Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Karlaplan 4 stars

Skeppargatan 82, Östermalm, 11459 Stockholm, Sweden

#137 of 184 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1965 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    The bed was too soft and the pillow was too high so I could not sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the beds. They were too soft and I find the pillows awful. They were to high - I could not sleep because of the pillow. I want a low one. You ought to have so I can choose which one is the best for me. Because we Think different.

    I like the room as it was.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues

    The staff was great to us - Directions - Recommended Restaurants - Recommended City Tours - Buffet Breakfast were excellent - Hotel Clean and comfortable - Thanks!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    We had most wonderful time, it felt like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very friendly and helpful staff! Nice comfortable room, good shower, great breakfest. Very good location, near to the old town and Berwaldhallen concert-hall. Definitely will book again if will go to Stockholm. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location, quiet at night, had a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bedroom has a raised floor for all of the room except for a 2 metre by three metre section next to the bed where there is a two inch drop to the original floor. I nearly fell over after stubbing my toe a number of times. This is room 412. Only watermelon and melon for fresh fruit at breakfast. Would have hoped for more, oranges at least. Rest of breakfast was very good.

    Receptionist was extremely helpful with getting my boarding pass printed as computer for guests in reception was not working properly. There is no printing facility and anything needed printed has to be emailed to the hotel website to get reception to print. Expect to be able to print !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    The hotel claimed 4 stars-requirements do vary but I believe this rating a little overdone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to go out in the evening to find a reasonable restaurant to eat. No channels on tv with access to world news in English.

    Good buffet breakfast. Within range of central attractions using train, bus , metro, even water taxi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Not far from metro station, good breakfast and snacks at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the centre, small rooms

    Not far from metro station, good breakfast and snacks at the lobby, clean, nice staff, cheapest hotel in Stockholm basically

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room for 3 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Step access to and from front door was challenging with large/heavy suitcase.

    Spacious room for 3 persons. Great breakfast options Good value hotel in fairly central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location, friendly stuff and good breakfast with...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. We booked the queen room, which turned out to be tiny a bed with a bathroom and a tiny desk but it's very crowded and has very little walking space around the bed. And it's a room for 2;)

    Great location, friendly stuff and good breakfast with plenty of choice and overall very clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Good location, two metro stations nearby (Stadion and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite late check-in time, however they could check us in before 15 o'clock.

    Good location, two metro stations nearby (Stadion and Karlaplan itself). Clean rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Good for a night, might want more if staying for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No shelves or drawers in the room, not at all. Inconvenient if you stay for more than one night - you do not have anywhere to put day-to-day things like charges, devices and other small items. The room was small.

    Conveniently located - near to a tube station, there are two supermarket, cafes and restaurants very close. Clean and tidy. Breakfast is very good. Filter coffee, cakes, biscuits and fruits available 24/7. Stuff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable - do not hesitate to ask.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    I loved the creps at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il Wi-Fi not really properly working, room was a bit small for 2 people.

    I loved the creps at breakfast. The position was ok very close to an underground stop 5 min walking .and the city center 20 min away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    In spite of the room size I'll stall cvome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are too smaLL. In order to open the window you have to crawl on the bed. The furniture is odd.

    I have stayed there many times visiting my old home town, and obviously there are things I like. The best is the breakfast offerings -- better than any other hotels in Stockholm. The price is attractive. Location suits me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in agreat location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in the room, it was an exceptionally hot week during my trip over 30 every day...

    Great brekafast, Great location, lovely staff, biscuits and apples in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    The room was really small, space suficient just for the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small, space suficient just for the bed. No space to put luggage. Terrible scrambled eggs for breakfast. We choose the hotel because they advertised a parking, but it turned out as to be a parking possibility on the streets around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Everything was to a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the rooms was a tad too warm.

    The breakfast was delicious. There was free coffee and sweets in the lobby for refreshments. The personell was very pleasant and they helped us get a taxi. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    I arrived at the Hotel at 9am from an international flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived at the Hotel at 9am from an international flight. We were tired. I understand that the Hotel was booked and the check in time was 3pm. But the front desk clerk could have asked the HK to clean the room as soon as the guest checks out which is by noon at the latest. The cleaning time takes half an hour. But we did not get our room till 2.30pm. No effort from front desk. Very dissapointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Small room but fit for purpose
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (single room) itself was small but since I only slept there one night it didn't matter. Good breakfast buffet with a lot of options. Convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for one night bussiness trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise could be heard in the room from the hallway. A small draft could be felt in the room. The room was a little too packed with furniture.

    Calm location Cheap Super friendly staff Super clean Free candy and fruits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. Doors banged because of design. Breakfast was below standard compared to Anno 1647.

    Really nice people on the front desk, no matter the time of day...what a pleasure!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    It was situated in a lovely part of town, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was situated in a lovely part of town, close to the center but quiet. Public transport was excellent, 2 T-bana (metro) stations within a few minutes’ walk. The breakfast was great, varied and tasty, and coffee and tea were available all day. I will definitely go to this hotel again next time I visit Stockholm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    We booked a room in the basement so our expectations were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room in the basement so our expectations were quite low. However, the room was big, bright and very comfortable. The only reminder of a basement was the high window, which was even cute. And the breakfast was spectacular with a wide range of delicious selections. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    If you are going to stay for one day, need to leave your bags and enjoy walking, this is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no condition or the window in our room, so I didn’t get enough fresh air

    The location is really good, especially for that price. Staff was very friendly, they carried our luggage when we came from the ferry on the early morning. Printed our boarding passes. They also provide free tea and coffe for the guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    Why though?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry Room 704 smelled like a sweaty teenage boy’s room and was tiny. No wardrobe, the table and cabinet had literally pretend draws (so where do you put your unpacked belongings?) I moved the not so clean, old hair filled rug and found an old almonds and bits :( No space at breakfast; I don’t think they’ve thought that space through. It is not central Stockholm so I don’t consider this a ‘bargain’ so did expect better ie Premier Inn level. It was like a hostel with TV so why bother calling it a hotel?

    The staff were pleasant, TV was new, the bathroom was clean and shower was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    OKIE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOMS WERE GOOD, PARKING NIGHTMARE , NEVER STAY TUESDAY NIGHT ANG TRYING TO FIND A CAR AREA TO PARK. TOOK US 3 HRS AND A TICKET TO FIND A CAR PARK. BUT HOTEL IS REALLY NICE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    This was my second stay at this hotel and once again it met...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second stay at this hotel and once again it met all our expectations. I and my family liked everything about the hotel. From the first point at the reception as we checked in until our checkout everything was great. Nice and clean room and bathroom. We were given a little extra bed for our kid. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is great. All in all it was a great deal for the money we paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little space in dining area. Too many tables there and not much room to sit comfortably without hindering other people to sit to the table from your back side. The hotel is overpriced.

    Very good WIFI internet connection, clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the center of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the hotel for two nights. The location of the hotel is great: in the center, 5 min walk from the Karlaplan metro station. The room was nice and comfortable, and reasonably priced. The breakfast was pretty good, free coffee and fruits were available during a day in the lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Good located hotel in a popular part of Stockholm, close to metro, shopping mall and Djurgården.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dubble room in the stairways very small. No real orange juice served. Green eggs ( to long cooked )

    Friendly personal. The lower price for the small room gave value for money anyway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice plate to stay in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel really kind, free coffee and cookies all time long at the reception, good positioned between two metro stations. Vasa museum can be reached walking as well as the city center itself, in 20 min walking. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Totally Value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near to a big city mall.Room was clean and big enough, Stuff was very cooperative. The check in time was 15:00 local time and we reached at 09:00 with our small kid, and the hotel offered us a ready room immediately. It was beyond my expectation. Breakfast was very good at that price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place for great price. Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than I expected

    Included breakfast was enough good, a BIG plus is possibility to take coffee or tea on lobby 24/7 for free :) Great place for great price. Location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this place for friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning stuff should be a bit more careful about curtains and dust on dark surfaces. Towels are originally dark, so they look like clean (actually they were - according to fresh smell). There is a little bit strange numbering of floors in new elevator, but it did not cause any trouble.

    We stayed in a "queen-size" room for 1 night. There were many opinions with complains about the room size, but actually there is enough space for two people. The bathroom is very comfortable, shower door is waterproof, so there is no water on the floor. Few towels for every person are icluded in price. Breakfast is just fantastic - you have lots of dishes to choose. There is also an old elevator inside the building and it works! Thanks for reception stuff - friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Adequate but would not use hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink had no plug. No drawer space to put clothes. Curtain on window did not fit properly which let in light making it difficult to sleep. In mornings very noisy caused by chairs scrapping the floor in the restaraunt,as room was in basement below restaraunt

    Close to public transport systems and shopping outlets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely short stay in beautiful Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was maybe a bit small, but cosy and for a weekend in the city you don't really need much more anyway. Breakfast was excellent, check in very fast and smooth, staff friendly and helpful. Location was convenient, not far from the city centre, nice and quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel in a nice quiet area, very quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed croissants at the breakfast, very crowded breakfast room. The bacon tasted nothing. The shower was manipulated for a very low water pressure. The room interior quite dated. Not really 4-star standard.

    Nice and quiet location in a great area, lovely old building and nice staff. Fresh flowers in the reception lobby. Fresh bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    If you're not careful infront of the hotel you might visit the Emergency department!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was lots of ice outside the hotel and my mother fell outside I asked the receptionist to organise a taxi and she was very rude and dismissive. The food at breakfast was fine but you're sitting very close and feel like crammed cattle in a barn

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Very cosy hotel at Karlaplan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were out of soy milk at breakfast, which shouldn't be an issue. The breakfast staff were not too friendly. The drain in my room smelled before using it. It didn't smell the next day after using it and since it is an old house it isn't that big of an issue.

    Very comfortable bed! Slept well! Got a room on the top floor of this building. Small yet comfortable and quiet, to recuperate from a busy day! I would come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    the staff we always on hand to help you to find where you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff we always on hand to help you to find where you are going. the hotel within walking distance of bus stops and train line which means you are only minuets away from the central and old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and reasonable price compared to other local...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without Window - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very cold and had no radiator, except the heated towel rack in the bathroom, which gave little heat.

    Convenient and reasonable price compared to other local hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Place with potential but clearly needs an upgrade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a Queen room, but even that was tiny, not recommendable if you are claustrophobic. Unfortunately there is no room service or hotel bar at this place

    Great location. Lots of restaurant selection nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location to do Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator only on halv-levels, original elevator with two manual doors; parking on street only

    Fully equipped room, clean and nice bathroom; very close to Karlaplan subway station; breakfast was good standard (for the price)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    3.3
    Worst "double" room I've been to in Stockholm (I've been to quite many hotels) - never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not a double room as you could not go to bed from both sides of the bed! It was so tiny that two persons could not both stand in the room and open the bathroom door if you had a luggage on the floor. There was a sewage smell in the room! The room was freezing cold!

    Location of the hotel was convenient for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    It was very good, and I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had everything I needed. The kind of food I like, good wifi, a spacious and easy to use bathroom, television with simple easy to use controls, pleasant staff who waited for me to pay my bill.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location just 5 min walk from the metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location just 5 min walk from the metro station. Located near university district, good opportunities for outdoor sports. Friendly personnel, clean rooms, good breakfast - my favorite - pancakes with strawberry jam and cream!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean comfortable small room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more variety and it would be nicer to get a cappuccino instead of coffee from an electric machine. The heating is centralized so it can be a bit cold in the room but the staff provided an electric heating fan for me.

    Clean comfortable small room. Very quiet neighborhood!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    Conveniently located but bad value for money due to miniscule room without closet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room of microscopic size. This would still have been acceptable if at least there would have been a closet. Sine there wasn't, most of the floor space and wall space were taken by my suitcase and clothes hanging from hangers at the wall. And this was a double room! For the price and alleged number of stars i foundthis not acceptable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice personal, fast wifi, quite district.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without Window - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice personal, fast wifi, quite district. Typical "bread-cheese-sausage"breakfast includes also boiled eggs, omelet with bacon and traditional Swedish meatballs with sauce.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, friendly staff clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No scrambled eggs available on the morning of the 28th due to new staff not knowing what they were doing. Eggs took over an hour to appear. Another staff member did arrive later and was very professional but clearly frustrated with the other staff member for not organizing the breakfast properly. In the big scheme of things scrambled eggs missing is nothing to worry about unless you love scrambled eggs.

    Friendly staff and clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Typically overpriced Stockholm hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are tiny! I was alone in a "queen" room. There was barely room to move. If 2 people had shared the room it would have been very cramped.

    Location is good for where I was working. Breakfast was reasonable with a decent selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Good choice of breakfeast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basement rooms are very stuffy and a safety hazard because the high placed window cant be opened. When we wanted to leave in the morning, the door handle broke off and it took a good while to open the door from the outside. If that would have happened during a fire emergency that room would have been a death trap.

    Good choice of breakfeast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, friendly professional staff. Good breakfast. Room too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small. Difficult to find place to open luggage. It was a struggle to carry our luggage to our room. Parking was very difficult to find anywhere near hotel. And the parking was very expensive.

    Location and simple but good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    The room is clean and the breakfast is quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bed are small. I asked for changing a room which can have a little bit garden view but it is pity that the second room is still facing to the wall.

    The room is clean and the breakfast is quite good. The location is also not bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    The rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small. The toilet was placed so close to the glass shower door I actually banged my elbow.

    The rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area quite small. No parking available - I was advised to park on the nearby street and got a 850 SEK fine the next day, despite paying at the parking meter... :(

    Helpful staff. Clean and neat rooms. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    we stayed here as it was close to the Karlaplan it was close good restaurants and the T (subway)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no alarm clock in room. no wash cloths in bath. parking was across the street and you had to pre-pay and get a ticket to put on your dash....not convenient. very few parking spots.

    location close to where we wanted to go. breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Good stay, but definitely not a 4 stars hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really don't think this should be a 4 stars hotel, it felt a lot more like a 3 stars in terms of comfort : - the shower was a little plastic shower head with barely any pressure - no bar or snacks in the room, you have to go back down to reception - breakfast buffet was ok but really small, no juices, jams, croissants or cakes. You take your own tray and no one is serving you. - only 1 elevator - no gym - I didn't see any room service (I could have missed it)

    Good location for me Very clean Very quiet The bed was really large and comfortable. Room size was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    would choose same hotel again, says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast be nicer with eggs to order.

    . great shower. easy walk from Karlaplan train stop. nearby bus stops. with an SL pass easy to get anywere from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Will book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with my family, three of us, all adults. We had a family room and it was rather small for us.

    Location was brilliant. Breakfast, too and free beverages ( coffee, tea, chocolate and water ) available all day. Very helpful staff who also helped book our fixed-rate taxi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location but otherwise a diappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is fairly run down and the rooms are dark. At 4am a bunch of drunk party-goers came home and raised hell in the hallways without anyone from the staff intervening... For some reason there was only decaf coffee in the room but that was compensated by an unwanted extra bed. Not impressive

    Very good location - fantastic neigborhood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.5
    They had an outside terrace in a huge yard making the stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scrambled eggs were runny at breakfast and the rooms were very small. There were steps up to the main floor, inconvenient with all the luggage we had.

    They had an outside terrace in a huge yard making the stay very pleasant. There was free coffee and tea all day. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Very Good Value For Money Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my view, this is a value for money hotel and there was no safe or fridge in my single room - I did not see this as a big issue. The toilet pan had been located rather close to the shower cubicle in my single room - but again, not a big issue.

    The hotel is located in a quiet and clean area of Stockholm, with the nearest Metro Station only some 5/7 minutes walk away, ensuring quick and easy travel to the City Centre. It's also only a 15 minute direct walk to the beautiful Waterfront area. Although my room was a Single Room (room 716), it was reasonably spacious, clean and quiet with a TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a hairdryer in the shower room. As a very good value for money hotel, breakfast isn't luxurious or extensive - however the usual hot and cold options are available and you help yourself to as much or as little as you like.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Time spent at the hotel was great and comfortable, good value for money and staff were exceptional.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating, to mention Patrick and Maria who always had smiles on their faces and were more than willing to assist. The hotel always offered something for "fika" and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Or was pitch black at night in the room because there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without Window - Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny for the value, the smallest room I have ever seen...

    Or was pitch black at night in the room because there were no windows and that was good because it gets light out so early in the summer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no mini-fridge in the room, we had to leave our staff in the hotel's main fridge and they asked us not to bring many objects... also, there is no free parking around the hotel.

    The stuff was very cooperative. The location is not in the center, but walkable and not very far with train/bus. Breakfast was great, the room was big and clean. The hotel offers a great deal for a taxi to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really hot and there was no air condition. In the morning the cleaning staff started vacuuming early in the morning so I woke up because of that which is not nice.

    Check in staff was very friendly and the location is really good. There are both subway and bus stops close to the hotel. Breakfast is pretty nice and it is a nice bonus that you can have it outside if the weather is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    A very good choice for every visitor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A closet for clothes would not be bad.

    The breakfast offer was excellent. The receptionists were polite and gave good advices regarding nice places to eat/drink. The room was clean and nice decorated. Also, the hotel is cca 30min away by walk from the central metro station and another 10min to Gamlastan, which is a good option for people who preffer walking. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little bit too old-fashioned.

    The staff was really friendly, they also let us check in 2 hours earlier. Hotel was quiet and bed was really comfortable. Our room was bigger than I expected. Very good wifi! Definately recommend, you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    Fine hotel but I m not gonna prefer it in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole room had a strong b-feeling. From the non-working drawers to the old bathroom and even the noisy breakfast. The "good breakfast" you think you 'll get is just the average (or below that) breakfast for most of the hotels in Stockholm. The entrance is locked in the evening so you have to ring a bell and wait outside while someone from the reception comes and opens for you: all that, instead of just the possibility to use for example your room card. The rooms at the lower lever should be quiet but no.. there is a lot of noise, really early in the morning.

    The price was ok for a booking made just a few days before. The room was spacious. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was good but not enough seats for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mobile phone connects to WiFi everywhere except at the hotel. It's a bit frustrating. The mattress was too soft for me on a very single bed and room.

    Breakfast was good but not enough seats for guests. Tea in the room was also good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    xxx
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room I had was a Queen room which was very small, and no drawers to store clothes etc Price was very high for the room allocated

    Great location, and nice staff.....breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    3.3
    my stay was scary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad very very bad the staff came to open my door at 2 am when i was sleeping its very scary situation for me as i was a women alone and i have to call teh police then i make the complain in the morning with the maneger they say to maneger i was treat then wish it was completely not truth

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    DO NOT TAKE THE ECONOMY ROOM IN THE BASEMENT!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had almost no natural light as it is located in the underground/basement. All the garbage bags and litter were placed in front of the window so there was no other view from the window except the huge black garbage sacks and trash! Room noisy and very unpleasant claustrophobic feeling. The hotel cleaning equipment was located just next door and the noise from the vacuum cleaners (starting pretty early) unfortunately very disturbing! No ventilation whatsoever as the windows could not be open. The room too small for 2 adults. Very dark and unpleasant. Not going back to that hotel ever!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location for those who want it calm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower area was a little small comparing to overall size of the bathroom. Breakfast was a bit overcrowded and a bit difficult to find a sitting place. Probably the hotel might think of reorganizing the breakfast buffet area.

    Everything was ok. The staff was nice and kind. The rooms were so neat and clean and very well furnished. The bathroom was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    4.6
    good location, filthy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room has clearly not been cleaned/ vakuumed in weeks. Despite of comment at front desk, nothing changed.

    I liked the Location with access to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.8
    The Reception was not able to write a Bill of my two days...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Reception was not able to write a Bill of my two days stay in the Hotel. I am wondering. Reception means I will get it from Booking.com and Booking.com answering the Hotel is responsable for that... now I have to ran after the Recipe by my self. In my room I have heard the hole night the "flush from the Toilette's" of the rooms above me.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: