Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ariston Hotell 3 stars

Stockholmsvägen 70, 181 25 Lidingö, Sweden

#8 of 8 hotels in Lidingö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work in the room! Had to sit in the reception to get a signal... Breakfast was sub-par (but the hotel was very cheap, so no matter). No lift.

    It was *very* cheap, and I still got a decently sized room. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ingen bemaning när jag kom Ingen information om att hiss saknades. Fick ett vanligt rum fast jag beställt ett superior. Fick ett nytt rum när personal kom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was included in the price but the timing o the same was changed to start only 8.00 AM making it impossible for us to use it. No discount was given for this situation!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was not present during the whole stay. All the same checking in and out was easy.

    Very good breakfast and early enough for us to enjoy. The possibility to reach the ferry which leave very early, Good parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't from this century and it wasn't like in description. It was dangerous with little child when a window is at floorlevel that you can walk out of it.

    It was worst hotel i've been. Too hot to sleep at summer. There is no fridge in the room, no balcony either even they say so at description. Don't expect Scandinavian 3 star hotel. I didn't liked it. Coffee was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, so the room was way too hot, with a small window that could only be opened partially. We asked for the breakfast to go on our departure morning as was advertised when we arrived, and even though the receptionist said it would be ready, it wasn't there. Breakfast was mediocre the previous morning so not much of a loss really. Ice cube tray was moldy.

    Location fit my needs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should be enriched

    Wonderful location in the green island of Lidingö. Hotel was okay, maybe the room a bit too old-style.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No varieties in their breakfast

    Price good for the money, clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was very good!

    very calm, very clean and very nice place to be

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with customer regarding how to enter the hotel after regular hours.

    Very close hi Stockholm-great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Great breakfast, excellent stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small

    Green area around the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is basic accomodation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Place looks a bit tired

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast is awful.

    Location is lovely. Peaceful and quiet. Show is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok for the price! this is where l used to play squash as a young man, 45 years ago

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Creaking floor, thin walls, low windows.

    Fine place, quiet neighbourhood, nice breakfast. Close to city by car.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wow alot! For 1100 swedish kronor i expected so much more. The room and interior is tacky, old, worn out, and straight out tasteless. The minifridge was empty, the window was positioned in a way that you couldn't really look out though it. The bathroom looked old. I've backpacked for 9 months through asia and lived in some dire accomodation, but at least I didn't pay more than a 100 kronors for it. This is way way overpriced for what you get. I would pay a few hundred more and get a better hotel or pay less and just take a hostel instead. We were dissapointed!

    The breakfast buffe were better than originally expected after seeing the room.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing awful, but it just wasn't a particularly nice place - kind of stuffy, everything a bit worn, breakfast okay but nothing special. It's also far from most anything - we went out looking for dinner and found pretty much all the restaurants were closed and just barely managed to buy some things at a grocery store (15 min walk away) to eat at the hotel. Also, be warned that if you lose your key while reception is closed, there's a hefty unlock fee (I forget, something like 80 eur) - we didn't pay it, but there were signs on the door warning about that.

    Quiet area, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed was a bit hard for my taste, my room decoration was a bit dated compared with other rooms I looked in to, running loo (but a note was made about it when I mentioned it!)

    friendly staff, small hotel, nicely decorated in most places, quiet, easy to park, big room

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Weekend: no-one at the counter, doors locked, no advance information on how to get keys and how to get inside. No driving instructions on the website nor on the site): you can't enter the building (nor the yard) at the given address. You have to go round about 500 metres and guess when to turn. Room worn-out, air stuffy.

    Free parking

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is in a very silence and beautiful place near by Centrum. And transportation opportunities are very easy..

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High quality breakfast (sufficient variety, fresh and warm rolls and eggs), clean room

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ice machine

    The breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free parking just outside the hotel. Clean and simple rooms. Breakfast was ok. I could change my check-out date on same day with no question asked.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, breakast and staff

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed, clean room, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    noisy room

    daily rate, clean room, location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The service.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good wifi.. stuff very friendly and helpful.. big nice room

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi fi did not work for my laptop tho the front desk gentleman offered to try to get it working but I declined.

    Pleasant staff very clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Couple

    limited office service (morning only) on WE in low season

    calm + breakfast

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: