Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Royal 4 stars

Norra Vallgatan 94, Norr, 211 22 Malmö, Sweden

#26 of 40 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2853 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner.

    The staff member that checked me in and helped me during my stay was excellent. The location was great The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, and all the doors had traces from attempts trying to break them up. The breakfast was poor.

    The location was the only good thing about the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really loved the location, it is very centralized and it was really easy to find. The single room I booked was very small but quite functional. Hotel facilities are not that many but I guess that's what you get for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow stairs and low ceiling in the ancient parts of the building.

    Good standard of the rooms and very quiet. Ancient architecture but quite modern interior. Nearby train station, castle, parks, bars and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the best. Walking distance to Gertrud. Room was homey and comfortable. Service excellent, needed a conference room at 2 min notice and was accomodated. Good breakfast too

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the steps as you came out of room 108 were quite steep and maybe a handrail is needed before someone falls of the side of them.

    The location to the train station and shopping centre/restaurants was very good. The reception staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except the parking which was a bit expensive in the area. Hotel has no parking.

    Excellent staff and property was very neat . And the view was just perfect👌👌👏👏☺. They have welcome drinks and coffee + tea in the room free of charge . The breakfast buffet was excellent 👌. Will definitely go back to this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Credit card reader from the hotel was out of order. Even if I prepaid the hotel, I had to find a cash point at 11:00 pm to pay the night and have the autorization to obtain keys. Mould problems in the bathroom Room in front of the road and very noisy Breakfast without any interest 2 700 DKK / night, too expensive for a so bad service Never again

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no towels provided.

    Perfect localization, nice and helpful staff, tasty breakfast. You can leave your luggage in the reception for free after checking out. Interesting design. Good price/quality value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet choices could be expanded a bit. There's very little fresh fruit choice (besides apples and melon) nonetheless it was a good enough breakfast. International channels on TV didn't work. The receptionist said it's because of the provider, so only Swedish TV was available.

    The receptionist was so kind to recommend the public transport app to us and saved us some money on train tickets. Thanks! The beds were extra comfy, bed linen super clean, even the design of the room was cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with some updating, furniture and beds/couch very worn down/well used...

    Staff were very professional and friendly and helped with any queries we had, good spread out for breakfast and very clean hotel through-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some ants in the breakfast area around the coffee machine. The sofa for the 3rd guest wasn't so comfy.

    We have had a triple room and the double bed real nice. Very clean room and spacious. Close and easy to reach from the Central Station. The staff was very kind and helped us. I recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really recommend this hotel, the room, personal and breakfast were great. The location is also very good, close to the centralstation and to the centre as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The location is excellent, it's very close to Malmö Centrastation. The breakfast was great, maybe there could be more vegan options (but maybe it's our fault because we forgot to send a note before the trip).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is comfortable but the public area within the hotel could add a little more charm from the Danish design as it didn't feel homey.

    The hotel was very close to the Central Station- the prime station to get to and out of Malmo so it is very convenient if you are carrying a big suitcase with you because the town is charmed with cobblestones but your suitcase won't roll well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that the windows didn’t open at least a bit.The heat in the room on arrival was unbearable but I used one of the fans provided to cool it down.That was ok!Otherwise nothing bad to say!

    Because of a delayed ferry coming from Germany,I had to book a hotel very late and last minute.I got an extremely cheap deal of 480sek for one night including breakfast!!I stayed in a wonderful,very spacious double room on my own which was unexpected.Really liked the free coffee/tea in the room and in the lobby.The room was clean and the bed comfy.Breakfast was simple but fresh and tasty.The staff was friendly and polite.The train station is in walking distance.All in all excellent and I would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular.

    Close to station, staff at canteen were really nice and comfortable. And also the man staff at front desk helped me when I got hot drink on my hand (was very hurt with burns). He was absolutely kind and nice. Breakfast had good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing i found strange as a Diabetic, the milk/cream left in the bedrooms has sugar/glucose in and it would have been good to have some sugar free but i do know most types of milk have sugar.

    The room was very clean and warm with a large bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close and within easy walking distance to the City Centre and the Central train and bus stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    refilling extras for minibars, and welcome drinks for new guests would be good after travel....

    i arrived hotel royal Best Western noon time and Anneli Leijala, checked me in the system and very helpful lady also highly appreciated,..and Michael also both from Front Office Reception. Room was clean and not much in the minibar....hotel could have something crackers, or noodle soup in cup for sale....and juices, sodas....and maybe few chocolate bars... Bathroom and Toilet is clean. I stayed in RM/Room 440....canal front view of the hotel... Breakfast Room, 2 Thai ladies were very active and they both make sure breakfast meal placed and all looks fresh.....enough to choose for breakfast for the hotel rate you pay.....for me i think its very fine breakfast buffet....Thai ladies were highly appreciated too..especially the young one who just started and her supervisor too..both are active and friendly...they make sure everything looks smooth in the buffet....hardworking asian people like me hehehehehe.... There was a african lady from Housekeeping in front office reception busy playing with her mobile phone while guests approached her, pretending too busy......i did ask her too for some infos but she seems little bit rude....i think she should go to customers service training/ communication how to entertain/response to guests needs.... 30/03-2018. But hotel is good, location is very close to central station..i could recommend to all this hotel....clean room is the most important....for all guests to relax......i will come back again to this hotel...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very cold in the room 553 and 550. The radiators were not enough to keep the room warm... While sleeping was ok, while watching TV or working it was very cold..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited 5 minutes for the receptionist to arrive. The place seems desolate. I saw the room and it felt very small and depressing. I asked the receptionist if the wifi worked. He hesitated and said there had been some complaints. We tried to hook up the wifi. It failed. He called the company mycloud to see what was up. Seemed that it could not be resolved. I told the receptionist I needed the wifi and asked what we should do. He kindly offered to get me a room in another Best Western. He was friendly and respectful and generous with his help. I was very grateful for that as the wifi works great, the room was much more comfortable. The breakfast was more than satisfactory. I like hotels where espresso is an option in the morning. I deeply appreciate hotels that offer espresso... real espresso, not instant, which actually exists for some reason.

    I like the receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very narrow and the mattress was too soft for me.

    Free tea, coffee, soft drinks at any time. Very nice, cosy rooms which were more like little apartments (additional little hall and bathtoom).Everything very clean. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location, short walk from the central station. Clean room and facilities. Bed was firm and comfortable. Cable TV carried several english channels. Sockets in convenient areas. Standard breakfast but very well done. Amenities at a much higher level than price indicated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't up to the mark. Also, one big blanket instead of 2 small ones would've been apt for a double room I believe.

    The bathroom and the cleanliness was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I bashed my head on the very sharp corners of the bedside shelves. Had leaned over to unplug the heater (very cold, so put heater on and then nearly suffocated as it got too hot).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here back in September with Friends and cam again with my husband for a quick stop whilst on our way to Karlskrona, this hotel is lovely, the rooms are clean and bright, the shower is hot and the breakfast is amazing, to be fair, this in one of the reasons i booked to come here. its right across from the station and central to the town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fantastic breakfast-great choice, tea,coffee for free at the reception any time available, location 5 minutes away from the Central Railway Station and very close to the city center where there are a lor of shops, great comfortable beds, very friendly and helpful receptionsts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sleeper couch was not that comfortable and pillows were also very thin.

    The breakfast was amazing with a wide selection, healthly granola to eggs and pancakes! There was coffee and tea available 24/7 which was a great plus. location was also perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place, right in the middle of the city center, right in front of the train station which is very convenient. The room was really nice and it had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! Everything was neatly clean and the breakfast was great! Especially the coffee!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perect location,very good valey for the money and very nice staff...recomended

    Perect location,very good valey for the money and very nice staff...recomended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No restaurant and despite having a kitchen to prepare breakfast, there was no option even to order a sandwich during the day or evening. The internet didn't work as hoped, making a video call (I tried different platforms) was rather difficult. No gym or no agreement with any nearby gym is rather odd for Best Western standards.

    Location is super. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very central and close to the station where you find buses and train. Near connection to the train to Denmark or Copenhagen airport at the station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an excellent place for exploring the city and the surroundings. A short walk from the train station and to the city center as well. Lovely rooms, clean, comfortable and well (functional) equipped. One gets also spoiled with a large variety for breakfast, although the place to sit is a bit awkward so near to the entrance. Very helpful and friendly stuff. Would recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeepers wasn't friendly and they didn't clean the room for 5 days just made the bed.

    Breakfast was great, position in the city is perfect for tourists everything is close. Stuff at the reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not the most cheerful, but in their defense it was Christmas so maybe they would have liked to be at home. Room was not the one of a 4 star hotel and there is a big difference between the rooms as our friends room that staid at the same hotel was totally different. The breakfast had variation but not the best of quality and again it was not a 4 star hotel type of breakfast.

    Easy to find and good location, within waking distance from the city center and the restaurants and bar area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm even when element was turned off , so we had to keep a window slightly open, which resulted in it being a noisy at times. Breakfast: bacon, sausage and eggs were luke warm even if you took an early breakfast.

    Close to the station. Central for getting around and for walking to both harbour and city center, which we liked. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was not clean and looked a bit worn out. we paid for three person room,but there were only two bedding sets,unbelievable!

    location was good and facilities were functional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was the only let down. It didn't match the 4 star rating.

    Breakfast was really good and the staff were excellent! Mikael at the front desk deserves extra recognition. He was very helpful with all of our questions. It's pretty pricey to stay in Malmo but this is a great choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House Keeping - No idea when they were coming, also when they did I was happy to keep my same towel but I did not receive another bottle of water (and had to pay for that from reception) and so didnt have a coffee for my room - I could get one from reception however (but not the water)

    Cant remember seeing there was free Coffees, Hot Chocs and Tea etc all day from Vending machine Breakfast was vastly more than I expected

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No crossiant to coffe and missed homemade granola

    We stayed in the old part and the room was extra interior and beatiful charm. quite and comfort beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could use a few more vegan options (there was some fruit, and avocado cubes that could be used for making sandwich (with tomato and cucumber), and oat milk for coffee/müsli - so you won't exactly starve, but it's not nothing to write home about either, especially given the current "trend" of plant-based diets).

    Great location Nice view Friendly staff Sauna

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was a little sparse, and the dining room a bit too small.

    Nice, clean impression of the hotel, the lounge and the room. Good space in the room and everything you need is there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The snowfall in Netherlands meant that my flight to Malmö was cancelled three times. I was able to keep my booking at the hotel nonetheless. The staff was very helpful and understanding of my situation for which I am greateful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good would stay again as convenient location to the train and bus and also to walk around to shopping areas.

    Clean comfortable spacious room in minimalist Scandinavian modern style. Lovely breakfast with lots of variety with choices of hot and cold dishes plus cereal and yoghurt. Friendly staff at reception and at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a bit on the small side (but good value for the price). Could do with nicer set of toiletries (only a soap dispenser in the shower that works as shampoo as well)

    This is my second stay in this hotel. It's really good value for the location and facilities. I commuted from the hotel to Copenhagen for three days and it was really convenient as station is 5 minutes away. Location on the water is lovely (though this time my room was facing the other way). Staff is very nice. Good wifi and heating. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in old part of the building.Too small.We spent only half of the night and it was not a big problem ,but on checking out we saw that there are diferent rooms,and that ours was not so good.But we came two days again and then we got a perfect room. The staff was very kind and helpfull.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels and floor mat in were dirty, in the morning I asked the reception to change them and the ones I got were also dirty, nicely folded but dirty!

    The location is perfect, close to the railway station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic room amenities and a small reception-breakfast area - felt more like a 3star

    Easy to find and walking distance to most if not all tourist attractions & the train station. Our room was spacious, breakfast was fine, front desk very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The third bed in the family room is not comfortable. Cleaning room is not on a satisfying level

    Walking distance to the old town , good breakfest , free refreshments in the lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is located only 4 minutes walking from central station and 5 minutes walking to city center. It is very beautiful, comfy and friendly hotel which offers delicious and tasty breakfast, sauna, coffe and tea free of charge. You have your own kettle in the room with coffe and tea. The stuff is always ready to help and very nice. Recommend everyone to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little complicated to reach our room (118) with the pram. You have 5 steps to get to the breakfast room, then 2 steps to get to a narrow passage you had to go through to get to the older part of the hotel. The staff helps you if you need. This is not a complaint, only to give information.

    This was my second stay in this hotel. The staff didn't mention anything so this is a clear sign that both Booking and Tripadvisor are impartial!! The hotel is located on a busy street but nevertheless it is very quite. It is only 400mt to the Centralstation and you have the Malmö Canal just opposite the road. You are 5mins walk to Stortorget/Lilla Torg, 10min to Gustav Adolfs torg and 20mins to Triangeln (also an other hour walk will take you to Emporia in Hyllie) if you like shopping. You are 5min walk from Kungsparken, 15min from Pildammsparken and 10-15min walk from Ribbersborg beach. Breakfast is abundant and various. Three different breakfast rooms and 2 outside courtyards (I haven't had the opportunity to use them as each time, I visited, it was too cold to sit outside, but they sure looked nice)You can use the coffee/tea/hot chocolate machine at any hour. You will also find cookies to go with your afternoon tea if you wish. Staff kind and helpful. You can store your luggage (free) if you have a late departure. We (me & my two daughters) were traveling with an 8month little girl so we were given a big room (actually two rooms, one bedroom and one room with a sofa bed)and a huge bathroom in the older part of the hotel. I really appreciated this as we were not disturbing the rest of the hotel and we also had much privacy (room 118).The lady in the reception was very kind, very time she saw us, she asked if we needed something.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell: Strong paint smell in the corridors Poor repair and maintenance: a loose electric socket in the room and the shower did not work!

    Location: Closeness to the central station, the city center, and the Malmo University. Room size: Ample sized room with a nook for working

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could be more comfortable and there should be some additional blanket or something (cold nights).

    Localization, near to city center and pubs etc, well communicated with other areas of city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of wifi :(

    Everything was perfect as I stayed for a third time there. Polite staff, comfortable and clean rooms, tasty breakfast buffet. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely friendly hotel 5 minutes from Malmo station. We were allowed to store our bags as we were a bit early. Room was nice and comfortable, with tea making facilities (the first thing I look for when booking hotels). Room had a lovely shower, mini fridge and a safe. Breakfast was of the continental style with added sausage, bacon, mushrooms and scrambled & boiled eggs. Hotel is 10 minutes from Malmo castle and science museum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in the center , 5 minutes by walk from the central station . It's nice and cozy and the rooms was clean having all the necessary . The breakfast was rich . The staff very nice and friendly .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room, although perfectly fine, could have been nicer and match the charm of the old property.

    If you like old fashion charm and historic buildings, this hotel in Malmoes oldest quarters, is perfect for you. Nice, quaint rooms, and comfortable beds. Nice breakfast and perfect location close to the train station and two minuters walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    Great location, super-friendly staff, all dat tea, coffee and water at the reception with lovely seating area - great choice for Malmö!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna is a bit small and you have to make a reservation to use it.

    The room was very stylish and the bathroom not too small. I like it, when it's not too dark and the sun comes in, the windows were big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to both City Centre and Train Station, Good Breakfast, Good value for the money, Laundry Service, Cleanileness, Personel is so good to get involved in customers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the train station, less than 10 minutes walking. Very good breakfast. Nice cosy rooms. Close to everything. Coffe & tea facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a little on the small side, the room was clean and quite comfortable for solo traveller. Reception staff were very helpful and breakfast was good. Proximity to central station was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and Breakfast. We had an issue arise in which we had to prepare a document, print it, sign it and send it back to a person in the U.S. The staff was 110% helpful. Beyond belief.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We expected more from a four-star hotel... - Heating wasn't working. It's fair to say our stay was in the beginning of September, but there was no way to heat up the place. For Scandinavians the temperature would be good, but for southerners like us it was a little cooler than it should have been. - Corridors smelled bad

    - Bed was among the best I've seen in a hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected more from a Best Western brand. Although not awful, this hotel is similar to many 50 euro a night hotels in Germany and France: basic bed and bathroom, no ventilation (although I had an electric fan, thank goodness) unless one opened the window. Occasional noise from the street below. Breakfast is fine - basic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and helpful staff. Comfy bed. Cleanliness. Next to the Central train station, so it's perfect for arrival from the airport or for departing to Copenhagen. Wide selection of hot and cold meals for breakfast. Free coffee and tea in the room and in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's atmosphere is unbeatable, thanks to the staff, the venue's cosiness, the wonderful breakfast, its lovely patio and the several pleasant corners where you can sit on comfy sofas for a quick rest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like coridors from the elevator to the room. The overall look of the hotel and room is not at the level of 4 star hotels (compared to other 4 star in Malmo).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went with my elderly grandmother and had requested a room close to the elevator, but unfortunately (I suppose because we needed 3 beds in the room) we were placed in the very last room in the very long hallway. There weren't a lot of places to sit inside during breakfast.

    The location was really fantastic, and really what made this hotel. The rooms were nice and comfortable, though not great. The breakfast was pretty good in the morning, and I love that the breakfast was included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had just bottles of water in the minibar. The windows could have been a little bit cleaner. The breakfast selection was good but more sweet pastry (croissants, brioches) or nutella would be welcomed.

    A nice hotel in the city centre of Malmo nearby the train station. The view from the hotel was amazing, you can see the canal and a modern area. The room was clean and cosy with a modern bathroom, we had everything we needed. The staff was kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress is over soft. Maybe apart from the sparkling water, the room should prepare the still water as well.

    I like the chair in the room, and the room have good view, the shower is head is pretty cool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were quite and dont wanted to speak. Never seen so thin towels ever. Empty plates last halfhour on breakfasttime.

    Location neat, rent a boat just outside. Great room with Little balcony. nice interior. The new showerhead which installed !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No onsite parking, and although you can find free on-street parking nearby, that is limited to 20:00 to 09:00 hrs overnight, so we felt under pressure to have breakfast and check-out.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet. Charming, cheerful, colourful room looked like a traditional farmhouse, with no Ikea in sight. No bar, but you can buy alcoholic and other drinks at reception to take back to your room (or maybe to sit at a table in the breakfast area next to the reception. It is located within easy walking distance to the station, canals, parks and the old town centre. We would love to revisit Malmö sometime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glass door in the bathroom: looks nice, but not practical Parking should be involved in price ( especially taking into account Malmo reputation)

    The room is very clean and there was enough space for two

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking provided, but there is a big underground parking 5 minutes walking away (but it is a bit pricy). No restaurants around.

    Spacious rooms, nice building, good breakfast. The central railway station to go to Kopenhagen is 5-10 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Royal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: