Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Time Hotel 4 stars

Vanadisvägen 12, Vasastan, 113 46 Stockholm, Sweden

#59 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1909 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.8
    we took a family room which had a kitchen and was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the housekeeping staff basically didn’t clean! when we used to enter the room after it has been serviced , it looked as if it hasn’t! Dirty tissue and paper was still on the floor, the coffee table wasn’t being wiped, food remains were still there, and on top of that they used to put our slippers and shoes on the table! and this happened twice! the bed sheets weren’t changed for 5 days! we complained to the management several times and the managers were very understanding and apologetic , they gave us vouchers for restaurants, bottle of wine to express how sorry they were and promised to speak to the house keeping staff. unfortunately the housekeeping didn’t improve! on our last day, the house keeping supervisor came to clean our room himself . The management was very understanding and tried their best to fix the situation but I think their staff need serious training in housekeeping.

    we took a family room which had a kitchen and was spacious. Was perfect for us and our toddler . the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Weird hotel, does NOT want business guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really strange and uneducated staff. My stay was prepaid but upon arrival staff checking me in refused to accept this, forcing me to cancel the pre-payment, then pay again, the reason being the stay had been paid for by a card belonging to my fiance and not myself. Extremely odd and must mean hotel refuses any and all business guests as their stays more often than not are paid for by cards belonging to someone else, i e their company. Never experienced this before so for all business travellers I really must advice never ever to use this hotel but instead go with another option.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not that nice. Drain was clogged or something, so it was always quite a lot of water on the floor during the shower.

    Good value for the money we paid. Not that far away from city centre, about 30-40 min walk. Nice and tidy room. Great personnel. Nice restaurant. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    I love the ambiance and very silent also secured, they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a little bit far for me, but once you know the place, you don't have to worry anymore.theres a bus and underground train for options.

    I love the ambiance and very silent also secured, they accommodate you with a warm smile that you will feel welcome.i love my breakfast experience, fresh and totally calm even I had a headache it relax me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice quiet room being on a high enough floor to have windows...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really needs air conditioning in the summer. In fact I thought the vents in the room were indeed A/C and complained that they were not working but was told that they were only ventilators

    Nice quiet room being on a high enough floor to have windows open without excessive noise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not even close to the center; the rooms are very small and have no closet. We kept the clothes in the suitcase. The carpet was worn out, the pillows were not OK.

    Breakfast was acceptable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Room is big, breakfast is very good, location is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This summer in Stockholm is so hot that an air conditioning would be necessary in the room

    Room is big, breakfast is very good, location is very convenient (not in the downtown, but only 10 minutes walk to the downtown)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Never again during summertime :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I do not reccomend this hotel during summertime, the heat is simply unbearable inside. No air-conditioning at all, we were not able even to sleep. The unusual heatwawe is nobody's fault, but the way they handle it. We asked a fan at the reception (after we had seen one in another guest's hand in the lobby, as the staff had not mentioned this possibility), which was covered with thick dust and as soon as we switched it on, it blew off in the room. Besides, we had to switch rooms on the second day of our stay, since there was disgusting sewage smell in the bathroom of our first room. This hotel could be suitable in other time of the year, except summer. Sorry :(

    As it has already been mentioned by former guests, breakfast is fine (huge variety of fresh food, great quality). The design of and the furniture in this hotel are also pretty, beds are comfortable and wide.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Best Western : The hotel is definitely recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay in the hotel during summer, it was a bit too warm, and there is no air circulation, and fan

    Best Western : The hotel is definitely recommended. Even though the check in time was 2pm, we were alowed to check in at 1pm. There's 2 grocery stores very near this hotel. The nearest subway station Odenplan is about 7 to 8 minutes walk. There's also a restaurant on the ground floor of this hotel. The breakfast has got a good selection and is definitely recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice property, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a little noisy as there was construction going on next door. The hotel location is pretty good but not centrally located if that's what you are looking for.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to get us a late check out to correspond with out travel plans and had lots of good local tips. The breakfast buffet was delicious and well worth the money. The hours of breakfast went from 7-11 which is convenient for most travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel just outside the city centre, 20 minute walk from most of the city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in room. Parking very expensive even though very few spaces being used.

    Walking distance to a number of restaurants, shops and most attractions. Very good breakfast included. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    + Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No air conditioning, too hot during the evening/night. We only got a tiny fan when we called the reception and they said they could not help more than that. - Next time I will ask for a different room that has better cooling system..

    + Location + Next to a big supermarket + Breakfast + parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    not great, just ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air circulation (not conditioning) not working in my room. When I asked the staff about it they just said "that's really weird" - no offer to check it or switch rooms.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Room is good enough for solo traveller even though that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel doesn't have any aircon . Windows are very small to get enough breeze. if you open the whole windows you will get burn expecting to little darker window so little privacy from outside. I heard sounds from other rooms i like little more soundproof. But quite okay. Bed is not comfy enough.

    Room is good enough for solo traveller even though that is not my expectation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The problem was with the parking since we had to take the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem was with the parking since we had to take the car out and drive back in to get a special weekend price and that at a certain time. It would be more convenient if the hotel could just charge directly for the parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with impressive breakfast at the edge of the central core of Stockholm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no mini-fridge in the room (empty or otherwise). The insert-card system also controls electric sockets, which means you cannot charge your phone or computer while out of the room.

    The hotel is located in a nice mostly-residential neighborhood, at the edge of the core central area of Stockholm. Rooms have big windows, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was impressive with many hot and cold options and exotic juices and smoothies, a great selection of cheese and premium jam/spreads. Whenever I needed them, front staff was very helpful. There is a decent-size supermarket on the ground floor with an adjacent deli serving decent-quality meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice and friendly personnel! Clean and pleasant hotel in good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personnel very professional, friendly and helpful! Hotel clean and pleasant. Good location, close to the shops and public transportation. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    It was fine for for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very minimum standard room, no frills

    close to airport and metro. free parking, but you have to look for it. Breakfast included. Reasonable for Copenhagen standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    good is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    this hotel deserve to be three stars not four,boring breakfast same every day.no fridge, cleaning is not that much, they don't change towels everyday..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    It exceeded my expectaions. Simply amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a little heaven for us. The rooms were spacious, with natural lighting and awesome views, very comfortable bed, clean rooms, staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was just amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time for us here- all perfect. Very comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast, easy to reach with public transportation. A third time for sure will follow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Friendly spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location near bus line to harbor area and shopping. Grocery store and casual restaurant next door. Short walk to an excellent Italian restaurant the staff recommended. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Best Western Plus Time Hotel is very clean and in a quiet location. Very friendly staff and with a great choice for breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone whether you are staying for leisure or on business. I would happily book again the next time I visit Stockholm. A huge thank you from myself and my wife to all the staff for the perfect stay. :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    It was comfortable and smooth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smiling staff and cozy ambience made the stay worthwhile. Right from the time of check in - the front desk executives (Robert and Sara) were helpful and also gave directions to the nearby places. The housekeeping staff does not speak English but tried their best to answer my question.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Best Western Time
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent understanding staff. My sister ended up in hospital and I was able to add on more nights and have documents printed off for travel Insurance claims.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and modern. Helpful staff, good location in a quiet residential area and easy to get to central. Decent breakfast and a superb supermarket/bar next door to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit distant from the city centre. About 15mins. walk to old town but a good exercise if you like walking. Or you can take the metro at Odenplan 700 meters from the property. No iron provided inside the room but upon request.

    Price. Room is spacious and minimalist design. Comfortable beds. A semi balcony, which a door can opened beside wide glass windows. Blackout curtains, very useful this summer. TV lots of channels. Coffee, tea and electric kettle provided. Good breakfast. Near a grocery store. Fast checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didnt like the fact that the room above ours was quite noisy, and the hotel didn't do anything to fix this. We thought the staff would talk to the other guests, but it was not the case.

    We liked the breakfast, the location and the bed. The bathroom was not bad either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is not in the heart of the city - but reaching to the city center takes around 30 minutes by walk There is a construction just behind of the facility - Our room view was really bad There was no rent a bike option in the hotel.

    Its a relatively new facility with helpful staff Value for money is excellent There is a supermarket just next to the hotel - which is a great plus Breakfast was really good Clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location and tidy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel offers take away breakfast at morning. However, it may be a better option to start the breakfast at 7:00 am on weekends. In addition, bottled drinking water should be provided.

    Everything is good including breakfast, rooms and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is everything :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, although it was nice in interior, had a weird dusty smell to it. We had to open the balcony door every time we got in. The bed was a bit wobbly, you may want to consider different time of bed legs. Got a good sleep but heavier husband felt the bed move every time he moved.

    Excellent breakfast, nice interiors, great and comfortable terrace outside. French balcony was a pleasent extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the income hall of the hotel there is a lack of cleanliness : tables not cleaned, luminairs dusty and some lighting bulbs / candles must be remplaced, carpet must be refreshed, ...

    Staff very friendly and helpfull. Room always clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel. Would have liked to have been closer to the centre of Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: a nice area though noisy in the morning as a school is just up the road. It is a good 30 minute walk from all the main Stockholm attractions.

    The beds were really comfortable and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The Breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    No regrets staying in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having a small fridge in the room would be nice.

    Clean modern room, good bathroom facilities, free tea and coffee, excellent breakfast (meatballs and salmon included!) . Supermarket is right next to the hotel, in the same building. 10 min walk to the nearest metro station (Odenplan). 40 min walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    No regrets staying in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having a small fridge in the room would be nice.

    Clean modern room, good bathroom facilities, free tea and coffee, excellent breakfast (meatballs and salmon included!) . Supermarket is right next to the hotel, in the same building. 10 min walk to the nearest metro station (Odenplan). 40 min walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    30 minute walk to the harbour with a supermarket for essentials only next door.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room for cooling water bottles and very small safe which everyone has the default access to. So a not very safe safe.

    Breakfast had every possible choice that you could wish for from scrambled eggs and bacon to cold meats and smoked salmon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice breakfast (good variety of food from traditional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considerably overpriced: occasionally we were given bigger room than expected, but even this bigger room was pretty much small; outstandingly dusty under the bed in the room; TV working in a strange way (sometimes it just hung forever with black screen and sound coming out of it, and only unplugging helped); bathroom is designed in such a way that water occasionally goes outside the bath itself and straight to the floor; though there is a drain in the floor it becomes slippy and unpleasant to get out after shower.

    Nice breakfast (good variety of food from traditional roasted bacon to soft cheeses), friendly reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for business, excellent breakfast, good bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good in my opinion.

    The staff were very helpful. The room is very adequate, the breakfast was very nice, especially the fish selection and the fresh orange juice is something that you don't get anywhere. Good thinking and well done

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Next time we'll stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedside tables too small, we older people need two pairs of glasses, mobile phone, head phones, pills, alarm clock, watch, book and a glass of water near our bed!

    The beds very comfortable and your breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Combined business and pleasure trip. Family room was great - comfy and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great family room. Nice staff and excellent breakfast. Never got to check out the relaxation and gym part so cannot comment on that. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    As expected for Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little cold. I didn't find the bed very comfortable (but that goes for most beds in Stockholm). I would have liked a bathtub, but showers only is also standard in Stockholm...

    Location was very convenient for me. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    A Business stay influenced purely by the location of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Way too expensive for a no-frills hotel of this kind though, in fairness, Scandinavian hotels are generally overpriced. The room lighting was poor and the temperature (especially at night) was not consistently comfortable. No minibar in the room which was odd. Neither was a complimentary bottle of water offered.

    The breakfast spread is probably the best thing about this hotel apart from the quality of the WiFi connection. So you better be a big breakfast person if you are staying here. It's a very Scandinavian assortment but there's plenty to choose from. They even have a juicer and fresh oranges for you to prepare your own glass.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Finally a good hotel has been found in Stockholm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is good for airport connection by Airport Bus, but I needed some extra effort to get to the nearest metro station by public bus, especially in bad weather conditions. However the district is very good for accommodation and have several restaurants for a good dinner.

    A very comfortable Business Hotel with Professional personnel. All necessary facilities provided and a good breakfast is served. A neighbour ICA Supermarket is open until the late evening hours for urgent needs. I would prefer to stay at this hotel next time. After trying to stay at 5 different hotels including chain hotels in Stockholm during my previous visits, finally this hotel fulfilled most of my expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Awesome, will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit out of the city center. The nearest bus stop to the airport is slightly far.

    The bus stop is just steps away. The supermarkets are around the place. The staffs are friendly and they offer good varieties of breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Average 3.5 Star Hotel with an Extensive Fantastic Healthy Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna was not turned on at 8am when I had pre-booked it. Cards only for payment , they do not take cash. Location is okay (I like walking), but central Stockholm Hotels are stupendously expensive. Hotel is smaller than pictures.

    The Sauna was welcoming in the cold weather and was FREE! Clean, Comfortable and the Breakfast was very extensive, healthy and delicious! Staff Friendly. Felt Safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    The stay was really good! Very recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room has no mini fridge, however you have a ice machine that cover the necessities for cold drinks. There is no much offers of restaurants around, however easily you can get to the center where your have plenty of options.

    Breakfast is really good! The hotel has a relax room that is a plus for your stay, which is included in price. The staff is very helpful, they booked for us a taxi to the airport by a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, convenient location, helpful staff, and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a deal breaker by any means, but I do wish the hotel was just a tad closer to the airport bus. It's about a 10 minute walk, if you don't get lost looking for the bus stop. Make sure you ask the front desk to map you to where you can pick it up to go back to the airport since it will be different from where it left you off when you arrived.

    This hotel has a great breakfast that offered a good amount of variety, including smoothies and other healthy options. Room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was small but tolerable. Location was good - close to bus and metro, which were pretty easy to navigate. A supermarket is located right downstairs in case you need any snacks or other amenities. A few restaurants nearby as well in case you didn't want to go far for dinner. Otherwise, 10 minute walk will get you to the area around the metro where there will be more food and shopping options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place with a fab breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When checking in we were allocated two single beds when we had ordered a double bed

    Amazing breakfast and the heated tiles in the bathroom floor were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    an OK hotel but no wow factor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could have had a swimming pool no personal bar area to sit just reception no dinner served prefer a double bed than two singles to sleep

    staff friendly and helpful breakfast good location good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff at the reception are very helpful especially Miss...
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    One day the room was not cleaned at all and when we returned in the evening everything was left as in the morning . we made a complaint at the reception and we had to replace towels and mugs from the reception......may be because it was Sunday???? but in 4 class hotels it should not happen.

    Staff at the reception are very helpful especially Miss Rebecca and Miss Olivia. The hotel location is very suitable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    My second stay here: will be happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a good location for me to visit someone who lives nearby, and convenient for the airport bus stop on Norra Stationsgatan. Liked the underfloor heating in the bathroom. Liked the fresh orange juice-making machine, and the choice of health drinks alongside usual tea and coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Made the accommodation very easy for us and fulfilled all of our requests , i.e. provided maps, called taxi on our behalf

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Love the big windows and the little nice touches in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electricity box made a slight humming noise. The coffee was not so good, but the morning energy cocktails were really good.

    Love the big windows and the little nice touches in the hotel. Although in the city, it is at the far end near the road to Arlanda, and the airport bus stops nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable modern hotel with amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city centre is at walking distance but to be fair after a long day out and about the 20/25 min walk to the hotel was a bit much for me.

    Breakfast was amazing! I had breakfast 3 times during my stay and it was perfect every time. So much choice at the breakfast buffet; fresh smoothies, amazing bread, salmon, pastries, cheeses, fruits and so much more. I honestly loved having that many great options to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant place to stay if you visit Stockholm for a few days. Swedish hospitality at its best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is about 20 minutes walk from centre

    This is a great base for a visit to Stockholm, for leisure or business. The hotel is modern with stylish interior. Staff is very friendly and helpful (they organised bikes for us). Rooms are spacious and light. Best of all is the fantastic buffet breakfast with all the obivous nordic options. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pastries at breakfast were not good, I wish there were croissants and pain au chocolate

    The room was spacious and clean. Plenty of options for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    A positive experience would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Required more tea coffee etc in room.

    Staff at reception very helpful and was very impressed by the efficiency of the kitchen staff at breakfast, tables cleared quickly and food topped up and were constantly monitoring for any thing required.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    The hotel seems to have been recently renovated in good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems to have been recently renovated in good taste and the rooms were spacious and bright. Excellent breakfast buffet. The staff were particularly helpful when I forgot something in my room and the sent it to me straight away. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Help, car parking underground
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some staff need to improve on friendliness like the western countries and smile more and be not so much blunt. English is the business language of the world and body language is the same all over the world. Paying top money to stay here.

    Help, car parking underground

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from the centre but still still accessible and useful if you needed to go to te university

    Great rooms, big windows and the breakfast was phenomenal. There is a grocery store and place to eat right next door which was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the good hotels that I have stayed in my life. Maybe the lobby was not big enough. It suppose to be a little bigger space. But it was good and cosy place.

    It was calm and quiet place and near the city center. The room was clean and modern. The staff were friendly. It was perfect breakfast. The hotel was located near the odenplan metro and train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice sized room and quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner quality of the restaurants nearby were not very good - but lots of choice if you are willing to walk further.

    Nice sized room and quiet at night. Really good Swedish-style breakfast buffet. Easy to walk into town or to the tube.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    It was just what we needed and super comfortable- I would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was extremely good and had all manner of healthy options. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the sheets very soft. A great location and well presented, clean hotel. I would come back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    This hotel made a fantastic base from which to enjoy Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no aspect of this hotel that we didn't like.

    The breakfast buffet was extensive, fresh and catered for all preferences and tastes. We had refreshing sleep on the comfortable beds and the underfloor heating in the bathroom made shower-time a pleasure! The area is safe and quiet yet the bustle of the city is only a few minutes walk away. Easy access to public transport and the Flygbussarna stops 500 metres away. A clean, friendly, well-managed hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good BW hotel for its money - strongly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not the center of the city. Just remember it. Room was very small. "Double" bed is actually two single beds with two mattresses, which always slide away! Very annoying. No cabinets, no cupboards, totally no place for bags or something like. No balcony in the room. No fridge. Very strange air conditioner controls without heating feature. You can only make it colder. Safety vault in the room is smaller than a laptop. Elevator requires showing a room key card to ride. You can get trapped inside if you have forgotten the room key =) Also it is a bit slow. A basketball ground under your windows. Sometimes you can hear the sportsmen playing - banging the ball, shouting out something loud. The breakfast hall is not very big, it can be hard to find a free table.

    This is a pretty good Best Western Plus grade hotel located in the Vasa Stan district. Its location is good enough: close to the subway (tunnelbana) and commuter trains (pendeltag) station Odenplan. Several convenient bus routes nearby (State Library, Norrtull stops). There are 2 big supermarkets (ICA and Coop Consum) in the walking distance from the hotel. ICA with fresh food and cafe shares the same building with the hotel. There is a post office and many corner shops around too. Nice design inside. Cozy lobby. A business corner with 2 computers and printer in the lobby. You can use it for free to print your tickets, check in somewhere, etc. Very good. Quick, seamless, super easy check in. "Best Western Rewards" loyalty programme. Good staff. All employees we met were very kind, helpful and positive. The room was clean and nice. Bathroom equipped with a bathtub. It was great. Free tea and coffee in the room, a kettle was a great addition too. We used it a lot. Our room has two windows on the two sides. WiFi signal is strong and stable. Worked good. Fresh and tasty breakfast. Lots of food. Walk around a bit and watch carefully - you can easily miss something tasty =) Free sauna for all guests. Very good hotel for visiting Stockholm. Great value for its money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Great ambience, good breakfast but a little way off the main drag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location - a little further from city centre than we expected View from room window Lack of mini fridge Breakfast staff could have been more pro active & helpful in topping up serving bowls & plates They seem to wind down & clean up before the end of breakfast which was not welcoming for guests!

    Range of breakfast options & take-away option Decor in the lobby Male staff at Reception on arrival was very welcoming Comfortable beds Good sized TV

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Value for money - Clean and Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wet room shower is not my favourite. - The basketball court is a bit noisy at night.

    - They really offer the best breakfast buffet with lots of variety and healthy choices. You can also request for breakfast to-go the night before. - Very convenient to have a supermarket right next to the hotel that opens till 11pm. - Location is not central but for the room price I'm still quite happy with my stay (if you have heavy luggages and bringing kids, I would suggest other central locations)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff are not freindly and lack courtesy On check out The receptionist who was a bit short than the rest with brown hair i think her name starts with M Any way Asked her to confirm how to go to viking line ferry location by metro She wanted to get me a taxi Although the question is clear by metro I repeated by metro and as she promote taxi service repeated i can get you taxi soon Her English was below acceptable in general to carry reception responsibilities And very unprofessional attitude of promoting taxi services to hotel guests

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel on the fringe of the center with great bus connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are pickpocket warnings all over Stockholm and when I saw them in the hotel restaurant I thought it was too much. Yet, the following day, a well-dressed gentleman was prevented from stealing a handbag from one lady from our group (unfortunately her poor English prevented her from causing a bigger alarm). The man explained he found the bag and was looking for the owner (she just went to refill a cup of tea at breakfast, leaving her bag on her seat) and spirited himself out of the place. This was the only unpleasant moment of our stay.

    The hotel is not in the city center, but a bus stop serviced by line 2 is one minute away from it, and bus 2 can bring you to most important locations in Stockholm (including very near the Viking Terminal), it runs frequently and it takes10-15 minutes from the hotel to Kungsträdgården, the very center. The other bus, 57, follows a similar route. The location itself is very peaceful, so combined with the convenient bus connection, it lets you relax, while still letting you feel you're in the city center. The hotel is modern, spacious, clean and very well designed. 'Design' is something the hotels seems to be proud of, and you can see why. Just downstairs, there's a supermarket (open until 11pm), so when you stay in a family room (with a fully equipped kitchen) you don't need to bother with late dinner or supper outside. We traveled in a group of 30, and all of us were quite happy to stay there. Compared to other hotels around the Baltic we stayed at, this one was not cheap, but comparing prices in Sweden, it was quite reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    After staying at the Cabin Hotel in Copenhagen, this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish there was some information on booking .com on how to get to the hotel from the airport using public transportation. This is a general comment for all the properties that are listed on booking.com.

    After staying at the Cabin Hotel in Copenhagen, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The location was nice, within about ten minutes of walking distance from the Odenplan metro station. The room was nice and so was the bathroom. The breakfast was excellent. The front desk folks were very helpful. My wife had sprained her ankle and the front desk folks were kind enough to provide ice for applying to the sprained ankle. The neighborhood was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, incredible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get the superior rooms, it's worth the extra. We stayed in normal and superior and the latter is significantly better.

    It takes a 15 minutes to reach the center by foot, but it's not a problem. The breakfast is lovely and the staff are most welcoming. Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was told, upon arrival that they didn't have any rooms with a balcony. Yet, upon pointing out that I had made a reservation for 2 single beds, rather than a queen sized bed, they suddenly offered us a room with 2 single beds THAT HAD A BALCONY!! No mini-bar in the room. And during breakfast the staff ran ALL THE TIME, back and forth, through the automatic doors to the kitchen. Quite distracting and doesn't let you enjoy the meal.

    Clean room and comfortable bed. The view from the top floor was amazing. Quiet and nice area. Supermarket right beside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    3 star rather than 4?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't have considered this to be a four star hotel, at least compared to other 4 stars I have stayed in. I'm not sure of the criteria for awarding 4 stars but this hotel had no restaurant and no separate bar other than the small reception area, which was however lovely. The room had no fridge, no drawers, a shelf for a bedside table, bathroom floor got soaked when you took a shower (same as all Scandanavian bathrooms to be fair). There was no plug it the sink and the tea/coffee wasn't replaced. Again in the interests of fairness, I would say that when we asked for more coffee and a plug we got them quickly. Also I wouldn't call a 5-10 min walk followed by 3 metro stops to the Old Town exactly central, but many other describe this hotel as central so maybe that's a personal thing. Overall however, the hotel is comfortable and clean, so the stay was OK.

    Staff very friendly and bed clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    VERY EXPENSIVE WITH POOR ROOMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The deluxe room was very poor. Storage space at a minimum - hanging space for around 4 items. NO DRAWERS AT ALL. Breakfast on first morning was a total shambles. Restaurant totally full at 8.30. the inadequate number of staff really struggled to keep food topped up. Second morning we went for breakfast at 7.30 and got seats and food. Quality of food on both mornings was good. The hotel had had a contract with a local gym for guests to use free. When we asked for a voucher they said the gym had gone out of business and they had not found another. We asked to see duty manager - she was not on duty on and was not contactable.

    The staff were very helpful. The hotel was full and was understaffed but those on duty really tried hard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    The view from room 812 was fabulous.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor underneath the bed was not clean. Although the breakfast had everything you could ever ask for, the staff was not nice; the didn't speak or look me in the eye or clean up as fast as one could wish.

    The view from room 812 was fabulous. The wifi worked all the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: