Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astoria This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gråbrödersgatan 7, Norr, 211 21 Malmö, Sweden

#36 of 40 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1891 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    4.6
    near the zentrum but as is mid summer holidays, most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff gave me the wrong information about parking. no parking at the hotel, you have to find one on the street, i was lucky it was mid summer eve and holiday, i wasted an hour discussing where I can pary my car

    near the zentrum but as is mid summer holidays, most restaurants were closed, so I went hungry for the night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.7
    Central hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disclaimer; We spent a single night on the Astoria hotel, on a night that apparently everyone looked for a hotel room in Malmo. For that stay my company had to pay 499 EUR (4990 SEK), which biases a bit this review from the perspective of what we were expecting for such an expensive hotel stay. As mentioned earlier price was a real downer. In addition to that breakfast was really basic. The only available coffee was filter coffee. The curtains did not cover the windows fully (we normally travel with sleeping masks so it was not really a problem).

    The room size was average. The receptionist was kind enough to offer us a room with a view on the main street. The room was adequately furnished, and on the plus side there were two comfortable armchairs. Hotel is located really centrally, and everything is in walking distance. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were also comfortable and allowed a good night sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Clean, bright, comfortable, in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was one time when we arrived back after dark and there is no way to get into the hotel with just your keycard. You have to buzz the attendant. Something happened and the attendant did not hear us buzz for a few minutes. Minor inconvenience.

    Continental breakfast was a good variety and delicious. Staff was helpful and busy keeping everything nice. Great location. Big, bright, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Fast WiFi. It was really nice to open the windows and sit on the windowsill and listen to live music from the cafe on the corner below.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    The location and breakfast are the highlights of this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a bit outdated, but nothing that will make your stay in Malmo unpleasant!

    The location and breakfast are the highlights of this hotel. Very good indeed. Just a few steps from the main square and Central Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    3.3
    Cleaning lady was rude and she was behaving in unacceptable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning lady was rude and she was behaving in unacceptable way. Not value for money since if you pay just a little bit more you get much better service and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect and very interesting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very very responsive room and I also got company with a cockroach in my room one night.

    Location is just perfect and a really good breakfast with lot´s of to chose and so quiet in the evening when it´s time to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Good little place for a one night stay in Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in the one bedroom room with no window. No air conditions aside form the one tied to the lights in the bathroom.

    Close to the station, great breakfast, clean. Good place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Top location. Great budget accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is in a great location. Close to the train station and all the city attractions. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast on offer which was included in the price had everything! Plus the endless supply of freshly brewed coffee was a nice touch. The double room and bathroom was clean and spacious and the bed was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.9
    Fair priced (for Sweden) room, conveniently near railway station. No noise, and ample breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was mildly stuffy.

    The breakfast was substantial and the room, though small, quite adequate, with a nice view of the courtyard. Quiet for sleeping in. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    All the staff were cheerfull and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff were cheerfull and helpful. The breakfast is really good. Have good variety of breads, fruits, iogurst and cereal. The bedroom had a good size and it was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    5.8
    Unhappy and too many stairs to get to the lift, staff were lovely
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was the size of a broom closet and claustrophobic, the bed was lopsided and I was rolling to one side during the night therefore I woke with a sore back/neck

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.6
    We fell in love with the beautiful city of Malmö!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is great. A 5-7 minutes walk from Malmö centralstation. Also, many beautiful landmarks are within 10-20 minutes walk. Our room was clean and spacious. Hotel's staff was very friendly and polite. It was a very warm welcome, we loved our stay at Astoria.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    5.0
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t appreciate the housekeeping guy, who went in to my room upon my checkout day (he had absolutely no business at all inside my room, or any room, when it’s checkout). When I threw him out he continued going in to all the other room down the hall. Not okay! I didn’t want to argue about the money I’d paid for tonight, but I will never put my foot there again. Ever.

    The location. Near Lilla Torg

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    6.7
    Decent for the money but not the best - but amazing beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not very high quality. It was standard as far as dishes, with bacon, eggs, cheese, ham, veggies, fruit...but to be honest it tasted cheap. The brie wasn't good, the juice tasted watery, so did the coffee. There were some mold spots in the shower so it could be cleaned better. For the price there are better hotels.

    Friendly staff, great location. Coffee and tea available in lobby at all hours. Super soft beds! Felt like memory foam. Cute old hotel with interesting layout and uniquely shaped rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.5
    Small room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small. The hotel seems old. Breakfast nice, but a bit modest for standards in other countries in Europe. Pictures on the web site are far from reality. Please compare with pics taken with my cell. This hotel would be OK due to cleanliness and very nice staff but for half of this price.

    Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Very close to train station. Clean rooms and toilets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Great location and quiet atmosphere to return to after a busy day and evening in Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really have nothing to criticize.

    I like the cozy and open atmosphere. Always a friendly greeting when I go past the front desk. I also like the convenient and streamlined set-up of the single room (economy), perfect for me because I want to be able to organize and see, all at the same time, everything I have and am doing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    Nice and cosy hotel with perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much natural light in our room, but a pretty tiny inconvenience really...

    Perfect location, amazing breakfast, comfortable room with really nice bathrooms. Fantastic property!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    the breakfast was delicious and all day we could drink tea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was delicious and all day we could drink tea, coffee.. :) In the cold Malmö it was lifesaving for us. the staff was really friendly and helpful. the hotel is in good location, 5-10 min walk from Central station ( well-connected to Malmöairport) and also walking, easy to reach lovely restaurants, the shopping streets and the tourist sights . I will recommend for my friends .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    The hotel is well located just 5 minutes by walking from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is well located just 5 minutes by walking from the central station. The staff was really kind and always available for any information. Just great I would suggest for any trip alone/family and friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    Greate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The personel is friendly, brekfast is greate, coffe and tea are whole day.the lication is beatiful,neare savoy hotel,all sightseenfs.the roon was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of anything.

    What I liked the most was how close to the train station the hotel was. Really good public transport connections. And also, the staff at the hotel were quite friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.9
    We only stayed there for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed there for one night. The hotel was in a great location next to central train station Malmo C and the city center. Comfortable bed, large bathroom and a lovely balcony with view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Would love to visit and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just awesome to stay in the centre of the city everything was so close max 5 Min walk to anywhere be it central station be it central square. I interacted with 4-5 staffs and all were equally polite and helpful. A weird incident also happened but Reception Staff was calm and cool to help us I forgot to ask his name but I think start with "H" so thanks a lot for your quick help. Breakfast was really good with Milk,Breads,Juices,eggs,etc... Overall a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.1
    The staff was helpfull and the location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a single room but i was one of the smallest rooms i have stayed.There was nothing inside the romm not even something to put the dirty clothes.

    The staff was helpfull and the location is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money on a short stay between the connecting trains
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As my stay was very short (just 5 hours) not that many things I was able to experience. i had no breakfast as was leaving too early so just to make a little wish - it would have been a solid customer service if they had proposed special take away breakfast when leaving at 6 a.m.

    very good location (close to the train station), big room, comfy bed, value for money guaranteed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    8.3
    Trevlig personal!
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose the cheapest room without window. It was pretty similar to living in a boat cabin. But good to have such options, for the money saver client.

    Location excellent. Staff excellent. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfasts with a big variety of meat, cheese, fruits and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfasts with a big variety of meat, cheese, fruits and crisps choices. All-day coffee and tea are waiting downstairs, microwave and a kettle make easier to have a snack anytime. Staff was very helpful answering all queries. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    3.8
    The covers were light so it was freezing, pillows hard as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not watching TV probably because of the ancient remote control, light covers, hard pillows, slow wifi and old towels.

    The covers were light so it was freezing, pillows hard as stones, and the pics on the tv were brulled and hard to see. The ladies in the dining were efficient and nice but one of the receptionsts was unprofessional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    5.4
    good location but not a hotel where to stay more than one night to sleep -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    RECEPTION THE MAN SPEAKING FRENCH NOT ABLE TO FIND THE RESERVATION AND QUITE 'ANGRY' AND NEVER SMILING- DARNKNESS IN THE ROOM IN SPITE OF LIGHTS -NO SOCKET IN THE BATHROOM WHERE THERE IS AN UNIQUE MIRROR AND WE CANNOT SHAVE WITH A RAZOR

    LOCATION IN THE CENTER

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    5.4
    good location but not a hotel where to stay more than one night to sleep -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast, no socket in the bathroon and you cannot use the razor in front of the mirror light of the lamps too week...almost dark

    the location near the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    5.0
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strange hybrid hotel in terms of guests and people. A mix from barefoot in old jogging clothes to some business travellers. For the price, it is very basic in whats available and things are cheapest version and outdated. Functional, not broken, but not modern or stylish. One side of the double bed made for a stay of one person. Cold room in the evening and a regular radiator in the room, no climate system. A couple of flies in the room and some silverfish in the bathroom. Only functional curtains to keep out the light, nothing to make the room cozy or to allow light to come in without direct view into the room from the building close across the street. Very basic and poor lighting. Strange ambiance in the hotel in general.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    5.4
    Hugely overpriced - hostel standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was unloved and dirty. Cracked tiles and mildew in the bathroom. We moved the twin beds apart to discover a thick layer of dust and hair. The balcony (shared, which was a surprise, was in terrible condition, flaking wood, dead pot plants, empty windowboxes and an unemptied ashtray. The peculiar plastic roof above it was a favourite hangout for dozens of pigeons. The 'apartment' consisted of a normal sized twin room and a small kitchenette - no comfortable seating area as you might expect. The breakfast was just about passable.

    Location is good, staff are friendly. The common areas are clean and in good condition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.9
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We chose this hotel because of the kitchinette in the room and the possibility of self-catering; there was a kitchinette indeed, but no kitchenware, so it was useless.

    Excellent location, the staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    8.3
    Basic, but comfortable. Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and basic although i didn't mind this too much as I was only there for one night. The bed was a single which again didn't bother me too much but do not book this hotel if you are looking for luxury.

    Good value. Very close to Malmo central station where the airport shuttle bus stops too. Close to a lovely big park. Free tea and coffee avaliable 24/7 in the lobby area. Good wifi connection in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.1
    Convenient good value hotel, but rather old and dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very dated, it's in need of renovation, unless you like a late 1970s/80s vibe. The breakfast lacked many vegetarian alternatives to the cold meats selection.

    Good location and good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is quite old.We found a big spider in the room. There was no great view as our room was at the back of the hotel.

    Breakfast was fine . the best thing was the free coffee and tea during the whole day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in the city centre and just a throw away from the Central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little problem with the closet, it made a high whistling sound. When you flushed, it stopped and then after a while it started again. But around 1 a.m. we didn't hear it anymore as we were too tired and fell asleep. I was also too tired to go down informing the girl in the reception and then forgot about it at check out. Sorry.

    Lovely hotel just about 600mt from Malmö's Central station, even if it is in the center it is very quite. The room was perfect, clean and spacious with big clean windows , beds very very comfortable and the bedroom was clean and tidy. We got there rather late in the evening and my credit card was blocked so I couldn't pay for the night. But the girl in the reception called the manager (who answered at once, thous it was after 10 p.m.) who said it was not a problem to make the payment in the morning when my card would work again (stupid bank!!) Then the girl showed us the coffee/tea corner and said we could make some tea and bring it up to the room, this was so appreciated. Breakfast is delicious and abundant, they have a little garden you can use if the weather is good (it wasn't, it had rained so it was a little to chilly to sit outside, unfortunately). You can also leave your luggage in their luggage room if you need after check out. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the bathroom missing some ventilator or window, any air wasn ´t there. V kupelke chybal ventilator alebo okno nedalo sa vetrat v kupelni

    Excellent location. Vynikajuca poloha

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    7.1
    Great location, good bed, good wifi good break fast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy from street noise and very hot room and the curtains may as well not be there as the light comes straight through.

    Great location, good bed, good wifi good break fast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    10
    Nice short weekend in Malmö.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside was that the evelator only went to the floor below the top floor, so we had to clime the stairs to get to the top floor. We had a small kitchent but there was no tools, kitchenware or glasses.

    The room was a little cold but after we told her, when to dinner down town, came back, we had a heater and a warm room. Excelent service. The breakfast was exceptional with great coffee, juice and most of the sandwish spread you can wish for. We lived on the top floor and the view was great. The location was great, down town but still no noice from the bars or any big trafic outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Pleasant classy stay..
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quiet. Not far from central station. I felt like at home there. Very cosy and large room. Perfect staff at the reception. Fantastic breakfast.I really do recomend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely stay again in this hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is the same everyday

    It's 10 min walk from the train Station & 5min walk to Gustave that's the down town Staff are helpful and nice Breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    Easter trip in Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Location couldn't be any better and staff is also helpful and nice. All in all it's a great place for that price for a few days of sightseeing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.2
    Value for central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a bit tiny and there could be more vegetarian choices at breakfast.

    Perfect, central location. Relatively cheap compared to other similar places in Malmö.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    8.3
    The guys on the recepltion were extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are strange. I was constantly afraid that matrass will foll off together with me. However comfortable outside of that.

    The guys on the recepltion were extremely helpful. Rooms are small but nice and clean. Just a few steps from the main "bar square" and train station. Generally good value overall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, small room, overall not a bad choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the room was tiny was somewhat expected from the pictures, but it was rather worn out. The room could use some renovation, or at least better maintenance.

    The location was good, the internet connection reliable, and it was nice to have free coffee and tea at all times. Breakfast was quite varied and reception service was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.6
    A friendly place to stay in Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is located in the city center, near to the railway station and to the Lilla Torg square. The breakfast is superb there, and the wi-fi was fine as well. The staff is kind and helpful. All in all I have enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Astoria.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.9
    Location, room, backyard, access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was leaving very early in the morning, at five, before breakfast, and the receptionist suggested that she (or they) could make me a packed breakfast in advance, to which said yes, thank you very much. But when I got down in the morning, the packed sandwiches were not made, and the receptionist (another one) had to do it very quickly, while I was stressing for my airport bus. A somewhat annoying minus in an otherwise great hotel experience.

    Location, room, backyard, access. A small hotel in central Malmö that I gladly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2017

    5.4
    Stort plus till den duktiga kvinnliga receptionisten som...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Möttes av en unken doft när man kom in på hotellet. Hade bett om lugnt läge - fick rum vid hissen, lyhört. Trist frukostrum med tv med alldeles för hög volym. Nytt spartips ? = att skära gurkskivorna I halvor. Bilderna på rummet på booking.com stämde inte överens med verkligheten ! Inget kaffe/te på rummet som utlovades I info vid bokning.

    Stort plus till den duktiga kvinnliga receptionisten som fick "klättra" och fixa så att man kunde dra för gardinen så att grannarna mittemot inte kunde titta in I rummet. Nära till centralstationen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    8.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were in a big family and they suggest to have 3 rooms, but it was really not needed.

    good breakfast, with different options served in a improvised place during winter. it should be much better during summer when you can have this outside. The rooms are large and with a good structure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    8.3
    Nice, cosy place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could be more space for me to put my make up stuff or other things to somewhere. Also, it could have been much cheaper.

    The cleaness of the room and its being close to Malmo University and central station. Breakfast was good. Tea and coffe were free during the stay. Inside the building is gorgeous and nostalgic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    10
    Family visit to Malmö
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hanging space adequate for short break but if there for longer some drawers might help - however compared to most Swedish hotels it provided an adequate amount of room and storage for a short stay

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    8.3
    Tiny, confy, worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was cold first because of no central heating. I had to turn on and set up electrical heater manually in the middle of the room.

    Few minutes walk from city center and other places. Small but confy room. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    2.5
    Rob and fasle advertising careful !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rob and False Advertising with booking !!! When we arrived on place, we discovered that the deluxe room is in renovation, the manager (French man) offers us other room (very small and durty) at the same price?! We refuse, he insults us and throws us out quickly. We found another hotel but he make on booking we was not her for take the money. So we have payed for be insulted and kicked-out ! The day after the ad for deluxe room stay on booking !

    Leave the hotel and never come back !!

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean hotel. Big room. Helpful and friendly staff. Near to central station of malmo only 5 mins walk. Close to stortorget square 5 mins walk. Helped us to check in early. Woderful and delicious breakfast with variety.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    5.0
    Värmen på rummet gick inte att sänka alls.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rummet var väldigt varmt. Värmen gick inte justera trots att jag fick hjälp av personal i receptionen. Hotellet var inte fräscht.

    Läget och rummets storlek var bra.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    6.7
    Flooded bathroom but other then that perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My bathroom flooded with water a couple times.

    I liked that the staff was friendly and helpful and actually knew how to speak English. The hotel was clean, and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    9.6
    A nice and reasonably priced hotel in the very heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the morning I could hear doorslamming and steps of the fellow-visitors in the corridoroutside room. Almost round and hard pillow. A flatter option would be appreciated!

    Very quiet room. Clean and cosy with very simple means. Good quality and stable WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    5.4
    price, location, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -It seems that boiler is not working well,you cannot shower with enough warm water. -In the room it was subtly stinking all the time like a mixture of drainage and smoke. -shower cartain was stinking like pee. -no ventilation in the bathroom. -actually no iron, and no Coffee and Tee facility in the room. I wouldn't complain for that price.But just wanted to note what I saw/experiensed.

    price, location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am a bit disappointed because of the lighting in the room, the main light is only one small lamp that is barely lights few inchs around, so literllay the room is dark and had to work on the desk while the TV is On so I can see the keyboard, I asked the staff if they can fix this but apparently this would need technical intervention. Breakfast is fine, but they start collecting and removing the bufet 15 minutes before the breakfast time ends. so if you come 9:50 you will not fined most of the food.

    The location is perfect, few minutes from Malmo central station. Few minutues to good restaurants and good coffee shops. Coffee machine available all the time with biscuites. Staff are welcoming and smilling. Check in/ check out fast and smooth.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    9.2
    Great price-quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The covering of the bed was dirty, the doors of the bathroom were making a lot of noise, there was a strange smell in the room (not very intense, but still).

    Great room, quite spacious, decent breakfast, silent, bathroom was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    10
    3 star hotel with 5 star staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Central location, well-equipped room with a lot of storage place and comfortable bed, tasty breakfast with wide selection of food and flawless cleanliness everywhere. Very helpful, kind and tolerant staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect , cheap stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too hot, I Think there was something wrong With the thermostate. But It was possible to open the Windows ,so it was alright.

    Perfect situated. Really friendly staff. Great bathroom and Nice soft bed. Common basic breakfast And value for money. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable but more like a hostel than a hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold and humid in the beginning as the radiator was off. After a while it has got better but toilet and bathroom remained cold (no radiator inside). The most annoying part was noisy window in Malmo's windy climate. For someone like me with sleep disruption it was pretty noticeable. Also there were no free power sockets. I had to unplug TV and charge my devices in turns. More strangely there was no power plug inside the bath !

    Staff were friendly and happy to help. Location is awesome since it's located within a walking distance to Malmo central station. Breakfast was ok !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    7.1
    All is well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Bed sheet is little dusty. - There was some dust in my room and I sneezed most of the time.

    - You can get free tea and coffee for the entire day. - Location is superb, it is easy to walk to everywhere: central station, city center, Malmö castle, etc. - Staff is quite helpful. - You get free breakfast. Well, there are not so many choices; you pay on this price, I think it is OK.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    6.7
    Very nice staff, good breakfast & great location close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Temperature in the room was really not ok, way to cold. Bed was small and not very comfortable

    Very nice staff, good breakfast & great location close to central station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    9.6
    Huge room, good location, great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quirky decor, huge room complete with skylight, desk, and clean bathroom. Fantastic location, reception staff great with late check-in and early departure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2016

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything super good!

    The hotel is located at 3 minutes walking from the main places in Malmo. The staff was really kind and the breakfast excellent. The rooms are very big and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    7.9
    Great as a base but few niggles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found it frustrating that my door was either an effort to lock or unlock. There was a big chink of light coming into the room where it didn't close flush so although it was obviously locked I didn't feel very secure, especially as a solo traveller. It didn't bother me that the room was small or I didn't have a window but I could have done with at least a sliding door between the bed and bathroom as it felt like they were all in one room. Also to have a shower I had to hold the shower head to prevent the water shooting off into the room. Lastly in the night, although comfortable it took ages to heat the room. Would have preferred proper pillows as opposed to cushions and extra bedding as it was so cold.

    Perfect location, got there easily from Malmö Central train station and was welcomed by friendly staff. The room was small and cosy and a perfect base for exploring the city. Very clean too. Breakfast was included, varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    7.1
    Good but at least one major problem to tackle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First problem: false advertising. The page says the hotel accepts American Express cards. They even have the logo on their machine at reception. But no, they forbid using this card ! So this is false advertising, it has been reported to the hotel, Booking and Amex. We will see if it gets corrected. No heating whatsoever in the bathroom but the main heater in main room is strong enough, so it is ok. No power socket in bathroom to shave. Strange WiFi setting: there is one login and password FOR THE ENTIRE HOTEL. The information is only in one place, at reception. You need to write it down and use it. It changes each 24 hours. Very inconvenient but otherwise stable wifi.

    Nice location. Small hotel so easy to find out inside. Coffee and tea available everytime.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    6.7
    Simple place for an overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No floor towel for the bathroom (there is a permanent carpet used by many guests). Barely sufficient clean. Room carpets which I guess are not exchanged or washed often, especially in the bathroom. Simple breakfast but with the minimum you need. A bit too cold in the room (however in the average in Sweden). General impression of poor place. Walls with nails on which nothing was hanging, holes in some wooden furniture panels.

    3 minutes walking from the train station. Sufficiently comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was small and the mattress saggy.

    Breakfast was ok. Staff was very helpful. Location is great, 5min from central railwaystation. Quite clean and very local.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    8.0
    I liked the breakfast, and the location, it is really close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the breakfast, and the location, it is really close to the Malmo main Station ( 5 minutes of walking ) and it is perfect for those who decide to visit Copenhagen/Malmo in a short stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    9.2
    I'm very happy with that choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small, but it was my choice.

    I'm very happy with that choice. Staff is excellent. You can drink tea or coffee any time, sitting in the small inside garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    8.3
    Nice place close to the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would change would be to add some international TV channels .

    very good location, 3 minutes walking from the station; standard economy room sufficient for a short stay; I could check-in 3 hours earlier than the usual check-in time; nice breakfast; WIFI in the room stable and sufficiently fast; everything clear

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Astoria Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: