Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Knistad Hotell & Konferens 4 stars

Knistad Herrgård, 54192 Skövde, Sweden

#2 of 10 hotels in Skövde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.0
    Terrible. GO to other hotel if possible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi does not work The heater does not work. The rooms keeps very cold inside. I had to ask to change the room, but the other one has not the heater working Too expensive dinner and no options available. Terrible.

    Beaufiful place. Just that.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Not my cup of tea - it's historic and all that, but very down on services and overall stay quality!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was quite bad - it is like a 3-star hotel by the road. You are going down on some stairs and it feel like a dorm. Also the room was located next to the housekeeping supplies, so lot of noise as well!

    The history behind the place and the restaurant terrace with great views, the food was good as well, but I was there for business (sponsored a golf tournament as there is also a golf course on the property).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    4.2
    A real Pity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall feel of Knistad has changed campared to a few years ago. I have stayed there at least 200 times before but not sure i shall be returning. The room we had was far removed from the main area and seemed more like over flow accomadation. Not cozy, Windows could not be opened and below standard. The extra bed we had in the room made so much noise it woke us all up several times throughout the night. We all woke feeling exhausted and dizzy from the bad air and bad sleep. I informed a polite girl in reception but i felt that we got no satisfaction or any small token of compensation. We can not be the first to have pointed out about noisy bed. I must Say we left Knistad feeling dissapointed for the first time in 7 years. The magic and level of service are not to be found. Its the small things in the service industry that make the overall big differance and it would not have taken much of an effort to make sure we would be coming back. Instead it feels like an old friend I Know I wont be seeing again. A real Pity.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Idyllic country place lively on weekends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we came on a weekend that was booked for a huge party for golfers and hunters. Some of them came back noisily to their rooms between 2-3 am--so much for the quiet countryside. Don't book a weekend visit.

    The hotel was in the countryside and the public rooms were very pleasant. The food was good and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    price of the dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price of the dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    The sourondings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sourondings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    An Oasis in the Middle of Rural Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small.

    The setting is romantic and stunningly beautiful. The breakfasts was most wonderful--the best I have witnessed anyway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    Mysigt läge men i behov av div. renoveringar.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slitna badrum som är i stort behov av renovering.

    Läget.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    4.2
    The magnificent image of the main villa when coming in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. Personal - no engagement in us as guests -hurried away rather than ask if we needed any help 2. standard of rooms - absoltely not worth the high price - felt raather like a polished up youth hostel 3. we were looking forward to quiet, nice country setting - that's why we selected Knistad. What a dissapoinment! On SUNDAY morning, before 7 o'clock, two HUGE grass cutting machines rounded our room (villa Uggla) several times, guaranteed wake up for even the deepest sleeper 4. the rest of that early morning, several pairs of eager to go golfers discussed the game under our window 5. also, personnel did not seem to have understanding of their own bookings 6. breakfast - good stuff, but too congested with people,families, children ... BIG WARNING: Do not go to Knistad unless you are devoted, early rising golfer

    The magnificent image of the main villa when coming in

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Chateaux type with old fashion country style personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are too soft, although this seems to be the norm in Sweden and it would be nice to have queen size beds. Perhaps windows are small.

    Chateaux type with old fashion country style personality. Breakfast is espectacular!! Staff is very good and the best part is that you almost do not see them.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.3
    Beds, surroundings, atmosphere in the main "old"...
    • Group

    The noice in the otherwise nice restaurant part, it was a bit difficult to communicate accross the table due to the acoustics.

    Beds, surroundings, atmosphere in the main "old" building, lovely food both in the evening and for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    Great enviroment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great enviroment. Historic surroundings with a modern touch and style. Nice people and great service

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Stunning location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning location; excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic employees, fantastic Place and sourroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very bad WIFI

    Fantastic employees, fantastic Place and sourroundings

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    I like the view /quiet nice staff /vgood break fast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room 2small i hope fix that problem

    I like the view /quiet nice staff /vgood break fast free barking the rate v good

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: