1st floor to 2nd floor (looks like the hotel added a floor) and made difficult to climb the stairs with luggage. The wi-fi was very poor, although i complained to hotel manager couple of times no much improvement made.

    i had booked for 3 persons and the room size was reasonable with separate toilet and shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive, too basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too small, bathroom with no separate shower space, really uncomfortable, this floor carpet should be changed. Provided with just one towel, a second was given after request. Too expensive for the facilities provided.

    Good basic breakfast, good location, metro station 3 min walk away, friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    Some of the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night was spent in a room below street level with windows that opened onto the pavement. It was very noisy and people were smoking by our window regularly - on a warm summer evening with windows open this was not pleasant at all. The beds are on the old side and in general the place could use a freshen up.

    Some of the staff were very helpful. This property is in a good location, and if you get a decent room on the quiet side of the building it is a pleasant place to stay for the price (fairly reasonable for Stockholm standards). This is close to the lovely area, with great cafes and shops, at Mariatorget.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Just 2 minutes by foot from Södra Stockholm Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cold water in the shower was working only if the cold water from the sink was on. I was force to find a solutions by myself because nobody from the hotel didn't care, even if I reported 3 times.

    There are 3 supermarkets at just 2, 3 or 5 minutes of walking which are open from 8 or 9 AM until 9 PM. In the neighborhood you may find lots of pubs and restaurants. It is quite easy to travel from Arlanda airport to the hotel by public transport with the blue Stockholm Travelcard: Bus 583 to Marsta than take the train till Södra Stockholm, they are synchronized. You can use this card to travel to Sigtuna, for Upsala you'll have to pay an extra fee, as is in 2nd Zone (yellow bus). It has perfect connection with everything by public transport. If you are looking for a unique place to enjoy your coffee to go take the bus 66 till Skinnarviksberget, than walk for 5 minutes, use the stairs till the GSM antenna - one of the highest natural place from the Stockholm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent bedroom for 3 people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hours for breakfast strictly finishing at 9.30, Swedish habit?

    We (2 parents and our daughter) had an excellent bedroom with 2 rooms en-suite and a balcony, excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    This is exactly the place to stay if you can't afford to be insulted somewhere better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been referred to in previous reviews, but let's be clear, the manager, for that's who I believe it to be, is arrogant and very unpleasant. He was also very unhelpful, and probably untruthful, when asked for advice on parking in the City - don't be conned into paying for hotel parking. Not a great welcome to Stockholm and a very poor advert for the Swedish Nation. Otherwise, the hotel is as advertised - basic, but I expected that and also that there was no window in the room; no complaints about that or the rest of the people who were fine. However, it's not worth opting for this cheap hotel when the attitude of a key member of staff (in what is supposed to be a service industry) sours the experience of the City.

    Cheap and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was waaaaaay to hot, and no adjustment for temptarture in room. the shower missed a buttom so we constanly need to hold the hotwater buttom if we didnt wanna get boiled

    the locatinon is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Stay here if youre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was sort of like a boat cabin. There was no window and no dedicated shower, only a shower head connected to the faucet. This didn't bother me too much other than water would be all over the bathroom and the floor outside after a shower. The internet wasn't particularly good, which was a problem for me because I was there for work purposes.

    It was a totally acceptable place to stay. Stockholm is expensive and this hotel was reasonably priced and well connected to the rest of the city. I recommend it for the budget conscious traveller who is too old for youth hostels. I'm 30 and I can't deal with those damn 20 year olds who come in drunk at 4am, chattering and turning the lights on. This was way better than that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    pleasant stay...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, especially for me since our office in Stockholm was only 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is not luxury, can even be found a bit old fashion by some. However, it is clean and tidy. Kind and helpful staff. Good value for money. I will definitely consider staying here again in my next visit, even for the leisure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy due to road works which the receptionist did not warn us about - started very early in the morning. Curtains did not close properly and had to spend sometime each evening trying to reduce the gaps and therefore the light coming in

    Basic hotel which is one of the cheaper ones in Stockholm - you get a bed, shower and TV. Free wifi but not a strong signal so can't download a film

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    It is located close to public transportation (commuter train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room does not have a window. This is mentioned when you book, but it's still strangely claustrophobic.

    It is located close to public transportation (commuter train and metro), the area is nice and there is a supermarket opposite the property where you can get cheap coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets weren't the cleanest, room is tiny, the water temperature in the shower isn't nearly hot enough!

    Comfy bed, good restaurants nearby, pleasant 2km walking distance to the city centre, okay wifi connection, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location, comfy enough, but not very clean, and windowless room a bit depressing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the main receptionist was incredibly friendly, another man (on night duty) was quite unpleasant. The room was also quite dirty - especially the bathroom floor. I had a room without window, which was boxy and dark (as expected) but the main issue was that it smelled like sweat when I arrived and could not air it out because of the lack of window.

    Man at the desk when I arrived was very friendly. The location is excellent, as it is near Mariatorget square in Södermalm (great bageri for breakfast), and near Galma Stan (Old Town). Also close to Mariatorget station on the red subway line (straight to University campus for those having conferences there) and not very far from Slussen (subway and ferry). Small supermarkets right up the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Room exactly as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit soft. Unable to close curtains so felt overlooked. Room a bit stuffy. Means to make a hot drink would have been appreciated

    Room exactly as described. Small but perfectly adequate. Excellent buffet breakfast with wide choice of food. Quiet location but easy walking distance of public transport including direct train to Arkansas airport. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby,reasonably priced for Stockholm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff, clean room, good location, even a hairdryer in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV didn't work well because of noisy build works nearby and they couldn't offer me any solution or compensation. Also no English subtitles available.

    Nice staff, clean room, good location, even a hairdryer in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room with very tiny (not so comfortable bed). Construction work literally right outside the window. One towel. Poor internet connection.

    Excellent location. Two minute walk from Södra Station. Buses and subway also close. Pleasant staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Simple, clean hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. For the money, no complaints. In a very quiet area, but a short walk to more liveliness.

    Very nice staff, nice clean and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A Residential corner of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from the window was facing road works and a building site

    Hotel in a quiet residential area but close bars restaurants and other amenities. Good transport links with 3 stations close by. Room was small but adequate. Breakfast was good value providing a good selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Decent comfortable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small, like a box room. Only one place where i could charge my phone, which was away from the bed, so i couldnt charge over night near bed. Bathroom was very small, and was a walk in shower room type, which had a shower curtain and made it hard to wash because it was so small. I only got one towel, didnt even get a face towel. Shower soap ran out on first night. Decor is dated. TV was old, but still worked. Very thin walls, i heard a conversation from the neighbour very clearly. The room didnt have any windows.

    Good location, 5 - 10 minute walk to metro station Mariatorget, and less than 5 minute walk to Sodra train station ( which is only a few stops to Solna where the Friend's Arena is). Very close to a good Vietnamese restaurant i went to (Nem Nem Quan). Close to other shops on the main road, to the east. A 7 eleven isnt very far. There is also a small shop opposite which sells everything you need! The room has most things you need really. The bed was extremely comfortable! WIFI was really good and reliable. Staff were great, and friendly. Secure card entry front entrance ( although sometimes left open). Many lighting options in room. Nice comfy seat, and another stool for desk. Overall, would definitely come again here, but i would request a better room:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    A nice stay in a modest but nice hotel in Stockholm.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the showerdoor somehow disappeared which meant that after taking a shower the whole very small bathroom was flooded.

    The location was great, the staff working there very friendly and the breakfast was simple but very tasty with a lot of xtra raw veggies like tomato, Paprika and cucumber. Everything was refilled all the time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    Location good and Staff friendly. Room needs renovating.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was stained and there was damage to bathroom door. Curtains were very thin and overall decor was old fashioned and tired. There were no facilities ie.Hotel Bar or restaurant. There was a building site outside our window.

    Beds were very comfortable. Towels and linen changed every day. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Most depressing and unpractical room i've had in my last 15 years of travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small i got a coffin-like feeling (i could touch opposite walls at the same time with my hands), creaky bed, ground floor window directly onto construction site (thankfully not too noisy but i felt so exposed i could not leave the drapes open), worn and faded carpet, yellowed wallpaper, no bath mat to wipe floor after shower which means freezing feet in cold temperatures, no temp control, no surface for toiletries at sink, shower temp knob would not hold still, (keeps going to too hot), toilet paper holder is a spoke sticking out from the wall, toilet is not even against the wall so wasted space behind it when space is at a critical premium... When requesting an upgrade to a double room because i felt unsafe in the room, hotel manager refused to give me the booking.com price for the available room, instead asking for almost double the price of what i was paying per night for the single room, claiming the hotel was fully booked, even tough there was availability on the website. Booking.com customer service was of no help whatsoever for upholding their pricing.

    Location was good for me because between old town and suburb where my congress was. Wifi was generally ok although not consistent. Breakfast (not included in room price) is healthy and decent but served in a windowless room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Big garage witb the entrance directly to the hotel - you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing hot for the breakfast and dven eggs are cold. Street repair nearby some rooms.

    Big garage witb the entrance directly to the hotel - you could park on hotel's places (more expensive) or look for public places inside the garage (if availiable). Really nice sauna. Big room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Four-night stay in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In triple room sofa bed should be changed, it's old and uncomfortable. A breakfast should have been payed in advance, not as usual at the end of a stay. Also, buffet breakfast is just basic, there is not much choice especially for vegetarians. The reception night shift guy was not polite and professional. He promised to print the bus tickets for us and in the morning when we were leaving the hotel, we didn't have it printed.

    Location of the hotel is pretty good, near the metro station and within walking distance of the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Worth it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good but I wish there was more variety such as croissants or Danish. Would also help if there was an elevator as in my case I hurt my leg and it was a bit hard to go up and down the stairs; mostly to come down with the luggage as it was a bit heavy.

    The room was comfortable and I liked the fact that we had a balcony - very spacious and clean. Reception staff were very helpful. Location is quite good as it is close to the train station and tram station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Lower your expectations - but this is about as cheap/good as it gets in Stockholm for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value for money is not great. The rooms and hotel in general are not the nicest for the amount that you pay, but this is a relatively cheap hotel in Stockholm and the facilities are adequate. The single room is very small. Double rooms are a little larger (and certainly larger than many other double rooms in Stockholm)

    Comfortable bed, but the room was a little worn out. Close to a train station with easy access to the city. The room is big in comparison to other rooms in the same price category in Stockholm. But it is of a much lower standard than you would expect compared to hotels in most other European cities in the same price bracket. Stockholm is expensive!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Hotel need improvements
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, we had to carry heavy bags up to 2 floors and the stairs very narrow and low ceiling hit my tall son's head on the ledge many times and hurt him a lot. Also the breakfast bar was too far away.

    Lower rate per day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    I liked that the area was calm and peaceful, yet close to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were rather strict about the check out time.

    I liked that the area was calm and peaceful, yet close to everything you need. The price was very reasonable too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Good clean budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need a squeegy in these budget rooms to remove the excess water from the shower in the bathroom after you shower as it goes everywhere!!!

    Clean, basic very small budget 1 or 2 star place to stay. I found the staff to be helpful and welcoming. The location for my needs was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.4
    location close to shopping and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise every morning not sure if it was a laundry next to my room or the airconditioning booting in Noise went for over an hour from around 7am Room was very dark no windows

    location close to shopping and train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    Neglected maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not answer when I wrote them through Booking.com, nor did they answer the phone on the 4 different times I tried calling them. The rooms are in serious need of some renovation! I had a single room without window (no window is not a problem) and the overall impression was just depressing. Wall to wall carpet FULL of stains, some nastier then others, and I honestly did not want to take my shoes off. A green chair which also was covered in stains, worn out furniture, stains on the walls and a bathroom that looked like something from an old 80s apartment as well as the overwhelming sound of a washing machine being turned on in a room nearby, early in the morning. Overall, it felt like maintenance had been neglected, and I've stayed at private rooms in hostels in Stockholm, for around the same price, that's been nicer than what this was.

    The recepionist named Jeffrey(?) was proffesional and very kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    For travellers who just need a clean hotel, a bed and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flags outside the hotel entrance need a thorough cleaning or replacement!

    Location only 5 min walk to public transport, shops and restaurants. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay when travelling alone and if you value privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower and furniture could be updated. But for the payed price it's not a concern.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful; good value for money; comfortable bed; private bathroom in the single room; good breakfast for a really ow prince considering Stockholm average prices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was some noise in the morning from a near by building site

    location very good, friendly staff, breakfast very good value for money, very comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    So good destination to subway (5 min) / railway station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was some cold in room (I was in beginning of March); My room faced to constructed place of pavemet or road, I dont know about this moment before stayed here.

    So good destination to subway (5 min) / railway station (2 min); quiet place; shops and bars near hotel; attentive staff; cozy and clean room with all nessesary.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Location, walking distance to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Location, walking distance to city center. Having own bathroom/toilet is so convenient knowing that most average rate hotel have shared bathroom/toilet. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast extra charge but worth the price, only lack of hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few things were very run down such as the desk chair and the gasket on the shower door was faulty-small repair and it will be perfect

    Breakfast extra charge but worth the price, only lack of hot dishes - scrambled eggs or sausages, great wifi connection, very comfortable beds, professional and friendly staff at reception desk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit old .. would need just a minimal refreshing and would be great. The bed wasnt really comfortable

    The receptionist guys are very friendly and correct (especially the older one). I was very satisfied with this. The bathroom is nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    2.5
    Very bad don't go here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel, don't go here! Heavy construction works going on with heavy noise and vibrations from 7 am sharp. According to hotel staff "90 percent of the rooms are affected and this goes on for years". However, even worse is the staff itself. When asked for a different room becasue of this, the response was "it is ridiculous that you want to sleep after 7 am". And this was repeated several times. Don't go to this hotel!

    Very bad hotel, don't go here! Heavy construction works going on with heavy noise and vibrations from 7 am sharp. According to hotel staff "90 percent of the rooms are affected and this goes on for years". However, even worse is the staff itself. When asked for a different room becasue of this, the response was "it is ridiculous that you want to sleep after 7 am". And this was repeated several times. Don't go to this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    3.8
    location is good, everything else is terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and confort were terrible. 2 out of 4 nights they didn't even clean the bathroom, nor make the bad, and the entire service consisted in changing the only towel. Rooms are small, dirty, and without windows. Plus, you can hear everything happening in neighboring rooms as walls are very thin.

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money in central Södermalm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money! Spent a weekend with friends in Stockholm and mostly in Södermalm, so the location is very good. The sauna was an extra treat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money if you stay couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it's a little cold over night but staff can you offer heater because there are not extra blankets

    Room is not so small as expected. There is hot water all the time. Wifi is good. You got 1 towel per person. Beds are comfortable. Good Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.4
    Nice location but doesn't worth its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was very cold, I had to use extra heater which works with electricity but it didn't make any difference. It was February so that was needed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.3
    Great location, I guess you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor, the size of the room was worst than a prison cell. I would rate this a 2 star hotel. Breakfast was poor. 150 Krona! I could have simply gone out to eat.

    The location, very close to the train station and the attractions. It's good value for money, but not great value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Worth the low price you have paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have a window in the room and while i travelled in january it was pretty cool warm in the room. But I am not sure how it is going to feel in the summer so you better take that into account.

    The hotel is just everything you have paid for. I was in a solo trip in a budget room and for the low price you pay it is worth it. clean room with good condition devices and everyday there is a cleaner that cleans your room. And even more important it has GREAT location in stockholm, really easy to get around with public transportation. I reccomend it to all low budget travellers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    It is not very far from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All those rooms are on the same floor and along a long hallway. It took me some time to walk from the reception desk to my room.

    It is not very far from the train station. The center of Stockholm is only one stop away if you take the train. In addition, someone will clean your room every day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    comfortable bed and great breakfast, personal was very...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had a room in ground floor and on saturday at 6 o clock in the morning someone move furniture for at least one hour- it was very noisy, we cannot sleep... after shower there was water everywhere on the bathroom floor :/

    comfortable bed and great breakfast, personal was very helpful and friendly. awesome place- it takes only 15-20 minutes walk to city center and the street was quiet most of the day :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Fun staff. Tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is so small that the floors outside the bathroom got wet. Only had one towel in total. Old furniture and uncomfortable bed.

    The staff was very helpful and polite. Great location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.3
    Room was cleaned everyday and breakfast really worth a price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite cold in our room - we checked all windows but they were closed. May be it's ok in Sweden.

    Room was cleaned everyday and breakfast really worth a price. Good location - you can easily go to old town or city center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.4
    Good price in stockholm, comfortabe beds, location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold floor in bathroom. Staff wasnt very nice. Last day when we asked about the taxi numbers we got answer that administrator dont have time to talk so much.

    Good price in stockholm, comfortabe beds, location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.8
    Geen aanrader
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small, nobody told me where I could find the breakfast or other information. When I checked out it was like "ok bye" no asking or anything. Some other GUEST!! told me where I could find the breakfast and the times, and the sauna.

    1 guy at the reception was nice. The metro is kinda close

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: