Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Arlanda Hotellby 3 stars

Bristagatan 22, 195 60 Arlandastad, Sweden

#1 of 1 hotels in Arlandastad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1768 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    it was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was in an industrial estate with no local facilities and no link to the city other than by going back through the airport.

    the food and the restarant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    .... One good thing was that the morning shuttle left on time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a very uncomfortable experience for me. The room was directly on the parking lot, but the curtains did not cover the entire window so I felt very exposed as a women staying by myself. The bed was one of the worst I have slept on. The shower was un-inviting to say the least, and the florescent light flickered badly.

    .... One good thing was that the morning shuttle left on time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on small side with single beds

    I don't recall being there was a restaurant but happily there was one. However I did know about the free breakfast which was excellent. Also airport shuttle was flawless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    I love the layout of this place, lots of “houses” rather than one massive building, the staff are very friendly and it is s very convenient place to spend a night if you have a very late arrival or early morning flight

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, clean, excellent food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have heavy bags or disability you will need to ask for help getting upstairs to room due to tiny spiral staircase with no lift. Or request ground level in advance.

    Extremely comfortable. One of the best salads of my life and I eat them daily! Cute bar/restaurant, clean bathroom. Perfect rest for getting to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly staff .
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and dirty room and refrigerator didn’t work at all. Uncomfortable with so many stairs to the room without elevator.

    Very friendly staff . Good breakfast . Good communication with AirPort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed a family room but the room was small and beds could have been more comfortable.

    Breakfast was good. I like the shuttle service to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    For the price I paid, not the best stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a bit of confusion about the bus timetable, when I arrived to Arlanda, I went to the shuttle bus stop and called the hotel as the time on my phone was different so I thought the last bus had left. When I called, they said the next bus was leaving 11:20 pm. And as I went inside waiting for the next bus I saw it going by the stop at 10:56 pm. I had misread myself the timetable so I'd say it was partly my fault. As I got to my room, I found it a bit difficult clming up the narrow stairs with a heavy suitcase, and I wondered why they didn't ask me if I wanted to be on the 1st or 2nd floor. Also the room's ceiling light didn't work and the bathrooms bin had not been emptied.

    The location and the staff were really nice, also the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    Shouldn't cost what it costs. There's other hotels nearby with the same value and much more worthy
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean properly. The ventilation should have been opened for too long, as there was a "carpet" made of dirt below the window, and also a bit around the beds. I had to go wash my feet after closing the window before going to bed. The rooms are like temp construction places with narrow outside spiral staircase. Not ideal for a hotel related to the airport, where people have luggage. The staff when checking out, didn't say a single word/smile, felt rude. Not very quiet neither dark for a good night sleep. Room very outdated and feels like basic motel.

    Free transfer to the airport. Easy reach from public transports. Good breakfast (except scrambled eggs)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Good experience with excellent proximity and shuttle bus to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we had to drag our luggage along the gravel between reception and rooms. I can not imagine how would that work when it's raining or snowing.,..

    Beds were small and rooms were comfy but standard. Breakfast was adequate and good varieties. Rooms were clean and staff was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Great night stay. No complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be better. Our room was on the first floor so for those with kids or older people should be informed of this during the booking process.

    Breakfast was great and available from 4am which suited us before an early flight at 7. Shuttle service was a great plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    A very decent hotel, with excellent transfer options to and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit aged, but comfortable enough

    A very decent hotel, with excellent transfer options to and from airport, comfortable, nice looking exterior, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spiral staircase but only for people who have fear of heights like me. Otherwise I can never see anything I did not like in my almost 6 days of stay here.

    I can’t believe to find a very friendly and accomodating staffs even if they are very few staffs they give their time to explain things you don’t understand. They speak English good and always with a smile. Some of the housekeepers don’t speak English but they are helpful in manyways. One of them even let me use her cp to call my client because my cp for some reasons did not work. The breakfast is superb it can be comparable to a 5 star hotel. A lot of rooms have a stiff spiral stairs. When I returned to check-in for the second time, I was given a second floor. I never thought that a spiral stairway can affect my fear of heights but then it did. I went back to the receptionist if she can give me a room downstairs even if I have to pay extra and she upgraded me for free and even gave me discount at the bar and their restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    S
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a last minute booking as my flight was delayed but my reception was excellent and they offered a free regular transport service from the airport to the hotel which was very handy. As my overnight stay was unexpected, I was very grateful for

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Staying here for 2nd time and like it very because:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying here for 2nd time and like it very because: * it is not far away from airport * has free airport shuttle * going to center of Stockholm takes around 1 hour by SL train. * breakfast is as always very good and starts at around 3am in case you have very early fly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for a one night stay over, specially because of the convenient transfer door to door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been a bit more personal. It had everything but no atmosphere.

    The transfer worked well, reception was friendly and dinner at the restaurant was good and with $20.00 affordable. Breakfast was very well with an endless and plentiful choice of food. Good Coffee. The room could have been a bit more personal, but it was functional with good heat and a great cozy armchair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice swedish style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with Wifi. Public Wifi didn't work. Additional (conference wifi to which the personnel provided the password) wifi worked on reception, but not in the house. Shower gel was ok, but didn't suited for hair, but I used it to wash hair((

    I liked to live in typical swedish house - it was fun! Place looked like a nice swedish village. Room was nice and warm. Breakfast was substantial. It included even fruits - melons banana and apples were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Our stay was mildly tolerable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are detached from the lobby (not ideal for Scandinavian winter). Too small rooms to handle a family of five, which requires splitting the family over two different locations. There are many spiral staircases to navigate all the heavy airline luggage around. With children and no elevators this is a poor design, especially for an airport hotel. One shower did not fully function and the simple design can easily flood the bathroom floor. No gravadlax on the breakfast buffet. The hotel is probably fine if you taking a summer vacation without children and are tired of eating salmon.

    Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Tired of cookie-cutter hotels? Inexpensive, pleasingly different. Clean, safe, and convenient!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grounds need better maintenance. Furniture is old. Bedding is old but very clean.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, felt more like Sweden than the usual hotel, making it a richer experience. If you want luxury, this is not for you, but if you want something different from the usual boring hotel, this is the place. Efficient shuttle service, breakfast served as early as 4 am.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    ginger shot was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shuttle bus was full , so I had to take a taxi instead ..... butthe taxi drove me to the other hotel first , so I had to walk with my 2 suitcases ....

    ginger shot was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Good hotel with friendly staff and great, reliable, free shuttle service to and from airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport but a bit far from Stockholm City ( approximately 30 minutes by bus and about $ 30. 00 Dollars round trip) not too bad if included in your budget. Overall is a great City to visit. I have no complaints about hotel, had a great stay.

    Friendly staff, cleanliness, great shuttle ( free ) service to / from airport, good breakfast, good size room with plenty hot water, comfortable bed and English TV channels. Please note that the hotel shuttle picks you up @ stop # 11, outside international teminal # 5.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    The rooms are located in several separate houses like in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floor was not really clean. The breakfast was good but the hot food was not so warm when we ate.

    The rooms are located in several separate houses like in a village. Very nice environment. The shower was excellent. Beds very comfy and check in was smooth with pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electric cattle is too small, I hope they can change a bigger one next time. I hope there will be more fruit and vegetable in the breakfast buffet. I hope the canteen can provide lunch in the future.

    The breakfast is very good, and the canteen is nice. The room is comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay if you are having an early flight from Arlanda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the machines at the gym was broken :(

    Best Western have like the best breakfast if you compare with other hotels in Sweden. It has a lot of vegan opportunities and healthy choices. The great thing was also that you could have breakfast early in the morning, we had it at 4 am. There was a tiny gym and sauna, that we used the night before our trip and it made our long flight more enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    Not worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation stated a 4-bed room. In reality it was a double room but still I paid more than 1700 a night for a 4-bed. The bathroom was of low standard considered the hight price. Not even a towel dryer for the money. The room was on the second floor, having to use a spiral staircase to climb. Considering heavy luggage that many travellers of course have, not to mention those having difficulties in climbing, this should have been clearly written upon ordering the room. Although nighttime and fearly empty streets, the airport shuttle was more than ten minutes late without any explanation. Not a good impression.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with good breakfast buffet and excellent & free airport transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Proximity to airport unfortunately makes travel to central Stockholm time-consuming using public transport (1,7 km to nearest train station with direct connection to Stockholm Central - 45 to 60 min in total).

    Tasty and varied breakfast Quiet neighborhood (including small forest with many walking paths and bicycle tracks) Friendly staff Clean and quiet room Free airport transfer (airport shuttle every half hour)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    It was perfectly comfortable and I chose it as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfectly comfortable and I chose it as it was reasonably priced and near the arirport. I didn't arrive until after midnight and left early in the morning. Breakfast was varied and very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Good price for business.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a city called Märsta, but is not close to the city center, you can take one of the free hotel bikes, however. It is about 1h to Stockholm center by train. If you rent a car, consider the highways traffic jams on rush hours.

    Free shuttle to/from the airport every half hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    We would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryers have room for improvement but at least it is provided.

    Continental breakfast is great. Rooms are comfy and the staff is extremely helpful. Free shuttle to and from airport twice each hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    If I am in this city in the future, I will look for a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small. I used a walker and there was very little room for me to get around in. It was a handicapped bathroom/shwr. There was no where to sit to shwr. and I am unable to stand for lengthy time like in a shwr. Housekeeping staff did not speak any English, which made our request of "just fresh towels" impossible to get across. Also the airport shuttle driver spoke poor English. And we needed terminal 2 for KLM departures, he dropped us off in the middle of the road and pointed over to the terminal3 arrivals and said to go there. Then the little help we got with our luggage he put in the middle of the road. We were having to take 1-2 pieces at a time over to the sidewalk, inbetween cars coming by. A stranger that was standing in the taxi line came out of line to the middle of the street and helped us get everything on the sidewalk. Keeping in mind-- I walk with a walker, so was of little help to my husband. This was rude and dangerous for that shuttle driver to have done to us.

    We liked the included airport transfers at no charge. The breakfast was quite substatial. Check-in staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Close to a bus line and free shuttles to/from Arlanda airport. Love being here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower design could be improved so that water doesn' t end up on majority of the bathroom floor.

    Excellent breakfast and restaurant (open for dinner) has a nice menu and the dinners that we've tried have been excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    easy transport from airport, comfortable and clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit tricky to get to Stockholm from there if you want to use public transport (20 min walk to main train station) or take shuttle bus to airport and travel from there (costly)

    easy transport from airport, comfortable and clean room, good breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place to stay and explore Märsta, Stockholm and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only gripe would simply be the hotel's location, it's a relatively long walk from the hotel to the train station or into the town itself, but it can also be described as scenic as you do have to walk through the woods! Otherwise, I can't really fault anything else.

    The hotel is situated not far from Arlanda airport, and is just on the outskirts of the town of Märsta. It's roughly a twenty minute walk to the train station which isn't too far but can be inconvenient for some. I loved the airport shuttle which made things very convenient when arriving at the hotel and when leaving. I had read previous reviews so I knew about it but I was lacking some details, so I sent an email and the staff were very helpful in telling me how to catch it from the airport. The breakfast is very nice (and free!), and the room has everything you need for a short to medium term stay. Nice little touches like a hairdryer and a fridge, and even an alarm clock were provided in my room. Also, a nice choice of TV channels, moreso if you like sport I imagine though. The staff were very helpful and polite, and answered any questions and queries I had fully.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not so sound proof, I can hear my neighbour using her hairdryer and walking around.

    I really liked the breakfast (croissants in particular) in the hotel! A lot of varieties and also very healthy. Also, the home made lemonade with ginger, and apple juice are quite tasty. Free shuttle from airport to the hotel is also convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay so I didn't have to rush in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No I'm happy also I liked the red wooden traditional house with its jardsgard, staket which I got to enjoy by full moon light.

    Comfortable room and bed. Close to restaurant and bar and a good breakfast before leaving for the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Location, close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very basic, though it does not matter for us to have a short stay.

    Location, close to the airport. Train and bus to the hotel. A little less than 50 mins taking the public transport from Stockholm city center to the hotel. We visited Sigtuna, half an hour bus ride, the same day after we checked in at 11:00am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just when the eggs went bad and the rice cakes were stale.

    The eggs were delicious the first few days, but then they changed and were not as good! Really good, accessible breakfast options. I am wheat and lactose intolerant and vegetarian and I was full after breakfast! So delicious. The staff were the highlight. Two women in particular were amazing, so nice and constantly helpful! AND FREE SWEETS! Decent gym, amazing for a budget hotel in my opinion. About a 20 minute walk from a station with great access to Stockholm city centre. Bit remote otherwise. Not great for anything but a Lidl and a lovely forest for a great solo or romantic walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    One of the best hotel to stay for single traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very good, however I dont like the staff in the Car Rental Company that was located in the hotel grounds. He was picky in entertaining customers in his office.

    Breakfast is delicious. Room was well furnished. Heated water is adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice, affordable airport choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the airport (approx 15 minutes) and shuttle comes only 2x/hr so can spend some time waiting outside in the cold. Hotel is in a fairly isolated area so without own car there are limited outside options (restaurants, entertainment) once at hotel.

    One of the nicer BW properties that I've stayed. Decent room, clean (though items from previous guest left in refrigerator). Full breakfast selection, well prepared.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    A very quiet airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel because I had stayed at it previously. I particularly liked the free shuttle bus provided to take clients from Arlanda Airport to the hotel, about a fifteen minutes ride. The hotel is well away from the hustle and bustle of a major airport. The staff were friendly, the room was a single room at a great price for Sweden. Wifi was provided. The buffet breakfast was full of variety, even fresh fruit. The restaurant provided great meals in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The service and the food were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't a fan of the one kind fits all soap, and would have enjoyed some choicer toiletries. The location is what it is, and the point was to be near the airport - it is!

    The service and the food were great. The people were very helpful and friendly. The early morning transportation to the flight was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Short spell geocaching base
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst not a great problem to me, access to upstairs rooms was by a metal spiral staircase. No check on suitability during booking or check in.

    I was unaware there was the free airport shuttle so that came as a nice surprise. Accomodation was novel in that rooms were in blocks like seperate houses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.3
    Not very pleased with this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. This hotel is advertised as an airport hotel, which is definitely not true. At t least they had a bus running from the airport to the hotel, which wasn't really advertised. The prices there for a drink before retiring were outrages. The room was very small with not enough lighting, plus we asked for a double room and got 2 twin beds and the hairdryer did not work. We have never seen a hotel where you had to drag your suitcase up a spiral staircase on the outside of the building to get to your room. This hotel was little building with 2 rooms downstairs and 2 rooms upstairs. Thank goodness we got a room downstairs.

    The breakfast was okay and it started early enough for us to get something before going to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was terrific, the shuttle to the airport is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After getting home I noted that I was charged for a sandwich and a beer that I never ordered or consumed....am still in the process of getting this resolved.

    Breakfast was terrific, the shuttle to the airport is very efficient and takes only 10 minutes, they have bikes to check out and use at no cost, I was told by Booking .Com to expect to pay for parking and happily was told upon arrival that there was no charge, the property is extremely quiet and across the road from a nature preserve with a wonderful running path. The bonus discovery was to find that the facility is only 8 to 10 km from the historic and "off the beaten tourist path" town of Sigtuna. Finally, the desk staff helped me discover that the train station into Stockholm is just a 15 - 20 minute walk and takes 36 minutes to arrive downtown for a very meager cost of 29 sek.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Good, basic accomodation. Punctual transfer. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather overlarge servings in restaurant. Slight noise from planes although quiet in depth of night.

    Basic accomodation but adequate. Excellent transfer to and from hotel bus stop at Arlanda Airport. Friendly and very helpful staff. We would use again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Dormitories next to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was located at a single room. The room was stink with bad smell. The but stops every 30 minutes and it is noisy as it is just next to the room. The single bed was not comfortable at all. The room I was placed in is more like dormitories and not like a hotel !

    Location, close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Fanstastic location with shuttle bus and the walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fanstastic location with shuttle bus and the walking distance to rail station. Amazing breakfast! Cannot fault it. staff lovely and room was very good. Shops also within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a short stay to start or end your journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small for two large adults and a teenager. Main bed a little small and slightly skimpy on the padding. It would've been nice to have a top sheet under the duvets, but this seems to be the norm for Sweden. The only option for air flow is to open the small window.

    Super nice breakfast starting at 4:00 am and shuttle to the airport every half hour included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast, served early in morning (ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is isolated in the airport nearby, but this was not a problem for us because we were in transit.

    Very good breakfast, served early in morning (ideal for travelers). Clean and spacious room, well equipped. Transfer to and from airport is assured every 30 minutes with Best Western buses (free of charge).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Brief stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, hot in room - no air flow. Window opened on first floor without screen or safety fearture so we felt we could not leave it open all night. Convient to airport and shuttle ran on time. Glad to be first floor since second floor required winding staircase to carry luggage up.

    Shuttle, price, friendliness, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Exellent Northern spirit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really far from city centre. One hour to drive by buss from airport and not cheap at all.

    The shuttle from airport is amaizing. Every half hour it pick you up from terminal 2 buss stop #11 to this hotel for free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Optimal traveller transfer hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have nothing negative to write

    Hotel easy to reach with transfer bus. Very good value for the money compared to terminal hotels. I saved 120 Euros by spending totally 24 min -coming and going - in the bus. Room comfortable, toilet/shower spacious. Comfortable bed. Good towels. Coffee-making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were a little thin, so I could hear someone coughing in another room. In general, it was okay though.

    The breakfast was great! Lots of variety. Also, our parking spot was right beside our room. It was close to the airport, so we didn't have to leave our room really early.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Value for money before catching a plane
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an unusual set up with little buildings that each have 4-6 rooms, and the rooms were quite small. Satisfactory for catching a plane but would not stay here otherwise.

    Close to the airport to catch an early morning flight - abound 10 minute drive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Cosy and charming but not luxurious
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A basic hotel without any feeling of luxury. Our room was really hot but there was no AC or fan and opening the window did not help. We also had to carry out bags up a narrow winding staircase.

    Charming Swedish cabin-style hotel with a cosy, personal feel. The shuttle bus ran like clockwork every half an hour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location & great services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reason to select this hotel - the location is very close to the airport and the hotel provides free shuttle service (only 10mins)! Very convenient if you have to catch early morning flight. Other than that - well-equipped comfortable room, friendly staff, and breakfast start at 04:00Hr in the morning (surprising)!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Good airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeted floor....you don't want to walk barefoot.

    Basic accommodation, close to the airport, good enough for one night, appreciated the transfer free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Clean but hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - NO air-conditioning in the room! - the furniture can be replaced by new ones and nothing to do in the neighborhood. - the fact that the breakfast time in the weekend is the same as during the week...

    - great breakfast! - nice sauna and free use of laundry facility. - shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    very quiet hotel, comfortable room, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom is very basic, there is only liquid soap and shampoo, no more bathroom articles. All chanel TV are swedish, except BBC news.

    very quiet hotel, comfortable room, very good breakfast. Shuttle to and from Arlanda airport is the best thing that we enjoyed. The yellow transfer bus leaves Airport twice time every hour (every hour past 10 and 20 from bus stop 11 outside terminal 2, 4 & 5. The last bus on scheduled leaves 23.40 after that you will need to the hotel when you arrive at the airport at +46 (0) 8 597 897 00 to get the transfer. You have to note that the bus drives between 2 Best Western hotels, Best Western Arlanda Hotellby is at the second stop. If you want to go to stockholm city for sightseen, the best way is to take the free shuttle to airport and then you can take the Bus to stockholm for 12 € (one way). Take the same bus for came back and then take the hotel shuttle before 23:40

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Simple accommodation 10 minutes from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without a car you are dependent on the hotel shuttle (which runs every half hour between the hotel and the airport) or a taxi who can charge, it seems, what they want. The upstairs rooms, (in a cabin style of complex) are reached by a spiral staircase and with luggage, access would be awkward.

    The location was quiet, the breakfast buffet had something for everyone and the hotel restaurant serves a delicious meal. The staff were helpful and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Ok hotel dock dyr flr standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ljud ute på natten lyhört från ovanrummet långt från reception till rummet usel frukost med kalla ägg och sur frukost värdinna

    Läget, personal transport till terminal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    can hear noise from room next door or upstairs (door closing, luggage shifting etc.)

    very friendly staff. very near to airport. extra bonus for breakfast start since 4AM!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    unusual but interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were a little small and the hotel is a bit out of the way

    Breakfast was great as was the service.The unusual layout of the hotel with the cabins(rooms) being separated from the main hotel building.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.3
    If nothing reasonably priced available, and traveling on business, this is worth considering.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were much too soft. Wifi was not working for 1 full day. This is a completely isolated motel with nothing around. Other than tv, gym there is very little else to do especially in the evenings. Two different staff members gave very different reasons why it wasn't working, so looks like they had no real idea or interest to get it back working quickly.

    Free shuttle to/from airport. Free water refills available in the main reception area via draft taps. Breakfast is ok and adequate by comparison with Scandinavian hotels but nothing special comparing with other countries.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    skönnt att bo hotell, men ändå ett slags stuga.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    gammal yoghurt på frukostbuffet (bäst före vart 19/1 och det vart 30/1 när vi skulle äta den). För liten val på meny (barn)

    skönnt att bo hotell, men ändå ett slags stuga. Super lösning! Så'nt måste finnas mera

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Free shuttle to/from airport every half hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Around 15 minutes to Märsta railway station.

    Free shuttle to/from airport every half hour. Very comfortable and silent apartments. Hairdryer, kettle and other "nice to have" staff is available at your room. Breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Very flexible breakfast hours - great staff (reception &...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very flexible breakfast hours - great staff (reception & restaurant) - shuttle buss to and from Arlanda Airport - good restaurant - high speed wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    I really like the location and surrounding area, breakfast...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really like the location and surrounding area, breakfast was really good as well and I was pleasantly surprised by partly served "English breakfast" :) Also want to note that shuttle came in 8-10 minutes after I called them around 01:00 in the night and brought me to hotel in 6-8 minutes. Moreover hotel staff kindly answered all my questions and advised me before trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money with retro rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit old and worn down (it gives you nice early 90's flashback though) but what can you expect if you pay as little as I did for a night.

    The hotel is located in a quite rural and tranquil environment with nearby trails where you can run or go for a walk in some beautiful forests. The breakfast was also great and there was good value for money overall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with staff prior to my travel was 0. I contacted the staff twice before my travel asking for the shuttle but there was no response. There was also one bus driver whose service was poor. I had a child and we took the mini van to the Airport and this hotel driver Didn't even bother to open for us the mini van door when he could clearly see that I was really struggling to open it. The same thing when we were getting off at the Airport. He was on his phone all through-personal phone call. Very annoying

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.8
    The hotel is 20 minutes from Arlanda airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive old fashion hotel with heavily used furniture. Poor quality and not so fresh breakfast.

    The hotel is 20 minutes from Arlanda airport. There is free bus shuffle.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.4
    location ok with convenient shuttle service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic old styled rooms located outside of hotel (like simple US motel); rooms are not soundproof- very noisy - hear everything from neighbour rooms and cars coming into driveway. stairways can be problematic for those with large suitcase

    location ok with convenient shuttle service. good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location for us... at a conference at the Friends Arena - direct train there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner menu, didnt really have options for vegetarians (or they had dairy in) - dairy free options would be good. vegetarian pasta or something....

    great location, lovely staff, comfortable room, no noise, good breakfast buffet, nice to see some organic things.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    conveniently located approx.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some better pillows

    conveniently located approx. 10 minutes from the airport and 2 km from railway station Marsta (train to Stockholm and Uppsala). Breakfast simple, but nice one

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    gym, sauna, free shuttle to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was not in hotel's main building, but seperatley. So, if you need something from hotel, you need to walk outside and during autumn / winter is not so convenient.

    gym, sauna, free shuttle to airport

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: