Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Edward Hotel 4 stars

Skaragatan 7, 53132 Lidköping, Sweden

#3 of 9 hotels in Lidköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think they could improve on the cleanliness in the breakfast room. The staff should not only just clear the table but also wipe it when people leave. To sit at a table with 'second hand' bread crumbs, egg left overs and sticky spots from orange juice is not very inviting.

    I had the loveliest little room that felt like home away from home. The staff are also wonderful and so service minded!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I was less happy with were the thin walls: I could hear my neighbours’ tv and the chitchatting in their room.

    Lovely hotel, right in the city center. Staff is excellent and very service minded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One issue was the remote from the TV was damaged (missing a small screw) and the curtains too light (I am a light sleeper and was woken at 06.30 by the 'sunrise' even though it was raining). Vegan options for breakfast were limited to bread and cereals though use of plant based milks was noticed.

    The staff were very helpful and the room was very well appointed. Parking outside was ideal. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are often a bit warm for my taste.

    On a business trip, this is a little bit like coming home. Clean, great staff and comfortable beds. And they have a great selection of good wines in the bar. Always looking forward to my stay here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was to soft.

    The location close to the city center was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small and the walls would need a ferfreshment.

    The new restaurant and bar area, the quality of breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort of the bedroom and en suite was very good. Breakfast was most enjoyable, drinks on line 24/7 were appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the break fast items were out, in htere deffence it was a lot of people eating at the moment. They played live music below our room. It felt very loud, very late.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was hot day and we missed air conditioning. Also windows could open only little bit.

    Really nice and clean room, good situation, good breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Informed the hotel of my impending late arrival. Arrived at 11.10 to find the door locked. Followed instructions on the door. After five minutes the call was answered. After asking my name the call operator put the phone down on me. Was left stranded outside in the cold for a further 20 minutes until a guest arrived back and swiped me in with her pass. To be fair the receptionist was very apologetic the following day providing chocolate for my kids as a small token of compensation.

    Nice adjustable bed, bacon and egg available for breakfast (unusual in continentla Europe).

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is great, staff friendly and food good

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice young frendley staff.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: