Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Arctic Eden 3 stars

Föraregatan 18, 98139 Kiruna, Sweden

#4 of 12 hotels in Kiruna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 466 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small room. Car Park very ugly - in general the surroundings of the hotel need improvement. Maybe OK in the winter when all is snow covered but once the snow has gone very scruffy looking.

    I have stayed here many times before however I don't think I will use the hotel again. I was allocated one of the new rooms at the hotel which are very small compared to the old rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit dull facilities and location. Not to inspiring restaurant either. Prices feels a bit high compared to similar hotels in this segment.

    Renovated and rebuilt old school in central Kiruna. Big rooms, comfortable bed and good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't locate the drop down third bed initially. More info about this as we checked in would've been helpful.

    Lovely atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in late is a hassle as I had experienced. Not having a phone in the room is also a problem. Hotel did not give bus times or how to rent a car.

    The location is a plus point. Having a Thai restaurant make it look a busy place. The nearby convenience store make it easy to get groceries too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt a bit like dormitory when we arrived. And for less mobile people it is a fair walk to the town centre.

    Building is plain and felt like dormitory, however rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant was a lovely setting for breakfast and dinner. Great sauna but didn't use pool because it felt cold. Great breakfast. Great food at Thai restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient onsite outdoor parking, friendly staff, good internet, very close to city center but most people would prefer a car. Check-in reception is in another building on 1st floor (elevator only for elderly and handicapped), creates some inconvenience if you tried to be smart and took your bags with you to check-in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the property did'nt look inviting at all. The pool was closed in the morning, so no morning swimming there.

    Our room was very nice and the breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it for others too. Short walk to city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness area was very nice, but the pool was freezing cold. The reception was a bit hard to find, and the signs hard to follow, but I do think/ hope it was because of the work on the hotel development.

    A very nice hotel. The arctic-theme was well done and very beautiful. The breakfast was good, the dinner very tasty and the rooms were big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's definitely one of the more expensive 3-star properties you'll be staying at, but hey, it's not like there are lots of options here. My only issue was the two twin beds instead of a double, but that's not a major gripe.

    We arrived by train and the hotel is just a leisurely 15-minute walk from the shuttle bus stop. The location is generally excellent for most activities, including LKAB tours and hikes, plus very close to the town center, supermarkets, and even has an excellent and affordable Thai restaurant just next door. Our first impression was a bit awkward, with the reception within the dining room and the furs and decorations everywhere, but ultimately the place is kind of charming. Breakfast is a highlight, with tons of options including cookies and brownies. I also appreciate the downstairs sauna and pool, which were mostly empty during our stay, and were quite welcome after long walks, even if the pool water is on the cold end of the spectrum. We also did laundry here, at a reasonable 150 SEK per bag, and it even came early. Oh and the wi-fi is actually very fast! It's a pricier hotel, but options are limited in Kiruna and this was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit hard to carry my heavy luggage to my room. But Molly helped me carry it in the midnight.

    I arrived there after midnight, even though I was supposed to be there by 10pm according the message received afterwards. However, the agent named Molly waited for me. Furthermore, she gave me very useful information for my visit related to Sami reserach. She's related to Sami people. Sami decoration there was also wonderful! Best of luck to the indigenous people!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovations in reception area meant the lounge area was closed. Could have concealed the building work better. The car park is very ugly especially trash appearing as the snow melts. Needs some decent landscaping as it is the view from the rooms.

    Very comfy beds. Great breakfast. Nice ambience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is unexpectedly really nice. The pictures downplay the size and warmth of this hotel. The rooms are spacious and the beds were more comfortable than we thought they'd be. The breakfast was in the reception area, and quite delicious with a wide variety of foods to choose from that made us Americans happy. The hotel gym has to be the best gym we've ever seen! It has everything a real gym offers with free weights (up to 100lbs dumbbells), machines, cardio room, yoga room, punching bag/room, bars, plates, and everything in between. We couldn't believe the enormity of it. They also have a two story library and plenty of seating to relax and get comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel. Its a (chilly) walk to the city center and has a lot to offer; we really enjoyed our short stay here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, breakfast was not as good as described with overcooked omelet and rather limited options for the price paid.

    nice atmosphere and very nice lunch/dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice hotel located near the Centrum. Great room embellished in timber, great breakfast variety and great facilities such as gym and pool. The arctic thai restaurant within the hotel is a must try. There is ample parking space too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant closed and sauna was suppose to close at 22h but wasn't accessible at 21h20...

    Breakfast, staff very friendly and the offered diner in the Thai restaurant as a compensation for the sauna facilities closed unepectedly. The geographic situation is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was really cold. And we didn't realise tea and coffee was complimentary until the last day.

    The staff were friendly, the hotel was cosy and clean and the rooms were really stylish. Facilities were good, the stay of the hotel kept in theme with Kiruna and Location was perfect, close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price..! In the UK (or anywhere else for that matter) I would not expect to pay more than £50 per night for a hotel like this.. not £180 per night..!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in this hotel is so good. And the gym and swimming pool are really lovely. Sauna room is also cool, although maybe could put more instructions of how to use it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located in between the train station (2 km north) and bus station (1,2 km south). Shuttle bus only runs direct between these two points. It wasn't really convenient when arriving, having to walk 1,2 km (uphill in some part) with luggage on the road with thick snow. However, I didn't find the distance to be an issue when walking without luggage. So I'd prefer a hotel nearer to the bus station if only staying 1-2 nights.

    Breakfast is good with many choices. Friendly staffs. Very comfy room. Good Thai restaurant nearby

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, so nothing to complain about! The only very minor thing I would say is that I had hoped to use the spa in the morning before we checked out but doesn't open until 3pm due to cleaning. Worth noting, but didn't affect our stay at all!

    Amazing service. My partner lost his wallet on the journey there and they phoned around everywhere we had been to help find it! Also we were on a late flight arriving at 11pm, I asked for beers to be left in the room - they provided ice cold beers and a selection of nuts in our room for us, such a nice touch. Plus they had a lovely breakfast selection. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kettle is only available at the lobby, but there are condiments there so its still fine! Other than that everything was great :)

    Friendly staff, clean and well furnished rooms. It's also pretty close to Kiruna Central area (5-10 mins walk), which makes it a great location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed a couple of times at the Arctic Eden now and I like it very much. It is very quiet, comfortable and I think the fitness area is one of the biggest and best equiped for a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only minor niggle was that I couldn't get the TV remote to work very well... but didn't even ask - I'm sure they would have fixed ithe if I did!

    I was forced to stay in Kiruna longer than planned because of an illness and stayed here as it was one of the cheapest places to stay. I was therefore not expecting much- but was blown away. A lovely hotel, lovely staff and I was made to feel really at home. Can't fault the place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly and very unhelpful, this made checking in and asking advice difficult. Directions for heating in the room did not exist and it was difficult to figure the heating out, and when we did it did not work. No fridge or kettle in the room.

    The pool and sauna facilities were fantastic! Also great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nordic environment, cozy. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In snowy and icy conditions and without a car It's a bit far from the city center.

    Nice room, quiet and comfortable. Gorgeous breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room doors could have more mordern locks.

    Perfect restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staircase. Omg. Climbing 2 flights of stairs for 4 luggages was insane.

    Spacious room. Nice Gym. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was cold but sauna was good

    Helpful staff. Clean and friendly. Short walk to the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no telephone in the room

    Comfortable room- nice smelling - Excellent Breakfast- Friendly Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the same place. Gym. Sauna, restoran

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cant take any order when internet is down

    Good facilities, providing a quiet place for reading

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got upgraded and it was a great room, staff were very helpful - was a good stay and would stay agin next time I'm up north

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrific experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and sauna facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Handheld shower head didn't spray.....)

    Lovely lounge/dining area. Great breakfast! Enjoyed the Sami art.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast

    - Bed - Design of the Room - Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Arctic Thai restaurant was fantastic. Sauna and pool were much appreciated. Since it was summer, I had them to myself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely pleasant staff! Always smiling, always willing to help!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay very much

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is cold to really enjoy

    Everything is good: comfort, rooms, common spaces, spa, breakfast, dinner...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and varied breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked more vegan-friendly things to eat for breakfast. No double-bed.

    The library. The room. The people. The style: sober and classy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed could be more comfortable

    The Spa area is a big plus! Pool, sauna and gym. Breakfast is really good. Many local products!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, charming decor. Was a wonderful, comfortable stay for 3 nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    jacuzzi missing because swimming pool too cold. Sauna not found

    all facilites in rest areas : restroom with tea, coffee, snacks, computer...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Lovely breakfasf. Interesting decor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely hotel with traditional Sami furnishings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town of Kiruna itself was a bit bleak

    Nice sauna and pool, very good breakfast, great shower with jets that gave you a little massage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tidy rooms in very good condition. Very good breakfast for the price. Excellent overall value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists are quiet and kind. The room is large. The breakfast is good, especially the vitamin drink.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent gym and library! Help with the baby. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception is in the restaurant next door, and staff, while friendly, is a bit hard to find, making a bit unpersonal hotel. Overall a good hotel, but don't expect anything fancy or cosy.

    Decent and quiet hotel, with clean, modern and comfortable rooms. We stayed 2 nights after a 5 day sleddog tour in the mountains. Excellent breakfast buffet in the restaurant, which also offers good food for the evening. A 10 minutes walk to centre of town, making this a good location for exploring the main sites of Kiruna. Good sauna facility, although no bathrobes are provided and the relaxing area only has couches and no real beds / relaxing chairs.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No telephone in my room.

    Excellent gym with plenty of tools and machines. Friendly staff. Because of the early checkout (before 5AM), I was offered a good breakfast bag. Very good free internet wifi

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool could have been heated higher than just 23C...

    Excellent breakfast with a wide array of choice, warm and cold. Common area and bedroom very clean. Nice and very comfortable beds. Good heating system. Nice to have free coffee/tea at the reception downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm a vegeterian and I think the breakfast could be improved because there was a lot of meat/fish.

    The personel Sauna and pool (I was alone the whole time I used them) The room

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were only 2 negative points we had about the entire place, and they were both in the bathroom. Both minor issues, the first being the toilet paper. In such a lovely hotel, it was a little bit disappointing to have very cheap and poor quality toilet paper. And the second is the 'massage shower'. Our shower was in very poor condition, the control panel is falling apart and the shower heads spray all over the place.

    This is possibly our favourite hotel we have stayed in so far. The rooms were cosy, but not in a bad way. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and yet we didn't feel we were disturbing them when we sat for hours at the bar each night. The drinks at the bar are very affordable for Sweden. The Sami cuisine restaurant is superb, we definitely need to commend the chef. We were a bit sad this restaurant wasn't open on the Sunday as we definitely would have eaten there again. The art work and decorations around the hotel are lovely and really make you feel like you are in a different world.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room did not get serviced until we asked. No tea/coffee facilities in room - we were offered a thermos.

    Although we did not have time to use them, the gym, pool and sauna looked good. Food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Price was a bit steep, 7000 SEK for a two adult, two child room for two nights with breakfast. No shelter for smoking outside the building, not very nice in winter! Some common areas had an "old" smell to them.

    Good selection of breakfast items, somewhat limited for dinner selection, but manageable. King size bed was comfortable,nice to find, lots of hot water.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Of an evening the segregation between the restaurant and the reception meant that the bar closed earlier than we had hoped and we were not the only couple... Would have been nice to finish off a nice evening with a good glass of wine.

    Friendly staff, happy to give advice and help.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna was way too hot, 100 degrees C.

    Breakfast was amazing! Location is also great, close to the centre. Restaurant dinner was also yummy and they do have some good deals.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was awful. They put old food whole week till it was eaten. Not good quality. The cheese was so old you could see it. Even the salmon was the same in three days.

    Very quiet, cosy sami interior. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No proper reception (keys were handed out to us by the restaurant) which contrebutes to a very cold atmosphere, view on the parking lot, would have prefered more accent on the traditional decoration instead of the modern style.

    The sauna and swimming pool (20degres though), the comfort of the room, the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms building is separated from the reception/breakfest building. This is not so confortable in -20°C.

    The location is good, nice breakfest, nice shower.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very basic except the price. The price per night is €195. The hotel did not inform on Booking.com that their restaurant was closed during the Christmas period. Only during check-in we were told that they booked a Christmas dinner for us at the Scandic hotel. That hotel was very busy as it was the only place that was open during those nights. We were forced to queue to have an overpriced Christmas buffet there and find other places to eat during those days. The hotel gives misleading information about its own restaurant. We booked this hotel based on the expected convenience as there were not many alternatives in that city. The hotel offers a very basic breakfast. The rooms are too cold to be comfortable and staff is hardly present. Most of the time reception was closed and you are given a mobile number to ring, only in case of an emergency. Unfortunately we cannot recommend this hotel and would not consider staying there again.

    The night of our arrival, that the restaurant was open for dinner, it was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can highly recommend this hotel; great location within walking distance from the airport bus, restaurants and town. Room was clean with comfortable beds and great interior design; you get the feel of an upclass log cabin. Staff was very helpful and friendly, was provided with breakfast bag as had to check out early.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception was in a separate building, no phone in room to contact them, hence had to dress for freezing temperatures in order to speak to them. Staff also ran the restaurant/bar so hard to get hold of. Was initially put in a noisy room above gym - was moved after complaining

    Good Breakfast buffet, adjoining Thai restaurant very good and decent value

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room and bathroom are as per hotel website. Clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location is good, walking distance to town and bus station. Very convenient. The breakfast spead is good too.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staffs were helpful, the hotel has a big gym and swimming pool. Btw, there was a Thai restaurant which you can sit in or take to go, located in the same area of the hotel, we ordered Tom Yum Kung and Pad Kra Pao Kung, they were tasty!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    It was terribly icy around the hotel in a way that was really hazardous.

    Nicely decorated, pleasant rooms with good standard and clean property overall. Very good breakfast. Clearly a good choice.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No daily room cleaning. poor information from reception on arrival.. suggest map be provided on arrival (have to ask/not visibly available), having admin office doubling as bar is clumsy and not my prefrrence. Also would have liked details re hotel restaurant

    Easy foot access to all points of interest, easy walk to train station, great full breakfast, good sauna and pool. Fantastic value, food and service at very popular Arctic Thai restaurant attached to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Group

    Very cosy and warm hotel with nice sauna and poolarea. Almost new hotel but full of charm, good breakfast and restaurants on site. 5 min walk to citycenter and airportbus.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception area had temporarily been moved to inside the restaurant which was a little strange and a bit inconvenient, but not really a big deal. Our room also wasn't cleaned on the second day that we were there. It was a bit annoying to come back late in the day to find this out. Otherwise, our stay was ok.

    Overall it was a nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was a very cozy and clean hotel. The rooms were well-appointed and the decor really gave you the feeling of being in Lapland. The buffet breakfast was AMAZING -- I still think about it! If you're used to hotels that have a gazillion staff people answering to your every beck and call, this probably isn't the right hotel for you (and you'd probably be hard-pressed to find one in Kiruna that meets your needs. But anything we asked for was taken care of by the handful of staff available. If you're in Kiruna for the Fjallraven Classic, it's only a couple blocks from the registration location and about a 5-10 minute walk to Kiruna Center, where the restaurants and shops are.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: