Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Scheele 3 stars

Hultgrensgatan 10, 731 50 Köping, Sweden

#5 of 5 hotels in Köping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    Not the greatest experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no access to the property on the Saturday.Went for a night out with friends came back at 2am.Went to the room and the card did not give me any access to my room.I had to phone Booking.com office for help as there were no information at reception as it was all locked up and no one in site.I waited in the lobby till 4:30 am for a security guard to open my room.I was asked numerous amounts of times for my identification.Sleeping in a chair was not the service I expected.The next morning I had to travel back to My country and felt sick and exhausted from the experience.The rooms floor was never cleaned and a supply of towels was not great and tidy.

    The Space is incredible.But the technology is a Let down

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    V. Expensive. Served the purpose of letting us take break from driving. Expect nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed. 1. Originally Booking.Com quoted me a price of USD 149 and when the bill confirmation came it was SEK 1495 (Which is in todays currency about USD 184. Not sure where the confusion came from. Since the email from Booking.com said not refundable and no changes allowed, I feel like I was bushwhacked (ie cheated)! 2. I do not recommend this worn down place to anyone at the price that I paid (USD 183). The place looked like a cheap US Motel that would cost around USD 60/night. The room needed a paint refresh, the bathrooms looked like they are at least 20 years old. 3. Tiny room for 2 adults and a child, and the rooms are not climate controlled. Had to keep opening and closing the windows all night. 4. The town looks quite poor and so I can understand that the owners do not want to refurbish the hotel. However, at least make a realistic price!!!!

    Breakfast was good. Given that there were only about 10 guests during the night we stayed, the morning buffet was really beyond expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Free coffee and tea in the lobby.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed so we had to go out for some food. No hairdrayer or toileteries in the room. The outside of the hotel is not appealling att all.

    Free coffee and tea in the lobby. A room on the groundfloor with the pets was confenient. No carpets on the floor but a clean laminat floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    The restaurant was nice, and the breakfest also.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit dirty in the rooms, and the water in bathroom was tipping all the time. And therefore brown inside.... Outside the door some dead plants. Could have been fresh flowers.

    The restaurant was nice, and the breakfest also. All the staff were helpful and smiling. The beds were good too. And we were allowed to have our dog with us in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    We expected more from Best Western.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't clean enough, one of the lamps didn't work, the door lock was broken and the breakfast buffet lacked variety and freshness.

    Friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, big discount from the regular price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    No air conditioning and lousy laundry service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and lousy laundry service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    OK for a 1 night stay on a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu choices at the restaurant for dinner

    Modern room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Late breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast started 8 (Saturday). Would prefer earlier, like 7.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    close to motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no staff on check out, and breakfast staff disaperred wheen i needed help

    close to motorway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    Not a bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else than breakfast

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.1
    Location was great for where i needed to be for business,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very traditional.

    Location was great for where i needed to be for business, out of town and easy access by car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    4.6
    Facilities are fairly basic, very basic infact, Wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities are fairly basic, very basic infact, Wifi doesn't work properly, can be a bit more clean - Except break fast I can't find any other positives on the stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    3.8
    Rooms are quite small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are quite small. No place to move in rooms.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: