Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Älvsjö 3 stars

Johan Skyttesväg 190, Box 3, 125 21 Älvsjö, Sweden

#6 of 7 hotels in Älvsjö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1432 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small but clean. The breakfast was delicious. Very good position (near the exposition center and Alvsjo railway station), with a lot of connections with Stockholm City. Coffee shops and grocery stores were also in the nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nice but unclean and frankly, I could still see dust and black dirt on the bathroom floor. However, the very worst thing is that I got horrendously bitten by bet bugs during my stay. Currently, my arms and legs are covered with huge red bites that are very itchy and hurt a lot.

    The staff were nice and the location near the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cozy, simple style hotel at 3 minutes walk from the fair: excellent position! Good breakfast (but go before 8.00 otherwise the bread will disappear), very quiet room (mine was at 3 floor), good bed, well equipped room, good wifi. I've stayed as at home. Simple, basic, but perfect. Staff extremely helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THe facilities was old and run down. No service facilities other than a breakfast. THe main problem for me is that coming with a car the advertised car space was 4 spaces. I was lucky to get one, but the hotel did not identify the car and I ended up with a SEK850 penalty for a correct parking. I will now have to contest this to avoid having to pay.

    Not much was to like, but for the convenience of location compared to exhibition centre attended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kitchen should be open after 22 - we couldn't after work; the wiem,t sam about car we should pay a penatly on hotel's parking... not always hot food like sausage on breakfast - not good

    kind personel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With pet is not possible to get a room with own toilet.

    It was nice to have breakfast earlier than it usually starts. Good parking lot in the backyard. Wonderful that they accept pet and the fee was reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible room. No window. Two single beds. Minimal electric charge points. No mirror in the room. Had to share bathroom/toilet facilities.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds were not comfortable; it was certainly doable but i felt my back after the one night and would not want to spend too many nights there. Young and healthy will be ok :) Some staff is better in English than others, couple times we were not sure if we were understood but it all worked out at the end.

    nice breakfast, large clean rooms; nothing special but exactly what you need to spend a night. it was quiet, very close to the train station and Stockholmsmässan. Staff was friendly and trying to hlp despite sme language issues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is outside the main tourist area, consider that and water temperature in the showers changes when several people are showering at the same time.

    The bed and the room in general were okay and what I expected, it is right outside the train station. The staff was nice and the please was cleaned thoroughly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My train arrived early so I want it to check in four hours before normal time, they were able to fix this for me so I was very pleased with the service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite cold in the room . But comforter helps.😉

    Staff are so accomodating . Nice breakfast . We had a great time. Clean and convenient . definitely coming back to hotel Älvsjö. Thanks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They should look after the cable-net. It´s terrible, you can´t look at every channel, it´s so noisy pictures. The eggs on the breakfast, was one of the days, totally uncoked. You can make people sick

    The location near Commuter Train

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast poor, a couple of cereals, some underdone SB eggs and a tea time like salad! No Bacon, Sausages, scrambled eggs etc etc. Some staff not keen to communicate. The bar is a few bottles in the reception fridge, but nice beer. No tea or coffee facilities I could find but plenty over the road. Beds don't get changed or made up on short stay?

    Might be out of town a little, but no problem at all, excellent constant trains 100M away and they take 10 mins to the new Stockholm City Station, as good as been in centre and quieter. And cheap for a 3 day pass for all transport modes, which is essential for Stockholm. Bed comfortable and one Lady member of staff friendly. Just been re developed around the hotel and is quite pleasant. Big Supermarket, Subway and Restaurant/Bars plus others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although reception and hotel entrance were clean and tidy, room was looking like staff didn't take care much about the rooms. The walls were damiged and some other little things.

    The staff and how close it was to the metro station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the Bathrooms.

    Rooms are quite reasonable in size. Its a bit far from the main city, but you have the Trains right in front of the hotel. (10 Min from Stockholm City) Staff are excellent & Helpful. Rooms are Clean but basic. Since its a hostel with shared bathrooms & toilets,the toilets aren't very clean early mornings. Breakfast is good for the price. Well equipped kitchen, although we didn't use it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear all the noise from corridor to the room (people walking, doors closing etc.). Parking is difficult, not much to choose from.

    Comfortable beds, pets allowed, nice breakfast. In general good place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely amazing, we were late by an hour so we showed up at 1am, we were really lucky and the guy who ran the desk was just leaving and said he figured our plane was late and tried to wait as long as he could! That was so awesome, we rly needed a place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers/bathrooms could be a lot better - though it is hard to expect more from a hostel (though they do not call themselves one)

    Hostel prices and bathrooms, yet hotel breakfast included. And good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located on the 3rd floor and you need to ring to get the door open. You get access to the hotel through a "side" door. The reception is not open 24/24. The room is clean but it is a bit old.

    The hotel is located next to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel wasn't clean enough, some of the furniture must be replaced, from desk was paint coming off and etc. Room was looking old.

    The wifi signal and speed was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilettes facilities were not best always busy and not so clean. Coffee is so so.

    The Bed was Comfortable. The location is Great, just 2 stops of Central. Breakfast is fair. Supermarket just in front and Älvsjö station (2 from Central)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small room, too small double-bed! it was more like 1 big single bed. breakfast was very low quality. big baskets of boiled eggs, but they didn't have so many guests, so I assumed most of the breakfast table food are left over from the days before.

    Only available un-expensive hotel close to Tele2 Arena!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad accustic isolation. Could hear people walk and talk in the floor. Kitchen was not really clean and really poor furnished. Not proper lavatories to brush my teeth so that I had to brush it in the commun toilets. Constant inondation in the shower room.

    The Breakfast with some choice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 2nd floor is more like a youth hostel, and the walls are paper thin, so you can hear every door opening. Bring your earplugs. It was not really disturbing, but inconvenient. No hairdryer at all. Neither in the bathrooms and you neither cannot borrow one on the reception. This is pain point to me.

    Good location, it's 100 meter away from the station, where you can get to Stockholm center within 15 minutes (if you're unlucky and you've just missed the commuter train, otherwise it's 7 minutes) The room was clean, and the shared bathroom was well maintained. I could use the shower room without actually sharing it with others. The breakfast was basic but fair. It's relatively cheap even for a single room (at least compared to other hotels in Stockholm) There is a kitchen with basic equipment and a fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a single room with private bathroom and it was a little bit on the small side and the furniture and decor could do with updating,a lick of paint wouldn't go amiss. There isn't a proper bar on site which would be good if you wanted to relax and chat with other guests of the hotel.However you can buy alcohol from the reception desk. They have a couple of drink fridges behind the counter but it's hardly what you could call a bar.

    Continental breakfast was good,fair variety and never left hungry.The location was excellent for travelling into Stockholm Centre,10 minutes by very good train service and the station is just 2 minutes across the road.It is a quiet location so I was able to get a good night's sleep on a reasonably comfy bed. If your looking for a no thrills hotel and a place to rest yourself after a busy day of sightseeing,then this hotel is ideal and reasonably priced for Sweden. Wouldn't have a problem staying here again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked one room with 2 beds,but they gived one bed,then they wanted money for extra bed.was not even chance to move somewhere else,because money they tooked before mine arriving

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been bigger (±70-80x190cm), and the breakfast was as basic as you can get (the cheap insipid kind).

    Located right next to Älvsjö Station, around 15-20 min to the center via commuter trains/Pendeltag, quiet neighbourhood, enough space, private bathroom, the quality for the price was pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but fine for a short stay.

    The accessibility to public transport. The breakfast was also really great - not super fancy but a nice spread.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator got stuck between floors Toilets and showers were disgusting Other guests stole food from common frige Staff having private gathering in reception

    Room was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a small lamp fallen off the wall right beside the bed, it works ok though.

    äLvsjö station is just across the street, and also as a supermarket! Clean room but the sound proof is not so good, can always hear sounds from the hallway and other rooms. Breakfast is not bad. Don't know why google map will automatically re-direct you to another hotel called Connect Hotel. Make sure to look for the sign älvsjö Hotel on the left side as soon as going out of älvsjö station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not get the room I booked I booked a twin bed room with no bathroom and I got a 1 bed room with bathroom. Breakfast was appalling dry bread poor quality meat and cheese, no bacon no scrambled eggs very poor quality juice. most in crew did not speak my language (Swedish in Sweden). No parking and my car alarm went off both nights. The hotel should offer free parking at the hotel I ended up paying 265kr for 1 nights parking. I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone driving or that wants a good quality breakfast!

    Bed was very good room was small but ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main entrance is not highlighted clearly. One can easily miss it.

    Cleanliness,good value for the money. Breakfast is simple,all was fresh and tasty! Didn't leave the hotel hungry.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garbage in the common kitchen wasn't cleared out so the whole (second) floor stank, in the showers it smelled of cigarette smoke, the water temperature was changing all the time, and the toilets were a nightmare. I will definitely pay more next time to avoid this! Most importantly, the free WiFi did not work in my room so I couldn't work as I needed to - not all work can be done sitting in a lobby next to party folk returning from a night out.

    The room was nicely furnished, clean and offered everything I need to spend the night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom without Window - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some guests were very noisy and awake me 4 times from 10 to 1am. No fruits in breakfast Menu

    Fitness24Seven club is exactly next to this hotel , very close to train station.Breakfast included

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restrooms are separate for ladies and gentlemen. But it was not adhered to. Maybe people didn't see the sign outside. Need to pass this message to travellers.

    Rooms were neat and clean. Staff very courteous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television remote did not work properly. The shower lost water pressure and made it nearly impossible to get cleaned up. An earlier breakfast time would have been nice as well.

    The room was an excellent size. The building felt Bert secure and was well located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on the day of arrival dates just 5 km to hotel we stuck on the traffic caused by the snow from 9 PM till 5 AM then when we arrive to the hotel at 5 AM nobody answered the door so we had to sleep in the vehicle, and then at 7am we had to go to work so we didn't even have a chance to checking so we come back at 9 PM basically we missed one day. the reception knew about the problem causing the traffic by the snow but they didn't take any action they didnt refund the day we stuck in snow.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than shown on the pictures, but all the essentials were still available so it was still great for that price!

    Very good value for the price that I paid. Didn't stay the full night as we only needed the room a couple of hours before our flight, but the bed was comfy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very well informed and sauna was out of action the entire time as some was sleeping in it...weird.

    Good breakfast and ideal location near to train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small, but for the price its really ok.

    The staff there is very helpful and friendly. We felt really good. The breakfast was delicious and the location is perfekt for low budget trips - 1 min walk from train station to central station. Supermarket and restaurants around, for those who doesnt want to come back to the center for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the guests were a little loud in the hallway way late into the night but that is to be expected when there such nice bar facilities on the premise in the lobby.

    The hotel was very interesting, not at all what I expected but the facilities were very nice. The shuttle service was great too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is just not a fun place to stay at, dull and gray place, unless you really do not care about ambiente and warmth in a plcae, I really can not recommend it

    Big room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the check-in counter has a rather cold welcoming gesture. The electric stove in the shared kitchen was broken at that time and the shared bathroom only have a curtain to close the shower area. And somehow this hotel feels more like a dorm, it was a bit noisy because there were a lot of people moving around the corridor

    Located just a minute away from Älvsjö commuter train station, surrounded by supermarket, cafe & restaurant. The room is spacious, and have the basic amenities such as decent WiFi connection, TV with english channel, wardrobe and electric socket near the beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worse hotel i have ever been; parking its only 3 places( of course full) ; no help from personel about tourist advertising; sauna din't work; breakfast - few slices of chees and ham ( since few days); room not so clean and very unconfortable; hard to belive that hotel has 3 stars:-((

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff meets you with straight face. I made the booking online at the same day of my arrival and I mentioned I am arriving late. Afterwards someone from the hotel called me and said sorry check in will be closed at your arrival time and so I asked her what should we do, she surprised me with an unprofessional lame answer "I don't know".. To my surprise I was stunned for a second then I asked if there's any late check in times, and to my extra surprise she said Yes There Is!!! I am not sure whether she forgot or what but it was quite frustrating and disappointing because I thought I am screwed!! No refund and no hotel for the night!! At the checkout, same straight face.. Sad sad staff!! Except for one lady I didn't meet but called the hotel one time to ask about the security code of the front door, she was lovely and answered nicely.

    Good location. 1 min away from Alvsjo station. Good value for money. Room was spacious with a very wide view, basic facilities and was quite enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very very hot as there was no air conditioning. It was a bit loud outside to leave the windows open all night.

    Great clean room with its own bathroom. Bed was comfortable but a little small

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Location is great - less than a minute from train station. Room has all you need as solo traveler - basic, cozy and functional. Breakfast is good, personnel is even better. Pretty quite place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doors are noisy and since people keep coming and going to/from the common toilets it was difficult to have a good sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple hotel. It's enough for single journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was stuck by three leaves, no plugs on the bedside, tv didn’t work, WiFi nether.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked a little shabby in places

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Parking space and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building needs some renovations soon.

    Location was good and price level very reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms little small

    Excellent breakfast, next to train station, value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    sharing the bathroom

    very closed to the bus station, very nice staff. tea and coffe are avaible all the time :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, clean,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never rent a room and it has shared toilet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    how can you have common showers these days for business people, noisy rooms..

    close to the convention center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic but at a price

    Low cost next to exhibition venue

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid hotel parking, only 3 places, arund all paid parkings

    Near Stockholm exibition center, can walk there in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast

    The stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was making a squeaking sound every time I moved.

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope wifi will be bester.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Dirty room , dirty towels -The blonde receptionist had a bad attitude with the customers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, the entrance

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to share a bathroom and toilet.

    It was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value/price. Even cheap accomodation, room had window and were fairly large. Also a small working desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility and staff

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to public transport.Easy access to Stockholm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to the train, easy access to Stockholm city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested and got Breakfast Packet. In addition I was let into the Breakfast Room early for extras....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is a bit too soft for me.

    Location is right next to train station. Big supermarket neatby. Staffs are super friendly. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast eggs

    Value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I did not discover it sooner. Hidden gem.

    Great guest hotel in a superb location just out of Stockholm.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Älvsjö traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: