Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bishops Arms Lund 3 stars

S:T Petri Kyrkogata 7, 222 21 Lund, Sweden

#11 of 15 hotels in Lund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 981 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.2
    This was a liability on my trip. My bargain on Booking actually cost me in time, sleep and stress.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was beyond disappointing. The lack of facilities and service was so marked that it interfered with my ability to get work done and be well-rested. The Wi-Fi in my room was not working half the time I was there, the electricity was shut off "for maintenance" for five hours during one of my nights and nothing was provided to guests to accommodate this. No flashlights, etc--the bathroom was pitch black at 3:30 am and my phone couldn't charge over night. There was never staff around to solve the problems that arose (there was only staff there for breakfast, and then one could get "help" from the pub after 4 pm. To add insult to injury, they wouldn't hold my luggage for a few hours on my check out morning. I had an 8 am meeting 30 minutes away and I was told by the one breakfast staff person that my only option was to haul it to the train station and get a locker. The location is the only thing this inn has going for it.

    The location is the only thing this place has going for it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay and will likely return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Instructions for wifi were a bit vague and internet connectivity sometimes intermittent.

    Picturesque hotel in great location. Very friendly staff in the pub. Nice range of excellent breakfast items.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    We will definately be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Exceedingly friendly and accommodating staff. Close to bus and train stations. A family member living in Sweden recommended it and the attached pub, which was a great place to eat after sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Thanks for their help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator was there. It is better to put a small one for putting water inside, even, the sachets of milk and Nescafe where were on the desk, better to be kept inside a refrigerator.

    It is nice hotel, in the middle of the city, near to everything you may interest to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Fine for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of noise from the road outside the hotel

    Good central location - we were travelling by rail. We had a good large corner room. Breakfast fine. We had not originally realised it was part of a pub chain, though this is quite separate and closes at 1030pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Check-in time stated in the booking confimation (3 pm) did...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time stated in the booking confimation (3 pm) did not correspond with reality (4pm) and I was delayed to my meeting. Noone answered when I called, and when I called booking.com customer service they simply stated that not all Bishops Arms hotel have the same check-in times. Why would I be interested in what check-in time any other hotel than mine would have?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my visit to Lund
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect as i had to attend a conference at Lund University. The staff were very polite and very accommodating. Room was clean and was tidied up every morning. There was coffee and tea facilities and was replenished daily. the WiFi was perfect that i could call my family in Malaysia often and to carry out my work as well. Breakfast was good but could use some variety sometimes. I stayed for 3 nights. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location in a charming town
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was here to attend a graduation and to my delight this hotel is just 5 minutes away from the Lund University main administration building. The location is ideal as it's also just a few minutes from the Central Station and supermarket that is open until 23:00.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not worthy at that high price and the room get very hot in summer and they dont have any cooling system. It is almost very tough to sleep in the hot climate

    The hotel is very well located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    The bathroom was clean and ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel room was designed in a minimalist style. However it was so minimalist that there were no shelves, no wardrop like something with doors. At the entrance, when you open the door the first thing you see was a bar that you can hang your clothes. There was almost nothing that you can put your clothes on. There were no thin curtains, just the thick and dark ones. So you can not open the curtains if you are inside the room because there is a building just at the opposite side of the narrow street. The coffee was bad. Overall the hotel was expensive.

    The bathroom was clean and ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect and the room is clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in is open from 4pm onwards, and there is no staff at the hotel before that meaning that if you're earlier you can't leave your bag anywhere.

    Location is perfect and the room is clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside is that you cannot gain access until 4pm when the bar opens as there is no reception. There is nowhere to store your luggage and you book in at the bar. As long as you are aware of this everything else is fine.

    Location, cleanliness and value for money. The bar below the hotel was great for food and a relaxing evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay in Lund!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many of the lightbulbs in our room were burned out, but it made little difference considering the long, spring daylight hours.

    What an unexpected treat! The Bishops Arms is centrally located, has easy and inexpensive parking (across the street, underneath the library), and made for an excellent stay in this charming city. They offer a solid breakfast (typical cold European offerings and two hot American offerings (scrambled eggs and bacon) with good choices. We lucked into a gorgeous weather weekend, which meant the pub's windows were wide open for an enjoyable cider and beer. We would absolutely return to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Ideal place to stay for short visit to Lund, most things pretty much in walking distance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of functioning wifi not really acceptable in this day and age.

    Great location in close to centre of Lund, short walk from station. Excellent room, decent breakfast. Good pub with nice selection of beers too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing the street and there were some noises coming from the street when people were leaving from the pub

    Room was spacious and location convenient close to the railway station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Fun, comfortable stop in centre of historic old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The obverse of its location in town centre is that it is difficult to drive to, with complicated one-way systems to negotiate. Even the satnav did not help due to extensive roadworks in progress. We ended up parking near the station and walking to the hotel (Only 3-5 minutes)

    1. Comfortable, spacious room - and with its own sauna! Sadly a notice said to allow 6 hours for the sauna to heat up and we arrived late and left in the morning. I recommend staying at least 2 nights to be able to use the sauna (We were lucky. I gather there is only the one room with its own sauna). 2. The lively British-themed pub on the ground floor 3. And the breakfast was good. 4. Location in middle of old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries available. Not even a soap bar. Had to bring our own. Although equipped with a kind of a mini kitchen, there is no dishes, cutlery, kitchen appliances like a toaster and microwave. They would've be very useful if available.

    Location, good breakfast, large room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Our dog was very happy with the bed, blanket and chewy...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new lift was under construction and we had to climb the stairs to our room, however with good help of the staff.

    Our dog was very happy with the bed, blanket and chewy sticks that awaited her in the room. Friendly and helpful staff and great location next to Lundagård and the dome. Good breakfast and quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is nice and clean and has a friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no possibility to even leave a luggage before 16:00 when the hotel's pub opens. This was a disadventage for me to go to a buisness meeting with a suitcase and then in the evening to bring it to the hotel despite the fact that the hotel was on a way from the Lund railway station to the meeting place.

    The hotel is nice and clean and has a friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Very close to the university, within walking distance of the railway station. In the pretty old town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is annex to the Bishop Arms pub, giving it ample opportunities to discuss with your colleagues in the evening. The breakfast is in the facilies of the hotel itself, i.e. the ground floor and with the same atmosphere of an old town house. Within two minutes of the university main buildings!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in the heart of Lund!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel doesn't open until 4pm, so we had to lock up our bags back at the train station. Not a huge deal, but a minor inconvenience.

    Located close to the train station, restaurants, and bars. Staff was friendly and room was very spacious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The room was lovely and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all perfect!

    The room was lovely and big. The Breakfast was yummy and also lovely and big. Location right in the heart of Lund enabled us to walk everywhere. We would totally recommend Bishop Arms to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    The bed comfort was miserable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed comfort was miserable. We got a 120 cm bed for two people. The bed was very soft and since the floor was leaning, there was a sense of falling over. The dovet and the pillow were razor thin and no extras were provided. The room got cold at night and my daughter and I froze all night. Send the staff to IKEA to upgrade to standard comfort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Perfect start to my time in Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvements necessary

    The young man at the front desk was especially kind, helpful, and professional. He also prepared breakfast, and it was a perfect start to my time in Sweden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Anytime again! Marvelous stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Big, quiet and clean room, with everything you need (just a hairdryer was missing). Perfect downtown location. A very good restaurant and bar with very friendly staff belongs to the hotel. Check-in at the bar was fast. Excellent breakfast! It was a business trip but I will come back on a private trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    we loved Lund and the convienence of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not being able to book in when the train arrived at 10.lucky to find someone coming out who let us in and the loverly desk person who let us book in and leave our heavy cases.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a stay travelling between Sweden and Copenaghen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice poor: no sweet option.

    Cosy and tidy hotel, even if I nell'evento that a 3 stars is a too high rate. By the way, the accommodation was fine, very clean and warm. The staff really kind. Literally 1 minute from the station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Short stay in Lund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice with a spaceous bathroom. Standard breakfast. The bar linked to the hotel has good food and excellent beer. This is an extra bonus for this hotel. Conveniently located for a stroll through the city of Lund.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Very large and nice room for very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large and nice room for very good price. We arrived just before the pub's kitchen was closing, but they kindly still prepared food for us. The pub has massive collection of draft beers!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, stuffy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air and heat in the room was a downside and also the noise from the cars & busses passing outside the window was very disturbing at night.

    Great location and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Fall into the Bishop's Arms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I did not like.

    The breakfast selection was very good , including, cold meats, cheese, a range of different breads, cereals, eggs (boiled hard, soft and scrambled), bacon, coffee and fruit juices etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Successful future holiday recce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity we only had one night in this very big room we should have booked a week for the area.

    Staff nicely casual and very friendly. Room with en-suite sauna :-) shower knocks you off your feet if you want. Town easy and walkaboutable, We are coming back in a couple of years :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great place, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a key, you cannot enter the property till the pub downstairs opens.

    Friendly staff. Very cozy. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Epic bed, and the hotel is next to a great bar!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I don't want to be disturbed, I don't need a new stock of TP!! Haha, no biggie. I just ended with 4 bags, full of TP and clean towels :D

    Large room, excellent mattress (I slept like a baby), good breakfast, excellent location (2 blocs away from the Train Station). Tip: depending of the day of the week, you may hear the municipal garbage truck in the street (~6am). If you do mind, ask for a room not exposed to a street! There is also a terrace, with a few tables. Seems to be a nice spot on sunny days. Last but not least, it is next to a great bar, with nice bottle selection! Beer geeks, hear me out! I'll go back there for sure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great City-Really Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Everything! Large room, very clean,beautiful bathroom,the breakfast buffet was very good. Having the beautiful pub next door was awesome. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    slept well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While it is clear that check in is 16:00 that is a little bit late and the pub is locked until that time so impossible to get in before then. Having someone there a couple of hours before hand would be better but it is in the description so no complaint

    Good location near the station and a short walk from the centre of town. Clean comfortable unfussy room. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Although dowstairs is a pub there was little noise from it. Good sleep good stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Good place for staying near Lund University
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is somewhat old-fashioned. There was ventilation noise outside my room, and inside my bathroom. The latter could mostly be blocked by closing the bathroom door. The former could have been blocked by closing the window, but I don't like to sleep with windows closed. In the end, it wasn't bad at all, I slept very well. Concerning the presence of staff, the atmosphere was kind of clinical. Check-in (and immediate payment) had to be done in the pub, checkout by just dropping the key card somewhere. At breakfast, someone occasionally replenished stuff, but otherwise ignored the guests. I was almost thankful for the cleaning guy knocking on my door in the morning, and (after noticing my unexpected presence at 10 a.m.) saying with a smile that he would come back later.

    Bed was very comfortable, it's been a long time since I slept that well in a hotel. I also enjoyed the quality of the breakfast. Location of the hotel is excellent if you have business at Lund University.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Clean room, superb location and adequate breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The absence of a person at the reception whenever I needed one. I had to check in at the bar, the magnetic card was not working and I had to go again to the bar to ask the barman for help. Also when there was a problem with water supply I again had to go to the bar and ask the barman for bottles of water. Although all the barmen were polite it was not so nice waiting in the cue for other people to get their beers in order to have a chance to speak to the barman and ask whatever. I believe that with the money charged for a single room one deserves a better service.

    Clean room, superb location and adequate breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    A quiet, comfortable night over a pub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little staff contact at breakfast time, but think that is the Scandinavian way because have now stayed elsewhere and the same happened.

    We had to check in at the bar but were well looked after by the barman. He spoke better English than my Swedish.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    The silence, beeing to close to the railway station and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast till 9h, closing the lift at 11pm, and the difficult way of entering in the hotel

    The silence, beeing to close to the railway station and university

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Even though we were let in by a member of reception staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were let in by a member of reception staff, we were directed to go and check in in the main bar (which was absolutely packed). Not too great when you have luggage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    Discouraging stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Awful colours in the room - brown tiles, lilac tapestry, black curtains. And on top of this: hideous black worn-out leather furniture. - No reception

    The breakfast staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge and no AC. AC was not a big problem, because Lund is not very hot even in summer. Reception was closed when we arrived around 11 pm.

    Location, spacious room. Nice TV. Wooden floor. Reasonable breakfast. Nice staff. I guess the best value for money in the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    My room eas only cleaned up the first night ☹️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room eas only cleaned up the first night ☹️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location and no frills at reasonable cost
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much choice for breakfast.

    Very near to Lund Central station. Tea and coffee making facility in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Well located and nice "on-top of the bar" rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure you read the fine print: check-in available only from 4 pm.

    Big rooms, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    No place to store luggage for the day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No place to store luggage for the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no check in before 4pm

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. Clean . Breakfast great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, clean, and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk was not open for 24h

    Comfy, clean, and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac

    Nice ambiance. Friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely, central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, comfortable beds & very central. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Service, breakfast, cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service, breakfast, cleanness..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms, quiet, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, quiet, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Efficient for visiting the university
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been staff in the reception

    Efficient for visiting the university

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice beds. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    cold boiled eggs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cold boiled eggs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    A very nice and comfortable hotel with a very nice pub.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not possible to check in before 16.00. The hotel was closed so it was not even possible to store luggage before 16.00.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Not only was I unable to check in before 4pm;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not only was I unable to check in before 4pm; I was unable to even ENTER the property before 4pm. Also, the elevator wasn´t working.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Check in
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Beds uncomfortable and pillows tiny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds uncomfortable and pillows tiny!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    It said that the reception opens at 4, and I knew it, but it...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It said that the reception opens at 4, and I knew it, but it cause hassle anyway. It is very inconvenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place. But no early check-in . No
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking-in only after 16.00 PM (when the pub is open). Also no storage room for luggage

    very comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay in the centre of Lund
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't check in straight away and the lift doesn't work after 23:00.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location, clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    The personnel was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Traffic noise at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Traffic noise at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to leave luggage when arriving early

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    The bath tub was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, especially when travelling without a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking opposite the hotel is very expensive

    Perfect location Very nice and modern rooms Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    short stop in Lund, Skane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that I can't use my Eurobonus card for points

    nice room, nice breakfast, convenient to the activities that we like.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Very well located in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located in the city. The staff was very friendly, the room was big and comfortable and the breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Dirty dishes on all tables in breakfast room.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location, great breakfast and very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great breakfast and very comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75