Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berggårdens Gästgiveri 1 stars

Armévägen 3, 82077 Gnarp, Sweden

#1 of 1 hotels in Gnarp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location: quiet surroundings and not far from E4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don’t expect something posh for low price, but shared facilities (kitchen, shower and WC) could be more clean. Showers cabin is leaking, somebody’s underwear left in showers sink, kitchen’s sink is clogged up, ashtray near entrance is full and stinky.

    Good location: quiet surroundings and not far from E4. Good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Could be nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was okayish. I wish the otherwise nice buildings would have something else than Ikea's cheapest furnitures. There were those small details that lowers the score like blinking light in the bathroom, crappy pillows and duvees, extra cost on sheets and towels. I arrived during night so there was nobody actually welcoming me so I expected better instructions about where my room is (there is multiple buildings), is breakfast included and where it's served, if I want sheets and towels where I find them etc.

    Parking was good and I liked that I was able to get the key during night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The budget rooms are in a different building. You have to rent bed sheets and towels separately but they were not available during our stay. The building was hard to reach. Due to the amount of snow there was no path. The stairs to the entrance were very slippery and covered with ice. This ice and snow were not from just one day. We have not seen any staff. After ringing the bell at the reception desk and waiting a while we called the owner. He had no intention of coming over and explained what room key we could take. In the morning he said he’d be there for our payment but he did not show. I received a message afterwards for money transfer for our payment. The places are not clean.

    Location convenient next to the motorway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Great for a night stay passing by on our way back home.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding/towels were not included and the room had no heating. Luckily another guest lend us an electric heater for the night and it was alright.

    Nice, clean and basic room good for a night passing by. The kitchen is big and well equiped, so it's great to prepare a good dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was a note at the reception with our key room, so it was pretty straight forward. And as a nice surprise, we got upgraded to a superior room with private bathroom and a big bed! The kitchen facilities are great and specially apreciated in a small Village where finding a place to eat can prove to be hard in wintertime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.8
    If there had been anywhere available closer to where I was working I would have taken it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet access. Cleaning. Kitchen facility.

    Wifi was promised throughout property. It was not. I changed room 3 times and only got very poor reception. The guests kitchen was very worn out. It took some time for staff to clean dirt from shoes on floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we are arrived at midnight, no staff was around.. so little difficult to find out where you will be sleeping , but in the end they picked up the phone, and let us now, where we can find the key and where is the room.

    Good location, easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Ants in my room and no lock on the bathroom
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet, no lock on the bathroom, bathroom dirty and broken. Many ants in my room. But the common areas were okay, and the place was very relaxed.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for the quality. Breakfast was good. Best days are gone. Dirt here and there. Place to sleep.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.6
    Don’t stay there if you don’t have to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, cold place where the breakfast was served. People were sitting in the winter jackets and worming up their hands.

    Winter was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    The resf was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter so rude and poor relations and can be mistaken for a chinese race classifying waiter

    Plenty of options of rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    I couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.9
    Clean? Not at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was a hell of a mess. Mould in the fridge and even the dishes were sticky.

    At least the parking lot was free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.9
    Service poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service poor. Comfort poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.0
    Nice place but not so nice beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very worn and uncomfortable.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    2.5
    Sorry to say but I can not recommend this place.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry to say but I can not recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    2.5
    Breakfast ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is broken. Heating broke, lamp broke, tv broke, lamps in breakfast room broke, wire running accross corridor floor to one bedroom because socket in room was broken. Floors were dirty. No kitchen facilities which you expact in vandrahem, especially at 500 SEK for one person. Invest some money to fix things.

    Breakfast ok.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    2.9
    Owner was nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dead fly in the bed. Poor furnishings. Poor cleaning. Bad smell of cooking grease in the whole place. Misrepresented at booking.com.

    Owner was nice and friendly

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: