Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Svava 3 stars

Bangårdsgatan 24, 751 44 Uppsala, Sweden

#7 of 29 hotels in Uppsala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2092 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for a 3 star hotel, I've stayed in hotels of the same standard in London at a cheaper price. When I book a double room I expect a double bed and not two singles pushed together with separate quilts. We didn't feel welcomed when we arrived.

    Good location in the centre and close to the train station. Served a very nice breakfast with many organic items and many healthy options available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk was too small and was retractable. Elevator buttons straight from the 70's. Felt a little squeezy in the bathroom.

    Quite comfortable bed and nice pillows. It was so comfy that I almost missed my check-out time! Big TV. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room especially bathroom. TV removal is not operational very well. Wi-Fi connection is not be stable.

    Fine location near bus station. All interesting pub is not soo far away. Good food in second floor restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size for two people is a bit claustrophobic, around 0.6m space around the bed on 2 sides, and not possible to move around the bed when the table is up... and a bulky collection of cushions on the bed that serve no purpose as they are neither comfortable nor fit to any seating.

    location is the best feature as you are 300m from the station door and right at the centre of town and the breakfast which is excellent and free tea and coffee both in the room and in the lobby..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, in particular, the room and toilet are small, but I was staying only for one night and didn't need a bigger room

    Everything: the location, the cleanness, breakfast, the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light on the TV clock was too bright and it wasn't obvious how to dim it.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a wide selection of items to choose from. Bed very comfortable, excellent shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have stayed in this hotel 3 times. We were there for 6 days to visit our son. The standard room is very small so we decided to upgrade to a superior room which cost an additional 20 euro per day. For our previous visit the room was standard but was the same as what is deemed to be superior now. I think there may have been a restructuring of prices and I think Bookings.com should reflect this. on its website. The standard rooms are fine for a very short stay but not suitable for a longer one.

    The food for breakfast gave an excellent choice. The staff are very friendly. I like the fact that there is free coffee/tea in reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minuscule room space. No room for suitcase storage, no shelf for clothings. Simply not pleasant if one needs to move a bit with comfort for two persons.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, water was coming out under the glass walls to the rest of the bathroom. Otherwise a good toilet and shower. No waffles at the breakfast.

    Good location and fair price. Breakfast was good, only minor things missing. I liked that there were a lot of fruit at the breakfast. Close to everything and there was public parking nearby that was free on Sunday. It was quiet and calm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4th floor rooms are too small and some have small windows and reduced height ceilings eg room no.420 This is not a superior room and we had to be moved after some difficulty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Perfect location near the train station and next to a supermarket and lots of shops and restaurants. The girl at the reception was so charming and helpful! The room was very small but well soundproofed and with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small. Fine for 1 person to stay for several nights, but for 2 people staying here, more than 1 or 2 nights would be a little cramped.

    Location was excellent. Right across from the Uppsala travel center. Very easy to get into Stockholm & Arlanda Airport on the train. Also the breakfast everyday was very good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms have now sacrificed a desk in favour of an oversized (probably European king/ Australian queen) bed which is more than half covered with velvet cushions. Aesthetics over practicality. The biggest negative in terms of functionality for medium length business trips is the loss of refrigerator/minibar but most seriously the change in ISP from the acceptable and reliable Telia wifi to hoisthospitality. The download speeds are low (1.3kb) but the upload is non functional (40-90 bytes, yes bytes not kb!) so even a modest email attachment can snarl mail up for an hour or more. There is also frequent and unpredictable ejection from the network. Rejoining usually require shutting off any vpn clients and clearing browser caches to encourage the hoist login screen load, then restarting everything. For these reasons my previous high opinion of this great little hotel have to be revised down as it is quite impractical to do much work from here.

    I have stayed here many times over the last few years on work related trips. It has recently undergone refurbishment which has had mixed results. Positive: the breakfasts and the staff and the overall cleanliness have remained outstanding. The refurbished rooms are fresher but perhaps less practical for business than they were and the newly refurbished en suite shower rooms are done to a high standard. The price and central location also still very attractive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the stuff was not nice. We arrived late in the evening had a trouble with parking our car. So we asked him how to park but he luck kindness to foreigners who don't park in Sweden. The room were too small for two person.

    Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cramped, with nowhere to hang clothes. They could have saved space by not providing an iron and ironing board (I for one have never felt compelled to iron on holiday!!).

    Lovely atmospheric old building right on the river in Örebro and very close to the castle. You're kept well fed, with afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast all included in a very pleasant and airy area downstairs. Ping-pong in the gym was fun! (In the summer, Örebro hosts a really cool collection of modern art installations all over town.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had a small fridge in the room. They seemed to need more staff in the breakfast room as they couldn't keep up with clearing the tables, and it wasn't particularly busy really.

    Lovely bijou room, very comfy bed and ensuite just right. Breakfast lived up to all the glowing reviews I'd read before going! Perfectly placed for travel. Handy supermarket next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pub on the other side of the street did get quite rowdy later in the night.

    The breakfast was both filling and diverse, while the rooms were cozy and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room is not very big.

    The staff was very friendly, the breakfast absolut excellent and the location couldn't be better. Near the central station, the old village and the shopping streets. Nature and museums, all is in the near. The rooms are very quiet and a sauna is in the hotel. Wi-fi works perfectly and tea, coffee and chocolate are always available at the reception for free. Tea and coffee are in the room too. TV screen is very big and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs leading down into room from front door can be tricky to navigate with a heavy suitcase, but otherwise no complaints.

    Very helpful staff, facilities are excellent, room is spacious and location is nice and close to the train station. Very impressed overall!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very small and compact, I had to book another room as it was too small to share with my sister, so I incurred extra costs. There is no outside area to sit. There were lots of people who seemed not to be staying at the hotel wandering around, especially at night. There was an incident when a guy cam from nowhere and jumped in the lift with my and my sister late at night, which was frightening as he got out and tried to get into the cleaners cupboard, then walked around looking and then went down stairs, he was there a couple of nights just sitting in the reception area watching people, this was very scary :(

    The hotel was well situated, very clean, had all the amenities we needed and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old fashion look and feel, still some things would be good to renovate as exteriors/windows, etc.

    Very good location of hotel, free parking between 20:00 and 8:00, friendly staff, good breakfast, enough comfortable room with see view. Ideal for few nights for business trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, room by busy street.

    We wondered if we got the smallest possible room in the entire hotel. It was VERY small, but had everything. Great example of use of space. OK for one night, but if more you could get claustrophobic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I have to complain about is the pillows, they were a bit hard and "high" for my taste. I didn't ask in the reception, though, maybe they had other options.

    Excellent service, breakfast, location, room. Very happy. Weekend parking offered at a bonus rate in parking garage underneath hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that's why I keep coming back every time we visit our student daughter.

    4th time I've stayed. Asked for outside room which was excellent. Inside over mall rooms are not good as cannot open windows also very dim. Breakfast is the best ever!!! Staff very helpful and friendly Rooms are nicer after refurbishment. Would like bigger bar selection of drinks but love the coffee machine downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told there would be bikes available as part of the hotel fee but when we arrived, we were told they were being repaired.

    Nice hotel and great location. Good breakfast. Parking lot for our rental car closeby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really nice, Breakfast its good, Wifi its ok only one day for 3 doesnt work well, front desk womans is alwaya friendly and if prices is 70-80€ its perfect hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the window was facing an inner covered yard and it was impossible to open it, so basically it can be said the room is without the window. I think, this is a huge disadvantage and this definitely must be communicated by the hotel that the room is with non-opening window and there is no chance to get fresh air. there is an air conditioner, so the temperature is ok, but otherwise, the smell is not fresh and it feels a bit depressive. If i knew this, I would not book this room.

    the room was ok, the bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very compact, maybe more suited for short stay.

    Comfortable bed, great breakfast. Guests encouraged to take extra for packed lunch. Well insulated room so remarkably quiet for such a central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited furniture in the room. My room was very large, but the fold-out desk was tiny and there were no shelves or drawers to store clothes, only coat hangers. A bit expensive.

    Nice breakfast with a lot of choice. Large room. Cleanliness. Kettle in the room. Good wifi. Staff was efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small, tiny Windows, breakfast not particularly varied

    Location is superb; bed and breakfast quality decent, but nothing exceptional. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room, but perfectly adequate for sleeping, and it had a tiny desk to work at.

    Inexpensive, with a convenient location. My room was quiet, with no traffic noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night, the room temperature was too low, but it slowly increased the following days

    The bed was extra comfortable. I slept very well. The hotel is located "over" a supermarket which is hosted in the internal square. That was great since after work I could get something to eat very easily. I also had a view directly "on" one of the aisles. That was funny!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The location was excellent,easy access to train and bus station. We really enjoyed the breakfast immensely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower stall in the bathroom somehow had a glass divider that didn't go all the way down to the floor and left a gap right at the bottom, resulting in a very wet bathroom. The design was quite poor.

    The room was well equipped and adequate, and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and difficult to move around in. We also had some noise from ongoing restoration work in the road outside.

    The breakfast is ecologically based and very nice. Location is very good, especially if you arrive by train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one thing - scrambled eggs very runny - but was other time in Sweden. Probably the way they do it. A turn off to us.

    They gave us a bigger room since we were staying 7 nights. Breakfast very good overall except the eggs. The staff was quite helpful and a very clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sauna shower water drainage was blocked, sauna room flooded with water (We try to clean the water for 30 mins as much as possible to decrease the burden for the cleaning staff, although this wasnot our responsibility). Two of staff working on 29th March 2017 morning (old lady with black hair and old blonde lady) talked in a patronizing and interrogating manner with us next day. They should question themselves first whether they did their job well: they should have checked their facilities before letting the guests to use them, instead of blaiming the customers. I dont want to think that they treated us because we are foreigners. The young blonde lady who worked during the 29th March 2017 afternoon is a very kind person. She apologized although she wasnot the one to blame. She should train other staff about how to treat customers. The breakfast was nothing compared to the ones in Turkey. But if we think of hotels in Sweden, the breakfast is the second best after Stockholm Arlanda Blue Radisson Hotel.

    location, the young blonde receptionist worked on 29th March 2017 was very kind ( sorry I dont remember the names)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, not much space for the luggages.

    Free coffee in the lobby was an excellent benefit. Breakfast was perfect. Clean, modern, and in great location. Very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning in the room wasn't the easiest to control, making it a bit on the warm side of comfortable.

    There was a substantial breakfast buffet with more food than anyone would want to eat Orange juice was fresh, scrambled eggs were always good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for friends travelling together. Twin beds were arranged by pushing beds apart, which led to light switches being behind the other bed's piĺlows. Turning accidentally lights on in the middle of the night was inevitable.Exce

    Excellent location. Good breakfast,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit small, but that was not a problem for me.

    Very clean, warm, and comfy room, good shower, silent AC, very good breakfast! The room was facing the street, but couldn't hear any noise from the outside, nor from the other rooms!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no fitness center in the hotel. Although you can use the facility in a nearby building, it is not convenient at all during the winter.

    The location and staffs are the best of the hotel. Feel like at home. When I asked for the ticket to retrieve my luggage, the answer is 'no need because I know you.' The supermarket is just downstair to find all you need. The location can never be better. Thank you for the hospitality and keep it up.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work but the bath was great. The room was warm enough but we couldn't increase the temperature much when we came in from the cold and wanted to warm up quickly.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Greaat room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower temperature control in our room did not work (only very hot or very cold settings possible). This was reported and a repair booked in, but it seems it was never actually repaired (or at least there was no improvement). Aside from that, a very pleasant stay.

    Very wide breakfast selection, catering to all tastes. Nice views of the station plaza from the breakfast room. Free glug and gingerbread biscuits before Christmas. Modern room with all standard amenities, recently refurbished.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was not in good condition but the hotel was being refurbished. The tv had very few programmes and there was not a choice of English language newspapers. When I arrived there was no coffee or milk in the room.

    It was close to the station and not far from other amenities. The room was ok. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, I could just about get past the bed and the 'table' was really just a shelf which hardly anything could fit on. Saying that, the bed was comfortable. Also I couldn't open the windows but I was told I could request a room where this was possible.

    Breakfast was excellent and the room was exceptionally clean. The staff were very welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double room is relatively small, but it does have everything you need.

    Location, location, location. Nice view from the breakfast table on the city that wakes up.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception could have been a little closer to the entrance.

    Excellent breakfast. Great variety! Pleasant personnell. Beautiful view onto picturesq Train-Station Bldg. from the 'Salle a Manger' Shops and parking around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a single bed, the bedroom was minute and had 2 tiny single bedrooms, uncomfortable. I was not informed in advance that they were renovating part of the hotel and it was extremely noisy.

    Location, closed to train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Descent place centrally located. Friendly staff, very clean, nice breakfast. But nothing out of the ordinary. Not sure why the rating is over the roof. Would stay again here if there is a descent deal on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was absolutely tiny, one of the smallest I've ever stayed in. The view from the room was literally the inside of a supermarket - the only natural light came from the supermarket's glass roof. This was very weird. I had to do my ironing in a separate room, no ironing board could be brought to my room. The free coffee at Reception tasted awful as there was no milk in the machine.

    The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, just next to the station. Lots of restaurants close by. The breakfast was very nice overall, and they kept the restaurant open after 9:30 as people were still eating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is perfect for train to airport and also to walk anywhere in Uppsala. My son is doing research there and we have been to visit him before and stayed in the Best Western. Breakfast is very good - a lot of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Reparation works starting at 7 AM on the adjacent room for the whole duration of our stay. - Cold staff. - Twin room was so small that the two beds could not be really split.

    - Comfortable bed - Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved the hotel, breakfast was exceptional, the light dinner perfect!!! The food was delicious, the staff friendly and the room so comfortable i will stay at the Best Western again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was rather tired, BUT the hotel is gradually being extensively refurbished, so this comment may be out-of-date for future visitors. I don't like the hole-in-the-floor shower, but again, this might not be a feature of refurbished rooms.

    Staff were outstanding in excellent, friendly service. I liked the breakfast room with a very good morning buffet, with plenty of choice. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got windows into a covered courtyard, and above a supermarket (you can see the shoppers), but it wasn't a problem. One floor is being renovated, but they keep the noise - usually - from around 9 till 4-5. One morning we heard the drilling before 8 am though! Overall, it was minor.

    Fantastic location, only a stone throw from the train station. Nice, comfy hotel. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to renovations taking place the kids' playroom was closed. Room looked over indoor shopping centre so there was no fresh air. We had to have 2 rooms as no family room was available. Couldn't easily move the beds apart.

    Breakfast was excellent. Kids enjoyed squeezing the oranges. All sorts available to eat including pancakes, sausages, bacon and eggs. Very close to cathedral and river. Comfortable room. Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window was towards the inner yard of the food shop, and cannot be opened.

    Nice room, great location, shop is near by, underground car park accessible from the hotel, nice and friendly staff, extremely good breakfast, lots of restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No obvious defects.

    Room was comfortable and staff helpful and obliging. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The hotel is within easy reach of the main sights and next door to a large supermarket and close to the information office.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have shown me to my room. I was just given a key and left to find it. Which is usually fine but I was particularly tired and had a very large suitcase.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock of our room was broken, which was discovered by the staff but handled rather poorly; with much indifference and no apologies at all.

    The Hotel is right next to the train station, very well located.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast....and the rooms in which it was served...was excellent. The sunny location holds an array of dishes for every traveler and an insight into Swedish cuisine. Super convenient to the train station. We loved the rune stone decor and hope they don't change it with the current remodel. The view from the elevator!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wets the floor of the entire bathroom.

    Great location, 1min walk from train centralstation. 1 min walk to shop's street and river. 5 min walk to Uppsala Kongress. Excellent buffet breakfast Free Gym 2 blocks from hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad there was no evening meal option. See above.

    Staff welcoming and helpful. Central situation near rail and bus links.clean and comfortable and quiet for a city centre hotel. Would recommend.breakfast superb. Building work going on during our stay, hopefully the evening buffet will be restored at some point as we would like to try.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have had separate drawer space in the wardrobe.

    Friendly staff with perfect English. Great breakfast facilities. Very comfortable room. Good sauna. Free light supper was delicious and a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They have just 3 bikes fully reserved for all the 5 days we were there Taking shower makes all the bathroom wet due to lack of curtain

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is a little soft

    Location and breakfast Perfect and nice front desk survice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a bath rather than a shower

    The children loved the bunk beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive, for this level of hotel.

    Great location, very kind staff, decent WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as nice as some other hotels in the area.

    Room had windows that could be opened.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open my room window.

    The location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows didn't open, no fresh air

    Clean, excellent location, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage space in rooms

    Could request porridge at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Svava traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: