Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Helsing Helsingborg 4 stars

Stortorget 20, 252 23 Helsingborg, Sweden

#11 of 24 hotels in Helsingborg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1284 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Near Olympia, the football stadium in Helsingborg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to low number of guests I was directed to another hotel for breakfast. It was still a good breakfast and not far away.

    Near Olympia, the football stadium in Helsingborg. The interior of the hotel was special, very nice. The renovated floor where I stayed was very nice and modern.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff, nice breakfast, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is rather small, and my room(114) was separated from other rooms, I had to go through two doors. Toilet has no curtain or door so water was just flooding

    Super friendly staff, nice breakfast, perfect location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy as the room faced the street. Beds were a little on the soft side

    Excellent staff. Good selection of breakfast options. 1900 lift was different!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upgraded to a deluxe room which was lovely and spacious. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Excellent location, walking distance to everything. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    2.9
    “Faulty Tower” or Helsing Hotel!? Visit it but don’t pay for it!..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con, no clean towels, no clean room.. Door handles loose and would come out as you opened the toilet door..On the first day I dropped a tablet/ medicine on the floor, for the next three days, the table was remained in the same place without being cleaned by the cleaner. The fridge was empty and a disappointment! The safe was located next to the floor and every time we wanted to open it we needed to lay down on the floor!! Very strange set up. The hotel was in front of a restaurant and pub, the noise would not let us sleep until after 2.00 am! The tables in the breakfast room had an inconvenient arrangemts.

    .... The property was the “Faulty Tower”!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Eclectic interior design; excellent location; good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast advertised as running until 10:30. We arrived at 10:15 and were made to feel like we had turned up too late, being warned that they stop breakfast at 10:30. The waiter was serving himself breakfast just as we were arriving.

    Quirky hotel with eclectic mix of interior design. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay in a stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist was not impolite but also not very welcoming. The breakfast area was quite small, making it rather inefficient as people had to take turns in order to be able to access food and drinks.

    Our junior suite had just been renovated an in fact they were literally finishing up laying the carpet in the hall outside. It was spacious, nicely decorated and had a big soft bed. Also, because it was situated on a corner, we had windows in two walls, making the room quite light.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    A Memorable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is perfectly located and a surprise. The breakfast was the best I've had in Europe. My room was quiet and the decor was just slightly tongue-in-cheek and very comfortable--bathroom was all you could want. What's amazing here is how they're working to maintain a bit of old grandeur but not in a stuffy way; there's the cylindrical, metal-caged elevator, the marble stairs and floors, the light-domed lobby, and even the Giacometti candles sticks on the grand piano in the lobby. It was comfortable and fun: I'll remember this one!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice old hotel but not a 4 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of old house smell in the room. No espresso machine in the restaurant. Quite small breakfast serving area.

    Old style elevator. Size of room was very generous. Breakfast was ok. Croissants were good. Location is very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Very charming experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was a bit too small and difficult to open without making excessive noise.

    The property was situated in a great location, very close to the train station. The room was very nice and well furnished with everything we needed. The free food in the hall was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location but below average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear everything from outside into the room, the rooms had a very old style and some had carpets which for Scandinavian type of standard isn't very common anymore.

    The hotels location is very central and good. The breakfast was small but each item very tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Adored our stay here. Look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PARKING TIP FOR OTHER TRAVELLERS: We arrived in the evening time and got free street parking until 10am. Be sure to check the signs, take a photograph and ask staff if you are unsure - the guy at reception was most helpful, thank you :) The traffic warden walked by just after we had moved at 10am.

    We adored our stay in this hotel which we booked about 5 minutes prior to arrival. The guy at reception was very welcoming from the start, offering us tea, coffee and biscuits in the lobby while he went through the online booking system. This was a lovely touch and something that is lacking in hotels nowadays. The decor is absolutely beautiful, giving a luxurious vibe throughout, with music playing in the background adding to the ambience. Our bedroom was also a real treat and had everything and more than what you would expect from a 4* hotel! It was wonderfully furnished and finished with welcoming touches. We were very impressed with this hotel and the town of Helsingbørg is beautiful also. There was a nice selection of cereals, bread, drinks and hot food at breakfast - the streaky bacon and egg were delicious. I'd highly recommend others to stay here and look forward to returning at some stage in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Woulod go there again, in another room, not room #319
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    Sauna: fantastic! Restaurant: great! Breakfast: nice! Bathroom: towels for only one person Room itself might need a little upgrade Parking costs 240 SEK extra per day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, confortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelves in the bathroom, lousy hairdryer. Also extremely slow service at the restaurant/terace.

    Good location, confortable bed. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Relaxed athmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Great locaton but not four stars
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not four stars! Room was very very small, bed too soft, the shower door was making a nasty "bang" every time it was used. The decor was a bit too noisy and crazy.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location, hotel room is small but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the breakfast personel (one bitter lady) was awful. Not to us but we overheard a conversation with a guest who came exactly at closing time 10.30am (on a Sunday), buffé was still out and several guests still eating. Instead of like she should have done, say please go take some breakfast quickly as we will start taking in the buffe now, she blankly refused them anything and was really rude to them. Her attitude is just not acceptable as hotel service staff at a well established hotel. (And the buffé was anyway out for another half hour or so, so very unnecessary.) Very small room. But quite cute and had what one needed, just a bit more budget feeling than I had hoped.

    Fantastic location, couldn't be better located in Helsingborg. Cool style of the lobby and an old beautiful building. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    My bed preference was ignored -- it was twin bed instead of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed preference was ignored -- it was twin bed instead of two single beds. I asked to move us to the different room but was told the hotel is fully booked and they can do nothing. This should have been resolved by notifying me in advance and refunding so I could find another accommodation. Don't make it awkward, Hotel Helsing Helsinborg :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    An interesting quirky place to stay with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are proud of having one of the oldest lifts (4 people) in Sweden - the old open metal type. We got stuck but were able to get out with the assistance of the staff. An alternative (new) lift is available but has steps to access so is not easy with a full case.

    This hotel has an excellent location near the ferry/train terminal and at the foot of the steps to the tower. The building was formerly a bank. They have used the banking hall and vaults to good advantage and filled the public rooms with an eclectic mix of objects. They also provide constant tea/coffee and water and pastries in the reception area. The bedrooms are large and the beds very comfortable. The reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was buffet style but with a considerable range of items including the ability to squeeze fresh range juice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Older charming hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's old and probably needs to be renovated. The photos made it seem much more grand than it really is. Carpeting needs to be replaced throughout the hotel, it was the very first thing I noticed when walking in--nasty carpeting in the entryway. The elevator situation is not very good. the main elevator, though very charming, is an antique and holds two people, maybe three without luggage. since we had luggage we had to go through the hotel and closed restuarant to the larger elevator. Not a really big deal but kind of inconvienent and since I'm being asked........

    It was O.K., the room was spacious (we had an upgrade from a standard room). It's a cool old hotel and the location cannot be beat. There is a large parking garage about a block or so away. Breakfast was excellent, lots of options for everyone and even a picky eater like myself found things to eat. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    BUSINESS TRAVELLERS / NOT RECOMMENDED
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ROOM QUITE SMALL , PLUS THE MATTRESS TOTAL DISASTER , VERY UNCONFORTABLE , SPECIALLY IF YOU ARE TRAVELLING ON BUSINESS YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT REST AFTER A LONG WORKING DAY , IN THIS CASE THE BEDS ARE NOT GOOD , THIS IS A VERY IMPORTANT PART TO LOOK AFTER , AS MY BUSINESS PARTNER ALSO SHARE THIS COMMENTS

    GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLER , RESTAURANT CLOSE BY , BREAKFAST VERY GOOD WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE CITY CENTER AND MAIN TRAIN STATION

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    Well located and decoration, poor air quality and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really noisy specially weekend till late night because of several dance club and bar near it. Old windows with poor isolation both for sound and cold air. Really low quality air and poor air-conditioning.

    Really nice atmosphere and decoration. Nice breakfast buffet with good view and perfectly located.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    3.8
    Very basic and dated 'Queen' bedroom.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and dated 'Queen' bedroom. Nothing Queen about it, more like a single 2 star room. No toiletries, just a wall soap dispenser. Stained bath mat. Poor lighting. Asked at reception twice to see if room was ready a bit early. Receptionists wouldn't check they just said 'check in is 3pm'. No bar - drinks purchased from bar next door cannot be charged to room. Had to step over grumpy workman and a lot of mess to get out this morning. Have stayed in Helsingborg and this hotel compares very badly with others in the same price range

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    One of the best Hotel @Helsingborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like every thing there. there is nothing to dislike. but one advice from my side Please don't server same breakfast everyday.

    Location is really good. Just couple of minutes walk from Centrum.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    Well situated, stylish interior but too small room size, more 3 than 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unacceptable room size compared to price, rudimentary furnished bathroom, unfavorable breakfast buffet spot / division

    Stylish lounge design, very good Wi-Fi, good service, good breakfast buffet choice, clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    Excelent location and food. Lousy drinks and boring room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room which was adjusted for disabled people. Off course good for them, but for a romantic weekend this kind of room is not very cosy, the bathroom reminded me of a hospital bathroom with handles beside the toilet. The drinks in the bar were close to undrinkable, still expensive and served without any trace of elegancy. Carpark was not included and very expensive.

    Location is excellent. The staff was nice. Room clean. The food in the restaurant was superb. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    nice room, comfortable bed, nice atmosphere, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having the room in the first floor, just above a bar, being it Saturday evening (even Halloween), it was loud outside till the morning. on the other hand the ear-plugs were ready in the bathroom :)

    nice room, comfortable bed, nice atmosphere, great location in the city center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    the room was big and the bathroom was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bar and the lift was a bit small

    the room was big and the bathroom was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking

    Breakfast; water and coffee in the lobby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Quite loud in the evening from below restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, comfortable rooms

    Quite loud in the evening from below restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice athmostphere, hotel is old and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice athmostphere, hotel is old and cosy. Very good location, probably one of the best in Helsingborg just in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel look forward to my next stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have water in room

    Perfect location and staff are great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    request for upper floor 3 weeks before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    request for upper floor 3 weeks before Arrival - at arrival first floor with a lot of noise. Next time i have to Call to make sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, nice personel, good price.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fridge's shoulder be in the room, no enything to drink in the room.Room was very small.

    Very good breakfast, nice personel, good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been convenient to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Staff were friendly & efficient. Rooms fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes problems with invoices preparation.

    Very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    😇
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    😇

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.More items for Asian guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything 😇
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything 😇

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    In the middle of centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of centrum

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Just an average quality city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff. Elevator is ancient. No parking. Room very small.

    Sauna area. Close to train and ferry terminal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the restaurants ver loud drunk people

    Lobby very nice and peaceful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    parking options was limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking options was limited. Cleanliness of rooms was not so good. no minibar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    It is unique.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    I am travel a lot, but this hotel I will remember for sure. It is unique.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    The location and interior design!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No telephone in the room- breakfast very limited

    The location and interior design!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    No problem
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift acess to upstairs a bit awkward but nice

    Great Location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location-hotel-staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Logistics around the breakfast, terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Logistics around the breakfast, terrible!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    The place of the Hotel is very good and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place of the Hotel is very good and nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    There was a terrible fish smell from the restaurant down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrible fish smell from the restaurant down stairs in the whole hotel both the evenings!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent room view ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hall !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with very good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant quirky hotel in the heart of Helsingborg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the hotel's quirky feel and the eclectic fittings and design of the reception area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.0
    very agly dirty and bad place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very agly dirty and bad place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Within walking distance from railway station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Within walking distance from railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Great accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accommodation. Good price and good quality of room. Very tasty food at breakfast (free breakfast). The best location in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    the music was extremely loud and couldn't sleep without...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the music was extremely loud and couldn't sleep without the ear plugs and my room was on the first floor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Good adress in center town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking next to the hotel during day time.(9-18h)

    Good atmosphere and comfortable. Friendly team happy to help at any time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Awesome winter spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers in SPA room was not working

    The location The breakfast The steam bath!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff we're very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.4
    The room, even though, small was not unpleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We stayed there on the saturday night and it was extremely noisy. There is a club on the ground floor of the hotel and the music is way too loud for the comfort of the guests. Breakfast was disappointing and disorganised. The decoration of the lobby oscillated between kitsch and "maison close" style... which is surprising for a nordic institution usually decorated with so much taste.

    The room, even though, small was not unpleasant. The bed in particular was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    Great location, nice building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were asked to pay right upon arrival, but we were not given a receipt for the payment, even though a PIN for the card was used. They said the receipt is offered when we check-out. On the second day, at check-out, it was not possible to leave unless we paid again (again using a card and a PIN code), for the breakfast costs, even though we paid the total costs when we checked-in. They said the system had a failure. All this while we didn't even have any breakfast, because our check-out time was before breakfast was served (7:00 o'clock). A rather annoying way to deal with customers. Would not recommend this hotel, for the price you get much better value at other 4-star hotels in the centre of Helsingborg.

    Great location, nice building

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    Sauna area nice and comfortable, breakfast was very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dark lobby, pre checkin not possible, loud bar next to the hotel (but ear plugs available in the bathroom)

    Sauna area nice and comfortable, breakfast was very good with a high variety of different products (e.g. including lactose free products), room was quite big

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location directly across central station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nightlife area directly outside. If you have a hard time falling asleep, this might not be the number one choice on weekends. Earplugs available by default in the bathroom, though.

    Excellent location directly across central station, beautiful building, high room standard, breakfast was good, but nothing exciting. The staff is very responsive for constructive feedback (the hotel manager replied to my latest review with a personal mail and offered to help with my specific wish next time, which she did! Thanks!) and very unobtrusive (for example, they don't put all the pillows back on the bed if you clearly indicate that you don't want them on the bed) which helps for a relaxed stay. Free dinner included!

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: