Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berns Hotel 4 stars

Näckströmsgatan 8, 111 47 Stockholm, Sweden

#88 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 676 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing stay, prime location in the touristic heart of Stockholm, rooms small but sufficient, very good breakfast in the phantastic Berns Salonger, feeling like 100 years ago

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Super trendy higher-end hotel in the heart of the most fabulous area of Stockholm, park/skyline view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because we were staying on the top floor, we were right next door to their rooftop terrace bar, which meant sadly that nightclub music blared into our room until 3am every night. We received no warning of this when booking our room which meant there was no opportunity to cancel and book elsewhere. The housekeeping staff never replaced our breakfast order card after the first day, so it was a bit of an inconvenience because not pre-ordering breakfast meant we had to wait 45 mins from time of calling to order it. Also, providing a proper paper room service menu and not just putting the menu on the tv would help a lot!

    The room had an amazing view and lovely little balcony. The skyline was of the other hotels along the waterfront, a touch of the marina, and the park between. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was very tidy, and spacious, with cool stylish decor. The room service food was delicious (sushi!!) and the lattes were generous. The minibar was fairly stocked and the AC was helpful given the heat wave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Super location, friendly staff, impressive building. Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the greatest view from my balcony. My desk lamp was broken, and didn't get fixed before my departure. Not a big deal, though.

    Superb location. Beautiful building, esp. the restaurant/bar. Very friendly and helpful staff. The single room I stayed in was basic, but had all the necessities. There's a large bar nightclub in the building if that's your vibe, but it causes no noise when the windows are closed. All in all, I can recommend Berns Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location, only a few minutes from the sea/harbour. Great restaurants and bars around. The property itself has great entertainment facilities( restaurant , bars, club etc) Breakfast was excellent and served in a stunning ballroom type room. I was travelling alone and it was the perfect hotel for me !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous location across the park and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that the balcony actually had a view (faced a brick wall) and the room was pretty tight size-wise.

    Gorgeous location across the park and within walking distance to all major attractions. The interior and restaurants are just amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely breakfast, great location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No electrical plug near bed or in bathroom. Stairs in room fx to bedroom. The room was somewhat chilly.

    Lovely breakfast, great location, friendly staff. Wonderful view. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The window opened onto an interior courtyard - which had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window opened onto an interior courtyard - which had an enormous raised glass ceiling that meant there was only inches from my window to that glass.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with a great location, but a bit pricey
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid more than 2300 SEK for one night which doesn't feel like it is very good value for money. The furniture in the rooms were quite worn and the rooms themselves were quite small. I wish the shower in the bathroom would have some kind of separation from the rest of the bathroom. As it is now it can become quite wet.

    Friendly staff Very impressive dining room Great location in the middle of Stockholm city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and the pictures on the wall where a little bizarre ( pictures stuck on a wooden board with masking tape 🤷🏼‍♀️)

    Lovely staff, amazing location, excellent for nightlife, not just the bar/club in the hotel, but the other bars clubs you can gain access through staying at the hotel! TOP! Close to port area ready for sightseeing, boat tours and having a relaxed walk around the beautiful city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Loved the city and the hotel, will be back with my family.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently an old theatre at which Marlene Dietrich performed,stayed! The restaurant/bar area is beautiful....very grand indeed. A lovely breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Central location, excellent breakfast, good wifi, nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some seats in the breakfast area need to be restocked, as they have visible old stains .

    Excellent breakfast, great selection of cheeses, nice pancakes & jam, scrambled eggs, fresh bread, varied fresh fruit, very nice. Incredible breakfast/restaurant lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and service for a short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was quite cold and I found it difficult to regulate a better temperature.

    The breakfasts were very good. All staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    I will always try and stay at the Berns when I am in Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really cannot fault either the Hotel or staff; perhaps the only thing they might want o consider is putting a coffee maker in the room

    It is a unique hotel, every room is different but all, in their own way, very appealing I have always found the staff very professional, cheerful and helpful; they make you feel welcome and wanted

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got is a small irrgular shape room without real view, that was very uncomfortable. It also sounds funny when there are two bottles of water in the room and label says only one is free! There is no kettle no coffee maker in the room. To drink water or coffee you have to buy from their restaurant which looks glorious or pretentious depending on your taste. Since it has a bar attached, so it was very nosy during late night.

    Great location. You can walk to old town or harbor river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfy stay in the central part of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing really bad in this place, only personal minuses which do not affect the perfect total overview are: a little too soft mattress (subjective opinion), and a little bit of dust under the bed.

    Great WiFi, TV with access to internet (Youtube), awesome bathtub and hygiene products, lightning, and what should be written first - very welcoming staff (especially two gentlemen from reception desk that checked us in and out)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.8
    stay at another lovely hotel overlooking the water!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i choose NOT to stay on my return even though i would loose my money . this hotel I'm sure was wonderful in the 1800"s it now should be closed down . anyone being lured by the photos of this hotel..... choose another hotel !

    looking at the hotel on their website ... looked lovely .. and the dramaticly styled restaurant .. stayed dec 28th ....... the hotel was miserable !... my deluxe room looked over their own roof ! the room was tired and musty . reception were indifferent! the only positive .. the moulin rouge style restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    this hotel may have been glorious in the 1800"s . it now should be closed down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    at reception : the man "ice" was indifferent and rude ! ....not acceptable!... plus no offer to help with luggage and to 5th floor and then up to 6th floor. the room was said to have a view over the city. its view was over its own corrugated roof ! the carpet was stained! ... the curtains were old and musty!! ..the bathroom shower over tub.. you could not turn on the water without getting wet!

    booking customers should choose another hotel !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Restful and uplifting stay in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with my stay from staff, room, food and location.

    Professional and friendly staff. Well appointed room and very comfortable bed! Location of hotel is very central to all places of interest while still bring discreetly tucked away on a side street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay. Flawed, but enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several things need improvement though: - it was pretty dark in there, even with all the lights on. It didn’t help that the floor lamp was broken. - the TV wouldn’t switch on. I checked in late on a Fri, so it didn’t get sorted until Sat afternoon. Even then, it wasn’t the most user-friendly experience! - Even with the heating set to max, it was still a couple of degrees colder than comfortable (it was around -2C outside). - The one complimentary bottle of water was sparkling rather than still. - Silver fish in the bathroom sink. - Mini bar snacks not replenished (but not a bad thing - it stopped me eating them!) But none of these things really spoiled my stay. I really wanted to try the Asian restaurant, and the staff were helpful in booking a table for me at 11pm on Friday - my arrival time at the hotel. I was a bit disappointed to hear that it would be the Christmas buffet and not the à la carte menu, but when I arrived I was told the buffet was cancelled and it would be the normal menu after all. Great! However, my experience in the restaurant was a bit random. They didn’t have my booking. Staff were running around like headless chickens. The restaurant was quiet but lots of tables were messy so it seems like they’d had a busy night. Service wasn’t great. And the menu was very limited - just a few items. Although the food was excellent quality, I felt like I was in the way of them clearing up. It wasn’t a nightmare, but it was nothing like the Michelin Star experience I was expecting! Shame.

    Overall I had a good stay at Berns. It’s not perfect, by any stretch, but it has a lot of character. There’s lots of comments about rooms suffering from noise issues, mainly down to the nightclub on the premises. My room, 508, was absolutely fine. Just the faintest of noise, but not enough to bother you. The room itself was great. A bit dated, but very comfortable. The shower was powerful, the WiFi was strong, and the bed was comfortable. Buffet breakfast was really fantastic. Lots of choice, and the Swedish offerings were excellent. Gym was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    It was OK - Oscar the barman genuinely saved this review from being worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar area was not great / no proper seated common areas in the hotel other than one sofa near reception.

    Oscar the barman was exceptional - we all thought so. Very friendly and professional. We thought he was the biggest asset the hotel had.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ive stayed at Berns several times. Always love returning to it as it has a really central location being a 10min walk from Stockholm Central Station. Its also on the edge of the main shopping area and there are some great restaurants nearby. The Hotel itself is a contemporary 'glamour' style with it once being a music hall. Think marble floors, wood panelling, grand chandeliers in the restaurant. The room I stayed in carried some of those principles through with elements like wood panelling and a marbled fully tiled bathroom. My room was a single occupancy room which is generously sized with a great bed, desk and a separate sofa built into the window nook. Being on the inner courtyard of the building there is a great view of the sky through the dormer window. The staff are great and multilingual. There was usually always a hello or the opportunity to have a chat with the front desk staff (unless they were really busy with other customers). One highlight which I hadn't tried before was the Berns Asiatiska restaurant. I wasn't disappointed, a beautiful setting within the old music hall and some of the nicest asian inspired food I think Ive ever had. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee served with the breakfast wasn't warm enough for our taste. It seemed that it cooled down too soon in the iron containers it was served in. And it would have been nice to have a kettle for Nescafe or tea in the hotel room. Everything else was super.

    The location was very good. The hotel building had a charming look. It was nice, very quiet and comfortable. We liked the breakfast and the staff was very nice. If or when we go to Stockholm again we will book a room at Berns.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    We really liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many small details will keep us from coming back. We did not like the smell in the rooms (maybe the airconditioning, which was by the way really loud, brought food smell from the kitchen). The rooms were too dark and the lightning is very poor. The service at the breakfast was poor. As a manager I would discuss the priorities and service with the staff.

    We really liked the location. We stayed in standard rooms on fourth floor. The overall experience was ok. Breakfast was good and the restaurant was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel in the heart of Stockholm. Well placed to easily access Gamla Stan and at walking distance of number of other places to visit (Wasa museum, ...)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    great location, nice staff, small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One night they did not make the beds while were gone; on arrival we could not get into our room by 3 pm check in time, which was tough because we had traveled overnight to Stockholm and needed a nap

    Fairly attentive to special requests via phone even late at night; staff was very nice & attentive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Not a choice when You want to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was old and too soft. Also noice/music from outside lasting until 2.30pm was preventing a good sleep.

    Asian restaurant was very good, especially sushi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    I love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a loud outdoor rally or something that was going on the night I arrived. It made it hard to sleep.

    It was close to everything I wanted to see and do. Easily one of my favorites in Stockholm!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    I keep returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed at Berns a few times in recent years and I've always found the staff to be warm and welcoming. It's a great venue, nice well designed rooms and a great central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    I was very much expecting this visit to Stockholm, and I have enjoyed it very much, but unfortunately I first had to get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major design fails in the room, general room state is far from perfect, especially when considering the price - 200,00 euro per night, should be rewarded with worthy conditions

    Location is brilliant, building is beautiful, room (superior) is spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great location for a great hotel close to the centre of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you needed a key card to operate the lift? Only mildly annoying.

    Great location, friendly staff, lovely room, great breakfast buffet with endless coffee. Couldn't have asked for more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved the Berns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We loved the Berns. The staff was considerate and knowledgeable. The restaurant and bar were great. The location is ideal. This hotel is unique and very special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    It needs facelift - the hotel is looking tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think they hotel needs a facelift. It is looking a bit tired. I also thought the staff could be friendlier. Reception staff were great, but the bar were not as friendly. I also think the hotel is a little expensive for what it is.

    I liked the location and the rooftop bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    I did like the bed,it was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed,even though the matress was soft and pillows as well, the design of the bed looked cute but was not practical at all.The attached bedside tables were a nightmare for 2days of my stay.Bumped my elbow there countless times,bumped over glasses,phone and some drinks.Couldnt keep anything there. I should have notified the staff and I am sure they would help me but poor bathroom design.The towel dryer that was there burnt my leg since the bathroom is small and I didnt think it would be boiling hot.Ended up leaving Stockholm with 2nd degree burns on my leg.

    I did like the bed,it was very comfortable. The pillows were perfectly soft which is unusual for hotels. Clean,cute design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was excellent and served in the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely terrible. Smallest room ever on the last floor. Ugly furniture and tiny bathroom. Shower curtain not long enough to shield water off and bad lighting toio. It seems quite unbelievable how rooms like that can coexist with some beautiful antique features. Reception staff not very helpful in that regard. Only bonus is that we were far away from the disco noise as this is a hotel were big events are held.

    Breakfast was excellent and served in the beautiful chandellieref room by a remarkably friendly and professional chief of staff. She offered free breakfast as we were so terribly disappointed with our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with personality and style, in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor, but the feather pillows seemed under filled, so flat and a bit uncomfortable.

    Great location, good atmosphere, helpful staff and quirky rooms, loved the interesting details of the windows and wooden fittings. The main dining room is amazing, well worth a visit and the restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.5
    It is a modernized building with unique features dating back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware of incredibly loud thumping disco. Totally irritating.

    It is a modernized building with unique features dating back to 1863. Fantastic dining/ballroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Loc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect more smiling faces when i stay at a hotel like Berns.

    The restaurant has an incredible atmosphere. The hotel can be chosen just to spend more time in that restaurant. I am not a Stockholm expert but the location was absolutely fantastic for any purpose.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Hotel OK but very noisey at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a bar and club downstairs both of which are very loud and open into the early hours of the morning. Staff indicated that most rooms were affected by the noise, so we had to use earplugs and white noise played from our phones, which kind of worked most nights. The lack of concierge, no lift from our floor and facilities in general gave the impression we over paid.

    The only really good thing about the hotel is the location which is perfect for travelling/walking to most parts of the city. That said, our room was fine and overlooked a nice park and the main dining hall, where breakfast was served and you could have an evening drink, was fairly impressive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    Club music all night - impossible to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the hotel is also a nightclub so it was impossible to sleep. I was staying two nights but checked out after night one because I couldn't sleep. I went out for business meetings in the morning and when I returned (after lunch) my room had still not been cleaned. I won't be returning.

    Large room with beautiful window

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    4.6
    Berns Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny with the smallest window I have ever seen. Air conditioning didn't work so I was far too hot. The room was depressing with a wet room - not a proper shower. Did not show this on the website, so was really disappointed.

    Restaurant staff in the breakfast room were amazing, the pan Asian restaurant food was excellent and the waiting staff again very knowledgeable and helpful. Location is brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Decent stay, great location but poor room quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They placed us in a room right above the nightclub in the property (which we didn't know existed and they didn't inform us about) only to be woken up by vibrations. We had to move rooms past midnight and then got a much smaller room which had piping issues, which made it smell really bad. Not a good experience.

    Great location, good breakfast (though expensive).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not in an excellent state, a little painting etc.. would be better. And one thing you should know is that all the hotel including the restaurant accepts only payment by card..not very convenient for foreigners

    The hotel is very well located, close to everything you can do everything on foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Berns hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room.Got told it is only more deluxe rooms have tea and coffee. For the price per night I would expect more in the room.

    Comfortable room, good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was starting to look a little shabby. Scratches on wood and floor, stains on carpet.

    Almost everything. Staff were great, breakfast had an excellent choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and the staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are several steps up into the hotel, then several more into the body of the hotel. It would be nice if there were someone there to help with this. It is quite difficult trying to lift heavy cases while trying to open/keep open doors.

    Comfortable, clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.0
    Expensive and tired little room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a very tired room. No information on what was available at the room, such as hairdryer. No proper pictures of the room actually booked.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Top stuff
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping needed to take a little more care. The extractor vent in the bathroom was mouldy/fuzzy. There was a great audio unit in the room but you couldn't connect to it via Bluetooth etc, so there was a tiny little Bluetooth speaker next to it but that was missing its USB power supply. I had one so no problem but for the top level room these little things should be right. Likewise the lack of hd tv and the premium channels was disappointing

    Stunning hotel. Room was outstanding. Great views. Made you feel special to be there. Staff very helpful and made everything easy. Recommend the valet parking service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Great service and location to explore Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was quite noizy till late

    Beds were really nice and the service was excellent. The receptionist went out of his way to get us a room with a view and gave us a late check out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Cold rooms and dry air
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are too cold, I was wearing a cashmere sweeter and huge scarf but still freezing. Standard double room was tiny and cold! we had to turn on air heater which completely dried out the air in room. After I used all body lotion my skin, nose and hair was still itchy because of the air dryness (I don't have any skin problems usually).

    The restaurant hall is beautiful and very chic. Hotel vanity kit. Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.3
    Great central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked a little run down and in need of renovation. The staff at the reception in looked a little distracted. I haven't received my wake up call and didn't get any apologies when I pointed it out on check out. It was an intense trip and I wanted to take a short walk. The receptionist told me she had no suggestions at all what so ever : it was the first time I was getting this kind of an answer in a 4* hotel... at least she gave me a map when I asked for it...

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the club / bar from the superior rooms.. not as loud or bad as other reviews made it seem and didn't really bother us... we requested a "quiet" room based on other reviews and the staff offered a room on a higher floor but they were a lot smaller so we opted not to change..

    Excellent location - easy access to everywhere.. Superior rooms were large enough to comfortably fit an extra bed..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.3
    grand ballroom with a small, slightly fading boutique hotel attached to it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was being renovated whilst remaining open but if was not comfortable to spend a longer time in it as staff were moving furniture around and kept the door open. No proper hotel lobby or space to spend time in after an early checkout. Late checkout not possible. No gym. Moodlighting in room very dark. Couldn't get heating to work. Too expensive for what it is if you stay in winter. Better stay elsewhere and just have a coffee in the restaurant.

    I asked for, and got a quiet room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    The location was the hotels saving grace although my partner thought the room was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hole in our sheets upon arrival Pounding music through my pillow at 2am even on 4th floor! No full length mirror in the room Nowhere to put anything Had to log in to wifi every time we entered the room as it kept dropping out

    Staff were super helpful and very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    3.5
    Dirty and old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a funny smell which spread across your room. I found a bug in the toilets and hair in my bed. Overall it's a really old hotel and it's not well cleaned. The remote control was disgusting and the heating in the room is not good.

    The food in the restaurant and the friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Great central location, helpful staff, very clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms too hot, had to sleep with balcony doors wide open even though it was below zero outside. But every other hotel in Scandanavia is the same.

    Great central location, helpful staff, very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    6.7
    Uncomfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was VERY small which grated over a 5 night stay as it is not a cheap hotel! Bed similiarly small and uncomfortable.

    The hotel is in a good location and the decor of the restaurant is outstanding. Food and service is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    Location excellent in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expectations on "Boutique" hotel with special design however not met, room was rather classic in style and not very spacious. Breakfast (195 SEK) rather expensive, but good in quality.

    Location excellent in the middle of town. Personnel very friendly. Hotel in a beautiful building with many entertainment facilities, but the rooms were still calm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.2
    Tired, dull, dated ... AVOID
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    drugs and other junk from previous visitors were left in the room, no fresh flowers as per room description, tired dated dull, poor breakfast, loose metal strip on the floor. Totally lacking attention to detail, feels as though there is no management or direction or vision. AVOID

    the afternoon/ evening reception staff were excellent - the others should quit the hospitality business!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Location, Beautiful Dining Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in Room hard to get sometimes We had to get our Drinks ourselfs outside, while several members of the staff were just Standing around

    Excellent Location, Beautiful Dining Room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Unique location perfect for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When the nightclub starts up at 915pm the restaurant is severely affected. The service in the restaurant was extremely slow. We had the oriental tasting menu and were often waiting 15 minutes between courses.

    The room was large a spacious and reception staff advised us not to upgrade as the upgraded room would have been noisy from the nightclub. Restaurant was amazing location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Exquisite Boutique hotel with a pompous touch in the middle of Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the doorman at the night club needed to be convinced that hotel guests don't have to pay for night club entrance - but hotel staff solved the problem

    Marlene Dietrich, Diana Ross and Rihanna stayed here...this fabulous hotel is so original and therefor timeless. Eclectic design and great location, friendly helpful staff, fab in-house night bars, but rooms still quiet, food good, very original style - pompous restaurant , but clean designed rooms. It was all I, as an experienced big city solo traveler, could ask for.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying internet connection, needs reconnect all the time...

    Fantastic location, lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfy hotel rooms, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfy hotel rooms, lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have provided me with room for disabled

    Location was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Not good
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrowing hall and small space

    Not good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is great as well as their restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was loud and it didn’t have proper windows.

    Location is great as well as their restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location in the heart of Stockholm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find a pricelist for the minibar. And there was a dirty towel in the bathroom upon arrival ...

    Lovely hotel in general...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location; dining room and boutique nature

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    No service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Central & luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -great location -luxurious and stylish -professional & friendly staff -amazing views over the rooftops from our room on 5th floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    A cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found some cigarettes on the balcony. It also took very long to get the room cleaned.

    The location and the staff is great. Also the food is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Awesome Frontdesk- very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome Frontdesk- very welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Berns Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: