Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stensson - Sweden Hotels 3 stars

Stora Torg 12, 24130 Eslöv, Sweden

#3 of 4 hotels in Eslöv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town of Eslöv, almost no restaurants to choose from. The Hotel felt old and was under construction. A lot of noise outside early in the morning.

    Very nice and warm staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was under reconstruction during my stay. Therefore there was no wi-fi available on my floor and the construction machinery was working since the very morning.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unmodern room and bathroom. Worst shower ever. Stayed in better places for a lot less.

    Location. Friendly receptionist. Breakfast was ok. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO EVENING FOOD OVER THE WEEKEND , NO DOUBLE BED AVAILABLE, RESERVED HOTEL PARKING AREA 5 MIN WALK AWAY.

    THE CENTRE OF TOWN LOCATION AND PROXIMITY TO RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I didn't like!

    The room was very comfortable and the decoration of the hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and the whole atmosphere very cosy! I really enjoyed staying there!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room cleaning was a bit sloppy, dirty glasses were not replaced. The space between the windows was very dirty. Noisy on weekends as our room faced the side street with bars, a bit overpriced for what it is. Could be great if more attention payed to details

    The room was comfortable, location is excellent, wifi was working fine, staff was helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow wi-fi, non-working TV, quite cold in the room.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beginning of October and no heating in the hotel in Sweden. For a foreigner quite surprising as outside was quite cold. Other than that it was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult to enter with a big car

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast buffet perfect access to garage

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We know Sweden is expensive compared to the UK, but for the equivalent of £130 per night we would expect a better quality of room - it was large and perfectly clean, but the bathroom suite was of poor quality and there was only basic soap and shower cream on offer. Also there was irritating music in the foyer and bar area.

    The staff were extremely nice, professional and accommodating and the hotel is an attractive old building in the middle of Eslov. Good breakfast and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would really have to be nit picking to find something wrong with this hotel.

    Staff friendly and willing to help, breakfast was nice. Hotel was clean and very tidy. My room was very nice and everything you expect.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    Worst hotel ever I have lived on. The temperature in the room was 15 degrees. We freezed to hell and the staff Wouldn't help us. I dont recommend this hotel for no one. Choose another one if you can

    Ingenting, Skulle ha bokat ett annat hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy street outside on a Friday evening! Wifi did not work at the end of corridoor (room 215). Old and useless window covers which made it difficult to sleep since I want a dark room. Windows really need modernisation!

    Good bed comfort. Great breakfast! Room size.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    free dinner, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast is lovely, the staff helpful and the hotel is very neat and clean throughout.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Went for brakfest at 8:00 - next time I will go earlier!

    The staff was very helpfull and nice.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: